Mobile Site You Are Here > BBR > Teams > Washington Bullets > 1996-97 Starting Lineups

1996-97 Washington Bullets Starting Lineups

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 44-38, Finished 4th in NBA Atlantic Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Jim Lynam (22-24), Bob Staak (0-1), Bernie Bickerstaff (22-13)

PTS/G: 99.4 (10th of 29) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 97.7 (18th of 29)
SRS: 1.77 (13th of 29) ▪ Pace: 92.4 (6th of 29)
Off Rtg: 106.6 (13th of 29) ▪ Def Rtg: 104.9 (13th of 29)
Expected W-L: 46-36 (13th of 29)

Arena: US Airways Arena ▪ Attendance: 700,646 (12th of 29)

NBA 1997 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Eastern Conference First Round (3-0) versus Chicago Bulls  (Series Stats)

Starting Lineups

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Starting Lineup
1 Fri, Nov 1, 1996 Box Score @ Orlando Magic W 96 92 1 0 C. Cheaney ▪ H. Grant ▪ J. Howard ▪ R. Strickland ▪ C. Webber
2 Sat, Nov 2, 1996 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers L OT 96 98 1 1 C. Cheaney ▪ H. Grant ▪ J. Howard ▪ R. Strickland ▪ C. Webber
3 Wed, Nov 6, 1996 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 96 86 2 1 C. Cheaney ▪ H. Grant ▪ J. Howard ▪ R. Strickland ▪ C. Webber
4 Fri, Nov 8, 1996 Box Score Charlotte Hornets L 87 102 2 2 C. Cheaney ▪ H. Grant ▪ J. Howard ▪ R. Strickland ▪ C. Webber
5 Sat, Nov 9, 1996 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L OT 100 103 2 3 C. Cheaney ▪ H. Grant ▪ J. Howard ▪ R. Strickland ▪ C. Webber
6 Tue, Nov 12, 1996 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 79 92 2 4 C. Cheaney ▪ J. Howard ▪ G. Muresan ▪ R. Strickland ▪ C. Webber
7 Wed, Nov 13, 1996 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 106 91 3 4 C. Cheaney ▪ J. Howard ▪ G. Muresan ▪ R. Strickland ▪ C. Webber
8 Fri, Nov 15, 1996 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 84 95 3 5 C. Cheaney ▪ J. Howard ▪ G. Muresan ▪ R. Strickland ▪ C. Webber
9 Sat, Nov 16, 1996 Box Score Boston Celtics W 106 92 4 5 C. Cheaney ▪ H. Grant ▪ J. Howard ▪ R. Strickland ▪ C. Webber
10 Wed, Nov 20, 1996 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics L 2OT 110 115 4 6 C. Cheaney ▪ H. Grant ▪ J. Howard ▪ R. Strickland ▪ C. Webber
11 Fri, Nov 22, 1996 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 88 76 5 6 C. Cheaney ▪ H. Grant ▪ J. Howard ▪ R. Strickland ▪ C. Webber
12 Sat, Nov 23, 1996 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 95 90 6 6 C. Cheaney ▪ H. Grant ▪ J. Howard ▪ R. Strickland ▪ C. Webber
13 Mon, Nov 25, 1996 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 105 98 7 6 C. Cheaney ▪ J. Howard ▪ G. Muresan ▪ R. Strickland ▪ C. Webber
14 Fri, Nov 29, 1996 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 81 110 7 7 C. Cheaney ▪ J. Howard ▪ G. Muresan ▪ R. Strickland ▪ C. Webber
15 Sat, Nov 30, 1996 Box Score Houston Rockets L 99 103 7 8 C. Cheaney ▪ J. Howard ▪ G. Muresan ▪ R. Strickland ▪ C. Webber
16 Thu, Dec 5, 1996 Box Score @ Toronto Raptors L 80 82 7 9 C. Cheaney ▪ J. Howard ▪ G. Muresan ▪ R. Strickland ▪ C. Webber
17 Sat, Dec 7, 1996 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 118 126 7 10 C. Cheaney ▪ J. Howard ▪ G. Muresan ▪ R. Strickland ▪ C. Webber
