Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1986-87 Schedule and Results

News: s-r blog:Linkable Shot Charts

1986-87 Washington Bullets Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 42-40, Finished 3rd in NBA Atlantic Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Kevin Loughery (42-40)

PTS/G: 106.0 (19th of 23) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 107.3 (8th of 23)
SRS: -1.01 (14th of 23) ▪ Pace: 100.2 (16th of 23)
Off Rtg: 105.7 (18th of 23) ▪ Def Rtg: 107.0 (10th of 23)
Expected W-L: 37-45 (15th of 23)

Arena: Capital Centre ▪ Attendance: 485,316 (14th of 23)

NBA 1987 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Eastern Conference First Round (0-3) versus Detroit Pistons  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Fri, Oct 31, 1986 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 102 120 0 1 L 1
2 Sat, Nov 1, 1986 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 106 113 0 2 L 2
3 Tue, Nov 4, 1986 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 102 101 1 2 W 1
4 Wed, Nov 5, 1986 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 85 109 1 3 L 1
5 Fri, Nov 7, 1986 Box Score Boston Celtics L 86 88 1 4 L 2
6 Sat, Nov 8, 1986 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 91 110 1 5 L 3
7 Wed, Nov 12, 1986 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 101 99 2 5 W 1
8 Sat, Nov 15, 1986 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 97 104 2 6 L 1
9 Sun, Nov 16, 1986 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 124 111 3 6 W 1
10 Wed, Nov 19, 1986 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 119 105 4 6 W 2
11 Fri, Nov 21, 1986 Box Score Houston Rockets W 115 99 5 6 W 3
12 Sat, Nov 22, 1986 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 84 93 5 7 L 1
13 Tue, Nov 25, 1986 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 111 99 6 7 W 1
14 Wed, Nov 26, 1986 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 103 122 6 8 L 1
15 Sat, Nov 29, 1986 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 116 103 7 8 W 1
16 Tue, Dec 2, 1986 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 117 109 8 8 W 2 at Hartford, CT
17 Wed, Dec 3, 1986 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 103 116 8 9 L 1
18 Fri, Dec 5, 1986 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 87 91 8 10 L 2
19 Wed, Dec 10, 1986 Box Score New York Knicks W 106 105 9 10 W 1
20 Fri, Dec 12, 1986 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 116 115 10 10 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Sat, Dec 13, 1986 Box Score Boston Celtics L 98 105 10 11 L 1
22 Tue, Dec 16, 1986 Box Score Utah Jazz L 106 109 10 12 L 2
23 Thu, Dec 18, 1986 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 128 110 11 12 W 1
24 Sat, Dec 20, 1986 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 113 101 12 12 W 2
25 Sun, Dec 21, 1986 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 101 128 12 13 L 1
26 Thu, Dec 25, 1986 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 102 97 13 13 W 1
27 Sat, Dec 27, 1986 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 105 107 13 14 L 1
28 Mon, Dec 29, 1986 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 125 105 14 14 W 1
29 Tue, Dec 30, 1986 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 97 103 14 15 L 1
30 Fri, Jan 2, 1987 Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 101 118 14 16 L 2
31 Tue, Jan 6, 1987 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 112 97 15 16 W 1
32 Wed, Jan 7, 1987 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 96 118 15 17 L 1
33 Fri, Jan 9, 1987 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 100 92 16 17 W 1
34 Sat, Jan 10, 1987 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 117 111 17 17 W 2
35 Mon, Jan 12, 1987 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 113 109 18 17 W 3
36 Wed, Jan 14, 1987 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 118 100 19 17 W 4
37 Thu, Jan 15, 1987 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 105 113 19 18 L 1
38 Sun, Jan 18, 1987 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 101 115 19 19 L 2
39 Fri, Jan 23, 1987 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 109 90 20 19 W 1
40 Sat, Jan 24, 1987 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 92 115 20 20 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Tue, Jan 27, 1987 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W 118 113 21 20 W 1
42 Thu, Jan 29, 1987 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 101 112 21 21 L 1
43 Sat, Jan 31, 1987 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 106 105 22 21 W 1
44 Mon, Feb 2, 1987 Box Score New York Knicks W 104 98 23 21 W 2
45 Tue, Feb 3, 1987 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 91 98 23 22 L 1
46 Thu, Feb 5, 1987 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 94 85 24 22 W 1
47 Wed, Feb 11, 1987 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs W 133 108 25 22 W 2
48 Thu, Feb 12, 1987 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W 121 115 26 22 W 3
49 Sat, Feb 14, 1987 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 111 136 26 23 L 1
50 Mon, Feb 16, 1987 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 124 110 27 23 W 1
51 Tue, Feb 17, 1987 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers W 114 99 28 23 W 2
52 Fri, Feb 20, 1987 Box Score @ Utah Jazz W 118 113 29 23 W 3
53 Sat, Feb 21, 1987 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 93 110 29 24 L 1
54 Mon, Feb 23, 1987 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 105 109 29 25 L 2
55 Thu, Feb 26, 1987 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 100 94 30 25 W 1
56 Sat, Feb 28, 1987 Box Score New York Knicks W 137 117 31 25 W 2
57 Mon, Mar 2, 1987 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 99 121 31 26 L 1
58 Wed, Mar 4, 1987 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 117 114 32 26 W 1
59 Fri, Mar 6, 1987 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 113 123 32 27 L 1
60 Tue, Mar 10, 1987 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 79 121 32 28 L 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Wed, Mar 11, 1987 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 107 115 32 29 L 3
62 Sat, Mar 14, 1987 Box Score Chicago Bulls W OT 106 105 33 29 W 1
63 Sun, Mar 15, 1987 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 97 89 34 29 W 2
64 Tue, Mar 17, 1987 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 98 118 34 30 L 1
65 Thu, Mar 19, 1987 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 110 106 35 30 W 1
66 Sat, Mar 21, 1987 Box Score Denver Nuggets L 107 117 35 31 L 1
67 Mon, Mar 23, 1987 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 92 101 35 32 L 2
68 Tue, Mar 24, 1987 Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 87 96 35 33 L 3
69 Thu, Mar 26, 1987 Box Score Boston Celtics W 106 103 36 33 W 1
70 Sat, Mar 28, 1987 Box Score Dallas Mavericks L 107 114 36 34 L 1
71 Tue, Mar 31, 1987 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 75 101 36 35 L 2
72 Wed, Apr 1, 1987 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 86 103 36 36 L 3
73 Fri, Apr 3, 1987 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 122 118 37 36 W 1
74 Sat, Apr 4, 1987 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 127 111 38 36 W 2
75 Tue, Apr 7, 1987 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 94 95 38 37 L 1
76 Wed, Apr 8, 1987 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 118 109 39 37 W 1
77 Fri, Apr 10, 1987 Box Score Indiana Pacers L 101 115 39 38 L 1
78 Sun, Apr 12, 1987 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 103 98 40 38 W 1
79 Mon, Apr 13, 1987 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 105 113 40 39 L 1
80 Wed, Apr 15, 1987 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 110 101 41 39 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Fri, Apr 17, 1987 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 142 110 42 39 W 2
82 Sun, Apr 19, 1987 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 102 108 42 40 L 1

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Fri, Apr 24, 1987 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 92 106 0 1 L 1
2 Sun, Apr 26, 1987 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 85 128 0 2 L 2
3 Wed, Apr 29, 1987 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 96 97 0 3 L 3