Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1999-00 Schedule and Results

News: s-r blog:WNBA 2014 Stats

1999-00 Vancouver Grizzlies Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 22-60, Finished 7th in NBA Midwest Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Brian Hill (4-18), Lionel Hollins (18-42)

PTS/G: 93.9 (26th of 29) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 99.5 (17th of 29)
SRS: -5.10 (25th of 29) ▪ Pace: 91.0 (23rd of 29)
Off Rtg: 102.3 (23rd of 29) ▪ Def Rtg: 108.5 (28th of 29)
Expected W-L: 25-57 (26th of 29)

Arena: General Motors Place ▪ Attendance: 569,864 (27th of 29)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Tue, Nov 2, 1999 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 86 106 0 1 L 1
2 Wed, Nov 3, 1999 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 88 103 0 2 L 2
3 Sat, Nov 6, 1999 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 109 94 1 2 W 1
4 Wed, Nov 10, 1999 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W OT 102 97 2 2 W 2
5 Fri, Nov 12, 1999 Box Score Golden State Warriors L 93 103 2 3 L 1
6 Sun, Nov 14, 1999 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 109 89 3 3 W 1
7 Tue, Nov 16, 1999 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 77 81 3 4 L 1
8 Thu, Nov 18, 1999 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics L 108 110 3 5 L 2
9 Sun, Nov 21, 1999 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves L 81 105 3 6 L 3
10 Tue, Nov 23, 1999 Box Score @ Washington Wizards L 87 89 3 7 L 4
11 Wed, Nov 24, 1999 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets L 73 89 3 8 L 5
12 Fri, Nov 26, 1999 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 86 105 3 9 L 6
13 Sat, Nov 27, 1999 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves L 82 113 3 10 L 7
14 Mon, Nov 29, 1999 Box Score Houston Rockets L OT 110 118 3 11 L 8
15 Wed, Dec 1, 1999 Box Score Indiana Pacers L 89 96 3 12 L 9
16 Fri, Dec 3, 1999 Box Score Charlotte Hornets L 94 113 3 13 L 10
17 Mon, Dec 6, 1999 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 99 102 3 14 L 11
18 Tue, Dec 7, 1999 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W 104 95 4 14 W 1
19 Thu, Dec 9, 1999 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 91 99 4 15 L 1
20 Sat, Dec 11, 1999 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 94 106 4 16 L 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Mon, Dec 13, 1999 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 90 102 4 17 L 3
22 Wed, Dec 15, 1999 Box Score Sacramento Kings L 106 109 4 18 L 4
23 Sat, Dec 18, 1999 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 89 112 4 19 L 5
24 Sun, Dec 19, 1999 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 85 84 5 19 W 1
25 Thu, Dec 23, 1999 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 93 91 6 19 W 2
26 Sun, Dec 26, 1999 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 86 109 6 20 L 1
27 Mon, Dec 27, 1999 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 93 100 6 21 L 2
28 Wed, Dec 29, 1999 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 90 101 6 22 L 3
29 Thu, Dec 30, 1999 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 88 98 6 23 L 4
30 Tue, Jan 4, 2000 Box Score @ Miami Heat W 91 87 7 23 W 1
31 Wed, Jan 5, 2000 Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 96 116 7 24 L 1
32 Fri, Jan 7, 2000 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 101 91 8 24 W 1
33 Sun, Jan 9, 2000 Box Score @ Toronto Raptors W 107 97 9 24 W 2
34 Mon, Jan 10, 2000 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 112 103 10 24 W 3
35 Wed, Jan 12, 2000 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 92 95 10 25 L 1
36 Fri, Jan 14, 2000 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers L 80 82 10 26 L 2
37 Sun, Jan 16, 2000 Box Score Miami Heat L 83 94 10 27 L 3
38 Thu, Jan 20, 2000 Box Score Utah Jazz L 89 94 10 28 L 4
39 Sat, Jan 22, 2000 Box Score Orlando Magic L 82 85 10 29 L 5
40 Mon, Jan 24, 2000 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 98 110 10 30 L 6
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Wed, Jan 26, 2000 Box Score @ Utah Jazz W 116 99 11 30 W 1
42 Thu, Jan 27, 2000 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 108 106 12 30 W 2
43 Mon, Jan 31, 2000 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 87 92 12 31 L 1
44 Wed, Feb 2, 2000 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 95 101 12 32 L 2
45 Fri, Feb 4, 2000 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 101 76 13 32 W 1
46 Sun, Feb 6, 2000 Box Score Dallas Mavericks L OT 99 103 13 33 L 1
47 Tue, Feb 8, 2000 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 76 94 13 34 L 2
48 Thu, Feb 10, 2000 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 112 90 14 34 W 1
49 Wed, Feb 16, 2000 Box Score Washington Wizards W 92 87 15 34 W 2
50 Fri, Feb 18, 2000 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves L 91 103 15 35 L 1
51 Sat, Feb 19, 2000 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 111 100 16 35 W 1
52 Mon, Feb 21, 2000 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L OT 108 109 16 36 L 1
53 Tue, Feb 22, 2000 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 85 81 17 36 W 1
54 Thu, Feb 24, 2000 Box Score Boston Celtics L 77 101 17 37 L 1
55 Sat, Feb 26, 2000 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 102 90 18 37 W 1
56 Tue, Feb 29, 2000 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 87 112 18 38 L 1
57 Wed, Mar 1, 2000 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 91 103 18 39 L 2
58 Fri, Mar 3, 2000 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 91 101 18 40 L 3
59 Sun, Mar 5, 2000 Box Score Toronto Raptors L 92 94 18 41 L 4
60 Tue, Mar 7, 2000 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 86 111 18 42 L 5
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Wed, Mar 8, 2000 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 90 107 18 43 L 6
62 Fri, Mar 10, 2000 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 97 111 18 44 L 7
63 Sat, Mar 11, 2000 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 86 91 18 45 L 8
64 Mon, Mar 13, 2000 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics L 103 113 18 46 L 9
65 Thu, Mar 16, 2000 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 103 117 18 47 L 10
66 Fri, Mar 17, 2000 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 86 101 18 48 L 11
67 Sun, Mar 19, 2000 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 99 101 18 49 L 12
68 Tue, Mar 21, 2000 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 98 82 19 49 W 1
69 Sat, Mar 25, 2000 Box Score Utah Jazz L 75 84 19 50 L 1
70 Wed, Mar 29, 2000 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 99 108 19 51 L 2
71 Fri, Mar 31, 2000 Box Score New York Knicks L 83 89 19 52 L 3
72 Sun, Apr 2, 2000 Box Score Dallas Mavericks L 86 100 19 53 L 4
73 Tue, Apr 4, 2000 Box Score Houston Rockets W 102 100 20 53 W 1
74 Thu, Apr 6, 2000 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 89 87 21 53 W 2
75 Sat, Apr 8, 2000 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 85 98 21 54 L 1
76 Sun, Apr 9, 2000 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 99 107 21 55 L 2
77 Tue, Apr 11, 2000 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 97 109 21 56 L 3
78 Wed, Apr 12, 2000 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L OT 116 122 21 57 L 4
79 Fri, Apr 14, 2000 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves L 2OT 94 104 21 58 L 5
80 Sun, Apr 16, 2000 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 106 114 21 59 L 6
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Mon, Apr 17, 2000 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 93 100 21 60 L 7
82 Wed, Apr 19, 2000 Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 96 92 22 60 W 1