18 Tue, Dec 10, 1996 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 73 85 7 11 C. Cheaney ▪ J. Howard ▪ G. Muresan ▪ R. Strickland ▪ C. Webber
19 Wed, Dec 11, 1996 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 106 95 8 11 C. Cheaney ▪ J. Howard ▪ G. Muresan ▪ R. Strickland ▪ C. Webber
20 Fri, Dec 13, 1996 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 108 104 9 11 C. Cheaney ▪ J. Howard ▪ G. Muresan ▪ R. Strickland ▪ C. Webber
21 Sun, Dec 15, 1996 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 110 102 10 11 C. Cheaney ▪ J. Howard ▪ G. Muresan ▪ R. Strickland ▪ C. Webber
22 Mon, Dec 16, 1996 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W 97 89 11 11 C. Cheaney ▪ J. Howard ▪ G. Muresan ▪ R. Strickland ▪ C. Webber
23 Wed, Dec 18, 1996 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 107 114 11 12 C. Cheaney ▪ J. Howard ▪ G. Muresan ▪ R. Strickland ▪ C. Webber
24 Thu, Dec 19, 1996 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 102 93 12 12 H. Grant ▪ J. Howard ▪ G. Muresan ▪ R. Strickland ▪ C. Webber
25 Sun, Dec 22, 1996 Box Score @ Vancouver Grizzlies L 87 91 12 13 H. Grant ▪ J. Howard ▪ G. Muresan ▪ R. Strickland ▪ C. Webber
26 Mon, Dec 23, 1996 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W 106 84 13 13 H. Grant ▪ J. Howard ▪ G. Muresan ▪ R. Strickland ▪ C. Webber
27 Fri, Dec 27, 1996 Box Score Toronto Raptors W 100 82 14 13 C. Cheaney ▪ J. Howard ▪ G. Muresan ▪ R. Strickland ▪ C. Webber
28 Sat, Dec 28, 1996 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 97 86 15 13 C. Cheaney ▪ J. Howard ▪ G. Muresan ▪ R. Strickland ▪ C. Webber
29 Mon, Dec 30, 1996 Box Score Charlotte Hornets L 92 101 15 14 C. Cheaney ▪ J. Howard ▪ G. Muresan ▪ R. Strickland ▪ C. Webber
30 Thu, Jan 2, 1997 Box Score New York Knicks L 80 92 15 15 C. Cheaney ▪ J. Howard ▪ G. Muresan ▪ R. Strickland ▪ C. Webber
31 Sat, Jan 4, 1997 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets W 104 93 16 15 C. Cheaney ▪ H. Grant ▪ J. Howard ▪ G. Muresan ▪ R. Strickland
32 Wed, Jan 8, 1997 Box Score Phoenix Suns W OT 115 113 17 15 C. Cheaney ▪ J. Howard ▪ G. Muresan ▪ R. Strickland ▪ C. Webber
33 Fri, Jan 10, 1997 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 102 98 18 15 C. Cheaney ▪ J. Howard ▪ G. Muresan ▪ R. Strickland ▪ C. Webber
34 Sat, Jan 11, 1997 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 98 85 19 15 C. Cheaney ▪ J. Howard ▪ G. Muresan ▪ R. Strickland ▪ C. Webber
35 Mon, Jan 13, 1997 Box Score @ Miami Heat L 95 98 19 16 C. Cheaney ▪ J. Howard ▪ G. Muresan ▪ R. Strickland ▪ C. Webber
36 Tue, Jan 14, 1997 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 107 108 19 17 C. Cheaney ▪ J. Howard ▪ G. Muresan ▪ R. Strickland ▪ C. Webber
37 Fri, Jan 17, 1997 Box Score Miami Heat L 92 103 19 18 C. Cheaney ▪ J. Howard ▪ G. Muresan ▪ R. Strickland ▪ C. Webber
38 Sat, Jan 18, 1997 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 112 106 20 18 C. Cheaney ▪ J. Howard ▪ G. Muresan ▪ R. Strickland ▪ C. Webber
39 Mon, Jan 20, 1997 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 79 95 20 19 C. Cheaney ▪ J. Howard ▪ G. Muresan ▪ R. Strickland ▪ C. Webber
40 Tue, Jan 21, 1997 Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 88 93 20 20 C. Cheaney ▪ J. Howard ▪ G. Muresan ▪ R. Strickland ▪ C. Webber
