Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1948-49 Schedule and Results

News: s-r blog:Linkable Shot Charts

1948-49 Boston Celtics Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 25-35, Finished 5th in BAA Eastern Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Alvin Julian (25-35)

PTS/G: 76.5 (9th of 12) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 79.5 (8th of 12)
SRS: -2.75 (8th of 12)
Expected W-L: 22-38 (8th of 12)

Arena: Boston Garden ▪ Attendance: NA

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Thu, Nov 4, 1948 Box Score @ Philadelphia Warriors L 73 94 0 1 L 1
2 Sun, Nov 7, 1948 Box Score Philadelphia Warriors W 85 77 1 1 W 1
3 Tue, Nov 9, 1948 Box Score Minneapolis Lakers W 77 55 2 1 W 2
4 Fri, Nov 12, 1948 Box Score Fort Wayne Pistons W 84 75 3 1 W 3
5 Sat, Nov 13, 1948 Box Score @ Rochester Royals L 63 95 3 2 L 1
6 Tue, Nov 16, 1948 Box Score @ St. Louis Bombers L OT 74 79 3 3 L 2
7 Wed, Nov 17, 1948 Box Score @ Minneapolis Lakers W 74 72 4 3 W 1
8 Fri, Nov 19, 1948 Box Score Indianapolis Jets W 75 70 5 3 W 2
9 Sat, Nov 20, 1948 Box Score @ Washington Capitols L 75 90 5 4 L 1
10 Tue, Nov 23, 1948 Box Score Washington Capitols L 68 71 5 5 L 2
11 Thu, Nov 25, 1948 Box Score @ Indianapolis Jets L 66 81 5 6 L 3
12 Sun, Nov 28, 1948 Box Score @ Fort Wayne Pistons L 74 80 5 7 L 4
13 Tue, Nov 30, 1948 Box Score N Minneapolis Lakers L 84 94 5 8 L 5 at Chicago, IL
14 Thu, Dec 2, 1948 Box Score @ Philadelphia Warriors W 88 87 6 8 W 1
15 Sat, Dec 4, 1948 Box Score @ Providence Steam Rollers W 70 63 7 8 W 2
16 Mon, Dec 6, 1948 Box Score Rochester Royals L 79 87 7 9 L 1
17 Mon, Dec 13, 1948 Box Score St. Louis Bombers W OT 83 79 8 9 W 1
18 Fri, Dec 17, 1948 Box Score Baltimore Bullets L 63 74 8 10 L 1
19 Sat, Dec 18, 1948 Box Score @ Washington Capitols L 60 69 8 11 L 2
20 Sun, Dec 19, 1948 Box Score New York Knicks W 77 75 9 11 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Sat, Dec 25, 1948 Box Score @ Philadelphia Warriors L 77 80 9 12 L 1
22 Sun, Dec 26, 1948 Box Score @ Chicago Stags L 73 84 9 13 L 2
23 Tue, Dec 28, 1948 Box Score Chicago Stags L 74 76 9 14 L 3
24 Fri, Dec 31, 1948 Box Score Providence Steam Rollers W 69 67 10 14 W 1
25 Sat, Jan 1, 1949 Box Score @ Baltimore Bullets L 67 72 10 15 L 1
26 Sun, Jan 2, 1949 Box Score @ Fort Wayne Pistons W 90 69 11 15 W 1
27 Tue, Jan 4, 1949 Box Score Baltimore Bullets W 75 69 12 15 W 2
28 Fri, Jan 7, 1949 Box Score New York Knicks L 67 69 12 16 L 1
29 Sat, Jan 8, 1949 Box Score @ Providence Steam Rollers L 69 87 12 17 L 2
30 Mon, Jan 10, 1949 Box Score Washington Capitols L 83 94 12 18 L 3
31 Wed, Jan 12, 1949 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 64 81 12 19 L 4
32 Fri, Jan 14, 1949 Box Score Philadelphia Warriors L 79 104 12 20 L 5
33 Sat, Jan 15, 1949 Box Score N Chicago Stags L 86 94 12 21 L 6 at Philadelphia, PA
34 Tue, Jan 18, 1949 Box Score St. Louis Bombers L 83 89 12 22 L 7
35 Fri, Jan 21, 1949 Box Score Chicago Stags L 76 86 12 23 L 8
36 Sat, Jan 22, 1949 Box Score @ Washington Capitols L 64 95 12 24 L 9
37 Tue, Jan 25, 1949 Box Score Providence Steam Rollers L 54 69 12 25 L 10
38 Fri, Jan 28, 1949 Box Score Washington Capitols W 91 90 13 25 W 1
39 Sat, Jan 29, 1949 Box Score @ Providence Steam Rollers L OT 85 91 13 26 L 1
40 Tue, Feb 1, 1949 Box Score Rochester Royals L 68 76 13 27 L 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Thu, Feb 3, 1949 Box Score @ Baltimore Bullets L 76 84 13 28 L 3
42 Fri, Feb 4, 1949 Box Score Indianapolis Jets W 75 64 14 28 W 1
43 Mon, Feb 7, 1949 Box Score Baltimore Bullets W 95 83 15 28 W 2
44 Fri, Feb 11, 1949 Box Score Providence Steam Rollers W 94 77 16 28 W 3
45 Fri, Feb 18, 1949 Box Score Minneapolis Lakers L 71 85 16 29 L 1
46 Sat, Feb 19, 1949 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 87 77 17 29 W 1
47 Tue, Feb 22, 1949 Box Score @ Indianapolis Jets L 68 74 17 30 L 1
48 Wed, Feb 23, 1949 Box Score @ St. Louis Bombers W 83 77 18 30 W 1
49 Fri, Feb 25, 1949 Box Score St. Louis Bombers W 102 83 19 30 W 2
50 Sat, Feb 26, 1949 Box Score @ Rochester Royals L 59 64 19 31 L 1
51 Fri, Mar 4, 1949 Box Score Fort Wayne Pistons W 76 70 20 31 W 1
52 Sat, Mar 5, 1949 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 61 66 20 32 L 1
53 Mon, Mar 7, 1949 Box Score @ Indianapolis Jets W 107 86 21 32 W 1
54 Tue, Mar 8, 1949 Box Score N Fort Wayne Pistons W 63 60 22 32 W 2 at Chicago, IL
55 Wed, Mar 9, 1949 Box Score @ Minneapolis Lakers L 67 74 22 33 L 1
56 Fri, Mar 11, 1949 Box Score Philadelphia Warriors W 108 100 23 33 W 1
57 Sat, Mar 12, 1949 Box Score @ Baltimore Bullets L 77 89 23 34 L 1
58 Tue, Mar 15, 1949 Box Score Rochester Royals W 86 83 24 34 W 1
59 Wed, Mar 16, 1949 Box Score N Chicago Stags L 82 107 24 35 L 1 at New York, NY
60 Fri, Mar 18, 1949 Box Score New York Knicks W 70 56 25 35 W 1