Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1991-92 Schedule and Results

1991-92 Utah Jazz Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 55-27, Finished 1st in NBA Midwest Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Jerry Sloan (55-27)

PTS/G: 108.3 (8th of 27) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 101.9 (7th of 27)
SRS: 5.70 (3rd of 27) ▪ Pace: 95.5 (17th of 27)
Off Rtg: 112.2 (4th of 27) ▪ Def Rtg: 105.6 (7th of 27)
Expected W-L: 57-25 (3rd of 27)

Arena: Delta Center ▪ Attendance: 806,663 (3rd of 27)

NBA 1992 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Western Conference Finals (2-4) versus Portland Trail Blazers  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Western Conference Semifinals (1-4) versus Seattle SuperSonics  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Western Conference First Round (2-3) versus Los Angeles Clippers  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Fri, Nov 1, 1991 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves W 112 97 1 0 W 1
2 Sat, Nov 2, 1991 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 112 127 1 1 L 1
3 Tue, Nov 5, 1991 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 94 98 1 2 L 2
4 Thu, Nov 7, 1991 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics L 95 103 1 3 L 3
5 Sat, Nov 9, 1991 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 101 84 2 3 W 1
6 Mon, Nov 11, 1991 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 106 90 3 3 W 2
7 Wed, Nov 13, 1991 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 98 92 4 3 W 3
8 Fri, Nov 15, 1991 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 115 123 4 4 L 1
9 Sat, Nov 16, 1991 Box Score @ Washington Bullets W 107 98 5 4 W 1
10 Tue, Nov 19, 1991 Box Score @ Miami Heat L 91 111 5 5 L 1
11 Wed, Nov 20, 1991 Box Score @ Orlando Magic W 107 102 6 5 W 1
12 Fri, Nov 22, 1991 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 121 96 7 5 W 2
13 Sat, Nov 23, 1991 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L OT 109 121 7 6 L 1
14 Wed, Nov 27, 1991 Box Score Charlotte Hornets W 113 107 8 6 W 1
15 Fri, Nov 29, 1991 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 135 108 9 6 W 2
16 Sat, Nov 30, 1991 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L OT 125 134 9 7 L 1
17 Tue, Dec 3, 1991 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 103 108 9 8 L 2
18 Wed, Dec 4, 1991 Box Score Washington Bullets W 101 74 10 8 W 1
19 Fri, Dec 6, 1991 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs W 93 92 11 8 W 2
20 Sat, Dec 7, 1991 Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 96 91 12 8 W 3
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Tue, Dec 10, 1991 Box Score Orlando Magic W 122 103 13 8 W 4
22 Wed, Dec 11, 1991 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers W 101 95 14 8 W 5
23 Fri, Dec 13, 1991 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L OT 101 102 14 9 L 1
24 Sat, Dec 14, 1991 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 102 100 15 9 W 1
25 Tue, Dec 17, 1991 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets W 122 102 16 9 W 2
26 Wed, Dec 18, 1991 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 107 105 17 9 W 3
27 Fri, Dec 20, 1991 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 101 112 17 10 L 1
28 Sat, Dec 21, 1991 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 97 106 17 11 L 2
29 Mon, Dec 23, 1991 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 112 113 17 12 L 3
30 Thu, Dec 26, 1991 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 123 115 18 12 W 1
31 Sat, Dec 28, 1991 Box Score Miami Heat W 128 103 19 12 W 2
32 Thu, Jan 2, 1992 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 107 103 20 12 W 3
33 Sat, Jan 4, 1992 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 113 78 21 12 W 4
34 Mon, Jan 6, 1992 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 124 108 22 12 W 5
35 Wed, Jan 8, 1992 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 98 99 22 13 L 1
36 Fri, Jan 10, 1992 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 90 105 22 14 L 2
37 Sat, Jan 11, 1992 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves L 96 101 22 15 L 3
38 Tue, Jan 14, 1992 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 116 110 23 15 W 1
39 Thu, Jan 16, 1992 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 116 111 24 15 W 2
40 Sat, Jan 18, 1992 Box Score Houston Rockets W 108 80 25 15 W 3
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Wed, Jan 22, 1992 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 100 98 26 15 W 4
42 Thu, Jan 23, 1992 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 111 115 26 16 L 1
43 Sat, Jan 25, 1992 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W 104 103 27 16 W 1
44 Mon, Jan 27, 1992 Box Score New York Knicks L 80 97 27 17 L 1
45 Wed, Jan 29, 1992 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 124 105 28 17 W 1
46 Fri, Jan 31, 1992 Box Score Phoenix Suns W OT 117 116 29 17 W 2