41 Fri, Jan 24, 1997 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L OT 105 117 20 21 C. Cheaney ▪ J. Howard ▪ G. Muresan ▪ R. Strickland ▪ C. Webber
42 Sat, Jan 25, 1997 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 113 105 21 21 C. Cheaney ▪ J. Howard ▪ G. Muresan ▪ R. Strickland ▪ C. Webber
43 Tue, Jan 28, 1997 Box Score Orlando Magic W 102 82 22 21 C. Cheaney ▪ J. Howard ▪ G. Muresan ▪ R. Strickland ▪ C. Webber
44 Fri, Jan 31, 1997 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 95 97 22 22 C. Cheaney ▪ J. Howard ▪ G. Muresan ▪ R. Strickland ▪ C. Webber
45 Sun, Feb 2, 1997 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 99 129 22 23 C. Cheaney ▪ J. Howard ▪ G. Muresan ▪ R. Strickland ▪ C. Webber
46 Mon, Feb 3, 1997 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 89 111 22 24 C. Cheaney ▪ J. Howard ▪ G. Muresan ▪ R. Strickland ▪ C. Webber
47 Wed, Feb 5, 1997 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 104 106 22 25 C. Cheaney ▪ H. Grant ▪ J. Howard ▪ G. Muresan ▪ R. Strickland
48 Tue, Feb 11, 1997 Box Score New York Knicks L 92 97 22 26 C. Cheaney ▪ J. Howard ▪ G. Muresan ▪ R. Strickland ▪ C. Webber
49 Fri, Feb 14, 1997 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 125 107 23 26 C. Cheaney ▪ H. Grant ▪ J. Howard ▪ G. Muresan ▪ R. Strickland
50 Sat, Feb 15, 1997 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 86 107 23 27 C. Cheaney ▪ H. Grant ▪ J. Howard ▪ G. Muresan ▪ R. Strickland
51 Mon, Feb 17, 1997 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 95 93 24 27 C. Cheaney ▪ H. Grant ▪ J. Howard ▪ G. Muresan ▪ R. Strickland
52 Wed, Feb 19, 1997 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 85 100 24 28 C. Cheaney ▪ H. Grant ▪ J. Howard ▪ G. Muresan ▪ R. Strickland
53 Fri, Feb 21, 1997 Box Score Chicago Bulls L 99 103 24 29 C. Cheaney ▪ J. Howard ▪ G. Muresan ▪ T. Murray ▪ R. Strickland
54 Sun, Feb 23, 1997 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 79 85 24 30 C. Cheaney ▪ J. Howard ▪ G. Muresan ▪ R. Strickland ▪ C. Webber
55 Tue, Feb 25, 1997 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 108 87 25 30 C. Cheaney ▪ J. Howard ▪ G. Muresan ▪ R. Strickland ▪ C. Webber
56 Thu, Feb 27, 1997 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 107 122 25 31 C. Cheaney ▪ J. Howard ▪ G. Muresan ▪ R. Strickland ▪ C. Webber
57 Sat, Mar 1, 1997 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 118 108 26 31 C. Cheaney ▪ J. Howard ▪ G. Muresan ▪ R. Strickland ▪ C. Webber
58 Tue, Mar 4, 1997 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 107 106 27 31 C. Cheaney ▪ J. Howard ▪ G. Muresan ▪ R. Strickland ▪ C. Webber
59 Thu, Mar 6, 1997 Box Score @ Miami Heat W 99 95 28 31 C. Cheaney ▪ H. Grant ▪ J. Howard ▪ G. Muresan ▪ R. Strickland
60 Fri, Mar 7, 1997 Box Score Miami Heat L OT 105 108 28 32 C. Cheaney ▪ H. Grant ▪ J. Howard ▪ G. Muresan ▪ R. Strickland
61 Sun, Mar 9, 1997 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 93 99 28 33 C. Cheaney ▪ H. Grant ▪ J. Howard ▪ G. Muresan ▪ R. Strickland
62 Wed, Mar 12, 1997 Box Score Vancouver Grizzlies W 104 82 29 33 C. Cheaney ▪ J. Howard ▪ G. Muresan ▪ R. Strickland ▪ C. Webber
63 Fri, Mar 14, 1997 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 105 96 30 33 C. Cheaney ▪ J. Howard ▪ G. Muresan ▪ C. Webber ▪ C. Whitney
