Mobile Site You Are Here > BBR > Teams > Toronto Raptors > 2008-09 Schedule and Results

2008-09 Toronto Raptors Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 33-49, Finished 4th in NBA Atlantic Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Sam Mitchell (8-9), Jay Triano (25-40)

PTS/G: 99.0 (16th of 30) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 101.9 (20th of 30)
SRS: -2.53 (23rd of 30) ▪ Pace: 92.0 (14th of 30)
Off Rtg: 107.0 (22nd of 30) ▪ Def Rtg: 110.0 (22nd of 30)
Expected W-L: 33-49 (23rd of 30)

Arena: Air Canada Centre ▪ Attendance: 769,707 (10th of 30)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Wed, Oct 29, 2008 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 95 84 1 0 W 1
2 Fri, Oct 31, 2008 Box Score Golden State Warriors W OT 112 108 2 0 W 2
3 Sat, Nov 1, 2008 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 91 87 3 0 W 3
4 Wed, Nov 5, 2008 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 93 100 3 1 L 1
5 Fri, Nov 7, 2008 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 92 110 3 2 L 2
6 Sun, Nov 9, 2008 Box Score @ Charlotte Bobcats W 89 79 4 2 W 1
7 Mon, Nov 10, 2008 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 87 94 4 3 L 1
8 Wed, Nov 12, 2008 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 96 106 4 4 L 2
9 Sun, Nov 16, 2008 Box Score Miami Heat W 107 96 5 4 W 1
10 Tue, Nov 18, 2008 Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 90 103 5 5 L 1
11 Wed, Nov 19, 2008 Box Score @ Miami Heat W 101 95 6 5 W 1
12 Fri, Nov 21, 2008 Box Score New Jersey Nets L OT 127 129 6 6 L 1
13 Sun, Nov 23, 2008 Box Score Boston Celtics L 103 118 6 7 L 2
14 Wed, Nov 26, 2008 Box Score Charlotte Bobcats W 93 86 7 7 W 1
15 Fri, Nov 28, 2008 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 93 88 8 7 W 2
16 Sun, Nov 30, 2008 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 99 112 8 8 L 1
17 Tue, Dec 2, 2008 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 93 132 8 9 L 2
18 Fri, Dec 5, 2008 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 87 114 8 10 L 3
19 Sun, Dec 7, 2008 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 97 98 8 11 L 4
20 Tue, Dec 9, 2008 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 94 114 8 12 L 5
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Wed, Dec 10, 2008 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 101 88 9 12 W 1
22 Fri, Dec 12, 2008 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 101 79 10 12 W 2
23 Sun, Dec 14, 2008 Box Score New Orleans Hornets L 91 99 10 13 L 1
24 Mon, Dec 15, 2008 Box Score New Jersey Nets L 87 94 10 14 L 2
25 Wed, Dec 17, 2008 Box Score Dallas Mavericks L 86 96 10 15 L 3
26 Fri, Dec 19, 2008 Box Score @ Oklahoma City Thunder L 83 91 10 16 L 4
27 Sat, Dec 20, 2008 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 97 107 10 17 L 5
28 Mon, Dec 22, 2008 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 97 75 11 17 W 1
29 Fri, Dec 26, 2008 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W 107 101 12 17 W 2
30 Sat, Dec 27, 2008 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 89 102 12 18 L 1
31 Mon, Dec 29, 2008 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 111 117 12 19 L 2
32 Wed, Dec 31, 2008 Box Score Denver Nuggets L 107 114 12 20 L 3
33 Fri, Jan 2, 2009 Box Score Houston Rockets W 94 73 13 20 W 1
34 Sun, Jan 4, 2009 Box Score Orlando Magic W 108 102 14 20 W 2
35 Mon, Jan 5, 2009 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 97 107 14 21 L 1
36 Wed, Jan 7, 2009 Box Score @ Washington Wizards W 99 93 15 21 W 1
37 Fri, Jan 9, 2009 Box Score Memphis Grizzlies W 103 82 16 21 W 2
38 Sun, Jan 11, 2009 Box Score Boston Celtics L 88 94 16 22 L 1
