Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1994-95 Schedule and Results

News: s-r blog:Linkable Shot Charts

1994-95 Utah Jazz Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 60-22, Finished 2nd in NBA Midwest Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Jerry Sloan (60-22)

PTS/G: 106.4 (5th of 27) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 98.4 (7th of 27)
SRS: 7.75 (2nd of 27) ▪ Pace: 92.6 (16th of 27)
Off Rtg: 114.3 (4th of 27) ▪ Def Rtg: 105.7 (8th of 27)
Expected W-L: 61-21 (1st of 27)

Arena: Delta Center ▪ Attendance: 811,159 (5th of 27)

NBA 1995 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Western Conference First Round (2-3) versus Houston Rockets  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Fri, Nov 4, 1994 Box Score Miami Heat W 119 108 1 0 W 1
2 Sat, Nov 5, 1994 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 103 110 1 1 L 1
3 Mon, Nov 7, 1994 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 104 86 2 1 W 1
4 Wed, Nov 9, 1994 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 101 109 2 2 L 1
5 Fri, Nov 11, 1994 Box Score Golden State Warriors L 104 112 2 3 L 2
6 Sat, Nov 12, 1994 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 110 119 2 4 L 3
7 Mon, Nov 14, 1994 Box Score New York Knicks W 110 97 3 4 W 1
8 Fri, Nov 18, 1994 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 121 96 4 4 W 2
9 Sat, Nov 19, 1994 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 115 119 4 5 L 1
10 Mon, Nov 21, 1994 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 106 91 5 5 W 1
11 Wed, Nov 23, 1994 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 113 103 6 5 W 2
12 Fri, Nov 25, 1994 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 124 94 7 5 W 3
13 Sun, Nov 27, 1994 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W 94 89 8 5 W 4
14 Tue, Nov 29, 1994 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W 105 94 9 5 W 5
15 Thu, Dec 1, 1994 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves L 94 96 9 6 L 1
16 Sat, Dec 3, 1994 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W 112 87 10 6 W 1
17 Tue, Dec 6, 1994 Box Score Charlotte Hornets L 97 106 10 7 L 1
18 Thu, Dec 8, 1994 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs W 2OT 117 114 11 7 W 1
19 Sat, Dec 10, 1994 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 113 120 11 8 L 1
20 Mon, Dec 12, 1994 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 101 89 12 8 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Wed, Dec 14, 1994 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves W 103 95 13 8 W 2
22 Thu, Dec 15, 1994 Box Score @ Washington Bullets W 95 85 14 8 W 3
23 Sat, Dec 17, 1994 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 97 89 15 8 W 4
24 Sun, Dec 18, 1994 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 101 98 16 8 W 5
25 Tue, Dec 20, 1994 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 91 88 17 8 W 6
26 Thu, Dec 22, 1994 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 103 94 18 8 W 7
27 Wed, Dec 28, 1994 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 117 95 19 8 W 8
28 Fri, Dec 30, 1994 Box Score Houston Rockets L 103 111 19 9 L 1
29 Tue, Jan 3, 1995 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 123 91 20 9 W 1
30 Thu, Jan 5, 1995 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 103 104 20 10 L 1
31 Sat, Jan 7, 1995 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 111 90 21 10 W 1
32 Mon, Jan 9, 1995 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 106 90 22 10 W 2
33 Wed, Jan 11, 1995 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 114 88 23 10 W 3
34 Fri, Jan 13, 1995 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 95 93 24 10 W 4
35 Sat, Jan 14, 1995 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 86 81 25 10 W 5
36 Mon, Jan 16, 1995 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W OT 99 98 26 10 W 6
37 Wed, Jan 18, 1995 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 99 86 27 10 W 7
38 Fri, Jan 20, 1995 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 94 84 28 10 W 8
39 Mon, Jan 23, 1995 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 116 111 29 10 W 9
40 Wed, Jan 25, 1995 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 130 88 30 10 W 10
