Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1974-75 Schedule and Results

1974-75 Seattle SuperSonics Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 43-39, Finished 2nd in NBA Pacific Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Bill Russell (43-39)

PTS/G: 103.1 (9th of 18) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 104.1 (13th of 18)
SRS: -1.19 (13th of 18) ▪ Pace: 105.5 (8th of 18)
Off Rtg: 96.7 (14th of 18) ▪ Def Rtg: 97.7 (7th of 18)
Expected W-L: 38-44 (11th of 18)

Arena: Seattle Center Coliseum ▪ Attendance: NA

NBA 1975 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Western Conference Semifinals (2-4) versus Golden State Warriors  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Western Conference First Round (1-2) versus Detroit Pistons  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Thu, Oct 17, 1974 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 97 114 0 1 L 1
2 Fri, Oct 18, 1974 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 95 100 0 2 L 2
3 Sun, Oct 20, 1974 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 100 93 1 2 W 1
4 Wed, Oct 23, 1974 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 107 97 2 2 W 2
5 Fri, Oct 25, 1974 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 106 97 3 2 W 3
6 Sun, Oct 27, 1974 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 94 120 3 3 L 1
7 Wed, Oct 30, 1974 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 117 97 4 3 W 1
8 Fri, Nov 1, 1974 Box Score Golden State Warriors L 88 99 4 4 L 1
9 Sun, Nov 3, 1974 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 101 89 5 4 W 1
10 Thu, Nov 7, 1974 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 104 93 6 4 W 2
11 Sun, Nov 10, 1974 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 109 95 7 4 W 3
12 Wed, Nov 13, 1974 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 108 103 8 4 W 4
13 Fri, Nov 15, 1974 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 103 117 8 5 L 1
14 Sat, Nov 16, 1974 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 94 104 8 6 L 2
15 Tue, Nov 19, 1974 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 113 122 8 7 L 3
16 Wed, Nov 20, 1974 Box Score @ New Orleans Jazz W 99 95 9 7 W 1
17 Fri, Nov 22, 1974 Box Score Chicago Bulls L 89 93 9 8 L 1
18 Sat, Nov 23, 1974 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W 117 110 10 8 W 1
19 Sun, Nov 24, 1974 Box Score Houston Rockets L 109 124 10 9 L 1
20 Tue, Nov 26, 1974 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 94 102 10 10 L 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Wed, Nov 27, 1974 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 99 104 10 11 L 3
22 Fri, Nov 29, 1974 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W OT 121 119 11 11 W 1
23 Sat, Nov 30, 1974 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L 90 122 11 12 L 1
24 Mon, Dec 2, 1974 Box Score @ Kansas City-Omaha Kings W 110 106 12 12 W 1 at Omaha, NE
25 Wed, Dec 4, 1974 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 112 103 13 12 W 2
26 Fri, Dec 6, 1974 Box Score New Orleans Jazz W 121 108 14 12 W 3
27 Sat, Dec 7, 1974 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 96 132 14 13 L 1
28 Sun, Dec 8, 1974 Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 95 102 14 14 L 2
29 Wed, Dec 11, 1974 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers L 95 97 14 15 L 3
30 Fri, Dec 13, 1974 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 93 109 14 16 L 4
31 Tue, Dec 17, 1974 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 84 87 14 17 L 5
32 Wed, Dec 18, 1974 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 100 97 15 17 W 1
33 Sun, Dec 22, 1974 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 108 90 16 17 W 2
34 Fri, Dec 27, 1974 Box Score Kansas City-Omaha Kings L 98 108 16 18 L 1
35 Sun, Dec 29, 1974 Box Score Boston Celtics L 101 121 16 19 L 2
36 Wed, Jan 1, 1975 Box Score Washington Bullets W OT 123 118 17 19 W 1
37 Fri, Jan 3, 1975 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W 98 93 18 19 W 2
38 Sat, Jan 4, 1975 Box Score New Orleans Jazz W 111 89 19 19 W 3
39 Wed, Jan 8, 1975 Box Score New York Knicks L 102 113 19 20 L 1
40 Fri, Jan 10, 1975 Box Score Golden State Warriors L 94 119 19 21 L 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Sun, Jan 12, 1975 Box Score Chicago Bulls L 2OT 123 127 19 22 L 3