39 Mon, Jan 12, 2009 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L OT 109 115 16 23 L 2
40 Wed, Jan 14, 2009 Box Score Chicago Bulls L 98 102 16 24 L 3
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Fri, Jan 16, 2009 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 104 111 16 25 L 4
42 Sun, Jan 18, 2009 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 113 117 16 26 L 5
43 Mon, Jan 19, 2009 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 84 87 16 27 L 6
44 Wed, Jan 21, 2009 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 76 95 16 28 L 7
45 Fri, Jan 23, 2009 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 114 94 17 28 W 1
46 Sun, Jan 25, 2009 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 113 97 18 28 W 2
47 Wed, Jan 28, 2009 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 107 106 19 28 W 3
48 Fri, Jan 30, 2009 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 85 96 19 29 L 1
49 Sun, Feb 1, 2009 Box Score Orlando Magic L 90 113 19 30 L 2
50 Tue, Feb 3, 2009 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 83 101 19 31 L 3
51 Wed, Feb 4, 2009 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 107 115 19 32 L 4
52 Fri, Feb 6, 2009 Box Score @ New Orleans Hornets L 92 101 19 33 L 5
53 Sat, Feb 7, 2009 Box Score @ Memphis Grizzlies L 70 78 19 34 L 6
54 Tue, Feb 10, 2009 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves W 110 102 20 34 W 1
55 Wed, Feb 11, 2009 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 91 89 21 34 W 2
56 Wed, Feb 18, 2009 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers L 76 93 21 35 L 1
57 Fri, Feb 20, 2009 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 97 127 21 36 L 2
58 Sun, Feb 22, 2009 Box Score New York Knicks W 111 100 22 36 W 1
59 Tue, Feb 24, 2009 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 118 110 23 36 W 2
60 Fri, Feb 27, 2009 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 113 133 23 37 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Sun, Mar 1, 2009 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 98 109 23 38 L 2
62 Tue, Mar 3, 2009 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 97 107 23 39 L 3
63 Fri, Mar 6, 2009 Box Score Miami Heat L 102 108 23 40 L 4
64 Sun, Mar 8, 2009 Box Score Utah Jazz L 101 109 23 41 L 5
65 Wed, Mar 11, 2009 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 106 115 23 42 L 6
66 Fri, Mar 13, 2009 Box Score Detroit Pistons L OT 95 99 23 43 L 7
67 Sun, Mar 15, 2009 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 110 87 24 43 W 1
68 Mon, Mar 16, 2009 Box Score @ Charlotte Bobcats L 86 112 24 44 L 1
69 Fri, Mar 20, 2009 Box Score Charlotte Bobcats L 89 102 24 45 L 2
70 Sun, Mar 22, 2009 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 100 76 25 45 W 1
71 Wed, Mar 25, 2009 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 115 106 26 45 W 2
72 Fri, Mar 27, 2009 Box Score Oklahoma City Thunder W 112 96 27 45 W 3
73 Sun, Mar 29, 2009 Box Score Chicago Bulls W OT 134 129 28 45 W 4
74 Wed, Apr 1, 2009 Box Score @ Orlando Magic W 99 95 29 45 W 5
75 Sat, Apr 4, 2009 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 102 95 30 45 W 6
76 Sun, Apr 5, 2009 Box Score New York Knicks L 103 112 30 46 L 1
77 Tue, Apr 7, 2009 Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 110 118 30 47 L 2
78 Wed, Apr 8, 2009 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 101 130 30 48 L 3
79 Fri, Apr 10, 2009 Box Score Washington Wizards L 98 100 30 49 L 4
80 Sun, Apr 12, 2009 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 111 104 31 49 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Mon, Apr 13, 2009 Box Score @ Washington Wizards W 97 96 32 49 W 2
82 Wed, Apr 15, 2009 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 109 98 33 49 W 3