Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2001-02 Starting Lineups

2001-02 Boston Celtics Starting Lineups

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 49-33, Finished 2nd in NBA Atlantic Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Jim O'Brien (49-33)

PTS/G: 96.4 (12th of 29) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 94.1 (10th of 29)
SRS: 1.75 (9th of 29) ▪ Pace: 92.5 (5th of 29)
Off Rtg: 103.4 (18th of 29) ▪ Def Rtg: 101.0 (5th of 29)
Expected W-L: 48-34 (9th of 29)

Arena: FleetCenter ▪ Attendance: NA

NBA 2002 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Eastern Conference Finals (2-4) versus New Jersey Nets  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Eastern Conference Semifinals (1-4) versus Detroit Pistons  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Eastern Conference First Round (2-3) versus Philadelphia 76ers  (Series Stats)

Starting Lineups

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Starting Lineup
1 Tue, Oct 30, 2001 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 108 89 1 0 K. Anderson ▪ T. Battie ▪ P. Pierce ▪ A. Walker ▪ E. Williams
2 Wed, Oct 31, 2001 Box Score New Jersey Nets L 92 95 1 1 K. Anderson ▪ T. Battie ▪ P. Pierce ▪ A. Walker ▪ E. Williams
3 Fri, Nov 2, 2001 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 96 82 2 1 K. Anderson ▪ T. Battie ▪ P. Pierce ▪ A. Walker ▪ E. Williams
4 Sat, Nov 3, 2001 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 99 105 2 2 K. Anderson ▪ T. Battie ▪ J. Johnson ▪ P. Pierce ▪ A. Walker
5 Wed, Nov 7, 2001 Box Score Washington Wizards W 104 95 3 2 K. Anderson ▪ T. Battie ▪ J. Johnson ▪ P. Pierce ▪ A. Walker
6 Fri, Nov 9, 2001 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 104 94 4 2 K. Anderson ▪ T. Battie ▪ J. Johnson ▪ P. Pierce ▪ A. Walker
7 Wed, Nov 14, 2001 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 101 93 5 2 K. Anderson ▪ T. Battie ▪ J. Johnson ▪ P. Pierce ▪ A. Walker
8 Sat, Nov 17, 2001 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 103 112 5 3 K. Anderson ▪ T. Battie ▪ J. Johnson ▪ P. Pierce ▪ A. Walker
9 Wed, Nov 21, 2001 Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 85 92 5 4 K. Anderson ▪ T. Battie ▪ J. Johnson ▪ P. Pierce ▪ A. Walker
10 Fri, Nov 23, 2001 Box Score Toronto Raptors L 89 91 5 5 K. Anderson ▪ T. Battie ▪ J. Johnson ▪ P. Pierce ▪ A. Walker
11 Sat, Nov 24, 2001 Box Score @ Washington Wizards L OT 84 88 5 6 K. Anderson ▪ T. Battie ▪ J. Johnson ▪ P. Pierce ▪ A. Walker
12 Tue, Nov 27, 2001 Box Score @ Miami Heat W 84 83 6 6 K. Anderson ▪ T. Battie ▪ J. Johnson ▪ P. Pierce ▪ A. Walker
13 Thu, Nov 29, 2001 Box Score @ Orlando Magic W 99 89 7 6 K. Anderson ▪ T. Battie ▪ J. Johnson ▪ P. Pierce ▪ A. Walker
14 Sat, Dec 1, 2001 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W OT 105 98 8 6 K. Anderson ▪ T. Battie ▪ P. Pierce ▪ A. Walker ▪ E. Williams
15 Sun, Dec 2, 2001 Box Score @ Toronto Raptors W 85 69 9 6 K. Anderson ▪ T. Battie ▪ J. Johnson ▪ P. Pierce ▪ A. Walker
16 Wed, Dec 5, 2001 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 95 80 10 6 K. Anderson ▪ T. Battie ▪ J. Johnson ▪ P. Pierce ▪ A. Walker
17 Fri, Dec 7, 2001 Box Score Phoenix Suns W OT 109 102 11 6 K. Anderson ▪ T. Battie ▪ J. Johnson ▪ P. Pierce ▪ A. Walker
18 Sat, Dec 8, 2001 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 84 87 11 7 K. Anderson ▪ T. Battie ▪ J. Johnson ▪ P. Pierce ▪ A. Walker
19 Tue, Dec 11, 2001 Box Score @ New York Knicks W OT 102 93 12 7 K. Anderson ▪ T. Battie ▪ J. Johnson ▪ P. Pierce ▪ A. Walker
20 Fri, Dec 14, 2001 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 107 101 13 7 K. Anderson ▪ T. Battie ▪ J. Johnson ▪ P. Pierce ▪ A. Walker
21 Sat, Dec 15, 2001 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets W 106 97 14 7 K. Anderson ▪ T. Battie ▪ J. Johnson ▪ P. Pierce ▪ A. Walker
22 Mon, Dec 17, 2001 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 83 99 14 8 K. Anderson ▪ T. Battie ▪ J. Johnson ▪ P. Pierce ▪ A. Walker
23 Wed, Dec 19, 2001 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 104 98 15 8 K. Anderson ▪ T. Battie ▪ J. Johnson ▪ P. Pierce ▪ A. Walker
