Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2006-07 Schedule and Results

2006-07 Utah Jazz Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 51-31, Finished 1st in NBA Northwest Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Jerry Sloan (51-31)

PTS/G: 101.5 (7th of 30) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 98.6 (17th of 30)
SRS: 3.06 (8th of 30) ▪ Pace: 91.6 (15th of 30)
Off Rtg: 110.1 (3rd of 30) ▪ Def Rtg: 107.0 (18th of 30)
Expected W-L: 49-33 (8th of 30)

Arena: EnergySolutions Arena ▪ Attendance: 802,214 (6th of 30)

NBA 2007 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Western Conference Finals (1-4) versus San Antonio Spurs  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Western Conference Semifinals (1-4) versus Golden State Warriors  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Western Conference First Round (3-4) versus Houston Rockets  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Wed, Nov 1, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score Houston Rockets W 107 97 1 0 W 1
2 Fri, Nov 3, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 108 104 2 0 W 2
3 Sat, Nov 4, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score Golden State Warriors W 106 82 3 0 W 3
4 Mon, Nov 6, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score Detroit Pistons W 103 101 4 0 W 4
5 Wed, Nov 8, 2006 7:30p EST Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 89 96 4 1 L 1
6 Fri, Nov 10, 2006 7:30p EST Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 107 100 5 1 W 1
7 Sat, Nov 11, 2006 7:30p EST Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 113 111 6 1 W 2
8 Tue, Nov 14, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 112 90 7 1 W 3
9 Fri, Nov 17, 2006 7:30p EST Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W 118 109 8 1 W 4
10 Sat, Nov 18, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score Phoenix Suns W OT 120 117 9 1 W 5
11 Mon, Nov 20, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score Toronto Raptors W 101 96 10 1 W 6
12 Wed, Nov 22, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W 110 101 11 1 W 7
13 Fri, Nov 24, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 114 108 12 1 W 8
14 Sat, Nov 25, 2006 7:30p EST Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 78 91 12 2 L 1
15 Mon, Nov 27, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score Orlando Magic L 75 88 12 3 L 2
16 Wed, Nov 29, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 83 75 13 3 W 1
17 Thu, Nov 30, 2006 7:30p EST Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 102 132 13 4 L 1
18 Sat, Dec 2, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 109 107 14 4 W 1
19 Mon, Dec 4, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 101 88 15 4 W 2
20 Fri, Dec 8, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves L 103 110 15 5 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Mon, Dec 11, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 101 79 16 5 W 1
22 Wed, Dec 13, 2006 7:30p EST Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 105 86 17 5 W 2
23 Fri, Dec 15, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score Sacramento Kings L 97 98 17 6 L 1
24 Sun, Dec 17, 2006 2:30p EST Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 104 94 18 6 W 1
25 Mon, Dec 18, 2006 7:30p EST Box Score @ New York Knicks L OT 96 97 18 7 L 1
26 Wed, Dec 20, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 112 106 19 7 W 1
27 Fri, Dec 22, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score @ Charlotte Bobcats L 89 101 19 8 L 1
28 Sat, Dec 23, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score @ Memphis Grizzlies W 100 97 20 8 W 1
29 Tue, Dec 26, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 102 92 21 8 W 2
30 Thu, Dec 28, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 83 106 21 9 L 1
31 Sat, Dec 30, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 96 86 22 9 W 1
32 Wed, Jan 3, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 98 87 23 9 W 2
33 Fri, Jan 5, 2007 7:30p EST Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 86 100 23 10 L 1
34 Sat, Jan 6, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W 96 84 24 10 W 1
35 Tue, Jan 9, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score Dallas Mavericks L 105 108 24 11 L 1
36 Fri, Jan 12, 2007 7:30p EST Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L OT 114 122 24 12 L 2
37 Sat, Jan 13, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score Miami Heat L 110 119 24 13 L 3
38 Mon, Jan 15, 2007 1:00p EST Box Score @ Washington Wizards L 111 114 24 14 L 4
39 Wed, Jan 17, 2007 7:30p EST Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 100 99 25 14 W 1
40 Fri, Jan 19, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score @ Toronto Raptors W 102 94 26 14 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Sat, Jan 20, 2007 7:30p EST Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 95 85 27 14 W 3
42 Mon, Jan 22, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 106 91 28 14 W 4
43 Wed, Jan 24, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score Memphis Grizzlies L OT 130 132 28 15 L 1
44 Fri, Jan 26, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score Denver Nuggets W 116 111 29 15 W 1
45 Sat, Jan 27, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score @ New Orleans/Oklahoma City Hornets L 83 94 29 16 L 1
46 Mon, Jan 29, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score New Jersey Nets L 115 116 29 17 L 2
47 Wed, Jan 31, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 97 93 30 17 W 1
48 Sat, Feb 3, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 108 105 31 17 W 2
49 Mon, Feb 5, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score Chicago Bulls W 100 95 32 17 W 3
50 Sat, Feb 10, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score New York Knicks W OT 104 102 33 17 W 4
51 Mon, Feb 12, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 102 76 34 17 W 5
52 Wed, Feb 14, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 99 98 35 17 W 6
53 Tue, Feb 20, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 100 103 35 18 L 1
54 Fri, Feb 23, 2007 8:30p EST Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W 114 104 36 18 W 1
55 Sat, Feb 24, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score Boston Celtics W 105 87 37 18 W 2
56 Mon, Feb 26, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 94 102 37 19 L 1
57 Wed, Feb 28, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score @ Memphis Grizzlies W 104 88 38 19 W 1
58 Fri, Mar 2, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves W 109 83 39 19 W 2
59 Sun, Mar 4, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score @ New Orleans/Oklahoma City Hornets W 108 94 40 19 W 3
60 Mon, Mar 5, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score Charlotte Bobcats W 120 95 41 19 W 4
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Wed, Mar 7, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score Indiana Pacers W 94 72 42 19 W 5
62 Sat, Mar 10, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score New Orleans/Oklahoma City Hornets W 96 86 43 19 W 6
63 Tue, Mar 13, 2007 7:30p EST Box Score @ Miami Heat L 86 88 43 20 L 1
64 Wed, Mar 14, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 90 101 43 21 L 2
65 Fri, Mar 16, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 88 89 43 22 L 3
66 Sat, Mar 17, 2007 7:30p EST Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 73 82 43 23 L 4
67 Tue, Mar 20, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score Golden State Warriors W 104 100 44 23 W 1
68 Fri, Mar 23, 2007 7:30p EST Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 72 104 44 24 L 1
69 Sat, Mar 24, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score Memphis Grizzlies W 118 108 45 24 W 1
70 Mon, Mar 26, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score Washington Wizards W 103 97 46 24 W 2
71 Wed, Mar 28, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 108 102 47 24 W 3
72 Fri, Mar 30, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 93 102 47 25 L 1
73 Sun, Apr 1, 2007 5:00p EST Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 86 83 48 25 W 1
74 Wed, Apr 4, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 89 94 48 26 L 1
75 Fri, Apr 6, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 103 107 48 27 L 2
76 Sat, Apr 7, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score Seattle SuperSonics L 103 106 48 28 L 3
77 Mon, Apr 9, 2007 7:30p EST Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 102 126 48 29 L 4
78 Wed, Apr 11, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score Denver Nuggets L 106 115 48 30 L 5
79 Fri, Apr 13, 2007 7:30p EST Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W 104 89 49 30 W 1
80 Sat, Apr 14, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score Phoenix Suns L 98 126 49 31 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Mon, Apr 16, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 130 93 50 31 W 1
82 Wed, Apr 18, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score Houston Rockets W 101 91 51 31 W 2

