Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1994-95 Schedule and Results

1994-95 Charlotte Hornets Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 50-32, Finished 2nd in NBA Central Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Allan Bristow (50-32)

PTS/G: 100.6 (15th of 27) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 97.3 (6th of 27)
SRS: 2.86 (9th of 27) ▪ Pace: 91.2 (22nd of 27)
Off Rtg: 109.6 (9th of 27) ▪ Def Rtg: 106.1 (9th of 27)
Expected W-L: 50-32 (9th of 27)

Arena: Charlotte Coliseum ▪ Attendance: 971,618 (1st of 27)

NBA 1995 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Eastern Conference First Round (1-3) versus Chicago Bulls  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Fri, Nov 4, 1994 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 83 89 0 1 L 1
2 Sat, Nov 5, 1994 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers L 107 115 0 2 L 2
3 Wed, Nov 9, 1994 Box Score Orlando Magic L OT 128 130 0 3 L 3
4 Fri, Nov 11, 1994 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 123 115 1 3 W 1
5 Sat, Nov 12, 1994 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 113 100 2 3 W 2
6 Tue, Nov 15, 1994 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L OT 86 89 2 4 L 1
7 Thu, Nov 17, 1994 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 99 83 3 4 W 1
8 Sat, Nov 19, 1994 Box Score Indiana Pacers L 89 102 3 5 L 1
9 Tue, Nov 22, 1994 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 102 98 4 5 W 1
10 Wed, Nov 23, 1994 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 91 98 4 6 L 1
11 Sat, Nov 26, 1994 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 105 95 5 6 W 1
12 Tue, Nov 29, 1994 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 90 85 6 6 W 2
13 Wed, Nov 30, 1994 Box Score Miami Heat W 105 87 7 6 W 3
14 Sat, Dec 3, 1994 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 88 99 7 7 L 1
15 Mon, Dec 5, 1994 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 115 83 8 7 W 1
16 Tue, Dec 6, 1994 Box Score @ Utah Jazz W 106 97 9 7 W 2
17 Thu, Dec 8, 1994 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 95 101 9 8 L 1
18 Sat, Dec 10, 1994 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 86 99 9 9 L 2
19 Tue, Dec 13, 1994 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 107 101 10 9 W 1
20 Wed, Dec 14, 1994 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 106 93 11 9 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Fri, Dec 16, 1994 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 91 93 11 10 L 1
22 Sat, Dec 17, 1994 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 111 92 12 10 W 1
23 Tue, Dec 20, 1994 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 99 95 13 10 W 2
24 Thu, Dec 22, 1994 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 103 91 14 10 W 3
25 Fri, Dec 23, 1994 Box Score @ Miami Heat L 93 116 14 11 L 1
26 Tue, Dec 27, 1994 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 108 119 14 12 L 2
27 Thu, Dec 29, 1994 Box Score Orlando Magic W 125 123 15 12 W 1
28 Fri, Dec 30, 1994 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 101 94 16 12 W 2
29 Wed, Jan 4, 1995 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 118 106 17 12 W 3
30 Fri, Jan 6, 1995 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 89 88 18 12 W 4
31 Sat, Jan 7, 1995 Box Score Boston Celtics W 106 98 19 12 W 5
32 Tue, Jan 10, 1995 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W OT 116 108 20 12 W 6
33 Wed, Jan 11, 1995 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 100 91 21 12 W 7
34 Sat, Jan 14, 1995 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 96 85 22 12 W 8
35 Tue, Jan 17, 1995 Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 98 109 22 13 L 1
36 Wed, Jan 18, 1995 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 111 110 23 13 W 1
37 Fri, Jan 20, 1995 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 99 97 24 13 W 2
38 Sun, Jan 22, 1995 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves L 83 100 24 14 L 1
39 Mon, Jan 23, 1995 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 102 108 24 15 L 2
