Mobile Site You Are Here > BBR > Playoffs > 1961 NBA > Schedule and Results

1961 NBA Playoffs Schedule and Results

Previous Year ▪ Next Year

League Champion: Boston Celtics

1961 Playoff Leaders:
PTS: Elgin Baylor (457)
TRB: Bill Russell (299)
AST: Bob Cousy (91)
WS: Elgin Baylor (2.8)

Playoffs

Date Visitor/Neutral PTS Home/Neutral PTS Notes
Tue, Mar 14, 1961 Box Score Detroit Pistons 102 Los Angeles Lakers 120
Tue, Mar 14, 1961 Box Score Syracuse Nationals 115 Philadelphia Warriors 107
Wed, Mar 15, 1961 Box Score Detroit Pistons 118 Los Angeles Lakers 127
Thu, Mar 16, 1961 Box Score Philadelphia Warriors 114 Syracuse Nationals 115
Fri, Mar 17, 1961 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers 113 Detroit Pistons 124
Sat, Mar 18, 1961 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers 114 Detroit Pistons 123
Sat, Mar 18, 1961 Box Score Syracuse Nationals 106 Philadelphia Warriors 103
Sun, Mar 19, 1961 Box Score Syracuse Nationals 115 Boston Celtics 128
Sun, Mar 19, 1961 Box Score Detroit Pistons 120 Los Angeles Lakers 137
Tue, Mar 21, 1961 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers 122 St. Louis Hawks 118
Tue, Mar 21, 1961 Box Score Boston Celtics 98 Syracuse Nationals 115
Wed, Mar 22, 1961 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers 106 St. Louis Hawks 121
Thu, Mar 23, 1961 Box Score Syracuse Nationals 110 Boston Celtics 133
Fri, Mar 24, 1961 Box Score St. Louis Hawks 112 Los Angeles Lakers 118
Sat, Mar 25, 1961 Box Score St. Louis Hawks 118 Los Angeles Lakers 117
Sat, Mar 25, 1961 Box Score Boston Celtics 120 Syracuse Nationals 107
Sun, Mar 26, 1961 Box Score Syracuse Nationals 101 Boston Celtics 123
Mon, Mar 27, 1961 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers 121 St. Louis Hawks 112
Wed, Mar 29, 1961 Box Score St. Louis Hawks 114 Los Angeles Lakers 113 OT
Sat, Apr 1, 1961 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers 103 St. Louis Hawks 105
Sun, Apr 2, 1961 Box Score St. Louis Hawks 95 Boston Celtics 129
Wed, Apr 5, 1961 Box Score St. Louis Hawks 108 Boston Celtics 116
Sat, Apr 8, 1961 Box Score Boston Celtics 120 St. Louis Hawks 124
Sun, Apr 9, 1961 Box Score Boston Celtics 119 St. Louis Hawks 104
Tue, Apr 11, 1961 Box Score St. Louis Hawks 112 Boston Celtics 121