42 Thu, Jan 16, 1975 Box Score @ Houston Rockets W OT 127 125 20 22 W 1
43 Fri, Jan 17, 1975 Box Score @ New Orleans Jazz L 109 113 20 23 L 1
44 Sun, Jan 19, 1975 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 109 117 20 24 L 2
45 Tue, Jan 21, 1975 Box Score @ Buffalo Braves L 108 118 20 25 L 3
46 Fri, Jan 24, 1975 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 81 86 20 26 L 4
47 Sun, Jan 26, 1975 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 96 93 21 26 W 1
48 Wed, Jan 29, 1975 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 99 85 22 26 W 2
49 Fri, Jan 31, 1975 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 106 103 23 26 W 3
50 Sat, Feb 1, 1975 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W 93 91 24 26 W 4
51 Sun, Feb 2, 1975 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers W 119 112 25 26 W 5
52 Wed, Feb 5, 1975 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 102 107 25 27 L 1
53 Thu, Feb 6, 1975 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 105 112 25 28 L 2
54 Fri, Feb 7, 1975 Box Score Washington Bullets L 76 99 25 29 L 3
55 Sun, Feb 9, 1975 Box Score Buffalo Braves L OT 93 99 25 30 L 4
56 Wed, Feb 12, 1975 Box Score Houston Rockets W 104 103 26 30 W 1
57 Fri, Feb 14, 1975 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 88 90 26 31 L 1
58 Sun, Feb 16, 1975 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 109 87 27 31 W 1
59 Wed, Feb 19, 1975 Box Score Boston Celtics W 121 95 28 31 W 2
60 Fri, Feb 21, 1975 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 110 108 29 31 W 3
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Sun, Feb 23, 1975 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 100 114 29 32 L 1
62 Tue, Feb 25, 1975 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 102 101 30 32 W 1
63 Wed, Feb 26, 1975 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L 98 104 30 33 L 1
64 Fri, Feb 28, 1975 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 111 112 30 34 L 2
65 Sun, Mar 2, 1975 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 104 97 31 34 W 1 at Hartford, CT
66 Tue, Mar 4, 1975 Box Score @ Buffalo Braves L 97 104 31 35 L 1
67 Thu, Mar 6, 1975 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 92 102 31 36 L 2
68 Sat, Mar 8, 1975 Box Score @ Kansas City-Omaha Kings W 103 99 32 36 W 1
69 Tue, Mar 11, 1975 Box Score @ Houston Rockets W OT 122 117 33 36 W 2
70 Fri, Mar 14, 1975 Box Score Buffalo Braves W 125 105 34 36 W 3
71 Sat, Mar 15, 1975 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 84 120 34 37 L 1
72 Sun, Mar 16, 1975 Box Score New York Knicks W 97 94 35 37 W 1
73 Wed, Mar 19, 1975 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 101 100 36 37 W 2
74 Fri, Mar 21, 1975 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L OT 109 112 36 38 L 1
75 Sun, Mar 23, 1975 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 96 102 36 39 L 2
76 Wed, Mar 26, 1975 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 110 89 37 39 W 1
77 Fri, Mar 28, 1975 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 96 92 38 39 W 2
78 Sun, Mar 30, 1975 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 98 88 39 39 W 3
79 Wed, Apr 2, 1975 Box Score Kansas City-Omaha Kings W 99 96 40 39 W 4
80 Fri, Apr 4, 1975 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers W 111 102 41 39 W 5
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Sat, Apr 5, 1975 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 109 108 42 39 W 6
82 Sun, Apr 6, 1975 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 114 111 43 39 W 7

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Tue, Apr 8, 1975 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 90 77 1 0 W 1
2 Thu, Apr 10, 1975 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 106 122 1 1 L 1
3 Sat, Apr 12, 1975 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 100 93 2 1 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
4 Mon, Apr 14, 1975 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 96 123 2 2 L 1
5 Wed, Apr 16, 1975 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 100 99 3 2 W 1
6 Thu, Apr 17, 1975 Box Score Golden State Warriors L 96 105 3 3 L 1
7 Sat, Apr 19, 1975 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 111 94 4 3 W 1
8 Tue, Apr 22, 1975 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 100 124 4 4 L 1
9 Thu, Apr 24, 1975 Box Score Golden State Warriors L 96 105 4 5 L 2