Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1990-91 Schedule and Results

1990-91 Washington Bullets Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 30-52, Finished 4th in NBA Atlantic Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Wes Unseld (30-52)

PTS/G: 101.4 (23rd of 27) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 106.4 (17th of 27)
SRS: -4.84 (23rd of 27) ▪ Pace: 97.5 (14th of 27)
Off Rtg: 103.0 (24th of 27) ▪ Def Rtg: 108.1 (15th of 27)
Expected W-L: 28-54 (23rd of 27)

Arena: Capital Centre ▪ Attendance: 443,683 (26th of 27)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Fri, Nov 2, 1990 Box Score @ Miami Heat L 95 119 0 1 L 1
2 Sat, Nov 3, 1990 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 103 102 1 1 W 1
3 Thu, Nov 8, 1990 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 103 114 1 2 L 1
4 Fri, Nov 9, 1990 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 100 108 1 3 L 2
5 Mon, Nov 12, 1990 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 97 92 2 3 W 1
6 Tue, Nov 13, 1990 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets L 105 120 2 4 L 1
7 Fri, Nov 16, 1990 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L OT 102 115 2 5 L 2
8 Sat, Nov 17, 1990 Box Score Boston Celtics L 90 102 2 6 L 3
9 Tue, Nov 20, 1990 Box Score Sacramento Kings L 82 87 2 7 L 4
10 Fri, Nov 23, 1990 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 88 97 2 8 L 5
11 Sat, Nov 24, 1990 Box Score Indiana Pacers W OT 107 105 3 8 W 1
12 Tue, Nov 27, 1990 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 115 113 4 8 W 2
13 Wed, Nov 28, 1990 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 94 118 4 9 L 1
14 Fri, Nov 30, 1990 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 95 123 4 10 L 2
15 Sat, Dec 1, 1990 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 94 83 5 10 W 1
16 Mon, Dec 3, 1990 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 101 135 5 11 L 1
17 Wed, Dec 5, 1990 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 104 98 6 11 W 1
18 Thu, Dec 6, 1990 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 86 104 6 12 L 1
19 Sun, Dec 9, 1990 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 99 106 6 13 L 2
20 Tue, Dec 11, 1990 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 125 128 6 14 L 3
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Fri, Dec 14, 1990 Box Score Houston Rockets W 106 93 7 14 W 1
22 Sat, Dec 15, 1990 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 113 125 7 15 L 1
23 Wed, Dec 19, 1990 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W OT 114 112 8 15 W 1
24 Fri, Dec 21, 1990 Box Score New York Knicks W 87 85 9 15 W 2
25 Sat, Dec 22, 1990 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 109 89 10 15 W 3
26 Wed, Dec 26, 1990 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L OT 105 106 10 16 L 1 at Baltimore, MD
27 Thu, Dec 27, 1990 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics L 120 125 10 17 L 2
28 Sat, Dec 29, 1990 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 161 133 11 17 W 1
29 Thu, Jan 3, 1991 Box Score Charlotte Hornets W 118 108 12 17 W 2
30 Fri, Jan 4, 1991 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves W 111 100 13 17 W 3
31 Tue, Jan 8, 1991 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 96 99 13 18 L 1
32 Thu, Jan 10, 1991 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 122 110 14 18 W 1
33 Sat, Jan 12, 1991 Box Score Boston Celtics W 116 99 15 18 W 2
34 Tue, Jan 15, 1991 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 97 127 15 19 L 1
35 Wed, Jan 16, 1991 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 101 99 16 19 W 1
36 Fri, Jan 18, 1991 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 99 123 16 20 L 1
37 Sat, Jan 19, 1991 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 89 111 16 21 L 2
38 Mon, Jan 21, 1991 Box Score Orlando Magic W 121 119 17 21 W 1
39 Wed, Jan 23, 1991 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 104 99 18 21 W 2
40 Fri, Jan 25, 1991 Box Score Indiana Pacers L 100 106 18 22 L 1 at Baltimore, MD
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Sat, Jan 26, 1991 Box Score Dallas Mavericks L 96 99 18 23 L 2
42 Mon, Jan 28, 1991 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 81 87 18 24 L 3
43 Tue, Jan 29, 1991 Box Score Miami Heat W 105 101 19 24 W 1
44 Thu, Jan 31, 1991 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 107 98 20 24 W 2
45 Fri, Feb 1, 1991 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 75 80 20 25 L 1
46 Sun, Feb 3, 1991 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 101 119 20 26 L 2
47 Wed, Feb 6, 1991 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 100 108 20 27 L 3
48 Thu, Feb 7, 1991 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 124 117 21 27 W 1
49 Tue, Feb 12, 1991 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 92 102 21 28 L 1
50 Thu, Feb 14, 1991 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 117 129 21 29 L 2
51 Fri, Feb 15, 1991 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 96 121 21 30 L 3
52 Sun, Feb 17, 1991 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 108 104 22 30 W 1 at Baltimore, MD
53 Tue, Feb 19, 1991 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 113 118 22 31 L 1
54 Thu, Feb 21, 1991 Box Score Miami Heat L 90 104 22 32 L 2
55 Sat, Feb 23, 1991 Box Score New York Knicks L 101 104 22 33 L 3
56 Tue, Feb 26, 1991 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 2OT 109 112 22 34 L 4
57 Fri, Mar 1, 1991 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 105 106 22 35 L 5
58 Sun, Mar 3, 1991 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 85 107 22 36 L 6
59 Wed, Mar 6, 1991 Box Score Utah Jazz L 93 104 22 37 L 7
60 Fri, Mar 8, 1991 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 91 117 22 38 L 8
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Sat, Mar 9, 1991 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 72 87 22 39 L 9
62 Tue, Mar 12, 1991 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets W 103 100 23 39 W 1
63 Fri, Mar 15, 1991 Box Score Boston Celtics L 86 94 23 40 L 1
64 Sat, Mar 16, 1991 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 86 110 23 41 L 2
65 Wed, Mar 20, 1991 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 81 102 23 42 L 3
66 Fri, Mar 22, 1991 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 121 116 24 42 W 1 at Baltimore, MD
67 Sat, Mar 23, 1991 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 102 99 25 42 W 2
68 Mon, Mar 25, 1991 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 113 106 26 42 W 3
69 Thu, Mar 28, 1991 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 95 102 26 43 L 1
70 Fri, Mar 29, 1991 Box Score Chicago Bulls L 94 112 26 44 L 2
71 Sun, Mar 31, 1991 Box Score Charlotte Hornets L 92 102 26 45 L 3
72 Tue, Apr 2, 1991 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 101 82 27 45 W 1
73 Thu, Apr 4, 1991 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 96 105 27 46 L 1
74 Fri, Apr 5, 1991 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 103 117 27 47 L 2
75 Mon, Apr 8, 1991 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 94 105 27 48 L 3
76 Wed, Apr 10, 1991 Box Score @ Miami Heat L 106 112 27 49 L 4
77 Fri, Apr 12, 1991 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 95 85 28 49 W 1
78 Sun, Apr 14, 1991 Box Score Miami Heat W 101 96 29 49 W 2
79 Tue, Apr 16, 1991 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W OT 112 106 30 49 W 3
80 Thu, Apr 18, 1991 Box Score New Jersey Nets L 103 108 30 50 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Fri, Apr 19, 1991 Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 107 112 30 51 L 2
82 Sun, Apr 21, 1991 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves L 87 89 30 52 L 3