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Thu, Jan 26, 1995 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W 120 108 31 10 W 11
42 Sat, Jan 28, 1995 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 111 94 32 10 W 12
43 Mon, Jan 30, 1995 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 115 80 33 10 W 13
44 Wed, Feb 1, 1995 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 129 88 34 10 W 14
45 Thu, Feb 2, 1995 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 101 121 34 11 L 1
46 Sat, Feb 4, 1995 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 98 119 34 12 L 2
47 Tue, Feb 7, 1995 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 101 88 35 12 W 1
48 Wed, Feb 8, 1995 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 104 108 35 13 L 1
49 Tue, Feb 14, 1995 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 96 112 35 14 L 2
50 Thu, Feb 16, 1995 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 120 113 36 14 W 1
51 Sat, Feb 18, 1995 Box Score Boston Celtics W 108 98 37 14 W 2
52 Sun, Feb 19, 1995 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 107 110 37 15 L 1
53 Wed, Feb 22, 1995 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 118 109 38 15 W 1
54 Fri, Feb 24, 1995 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 101 114 38 16 L 1
55 Sun, Feb 26, 1995 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W 110 96 39 16 W 1
56 Mon, Feb 27, 1995 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers W 101 95 40 16 W 2
57 Wed, Mar 1, 1995 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 98 85 41 16 W 3
58 Sat, Mar 4, 1995 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 98 81 42 16 W 4
59 Tue, Mar 7, 1995 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W OT 102 95 43 16 W 5
60 Wed, Mar 8, 1995 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 114 87 44 16 W 6
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Fri, Mar 10, 1995 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 110 93 45 16 W 7
62 Sun, Mar 12, 1995 Box Score @ Miami Heat W 96 86 46 16 W 8
63 Tue, Mar 14, 1995 Box Score @ Orlando Magic W 107 95 47 16 W 9
64 Thu, Mar 16, 1995 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 85 93 47 17 L 1
65 Fri, Mar 17, 1995 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 103 98 48 17 W 1
66 Sun, Mar 19, 1995 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets L 104 108 48 18 L 1
67 Wed, Mar 22, 1995 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 103 91 49 18 W 1
68 Thu, Mar 23, 1995 Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 112 104 50 18 W 2
69 Sat, Mar 25, 1995 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 110 117 50 19 L 1
70 Mon, Mar 27, 1995 Box Score Washington Bullets W 128 102 51 19 W 1
71 Tue, Mar 28, 1995 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 111 102 52 19 W 2
72 Fri, Mar 31, 1995 Box Score Orlando Magic L 98 101 52 20 L 1
73 Sat, Apr 1, 1995 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 98 116 52 21 L 2 at Anaheim, CA
74 Tue, Apr 4, 1995 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 114 92 53 21 W 1
75 Fri, Apr 7, 1995 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 90 113 53 22 L 1
76 Tue, Apr 11, 1995 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 100 93 54 22 W 1
77 Thu, Apr 13, 1995 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 121 102 55 22 W 2
78 Sat, Apr 15, 1995 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 105 83 56 22 W 3
79 Tue, Apr 18, 1995 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves W 113 94 57 22 W 4
80 Wed, Apr 19, 1995 Box Score Houston Rockets W 115 96 58 22 W 5
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Fri, Apr 21, 1995 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 99 96 59 22 W 6
82 Sun, Apr 23, 1995 Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 103 97 60 22 W 7

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Thu, Apr 27, 1995 Box Score Houston Rockets W 102 100 1 0 W 1
2 Sat, Apr 29, 1995 Box Score Houston Rockets L 126 140 1 1 L 1
3 Wed, May 3, 1995 Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 95 82 2 1 W 1
4 Fri, May 5, 1995 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 106 123 2 2 L 1
5 Sun, May 7, 1995 Box Score Houston Rockets L 91 95 2 3 L 2