Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1981-82 Schedule and Results

1981-82 Seattle SuperSonics Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 52-30, Finished 2nd in NBA Pacific Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Lenny Wilkens (52-30)

PTS/G: 107.3 (12th of 23) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 103.1 (5th of 23)
SRS: 3.69 (5th of 23) ▪ Pace: 100.0 (13th of 23)
Off Rtg: 106.4 (12th of 23) ▪ Def Rtg: 102.3 (3rd of 23)
Expected W-L: 52-30 (5th of 23)

Arena: King County Domed Stadium ▪ Attendance: 721,049 (1st of 23)

NBA 1982 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Western Conference Semifinals (1-4) versus San Antonio Spurs  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Western Conference First Round (1-2) versus Houston Rockets  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sat, Oct 31, 1981 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 94 84 1 0 W 1
2 Sun, Nov 1, 1981 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 94 104 1 1 L 1
3 Wed, Nov 4, 1981 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 103 106 1 2 L 2
4 Fri, Nov 6, 1981 Box Score Denver Nuggets L 105 109 1 3 L 3
5 Tue, Nov 10, 1981 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 123 113 2 3 W 1
6 Wed, Nov 11, 1981 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 107 79 3 3 W 2
7 Fri, Nov 13, 1981 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 112 119 3 4 L 1
8 Wed, Nov 18, 1981 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 93 111 3 5 L 2
9 Fri, Nov 20, 1981 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W 90 89 4 5 W 1
10 Sun, Nov 22, 1981 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 109 92 5 5 W 2
11 Wed, Nov 25, 1981 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 110 103 6 5 W 3
12 Fri, Nov 27, 1981 Box Score Houston Rockets W 117 110 7 5 W 4
13 Sat, Nov 28, 1981 Box Score @ San Diego Clippers L 120 122 7 6 L 1
14 Tue, Dec 1, 1981 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 103 87 8 6 W 1
15 Wed, Dec 2, 1981 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 104 96 9 6 W 2
16 Fri, Dec 4, 1981 Box Score @ Kansas City Kings L 109 112 9 7 L 1
17 Sat, Dec 5, 1981 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 92 85 10 7 W 1
18 Tue, Dec 8, 1981 Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 107 96 11 7 W 2
19 Wed, Dec 9, 1981 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 99 110 11 8 L 1
20 Sat, Dec 12, 1981 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 117 111 12 8 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Sun, Dec 13, 1981 Box Score San Diego Clippers W 98 74 13 8 W 2
22 Tue, Dec 15, 1981 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W 126 120 14 8 W 3
23 Thu, Dec 17, 1981 Box Score @ San Diego Clippers W 106 92 15 8 W 4
24 Sat, Dec 19, 1981 Box Score @ Utah Jazz W 115 103 16 8 W 5
25 Wed, Dec 23, 1981 Box Score Utah Jazz W 113 99 17 8 W 6
26 Fri, Dec 25, 1981 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 94 99 17 9 L 1
27 Mon, Dec 28, 1981 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 104 100 18 9 W 1
28 Wed, Dec 30, 1981 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 99 102 18 10 L 1
29 Sat, Jan 2, 1982 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 97 120 18 11 L 2
30 Sun, Jan 3, 1982 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers W 110 90 19 11 W 1
31 Wed, Jan 6, 1982 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 107 100 20 11 W 2
32 Thu, Jan 7, 1982 Box Score Houston Rockets W 116 107 21 11 W 3
33 Sat, Jan 9, 1982 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W 125 110 22 11 W 4
34 Wed, Jan 13, 1982 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 106 86 23 11 W 5
35 Fri, Jan 15, 1982 Box Score Utah Jazz W 115 103 24 11 W 6
36 Sun, Jan 17, 1982 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 122 97 25 11 W 7
37 Tue, Jan 19, 1982 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 99 97 26 11 W 8
38 Wed, Jan 20, 1982 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L 95 106 26 12 L 1
39 Fri, Jan 22, 1982 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 118 106 27 12 W 1
40 Sat, Jan 23, 1982 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 87 100 27 13 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Mon, Jan 25, 1982 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 113 99 28 13 W 1
