Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2008-09 Schedule and Results

2008-09 Boston Celtics Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 62-20, Finished 1st in NBA Atlantic Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Doc Rivers (62-20)

PTS/G: 100.9 (11th of 30) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 93.4 (3rd of 30)
SRS: 7.44 (2nd of 30) ▪ Pace: 90.4 (18th of 30)
Off Rtg: 110.5 (6th of 30) ▪ Def Rtg: 102.3 (2nd of 30)
Expected W-L: 61-21 (2nd of 30)

Arena: TD Banknorth Garden ▪ Attendance: 763,584 (12th of 30)

NBA 2009 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Eastern Conference Semifinals (3-4) versus Orlando Magic  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Eastern Conference First Round (3-4) versus Chicago Bulls  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Tue, Oct 28, 2008 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 90 85 1 0 W 1
2 Fri, Oct 31, 2008 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 96 80 2 0 W 2
3 Sat, Nov 1, 2008 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 79 95 2 1 L 1
4 Tue, Nov 4, 2008 Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 103 99 3 1 W 1
5 Wed, Nov 5, 2008 Box Score @ Oklahoma City Thunder W 96 83 4 1 W 2
6 Fri, Nov 7, 2008 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 101 89 5 1 W 3
7 Sun, Nov 9, 2008 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 88 76 6 1 W 4
8 Mon, Nov 10, 2008 Box Score Toronto Raptors W 94 87 7 1 W 5
9 Wed, Nov 12, 2008 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 103 102 8 1 W 6
10 Fri, Nov 14, 2008 Box Score Denver Nuggets L 85 94 8 2 L 1
11 Sat, Nov 15, 2008 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W OT 102 97 9 2 W 1
12 Tue, Nov 18, 2008 Box Score New York Knicks W 110 101 10 2 W 2
13 Thu, Nov 20, 2008 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 98 80 11 2 W 3
14 Fri, Nov 21, 2008 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves W 95 78 12 2 W 4
15 Sun, Nov 23, 2008 Box Score @ Toronto Raptors W 118 103 13 2 W 5
16 Wed, Nov 26, 2008 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 119 111 14 2 W 6
17 Fri, Nov 28, 2008 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 102 78 15 2 W 7
18 Sat, Nov 29, 2008 Box Score @ Charlotte Bobcats W 89 84 16 2 W 8
19 Mon, Dec 1, 2008 Box Score Orlando Magic W 107 88 17 2 W 9
20 Wed, Dec 3, 2008 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 114 96 18 2 W 10
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Fri, Dec 5, 2008 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 93 78 19 2 W 11
22 Sun, Dec 7, 2008 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W OT 122 117 20 2 W 12
23 Thu, Dec 11, 2008 Box Score @ Washington Wizards W 122 88 21 2 W 13
24 Fri, Dec 12, 2008 Box Score New Orleans Hornets W 94 82 22 2 W 14
25 Mon, Dec 15, 2008 Box Score Utah Jazz W 100 91 23 2 W 15
26 Wed, Dec 17, 2008 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 88 85 24 2 W 16
27 Fri, Dec 19, 2008 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 126 108 25 2 W 17
28 Sun, Dec 21, 2008 Box Score New York Knicks W 124 105 26 2 W 18
29 Tue, Dec 23, 2008 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 110 91 27 2 W 19
30 Thu, Dec 25, 2008 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 83 92 27 3 L 1
31 Fri, Dec 26, 2008 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 89 99 27 4 L 2
32 Sun, Dec 28, 2008 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W 108 63 28 4 W 1
33 Tue, Dec 30, 2008 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 86 91 28 5 L 1
34 Fri, Jan 2, 2009 Box Score Washington Wizards W 108 83 29 5 W 1
35 Sun, Jan 4, 2009 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 88 100 29 6 L 1
36 Tue, Jan 6, 2009 Box Score @ Charlotte Bobcats L OT 106 114 29 7 L 2
37 Wed, Jan 7, 2009 Box Score Houston Rockets L 85 89 29 8 L 3
38 Fri, Jan 9, 2009 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 83 98 29 9 L 4
39 Sun, Jan 11, 2009 Box Score @ Toronto Raptors W 94 88 30 9 W 1
40 Mon, Jan 12, 2009 Box Score Toronto Raptors W OT 115 109 31 9 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Wed, Jan 14, 2009 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 118 86 32 9 W 3
42 Sat, Jan 17, 2009 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 105 85 33 9 W 4
43 Mon, Jan 19, 2009 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 104 87 34 9 W 5
44 Wed, Jan 21, 2009 Box Score @ Miami Heat W 98 83 35 9 W 6