47 Sat, Feb 1, 1992 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W 104 90 30 17 W 3
48 Mon, Feb 3, 1992 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 3OT 126 123 31 17 W 4
49 Wed, Feb 5, 1992 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 98 100 31 18 L 1
50 Tue, Feb 11, 1992 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 111 109 32 18 W 1
51 Thu, Feb 13, 1992 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 97 91 33 18 W 2
52 Sat, Feb 15, 1992 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 106 93 34 18 W 3
53 Mon, Feb 17, 1992 Box Score Boston Celtics W 88 83 35 18 W 4
54 Wed, Feb 19, 1992 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 118 96 36 18 W 5
55 Fri, Feb 21, 1992 Box Score Houston Rockets W 124 97 37 18 W 6
56 Mon, Feb 24, 1992 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 107 110 37 19 L 1
57 Tue, Feb 25, 1992 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 106 101 38 19 W 1
58 Thu, Feb 27, 1992 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics L OT 124 130 38 20 L 1
59 Sun, Mar 1, 1992 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 109 114 38 21 L 2
60 Tue, Mar 3, 1992 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 123 101 39 21 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Wed, Mar 4, 1992 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 102 93 40 21 W 2
62 Fri, Mar 6, 1992 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 117 96 41 21 W 3
63 Sun, Mar 8, 1992 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W 112 88 42 21 W 4
64 Thu, Mar 12, 1992 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W 114 103 43 21 W 5
65 Sat, Mar 14, 1992 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 106 113 43 22 L 1
66 Sun, Mar 15, 1992 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 97 106 43 23 L 2
67 Thu, Mar 19, 1992 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 115 100 44 23 W 1
68 Sat, Mar 21, 1992 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 95 77 45 23 W 2
69 Wed, Mar 25, 1992 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 100 94 46 23 W 3
70 Fri, Mar 27, 1992 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 92 103 46 24 L 1
71 Mon, Mar 30, 1992 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 120 100 47 24 W 1
72 Tue, Mar 31, 1992 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 103 122 47 25 L 1
73 Thu, Apr 2, 1992 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 86 118 47 26 L 2
74 Fri, Apr 3, 1992 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 113 94 48 26 W 1
75 Sun, Apr 5, 1992 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves L 91 93 48 27 L 1
76 Tue, Apr 7, 1992 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W 124 101 49 27 W 1
77 Thu, Apr 9, 1992 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 113 90 50 27 W 2
78 Sat, Apr 11, 1992 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers W 93 90 51 27 W 3
79 Mon, Apr 13, 1992 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 138 99 52 27 W 4
80 Wed, Apr 15, 1992 Box Score Houston Rockets W 130 98 53 27 W 5
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Fri, Apr 17, 1992 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 120 106 54 27 W 6
82 Sun, Apr 19, 1992 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs W 101 90 55 27 W 7

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Fri, Apr 24, 1992 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 115 97 1 0 W 1
2 Sun, Apr 26, 1992 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 103 92 2 0 W 2
3 Tue, Apr 28, 1992 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 88 98 2 1 L 1
4 Sun, May 3, 1992 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 107 115 2 2 L 2 at Anaheim, CA (Anaheim Convention Center)
5 Mon, May 4, 1992 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 98 89 3 2 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
6 Wed, May 6, 1992 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 108 100 4 2 W 2
7 Fri, May 8, 1992 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 103 97 5 2 W 3
8 Sun, May 10, 1992 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 98 104 5 3 L 1
9 Tue, May 12, 1992 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W 89 83 6 3 W 1
10 Thu, May 14, 1992 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 111 100 7 3 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
11 Sat, May 16, 1992 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 88 113 7 4 L 1
12 Tue, May 19, 1992 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 102 119 7 5 L 2
13 Fri, May 22, 1992 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 97 89 8 5 W 1
14 Sun, May 24, 1992 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 121 112 9 5 W 2
15 Tue, May 26, 1992 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L OT 121 127 9 6 L 1
16 Thu, May 28, 1992 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 97 105 9 7 L 2