Mobile Site You Are Here > BBR > Teams > Atlanta Hawks > 1970-71 Schedule and Results

1970-71 Atlanta Hawks Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 36-46, Finished 2nd in NBA Central Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Richie Guerin (36-46)

PTS/G: 114.0 (8th of 17) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 115.8 (14th of 17)
SRS: -1.31 (12th of 17) ▪ Pace: 117.2 (5th of 17)
Off Rtg: 96.9 (11th of 17) ▪ Def Rtg: 98.4 (11th of 17)
Expected W-L: 37-45 (12th of 17)

Arena: Alexander Memorial Coliseum ▪ Attendance: NA

NBA 1971 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Eastern Conference Semifinals (4-1) versus New York Knicks  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sat, Oct 17, 1970 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 98 107 0 1 L 1
2 Wed, Oct 21, 1970 Box Score San Francisco Warriors W 102 100 1 1 W 1
3 Thu, Oct 22, 1970 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 101 120 1 2 L 1
4 Sat, Oct 24, 1970 Box Score Boston Celtics L 109 113 1 3 L 2
5 Mon, Oct 26, 1970 Box Score @ Cincinnati Royals L 107 126 1 4 L 3
6 Sat, Oct 31, 1970 Box Score San Diego Rockets L 117 121 1 5 L 4
7 Sun, Nov 1, 1970 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 131 107 2 5 W 1
8 Wed, Nov 4, 1970 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 105 117 2 6 L 1
9 Fri, Nov 6, 1970 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 112 118 2 7 L 2
10 Sat, Nov 7, 1970 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 100 107 2 8 L 3
11 Tue, Nov 10, 1970 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 109 104 3 8 W 1
12 Wed, Nov 11, 1970 Box Score @ Buffalo Braves L 118 134 3 9 L 1
13 Fri, Nov 13, 1970 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 116 114 4 9 W 1
14 Sat, Nov 14, 1970 Box Score Chicago Bulls L 116 120 4 10 L 1
15 Tue, Nov 17, 1970 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 105 116 4 11 L 2
16 Wed, Nov 18, 1970 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 131 146 4 12 L 3
17 Sat, Nov 21, 1970 Box Score Baltimore Bullets W 130 103 5 12 W 1
18 Sun, Nov 22, 1970 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 125 115 6 12 W 2
19 Tue, Nov 24, 1970 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 119 128 6 13 L 1
20 Wed, Nov 25, 1970 Box Score New York Knicks L 111 114 6 14 L 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Fri, Nov 27, 1970 Box Score @ San Diego Rockets L 127 128 6 15 L 3
22 Sun, Nov 29, 1970 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 107 130 6 16 L 4
23 Tue, Dec 1, 1970 Box Score @ San Francisco Warriors L 106 113 6 17 L 5
24 Wed, Dec 2, 1970 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 112 126 6 18 L 6
25 Sat, Dec 5, 1970 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 106 100 7 18 W 1
26 Tue, Dec 8, 1970 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 104 125 7 19 L 1
27 Wed, Dec 9, 1970 Box Score @ Cincinnati Royals L 106 118 7 20 L 2
28 Fri, Dec 11, 1970 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 86 87 7 21 L 3
29 Sat, Dec 12, 1970 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 107 101 8 21 W 1
30 Sun, Dec 13, 1970 Box Score Buffalo Braves W 110 91 9 21 W 2
31 Wed, Dec 16, 1970 Box Score San Diego Rockets W 128 117 10 21 W 3
32 Fri, Dec 18, 1970 Box Score N Baltimore Bullets W 116 112 11 21 W 4 at College Park, MD
33 Sat, Dec 19, 1970 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 104 116 11 22 L 1
34 Tue, Dec 22, 1970 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers W 119 115 12 22 W 1
35 Wed, Dec 23, 1970 Box Score @ San Diego Rockets L 102 133 12 23 L 1
36 Fri, Dec 25, 1970 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 115 127 12 24 L 2
37 Sat, Dec 26, 1970 Box Score Cincinnati Royals L 118 130 12 25 L 3
38 Mon, Dec 28, 1970 Box Score San Francisco Warriors L 104 115 12 26 L 4
39 Tue, Dec 29, 1970 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 97 99 12 27 L 5