42 Wed, Jan 27, 1982 Box Score @ Kansas City Kings W 110 103 29 13 W 2
43 Wed, Feb 3, 1982 Box Score Kansas City Kings W 97 87 30 13 W 3
44 Fri, Feb 5, 1982 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 108 99 31 13 W 4
45 Sat, Feb 6, 1982 Box Score Utah Jazz W 129 103 32 13 W 5
46 Sun, Feb 7, 1982 Box Score San Diego Clippers W 99 97 33 13 W 6
47 Tue, Feb 9, 1982 Box Score New York Knicks W 114 105 34 13 W 7
48 Thu, Feb 11, 1982 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 100 117 34 14 L 1
49 Fri, Feb 12, 1982 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 100 103 34 15 L 2
50 Sun, Feb 14, 1982 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 94 114 34 16 L 3
51 Tue, Feb 16, 1982 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 101 108 34 17 L 4
52 Thu, Feb 18, 1982 Box Score Washington Bullets W 105 87 35 17 W 1
53 Fri, Feb 19, 1982 Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 4OT 122 127 35 18 L 1
54 Sun, Feb 21, 1982 Box Score Boston Celtics W 103 100 36 18 W 1
55 Thu, Feb 25, 1982 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 98 104 36 19 L 1
56 Fri, Feb 26, 1982 Box Score @ Utah Jazz W 98 97 37 19 W 1
57 Sun, Feb 28, 1982 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 98 103 37 20 L 1
58 Wed, Mar 3, 1982 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 136 107 38 20 W 1
59 Fri, Mar 5, 1982 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 98 97 39 20 W 2
60 Sun, Mar 7, 1982 Box Score San Diego Clippers W 144 106 40 20 W 3
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Tue, Mar 9, 1982 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 104 109 40 21 L 1
62 Fri, Mar 12, 1982 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 112 110 41 21 W 1
63 Sun, Mar 14, 1982 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 98 97 42 21 W 2
64 Tue, Mar 16, 1982 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 96 109 42 22 L 1
65 Thu, Mar 18, 1982 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 115 119 42 23 L 2
66 Fri, Mar 19, 1982 Box Score @ Kansas City Kings W 109 103 43 23 W 1
67 Sun, Mar 21, 1982 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 115 105 44 23 W 2
68 Wed, Mar 24, 1982 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 99 97 45 23 W 3
69 Fri, Mar 26, 1982 Box Score Houston Rockets L 97 99 45 24 L 1
70 Sun, Mar 28, 1982 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 109 101 46 24 W 1
71 Tue, Mar 30, 1982 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L OT 142 145 46 25 L 1
72 Wed, Mar 31, 1982 Box Score Kansas City Kings L 109 116 46 26 L 2
73 Fri, Apr 2, 1982 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 111 86 47 26 W 1
74 Sun, Apr 4, 1982 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 140 116 48 26 W 2
75 Tue, Apr 6, 1982 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 102 91 49 26 W 3
76 Thu, Apr 8, 1982 Box Score @ San Diego Clippers W OT 117 115 50 26 W 4
77 Sat, Apr 10, 1982 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 99 116 50 27 L 1
78 Sun, Apr 11, 1982 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 104 107 50 28 L 2
79 Tue, Apr 13, 1982 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 88 86 51 28 W 1
80 Wed, Apr 14, 1982 Box Score Golden State Warriors L 93 104 51 29 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Sat, Apr 17, 1982 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 95 94 52 29 W 1
82 Sun, Apr 18, 1982 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 114 119 52 30 L 1

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Wed, Apr 21, 1982 Box Score Houston Rockets W 102 87 1 0 W 1
2 Fri, Apr 23, 1982 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 70 91 1 1 L 1
3 Sun, Apr 25, 1982 Box Score Houston Rockets W 104 83 2 1 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
4 Tue, Apr 27, 1982 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 93 95 2 2 L 1
5 Wed, Apr 28, 1982 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 114 99 3 2 W 1
6 Fri, Apr 30, 1982 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 97 99 3 3 L 1
7 Sun, May 2, 1982 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 113 115 3 4 L 2
8 Wed, May 5, 1982 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 103 109 3 5 L 3