24 Fri, Dec 21, 2001 Box Score Utah Jazz W 98 92 16 8 K. Anderson ▪ T. Battie ▪ J. Johnson ▪ P. Pierce ▪ A. Walker
25 Sun, Dec 23, 2001 Box Score Memphis Grizzlies W 85 80 17 8 K. Anderson ▪ T. Battie ▪ J. Johnson ▪ P. Pierce ▪ A. Walker
26 Wed, Dec 26, 2001 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 86 99 17 9 K. Anderson ▪ T. Battie ▪ J. Johnson ▪ P. Pierce ▪ A. Walker
27 Thu, Dec 27, 2001 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 82 84 17 10 K. Anderson ▪ T. Battie ▪ J. Johnson ▪ P. Pierce ▪ A. Walker
28 Sat, Dec 29, 2001 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W OT 105 103 18 10 K. Anderson ▪ T. Battie ▪ J. Johnson ▪ P. Pierce ▪ A. Walker
29 Sun, Dec 30, 2001 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 94 109 18 11 K. Anderson ▪ T. Battie ▪ J. Johnson ▪ P. Pierce ▪ A. Walker
30 Wed, Jan 2, 2002 Box Score Orlando Magic W 110 94 19 11 K. Anderson ▪ T. Battie ▪ J. Johnson ▪ P. Pierce ▪ A. Walker
31 Fri, Jan 4, 2002 Box Score Miami Heat L 66 89 19 12 K. Anderson ▪ T. Battie ▪ J. Johnson ▪ P. Pierce ▪ A. Walker
32 Sat, Jan 5, 2002 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 90 81 20 12 K. Anderson ▪ T. Battie ▪ J. Johnson ▪ P. Pierce ▪ A. Walker
33 Mon, Jan 7, 2002 Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 87 98 20 13 K. Anderson ▪ T. Battie ▪ J. Johnson ▪ P. Pierce ▪ A. Walker
34 Wed, Jan 9, 2002 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 90 93 20 14 K. Anderson ▪ T. Battie ▪ J. Johnson ▪ P. Pierce ▪ A. Walker
35 Fri, Jan 11, 2002 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 104 90 21 14 K. Anderson ▪ T. Battie ▪ P. Pierce ▪ E. Strickland ▪ A. Walker
36 Sat, Jan 12, 2002 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 115 91 22 14 K. Anderson ▪ T. Battie ▪ J. Johnson ▪ P. Pierce ▪ A. Walker
37 Wed, Jan 16, 2002 Box Score New York Knicks W 101 100 23 14 T. Battie ▪ J. Johnson ▪ P. Pierce ▪ E. Strickland ▪ A. Walker
38 Fri, Jan 18, 2002 Box Score Houston Rockets L 101 104 23 15 K. Anderson ▪ T. Battie ▪ J. Johnson ▪ P. Pierce ▪ A. Walker
39 Sat, Jan 19, 2002 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 91 94 23 16 K. Anderson ▪ T. Battie ▪ K. Brown ▪ P. Pierce ▪ A. Walker
40 Mon, Jan 21, 2002 Box Score Toronto Raptors W 106 97 24 16 K. Anderson ▪ T. Battie ▪ K. Brown ▪ P. Pierce ▪ A. Walker
41 Wed, Jan 23, 2002 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 98 94 25 16 K. Anderson ▪ T. Battie ▪ K. Brown ▪ P. Pierce ▪ A. Walker
42 Fri, Jan 25, 2002 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 90 106 25 17 K. Anderson ▪ T. Battie ▪ P. Pierce ▪ A. Walker ▪ E. Williams
43 Sat, Jan 26, 2002 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 108 101 26 17 K. Anderson ▪ P. Pierce ▪ V. Potapenko ▪ A. Walker ▪ E. Williams
44 Tue, Jan 29, 2002 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 90 109 26 18 K. Anderson ▪ P. Pierce ▪ V. Potapenko ▪ A. Walker ▪ E. Williams
45 Thu, Jan 31, 2002 Box Score @ Toronto Raptors L 92 97 26 19 K. Anderson ▪ T. Battie ▪ P. Pierce ▪ A. Walker ▪ E. Williams
46 Fri, Feb 1, 2002 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves L OT 95 98 26 20 K. Anderson ▪ T. Battie ▪ P. Pierce ▪ A. Walker ▪ E. Williams
47 Sun, Feb 3, 2002 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 104 91 27 20 K. Anderson ▪ T. Battie ▪ P. Pierce ▪ A. Walker ▪ E. Williams
48 Tue, Feb 5, 2002 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets W 82 79 28 20 K. Anderson ▪ T. Battie ▪ P. Pierce ▪ A. Walker ▪ E. Williams
49 Wed, Feb 6, 2002 Box Score Sacramento Kings L 85 102 28 21 K. Anderson ▪ T. Battie ▪ P. Pierce ▪ A. Walker ▪ E. Williams
50 Tue, Feb 12, 2002 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W 110 93 29 21 K. Anderson ▪ T. Battie ▪ P. Pierce ▪ A. Walker ▪ E. Williams
51 Wed, Feb 13, 2002 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 75 92 29 22 K. Anderson ▪ T. Battie ▪ P. Pierce ▪ A. Walker ▪ E. Williams
52 Fri, Feb 15, 2002 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W 107 104 30 22 K. Anderson ▪ T. Battie ▪ P. Pierce ▪ A. Walker ▪ E. Williams