64 Sat, Mar 15, 1997 Box Score Utah Jazz L 93 100 30 34 C. Cheaney ▪ J. Howard ▪ G. Muresan ▪ R. Strickland ▪ C. Webber
65 Mon, Mar 17, 1997 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs W 109 85 31 34 C. Cheaney ▪ J. Howard ▪ G. Muresan ▪ R. Strickland ▪ C. Webber
66 Tue, Mar 18, 1997 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W 86 85 32 34 C. Cheaney ▪ J. Howard ▪ G. Muresan ▪ R. Strickland ▪ C. Webber
67 Thu, Mar 20, 1997 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 90 96 32 35 C. Cheaney ▪ J. Howard ▪ G. Muresan ▪ R. Strickland ▪ C. Webber
68 Sat, Mar 22, 1997 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 108 104 33 35 C. Cheaney ▪ J. Howard ▪ G. Muresan ▪ R. Strickland ▪ C. Webber
69 Wed, Mar 26, 1997 Box Score Boston Celtics W 105 92 34 35 C. Cheaney ▪ J. Howard ▪ G. Muresan ▪ R. Strickland ▪ C. Webber
70 Fri, Mar 28, 1997 Box Score Toronto Raptors W 113 86 35 35 C. Cheaney ▪ J. Howard ▪ G. Muresan ▪ R. Strickland ▪ C. Webber
71 Sat, Mar 29, 1997 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 94 87 36 35 C. Cheaney ▪ J. Howard ▪ G. Muresan ▪ R. Strickland ▪ C. Webber
72 Tue, Apr 1, 1997 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 104 100 37 35 C. Cheaney ▪ J. Howard ▪ G. Muresan ▪ R. Strickland ▪ C. Webber
73 Thu, Apr 3, 1997 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 110 102 38 35 C. Cheaney ▪ J. Howard ▪ G. Muresan ▪ R. Strickland ▪ C. Webber
74 Fri, Apr 4, 1997 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves L 95 97 38 36 C. Cheaney ▪ J. Howard ▪ G. Muresan ▪ R. Strickland ▪ C. Webber
75 Sun, Apr 6, 1997 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 120 114 39 36 C. Cheaney ▪ J. Howard ▪ G. Muresan ▪ R. Strickland ▪ C. Webber
76 Tue, Apr 8, 1997 Box Score @ Toronto Raptors L 94 100 39 37 C. Cheaney ▪ J. Howard ▪ G. Muresan ▪ R. Strickland ▪ C. Webber
77 Fri, Apr 11, 1997 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 109 90 40 37 C. Cheaney ▪ J. Howard ▪ G. Muresan ▪ R. Strickland ▪ C. Webber
78 Sat, Apr 12, 1997 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets L 97 99 40 38 C. Cheaney ▪ J. Howard ▪ G. Muresan ▪ R. Strickland ▪ C. Webber
79 Mon, Apr 14, 1997 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 131 110 41 38 C. Cheaney ▪ H. Grant ▪ J. Howard ▪ R. Strickland ▪ C. Webber
80 Wed, Apr 16, 1997 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 103 90 42 38 C. Cheaney ▪ H. Grant ▪ J. Howard ▪ R. Strickland ▪ C. Webber
81 Fri, Apr 18, 1997 Box Score Orlando Magic W 104 93 43 38 C. Cheaney ▪ H. Grant ▪ J. Howard ▪ R. Strickland ▪ C. Webber
82 Sun, Apr 20, 1997 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 85 81 44 38 C. Cheaney ▪ H. Grant ▪ J. Howard ▪ R. Strickland ▪ C. Webber

6 Starting Lineups

G W L W-L% Starting Lineup
55 28 27 .509 C. Cheaney ▪ J. Howard ▪ G. Muresan ▪ R. Strickland ▪ C. Webber
13 9 4 .692 C. Cheaney ▪ H. Grant ▪ J. Howard ▪ R. Strickland ▪ C. Webber
9 4 5 .444 C. Cheaney ▪ H. Grant ▪ J. Howard ▪ G. Muresan ▪ R. Strickland
3 2 1 .667 H. Grant ▪ J. Howard ▪ G. Muresan ▪ R. Strickland ▪ C. Webber
1 0 1 .000 C. Cheaney ▪ J. Howard ▪ G. Muresan ▪ T. Murray ▪ R. Strickland
1 1 0 1.000 C. Cheaney ▪ J. Howard ▪ G. Muresan ▪ C. Webber ▪ C. Whitney