Mobile Site You Are Here > BBR > Teams > Seattle SuperSonics > 1992-93 Schedule and Results

1992-93 Seattle SuperSonics Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 55-27, Finished 2nd in NBA Pacific Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: George Karl (55-27)

PTS/G: 108.3 (5th of 27) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 101.3 (5th of 27)
SRS: 6.66 (1st of 27) ▪ Pace: 96.0 (16th of 27)
Off Rtg: 112.3 (4th of 27) ▪ Def Rtg: 104.9 (2nd of 27)
Expected W-L: 59-23 (1st of 27)

Arena: Seattle Center Coliseum ▪ Attendance: 646,589 (12th of 27)

NBA 1993 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Western Conference Finals (4-3) versus Phoenix Suns  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Western Conference Semifinals (4-3) versus Houston Rockets  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Western Conference First Round (3-2) versus Utah Jazz  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Fri, Nov 6, 1992 Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 111 94 1 0 W 1 at Yokohama, Japan
2 Sat, Nov 7, 1992 Box Score Houston Rockets W 89 85 2 0 W 2 at Yokohama, Japan
3 Thu, Nov 12, 1992 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 114 102 3 0 W 3
4 Sat, Nov 14, 1992 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 133 117 4 0 W 4
5 Mon, Nov 16, 1992 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 108 117 4 1 L 1
6 Tue, Nov 17, 1992 Box Score New York Knicks W 100 90 5 1 W 1
7 Thu, Nov 19, 1992 Box Score Chicago Bulls L 99 108 5 2 L 1
8 Sat, Nov 21, 1992 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 138 101 6 2 W 1
9 Mon, Nov 23, 1992 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 99 103 6 3 L 1
10 Tue, Nov 24, 1992 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 103 97 7 3 W 1
11 Fri, Nov 27, 1992 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W 127 104 8 3 W 2
12 Sat, Nov 28, 1992 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 97 104 8 4 L 1
13 Tue, Dec 1, 1992 Box Score Orlando Magic W 116 102 9 4 W 1
14 Thu, Dec 3, 1992 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 125 108 10 4 W 2
15 Sat, Dec 5, 1992 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 124 87 11 4 W 3
16 Tue, Dec 8, 1992 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 88 100 11 5 L 1
17 Wed, Dec 9, 1992 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 104 115 11 6 L 2
18 Fri, Dec 11, 1992 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 100 90 12 6 W 1
19 Sat, Dec 12, 1992 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 93 97 12 7 L 1
20 Tue, Dec 15, 1992 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 108 100 13 7 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Fri, Dec 18, 1992 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 126 109 14 7 W 2
22 Sat, Dec 19, 1992 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 121 101 15 7 W 3
23 Tue, Dec 22, 1992 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W 107 96 16 7 W 4
24 Wed, Dec 23, 1992 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers W 80 79 17 7 W 5
25 Sat, Dec 26, 1992 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 110 113 17 8 L 1
26 Tue, Dec 29, 1992 Box Score Boston Celtics W 111 87 18 8 W 1
27 Sat, Jan 2, 1993 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 108 104 19 8 W 2
28 Tue, Jan 5, 1993 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 116 106 20 8 W 3
29 Fri, Jan 8, 1993 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves W 98 93 21 8 W 4
30 Sat, Jan 9, 1993 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W 107 95 22 8 W 5
31 Tue, Jan 12, 1993 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 122 113 23 8 W 6
32 Thu, Jan 14, 1993 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 89 96 23 9 L 1
33 Fri, Jan 15, 1993 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 123 104 24 9 W 1
34 Sun, Jan 17, 1993 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 97 109 24 10 L 1
35 Mon, Jan 18, 1993 Box Score Utah Jazz W 106 96 25 10 W 1
36 Wed, Jan 20, 1993 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers W 111 101 26 10 W 2
37 Fri, Jan 22, 1993 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 2OT 118 114 27 10 W 3
38 Sun, Jan 24, 1993 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 95 116 27 11 L 1
39 Wed, Jan 27, 1993 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 99 119 27 12 L 2
40 Sat, Jan 30, 1993 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 108 86 28 12 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Mon, Feb 1, 1993 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets L 100 112 28 13 L 1
42 Tue, Feb 2, 1993 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 109 118 28 14 L 2
43 Thu, Feb 4, 1993 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L OT 103 113 28 15 L 3
44 Sat, Feb 6, 1993 Box Score @ Washington Bullets W 120 92 29 15 W 1
45 Sun, Feb 7, 1993 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 103 101 30 15 W 2
46 Tue, Feb 9, 1993 Box Score Denver Nuggets L 92 96 30 16 L 1
47 Thu, Feb 11, 1993 Box Score Utah Jazz L 96 101 30 17 L 2
48 Sat, Feb 13, 1993 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 95 94 31 17 W 1
49 Tue, Feb 16, 1993 Box Score Washington Bullets W 112 102 32 17 W 2
50 Thu, Feb 18, 1993 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 131 116 33 17 W 3
51 Tue, Feb 23, 1993 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W 103 99 34 17 W 4
52 Wed, Feb 24, 1993 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves W 89 77 35 17 W 5
53 Fri, Feb 26, 1993 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W 141 120 36 17 W 6
54 Sat, Feb 27, 1993 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 109 92 37 17 W 7
55 Tue, Mar 2, 1993 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W OT 108 105 38 17 W 8
56 Thu, Mar 4, 1993 Box Score Charlotte Hornets W 138 112 39 17 W 9
57 Sat, Mar 6, 1993 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 149 93 40 17 W 10
58 Mon, Mar 8, 1993 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 99 105 40 18 L 1
59 Tue, Mar 9, 1993 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 83 86 40 19 L 2
60 Thu, Mar 11, 1993 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 116 105 41 19 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Sat, Mar 13, 1993 Box Score @ Miami Heat L 102 106 41 20 L 1
62 Sun, Mar 14, 1993 Box Score @ Orlando Magic W 105 97 42 20 W 1
63 Tue, Mar 16, 1993 Box Score Miami Heat W 98 85 43 20 W 2
64 Thu, Mar 18, 1993 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 131 111 44 20 W 3
65 Fri, Mar 19, 1993 Box Score @ Utah Jazz W 108 97 45 20 W 4
66 Sun, Mar 21, 1993 Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 100 89 46 20 W 5
67 Tue, Mar 23, 1993 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 99 108 46 21 L 1
68 Thu, Mar 25, 1993 Box Score Indiana Pacers L 117 120 46 22 L 2
69 Sat, Mar 27, 1993 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 112 108 47 22 W 1
70 Tue, Mar 30, 1993 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 97 99 47 23 L 1
71 Wed, Mar 31, 1993 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W 103 96 48 23 W 1
72 Sat, Apr 3, 1993 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 129 105 49 23 W 2
73 Tue, Apr 6, 1993 Box Score Dallas Mavericks L 107 109 49 24 L 1
74 Fri, Apr 9, 1993 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 111 97 50 24 W 1
75 Sun, Apr 11, 1993 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 96 98 50 25 L 1
76 Tue, Apr 13, 1993 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 129 95 51 25 W 1
77 Fri, Apr 16, 1993 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 108 102 52 25 W 2
78 Sat, Apr 17, 1993 Box Score Houston Rockets L 81 86 52 26 L 1
79 Mon, Apr 19, 1993 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 96 89 53 26 W 1
80 Thu, Apr 22, 1993 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 100 98 54 26 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Fri, Apr 23, 1993 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 122 93 55 26 W 3
82 Sun, Apr 25, 1993 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 109 119 55 27 L 1