45 Thu, Jan 22, 2009 Box Score @ Orlando Magic W 90 80 36 9 W 7
46 Sun, Jan 25, 2009 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 124 100 37 9 W 8
47 Wed, Jan 28, 2009 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 119 100 38 9 W 9
48 Fri, Jan 30, 2009 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 86 78 39 9 W 10
49 Sun, Feb 1, 2009 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 109 101 40 9 W 11
50 Tue, Feb 3, 2009 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 100 99 41 9 W 12
51 Thu, Feb 5, 2009 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L OT 109 110 41 10 L 1
52 Fri, Feb 6, 2009 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 110 100 42 10 W 1
53 Sun, Feb 8, 2009 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 99 105 42 11 L 1
54 Wed, Feb 11, 2009 Box Score @ New Orleans Hornets W 89 77 43 11 W 1
55 Thu, Feb 12, 2009 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W 99 92 44 11 W 2
56 Thu, Feb 19, 2009 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 85 90 44 12 L 1
57 Sun, Feb 22, 2009 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 128 108 45 12 W 1
58 Mon, Feb 23, 2009 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W 114 76 46 12 W 2
59 Wed, Feb 25, 2009 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 91 93 46 13 L 1
60 Fri, Feb 27, 2009 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 104 99 47 13 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Sun, Mar 1, 2009 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 95 105 47 14 L 1
62 Wed, Mar 4, 2009 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 115 111 48 14 W 1
63 Fri, Mar 6, 2009 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 105 94 49 14 W 2
64 Sun, Mar 8, 2009 Box Score Orlando Magic L 79 86 49 15 L 1
65 Wed, Mar 11, 2009 Box Score @ Miami Heat L 99 107 49 16 L 2
66 Fri, Mar 13, 2009 Box Score Memphis Grizzlies W 102 92 50 16 W 1
67 Sun, Mar 15, 2009 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 77 86 50 17 L 1
68 Tue, Mar 17, 2009 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 121 127 50 18 L 2
69 Wed, Mar 18, 2009 Box Score Miami Heat W OT 112 108 51 18 W 1
70 Fri, Mar 20, 2009 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs W 80 77 52 18 W 2
71 Sat, Mar 21, 2009 Box Score @ Memphis Grizzlies W 105 87 53 18 W 3
72 Mon, Mar 23, 2009 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 90 77 54 18 W 4
73 Wed, Mar 25, 2009 Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 82 84 54 19 L 1
74 Fri, Mar 27, 2009 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 99 93 55 19 W 1
75 Sun, Mar 29, 2009 Box Score Oklahoma City Thunder W 103 84 56 19 W 2
76 Wed, Apr 1, 2009 Box Score Charlotte Bobcats W 2OT 111 109 57 19 W 3
77 Fri, Apr 3, 2009 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 104 92 58 19 W 4
78 Wed, Apr 8, 2009 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 106 104 59 19 W 5
79 Fri, Apr 10, 2009 Box Score Miami Heat W 105 98 60 19 W 6
80 Sun, Apr 12, 2009 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 76 107 60 20 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Tue, Apr 14, 2009 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 100 98 61 20 W 1
82 Wed, Apr 15, 2009 Box Score Washington Wizards W 115 107 62 20 W 2

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sat, Apr 18, 2009 Box Score Chicago Bulls L OT 103 105 0 1 L 1
2 Mon, Apr 20, 2009 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 118 115 1 1 W 1
3 Thu, Apr 23, 2009 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 107 86 2 1 W 2
4 Sun, Apr 26, 2009 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 2OT 118 121 2 2 L 1
5 Tue, Apr 28, 2009 Box Score Chicago Bulls W OT 106 104 3 2 W 1
6 Thu, Apr 30, 2009 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 3OT 127 128 3 3 L 1
7 Sat, May 2, 2009 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 109 99 4 3 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
8 Mon, May 4, 2009 Box Score Orlando Magic L 90 95 4 4 L 1
9 Wed, May 6, 2009 Box Score Orlando Magic W 112 94 5 4 W 1
10 Fri, May 8, 2009 Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 96 117 5 5 L 1
11 Sun, May 10, 2009 Box Score @ Orlando Magic W 95 94 6 5 W 1
12 Tue, May 12, 2009 Box Score Orlando Magic W 92 88 7 5 W 2
13 Thu, May 14, 2009 Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 75 83 7 6 L 1
14 Sun, May 17, 2009 Box Score Orlando Magic L 82 101 7 7 L 2