Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1997-98 Schedule and Results

1997-98 Vancouver Grizzlies Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 19-63, Finished 6th in NBA Midwest Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Brian Hill (19-63)

PTS/G: 96.6 (11th of 29) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 103.9 (28th of 29)
SRS: -7.47 (25th of 29) ▪ Pace: 92.1 (7th of 29)
Off Rtg: 104.1 (15th of 29) ▪ Def Rtg: 112.0 (28th of 29)
Expected W-L: 22-60 (25th of 29)

Arena: General Motors Place ▪ Attendance: 660,457 (19th of 29)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Fri, Oct 31, 1997 Box Score Dallas Mavericks L 88 90 0 1 L 1
2 Sat, Nov 1, 1997 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 97 96 1 1 W 1
3 Tue, Nov 4, 1997 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 87 92 1 2 L 1
4 Wed, Nov 5, 1997 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 79 87 1 3 L 2
5 Fri, Nov 7, 1997 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves L 97 108 1 4 L 3
6 Sun, Nov 9, 1997 Box Score Detroit Pistons W OT 104 96 2 4 W 1
7 Tue, Nov 11, 1997 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 119 113 3 4 W 2
8 Wed, Nov 12, 1997 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 80 98 3 5 L 1
9 Sat, Nov 15, 1997 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 109 94 4 5 W 1
10 Sun, Nov 16, 1997 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 95 121 4 6 L 1
11 Tue, Nov 18, 1997 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W 100 87 5 6 W 1
12 Wed, Nov 19, 1997 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 87 107 5 7 L 1
13 Fri, Nov 21, 1997 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 99 96 6 7 W 1
14 Sun, Nov 23, 1997 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 84 104 6 8 L 1
15 Wed, Nov 26, 1997 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 82 101 6 9 L 2
16 Thu, Nov 27, 1997 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 85 106 6 10 L 3
17 Sat, Nov 29, 1997 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves L 87 106 6 11 L 4
18 Sun, Nov 30, 1997 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 97 95 7 11 W 1
19 Wed, Dec 3, 1997 Box Score Orlando Magic L 97 101 7 12 L 1
20 Fri, Dec 5, 1997 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers L 98 107 7 13 L 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Tue, Dec 9, 1997 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 85 107 7 14 L 3
22 Fri, Dec 12, 1997 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 95 88 8 14 W 1
23 Sun, Dec 14, 1997 Box Score Houston Rockets W 110 105 9 14 W 2
24 Tue, Dec 16, 1997 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 91 118 9 15 L 1
25 Wed, Dec 17, 1997 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 87 98 9 16 L 2
26 Fri, Dec 19, 1997 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 91 96 9 17 L 3
27 Sun, Dec 21, 1997 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 88 86 10 17 W 1
28 Fri, Dec 26, 1997 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 100 118 10 18 L 1
29 Sun, Dec 28, 1997 Box Score Utah Jazz L 88 89 10 19 L 2
30 Tue, Dec 30, 1997 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 115 124 10 20 L 3
31 Thu, Jan 1, 1998 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 104 115 10 21 L 4
32 Fri, Jan 2, 1998 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 80 94 10 22 L 5
33 Sun, Jan 4, 1998 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics L 108 120 10 23 L 6
34 Tue, Jan 6, 1998 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 87 100 10 24 L 7
35 Wed, Jan 7, 1998 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 102 110 10 25 L 8
36 Fri, Jan 9, 1998 Box Score Charlotte Hornets L 90 98 10 26 L 9
37 Sun, Jan 11, 1998 Box Score Miami Heat L 90 96 10 27 L 10
38 Tue, Jan 13, 1998 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 89 107 10 28 L 11
39 Thu, Jan 15, 1998 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 93 97 10 29 L 12
40 Fri, Jan 16, 1998 Box Score @ Washington Wizards L 110 112 10 30 L 13
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Tue, Jan 20, 1998 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 88 77 11 30 W 1
42 Fri, Jan 23, 1998 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 88 80 12 30 W 2
43 Sat, Jan 24, 1998 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 107 96 13 30 W 3
44 Tue, Jan 27, 1998 Box Score Chicago Bulls L 85 103 13 31 L 1
45 Thu, Jan 29, 1998 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves L 106 112 13 32 L 2
46 Sat, Jan 31, 1998 Box Score New Jersey Nets L 106 116 13 33 L 3
47 Mon, Feb 2, 1998 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 90 104 13 34 L 4
48 Tue, Feb 3, 1998 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 97 110 13 35 L 5
49 Thu, Feb 5, 1998 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets L 93 108 13 36 L 6
50 Thu, Feb 12, 1998 Box Score Houston Rockets L 103 112 13 37 L 7
51 Sat, Feb 14, 1998 Box Score Washington Wizards W OT 110 108 14 37 W 1
52 Wed, Feb 18, 1998 Box Score Boston Celtics L 105 114 14 38 L 1
53 Fri, Feb 20, 1998 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 92 115 14 39 L 2 at Atlanta, GA (Alexander Memorial Coliseum at McDonald's Center)
54 Sun, Feb 22, 1998 Box Score @ Toronto Raptors L OT 105 113 14 40 L 3
55 Tue, Feb 24, 1998 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 101 110 14 41 L 4
56 Wed, Feb 25, 1998 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 101 106 14 42 L 5
57 Sun, Mar 1, 1998 Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 76 101 14 43 L 6
58 Tue, Mar 3, 1998 Box Score Indiana Pacers L 103 111 14 44 L 7
59 Fri, Mar 6, 1998 Box Score Sacramento Kings L 96 98 14 45 L 8
60 Sun, Mar 8, 1998 Box Score Toronto Raptors W 113 106 15 45 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Thu, Mar 12, 1998 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 93 98 15 46 L 1
62 Fri, Mar 13, 1998 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 101 110 15 47 L 2
63 Sun, Mar 15, 1998 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 110 119 15 48 L 3
64 Tue, Mar 17, 1998 Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 92 99 15 49 L 4
65 Wed, Mar 18, 1998 Box Score @ Miami Heat L 91 94 15 50 L 5
66 Fri, Mar 20, 1998 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 92 98 15 51 L 6
67 Sat, Mar 21, 1998 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves L 88 102 15 52 L 7
68 Mon, Mar 23, 1998 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 106 95 16 52 W 1
69 Thu, Mar 26, 1998 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 102 108 16 53 L 1
70 Fri, Mar 27, 1998 Box Score New York Knicks L OT 89 97 16 54 L 2
71 Sun, Mar 29, 1998 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 98 106 16 55 L 3
72 Tue, Mar 31, 1998 Box Score Dallas Mavericks L 101 104 16 56 L 4
73 Fri, Apr 3, 1998 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics L 98 138 16 57 L 5
74 Sun, Apr 5, 1998 Box Score Utah Jazz L 93 99 16 58 L 6
75 Tue, Apr 7, 1998 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 110 94 17 58 W 1
76 Wed, Apr 8, 1998 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 102 113 17 59 L 1
77 Sat, Apr 11, 1998 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W OT 105 96 18 59 W 1
78 Sun, Apr 12, 1998 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 106 129 18 60 L 1
79 Tue, Apr 14, 1998 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 98 110 18 61 L 2
80 Thu, Apr 16, 1998 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 97 110 18 62 L 3
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Sat, Apr 18, 1998 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 100 112 18 63 L 4
82 Sun, Apr 19, 1998 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W OT 112 108 19 63 W 1