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Fri, Apr 30, 1993 Box Score Utah Jazz W 99 85 1 0 W 1
2 Sun, May 2, 1993 Box Score Utah Jazz L 85 89 1 1 L 1
3 Tue, May 4, 1993 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 80 90 1 2 L 2
4 Thu, May 6, 1993 Box Score @ Utah Jazz W 93 80 2 2 W 1
5 Sat, May 8, 1993 Box Score Utah Jazz W 100 92 3 2 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
6 Mon, May 10, 1993 Box Score Houston Rockets W 99 90 4 2 W 3
7 Wed, May 12, 1993 Box Score Houston Rockets W 111 100 5 2 W 4
8 Sat, May 15, 1993 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 79 97 5 3 L 1
9 Sun, May 16, 1993 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 92 103 5 4 L 2
10 Tue, May 18, 1993 Box Score Houston Rockets W 120 95 6 4 W 1
11 Thu, May 20, 1993 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 90 103 6 5 L 1
12 Sat, May 22, 1993 Box Score Houston Rockets W OT 103 100 7 5 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
13 Mon, May 24, 1993 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 91 105 7 6 L 1
14 Wed, May 26, 1993 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 103 99 8 6 W 1
15 Fri, May 28, 1993 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 97 104 8 7 L 1
16 Sun, May 30, 1993 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 120 101 9 7 W 1
17 Tue, Jun 1, 1993 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 114 120 9 8 L 1
18 Thu, Jun 3, 1993 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 118 102 10 8 W 1
19 Sat, Jun 5, 1993 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 110 123 10 9 L 1