40 Wed, Jan 25, 1995 Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 96 103 24 16 L 3
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Fri, Jan 27, 1995 Box Score New York Knicks W 105 90 25 16 W 1
42 Sat, Jan 28, 1995 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 102 93 26 16 W 2
43 Tue, Jan 31, 1995 Box Score @ Washington Bullets W 97 88 27 16 W 3
44 Wed, Feb 1, 1995 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 100 93 28 16 W 4
45 Fri, Feb 3, 1995 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 117 98 29 16 W 5
46 Sun, Feb 5, 1995 Box Score Washington Bullets W 111 105 30 16 W 6
47 Tue, Feb 7, 1995 Box Score Indiana Pacers L OT 92 95 30 17 L 1
48 Wed, Feb 8, 1995 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 106 78 31 17 W 1
49 Tue, Feb 14, 1995 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 98 109 31 18 L 1
50 Thu, Feb 16, 1995 Box Score Houston Rockets L 89 105 31 19 L 2
51 Sat, Feb 18, 1995 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 110 88 32 19 W 1
52 Mon, Feb 20, 1995 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 115 104 33 19 W 2
53 Wed, Feb 22, 1995 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 100 89 34 19 W 3
54 Fri, Feb 24, 1995 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L OT 93 95 34 20 L 1
55 Sun, Feb 26, 1995 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 92 103 34 21 L 2
56 Mon, Feb 27, 1995 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W 116 114 35 21 W 1
57 Thu, Mar 2, 1995 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W 109 99 36 21 W 2
58 Fri, Mar 3, 1995 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 116 86 37 21 W 3
59 Sun, Mar 5, 1995 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 80 88 37 22 L 1
60 Thu, Mar 9, 1995 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 112 99 38 22 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Sat, Mar 11, 1995 Box Score Miami Heat W 104 95 39 22 W 2
62 Mon, Mar 13, 1995 Box Score Washington Bullets L 103 106 39 23 L 1
63 Tue, Mar 14, 1995 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 86 99 39 24 L 2
64 Thu, Mar 16, 1995 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 105 108 39 25 L 3
65 Sun, Mar 19, 1995 Box Score Utah Jazz W 108 104 40 25 W 1
66 Tue, Mar 21, 1995 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 78 69 41 25 W 2
67 Thu, Mar 23, 1995 Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 93 105 41 26 L 1
68 Sat, Mar 25, 1995 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 105 97 42 26 W 1
69 Wed, Mar 29, 1995 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 81 99 42 27 L 1
70 Thu, Mar 30, 1995 Box Score Dallas Mavericks L 107 125 42 28 L 2
71 Sun, Apr 2, 1995 Box Score @ Miami Heat W 105 92 43 28 W 1
72 Wed, Apr 5, 1995 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 84 66 44 28 W 2
73 Fri, Apr 7, 1995 Box Score @ Washington Bullets W 98 93 45 28 W 3
74 Sun, Apr 9, 1995 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 68 97 45 29 L 1
75 Mon, Apr 10, 1995 Box Score Boston Celtics W 119 95 46 29 W 1
76 Wed, Apr 12, 1995 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 105 77 47 29 W 2
77 Fri, Apr 14, 1995 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 94 86 48 29 W 3
78 Sun, Apr 16, 1995 Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 93 94 48 30 L 1
79 Mon, Apr 17, 1995 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 101 90 49 30 W 1
80 Thu, Apr 20, 1995 Box Score New York Knicks L 86 91 49 31 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Sat, Apr 22, 1995 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 100 116 49 32 L 2
82 Sun, Apr 23, 1995 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 97 72 50 32 W 1

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Fri, Apr 28, 1995 Box Score Chicago Bulls L OT 100 108 0 1 L 1
2 Sun, Apr 30, 1995 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 106 89 1 1 W 1
3 Tue, May 2, 1995 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 80 103 1 2 L 1
4 Thu, May 4, 1995 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 84 85 1 3 L 2