Mobile Site You Are Here > BBR > Teams > San Antonio Spurs > 2008-09 Schedule and Results

2008-09 San Antonio Spurs Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 54-28, Finished 1st in NBA Southwest Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Gregg Popovich (54-28)

PTS/G: 97.0 (23rd of 30) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 93.3 (2nd of 30)
SRS: 3.36 (7th of 30) ▪ Pace: 88.4 (26th of 30)
Off Rtg: 108.5 (13th of 30) ▪ Def Rtg: 104.3 (5th of 30)
Expected W-L: 52-30 (7th of 30)

Arena: AT&T Center ▪ Attendance: 749,048 (14th of 30)

NBA 2009 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Western Conference First Round (4-1) versus Dallas Mavericks  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Wed, Oct 29, 2008 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 98 103 0 1 L 1
2 Fri, Oct 31, 2008 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 99 100 0 2 L 2
3 Tue, Nov 4, 2008 Box Score Dallas Mavericks L 81 98 0 3 L 3
4 Wed, Nov 5, 2008 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves W 2OT 129 125 1 3 W 1
5 Fri, Nov 7, 2008 Box Score Miami Heat L 83 99 1 4 L 1
6 Tue, Nov 11, 2008 Box Score New York Knicks W 92 80 2 4 W 1
7 Wed, Nov 12, 2008 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 78 82 2 5 L 1
8 Fri, Nov 14, 2008 Box Score Houston Rockets W 77 75 3 5 W 1
9 Sun, Nov 16, 2008 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W 90 88 4 5 W 2
10 Mon, Nov 17, 2008 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 86 83 5 5 W 3
11 Wed, Nov 19, 2008 Box Score Denver Nuggets L 81 91 5 6 L 1
12 Fri, Nov 21, 2008 Box Score Utah Jazz W 119 94 6 6 W 1
13 Mon, Nov 24, 2008 Box Score @ Memphis Grizzlies W 94 81 7 6 W 2
14 Wed, Nov 26, 2008 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 98 88 8 6 W 3
15 Fri, Nov 28, 2008 Box Score Memphis Grizzlies W 109 98 9 6 W 4
16 Sat, Nov 29, 2008 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 84 103 9 7 L 1
17 Tue, Dec 2, 2008 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 77 89 9 8 L 2
18 Thu, Dec 4, 2008 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W 108 91 10 8 W 1
19 Sat, Dec 6, 2008 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 123 88 11 8 W 2
20 Tue, Dec 9, 2008 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W 2OT 133 126 12 8 W 3
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Wed, Dec 10, 2008 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 95 89 13 8 W 4
22 Fri, Dec 12, 2008 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves W 98 86 14 8 W 5
23 Sun, Dec 14, 2008 Box Score Oklahoma City Thunder W 109 104 15 8 W 6
24 Wed, Dec 17, 2008 Box Score @ New Orleans Hornets L 83 90 15 9 L 1
25 Thu, Dec 18, 2008 Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 78 90 15 10 L 2
26 Sat, Dec 20, 2008 Box Score Toronto Raptors W 107 97 16 10 W 1
27 Mon, Dec 22, 2008 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 101 85 17 10 W 2
28 Tue, Dec 23, 2008 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 99 93 18 10 W 3
29 Thu, Dec 25, 2008 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 91 90 19 10 W 4
30 Sat, Dec 27, 2008 Box Score Memphis Grizzlies W 2OT 106 103 20 10 W 5
31 Tue, Dec 30, 2008 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 98 100 20 11 L 1
32 Fri, Jan 2, 2009 Box Score @ Memphis Grizzlies W 91 80 21 11 W 1
33 Sat, Jan 3, 2009 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 108 106 22 11 W 2
34 Mon, Jan 5, 2009 Box Score @ Miami Heat W 91 84 23 11 W 3
35 Thu, Jan 8, 2009 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 106 84 24 11 W 4
36 Sun, Jan 11, 2009 Box Score Orlando Magic L 98 105 24 12 L 1
37 Wed, Jan 14, 2009 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 112 111 25 12 W 1
38 Fri, Jan 16, 2009 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 87 109 25 13 L 1
39 Sat, Jan 17, 2009 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 92 87 26 13 W 1