40 Thu, Dec 31, 1970 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 119 85 13 27 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Sat, Jan 2, 1971 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 112 108 14 27 W 2
42 Sun, Jan 3, 1971 Box Score Boston Celtics L 128 140 14 28 L 1
43 Tue, Jan 5, 1971 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 90 98 14 29 L 2
44 Thu, Jan 7, 1971 Box Score Baltimore Bullets L 102 110 14 30 L 3
45 Fri, Jan 8, 1971 Box Score @ Baltimore Bullets L 104 115 14 31 L 4
46 Sun, Jan 10, 1971 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 105 116 14 32 L 5
47 Fri, Jan 15, 1971 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 123 134 14 33 L 6
48 Sat, Jan 16, 1971 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 127 123 15 33 W 1
49 Mon, Jan 18, 1971 Box Score @ Buffalo Braves W 123 113 16 33 W 2
50 Wed, Jan 20, 1971 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics L 108 112 16 34 L 1
51 Fri, Jan 22, 1971 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 117 110 17 34 W 1
52 Sun, Jan 24, 1971 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 120 142 17 35 L 1
53 Tue, Jan 26, 1971 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 122 129 17 36 L 2
54 Wed, Jan 27, 1971 Box Score New York Knicks L 108 116 17 37 L 3
55 Fri, Jan 29, 1971 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 119 111 18 37 W 1
56 Sun, Jan 31, 1971 Box Score San Diego Rockets W 131 120 19 37 W 2
57 Tue, Feb 2, 1971 Box Score @ San Francisco Warriors L 99 101 19 38 L 1
58 Thu, Feb 4, 1971 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 123 137 19 39 L 2
59 Fri, Feb 5, 1971 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W OT 121 120 20 39 W 1
60 Sun, Feb 7, 1971 Box Score Cincinnati Royals W 121 118 21 39 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Tue, Feb 9, 1971 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 114 109 22 39 W 3
62 Wed, Feb 10, 1971 Box Score Boston Celtics W 114 102 23 39 W 4
63 Fri, Feb 12, 1971 Box Score New York Knicks W 125 116 24 39 W 5
64 Sun, Feb 14, 1971 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 88 124 24 40 L 1
65 Tue, Feb 16, 1971 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 102 118 24 41 L 2
66 Sat, Feb 20, 1971 Box Score @ Baltimore Bullets W 122 115 25 41 W 1
67 Sun, Feb 21, 1971 Box Score Baltimore Bullets L 119 121 25 42 L 1
68 Wed, Feb 24, 1971 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 118 107 26 42 W 1
69 Fri, Feb 26, 1971 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L OT 129 136 26 43 L 1
70 Sat, Feb 27, 1971 Box Score Buffalo Braves W 134 117 27 43 W 1
71 Sun, Feb 28, 1971 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 105 106 27 44 L 1
72 Tue, Mar 2, 1971 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W 128 116 28 44 W 1
73 Wed, Mar 3, 1971 Box Score @ San Francisco Warriors W 109 105 29 44 W 2 at Oakland, CA
74 Fri, Mar 5, 1971 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers W 105 104 30 44 W 3
75 Sun, Mar 7, 1971 Box Score Cincinnati Royals W 122 112 31 44 W 4
76 Wed, Mar 10, 1971 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 139 98 32 44 W 5
77 Fri, Mar 12, 1971 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 119 107 33 44 W 6
78 Sat, Mar 13, 1971 Box Score @ Cincinnati Royals L 127 136 33 45 L 1
79 Sun, Mar 14, 1971 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 108 101 34 45 W 1
80 Tue, Mar 16, 1971 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 130 125 35 45 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Fri, Mar 19, 1971 Box Score Chicago Bulls W OT 112 111 36 45 W 3
82 Sat, Mar 20, 1971 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 121 138 36 46 L 1

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Thu, Mar 25, 1971 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 101 112 0 1 L 1
2 Sat, Mar 27, 1971 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 113 104 1 1 W 1
3 Sun, Mar 28, 1971 Box Score New York Knicks L 95 110 1 2 L 1
4 Tue, Mar 30, 1971 Box Score New York Knicks L 107 113 1 3 L 2
5 Thu, Apr 1, 1971 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 107 111 1 4 L 3