53 Sat, Feb 16, 2002 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 79 99 30 23 K. Anderson ▪ T. Battie ▪ P. Pierce ▪ A. Walker ▪ E. Williams
54 Tue, Feb 19, 2002 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers W 109 108 31 23 K. Anderson ▪ T. Battie ▪ K. Brown ▪ P. Pierce ▪ A. Walker
55 Thu, Feb 21, 2002 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 92 98 31 24 K. Anderson ▪ T. Battie ▪ K. Brown ▪ P. Pierce ▪ A. Walker
56 Sat, Feb 23, 2002 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 89 99 31 25 K. Anderson ▪ T. Battie ▪ T. Delk ▪ P. Pierce ▪ A. Walker
57 Wed, Feb 27, 2002 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 92 95 31 26 K. Anderson ▪ T. Battie ▪ T. Delk ▪ P. Pierce ▪ A. Walker
58 Fri, Mar 1, 2002 Box Score Charlotte Hornets L 87 100 31 27 K. Anderson ▪ T. Battie ▪ P. Pierce ▪ A. Walker ▪ E. Williams
59 Mon, Mar 4, 2002 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 100 94 32 27 K. Anderson ▪ T. Delk ▪ P. Pierce ▪ V. Potapenko ▪ A. Walker
60 Wed, Mar 6, 2002 Box Score Orlando Magic W 130 110 33 27 K. Anderson ▪ T. Delk ▪ P. Pierce ▪ V. Potapenko ▪ A. Walker
61 Fri, Mar 8, 2002 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 117 92 34 27 K. Anderson ▪ T. Delk ▪ P. Pierce ▪ V. Potapenko ▪ A. Walker
62 Sun, Mar 10, 2002 Box Score Washington Wizards W 98 91 35 27 K. Anderson ▪ T. Delk ▪ P. Pierce ▪ V. Potapenko ▪ A. Walker
63 Mon, Mar 11, 2002 Box Score @ Washington Wizards W 104 99 36 27 K. Anderson ▪ T. Delk ▪ P. Pierce ▪ V. Potapenko ▪ A. Walker
64 Wed, Mar 13, 2002 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 97 89 37 27 K. Anderson ▪ T. Delk ▪ P. Pierce ▪ V. Potapenko ▪ A. Walker
65 Fri, Mar 15, 2002 Box Score @ Memphis Grizzlies W 103 97 38 27 K. Anderson ▪ T. Delk ▪ P. Pierce ▪ V. Potapenko ▪ A. Walker
66 Sat, Mar 16, 2002 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 104 111 38 28 K. Anderson ▪ T. Battie ▪ T. Delk ▪ P. Pierce ▪ A. Walker
67 Mon, Mar 18, 2002 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 91 100 38 29 K. Anderson ▪ T. Battie ▪ T. Delk ▪ P. Pierce ▪ A. Walker
68 Wed, Mar 20, 2002 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 96 70 39 29 K. Anderson ▪ T. Battie ▪ T. Delk ▪ P. Pierce ▪ A. Walker
69 Fri, Mar 22, 2002 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 91 96 39 30 K. Anderson ▪ T. Battie ▪ T. Delk ▪ P. Pierce ▪ A. Walker
70 Sun, Mar 24, 2002 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 101 109 39 31 K. Anderson ▪ T. Battie ▪ P. Pierce ▪ A. Walker ▪ E. Williams
71 Mon, Mar 25, 2002 Box Score @ Miami Heat W 87 82 40 31 T. Battie ▪ T. Delk ▪ P. Pierce ▪ A. Walker ▪ E. Williams
72 Wed, Mar 27, 2002 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 102 99 41 31 T. Battie ▪ T. Delk ▪ P. Pierce ▪ A. Walker ▪ E. Williams
73 Fri, Mar 29, 2002 Box Score Dallas Mavericks L 82 108 41 32 T. Battie ▪ T. Delk ▪ P. Pierce ▪ A. Walker ▪ E. Williams
74 Sun, Mar 31, 2002 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 110 80 42 32 T. Battie ▪ P. Pierce ▪ E. Strickland ▪ A. Walker ▪ E. Williams
75 Tue, Apr 2, 2002 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 105 94 43 32 T. Battie ▪ P. Pierce ▪ E. Strickland ▪ A. Walker ▪ E. Williams
76 Fri, Apr 5, 2002 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 99 81 44 32 K. Anderson ▪ T. Battie ▪ P. Pierce ▪ A. Walker ▪ E. Williams
77 Sun, Apr 7, 2002 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 102 90 45 32 K. Anderson ▪ T. Battie ▪ P. Pierce ▪ A. Walker ▪ E. Williams
78 Mon, Apr 8, 2002 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 100 105 45 33 K. Anderson ▪ T. Battie ▪ P. Pierce ▪ A. Walker ▪ E. Williams
79 Wed, Apr 10, 2002 Box Score Miami Heat W 70 65 46 33 K. Anderson ▪ T. Battie ▪ P. Pierce ▪ A. Walker ▪ E. Williams
80 Fri, Apr 12, 2002 Box Score New York Knicks W 107 92 47 33 K. Anderson ▪ T. Battie ▪ P. Pierce ▪ A. Walker ▪ E. Williams
81 Mon, Apr 15, 2002 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves W 93 90 48 33 K. Anderson ▪ T. Battie ▪ P. Pierce ▪ A. Walker ▪ E. Williams
82 Wed, Apr 17, 2002 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 89 81 49 33 K. Anderson ▪ T. Battie ▪ P. Pierce ▪ R. Rogers ▪ E. Williams