40 Mon, Jan 19, 2009 Box Score @ Charlotte Bobcats W 86 84 27 13 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Tue, Jan 20, 2009 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 99 81 28 13 W 3
42 Fri, Jan 23, 2009 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 94 91 29 13 W 4
43 Sun, Jan 25, 2009 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 85 99 29 14 L 1
44 Tue, Jan 27, 2009 Box Score @ Utah Jazz W 106 100 30 14 W 1
45 Thu, Jan 29, 2009 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 114 104 31 14 W 2
46 Sat, Jan 31, 2009 Box Score New Orleans Hornets W 106 93 32 14 W 3
47 Mon, Feb 2, 2009 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W OT 110 105 33 14 W 4
48 Tue, Feb 3, 2009 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 96 104 33 15 L 1
49 Sun, Feb 8, 2009 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 105 99 34 15 W 1
50 Tue, Feb 10, 2009 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 108 93 35 15 W 2
51 Wed, Feb 11, 2009 Box Score @ Toronto Raptors L 89 91 35 16 L 1
52 Tue, Feb 17, 2009 Box Score @ New York Knicks L OT 107 112 35 17 L 2
53 Thu, Feb 19, 2009 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 83 79 36 17 W 1
54 Sat, Feb 21, 2009 Box Score @ Washington Wizards W 98 67 37 17 W 2
55 Tue, Feb 24, 2009 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 93 76 38 17 W 3
56 Wed, Feb 25, 2009 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 99 84 39 17 W 4
57 Fri, Feb 27, 2009 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers L 86 97 39 18 L 1
58 Sun, Mar 1, 2009 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 84 102 39 19 L 2
59 Mon, Mar 2, 2009 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 106 78 40 19 W 1
60 Wed, Mar 4, 2009 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 102 107 40 20 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Fri, Mar 6, 2009 Box Score Washington Wizards W 100 78 41 20 W 1
62 Sun, Mar 8, 2009 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 103 98 42 20 W 2
63 Tue, Mar 10, 2009 Box Score Charlotte Bobcats W 100 86 43 20 W 3
64 Thu, Mar 12, 2009 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 95 102 43 21 L 1
65 Sat, Mar 14, 2009 Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 88 85 44 21 W 1
66 Mon, Mar 16, 2009 Box Score @ Oklahoma City Thunder L 76 78 44 22 L 1
67 Tue, Mar 17, 2009 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 93 86 45 22 W 1
68 Fri, Mar 20, 2009 Box Score Boston Celtics L 77 80 45 23 L 1
69 Sun, Mar 22, 2009 Box Score Houston Rockets L 85 87 45 24 L 2
70 Tue, Mar 24, 2009 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 107 106 46 24 W 1
71 Wed, Mar 25, 2009 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 102 92 47 24 W 2
72 Fri, Mar 27, 2009 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 111 98 48 24 W 3
73 Sun, Mar 29, 2009 Box Score @ New Orleans Hornets L 86 90 48 25 L 1
74 Tue, Mar 31, 2009 Box Score Oklahoma City Thunder L 95 96 48 26 L 2
75 Fri, Apr 3, 2009 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 126 121 49 26 W 1
76 Sun, Apr 5, 2009 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 81 101 49 27 L 1
77 Tue, Apr 7, 2009 Box Score @ Oklahoma City Thunder W 99 89 50 27 W 1
78 Wed, Apr 8, 2009 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 83 95 50 28 L 1
79 Fri, Apr 10, 2009 Box Score Utah Jazz W 105 99 51 28 W 1
80 Sun, Apr 12, 2009 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W 95 92 52 28 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Mon, Apr 13, 2009 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 101 72 53 28 W 3
82 Wed, Apr 15, 2009 Box Score New Orleans Hornets W OT 105 98 54 28 W 4

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sat, Apr 18, 2009 Box Score Dallas Mavericks L 97 105 0 1 L 1
2 Mon, Apr 20, 2009 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 105 84 1 1 W 1
3 Thu, Apr 23, 2009 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 67 88 1 2 L 1
4 Sat, Apr 25, 2009 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 90 99 1 3 L 2
5 Tue, Apr 28, 2009 Box Score Dallas Mavericks L 93 106 1 4 L 3