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sat, Apr 21, 2007 8:30p EST Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 75 84 0 1 L 1
2 Mon, Apr 23, 2007 8:30p EST Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 90 98 0 2 L 2
3 Thu, Apr 26, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score Houston Rockets W 81 67 1 2 W 1
4 Sat, Apr 28, 2007 8:30p EST Box Score Houston Rockets W 98 85 2 2 W 2
5 Mon, Apr 30, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 92 96 2 3 L 1
6 Thu, May 3, 2007 6:00p EST Box Score Houston Rockets W 94 82 3 3 W 1
7 Sat, May 5, 2007 8:30p EST Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 103 99 4 3 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
8 Mon, May 7, 2007 8:30p EST Box Score Golden State Warriors W 116 112 5 3 W 3
9 Wed, May 9, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score Golden State Warriors W OT 127 117 6 3 W 4
10 Fri, May 11, 2007 6:00p EST Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 105 125 6 4 L 1
11 Sun, May 13, 2007 6:00p EST Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 115 101 7 4 W 1
12 Tue, May 15, 2007 8:30p EST Box Score Golden State Warriors W 100 87 8 4 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
13 Sun, May 20, 2007 2:30p EST Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 100 108 8 5 L 1
14 Tue, May 22, 2007 8:00p EST Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 96 105 8 6 L 2
15 Sat, May 26, 2007 6:30p EST Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 109 83 9 6 W 1
16 Mon, May 28, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 79 91 9 7 L 1
17 Wed, May 30, 2007 8:00p EST Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 84 109 9 8 L 2