11 Starting Lineups

G W L W/L% Starting Lineup
32 18 14 .562 K. Anderson ▪ T. Battie ▪ J. Johnson ▪ P. Pierce ▪ A. Walker
22 12 10 .545 K. Anderson ▪ T. Battie ▪ P. Pierce ▪ A. Walker ▪ E. Williams
7 7 0 1.000 K. Anderson ▪ T. Delk ▪ P. Pierce ▪ V. Potapenko ▪ A. Walker
6 1 5 .167 K. Anderson ▪ T. Battie ▪ T. Delk ▪ P. Pierce ▪ A. Walker
5 3 2 .600 K. Anderson ▪ T. Battie ▪ K. Brown ▪ P. Pierce ▪ A. Walker
3 2 1 .667 T. Battie ▪ T. Delk ▪ P. Pierce ▪ A. Walker ▪ E. Williams
2 1 1 .500 K. Anderson ▪ P. Pierce ▪ V. Potapenko ▪ A. Walker ▪ E. Williams
2 2 0 1.000 T. Battie ▪ P. Pierce ▪ E. Strickland ▪ A. Walker ▪ E. Williams
1 1 0 1.000 T. Battie ▪ J. Johnson ▪ P. Pierce ▪ E. Strickland ▪ A. Walker
1 1 0 1.000 K. Anderson ▪ T. Battie ▪ P. Pierce ▪ E. Strickland ▪ A. Walker
1 1 0 1.000 K. Anderson ▪ T. Battie ▪ P. Pierce ▪ R. Rogers ▪ E. Williams