Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2001-02 Schedule and Results

2001-02 Cleveland Cavaliers Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 29-53, Finished 7th in NBA Central Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: John Lucas (29-53)

PTS/G: 95.3 (16th of 29) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 98.6 (26th of 29)
SRS: -3.52 (22nd of 29) ▪ Pace: 90.3 (15th of 29)
Off Rtg: 104.6 (14th of 29) ▪ Def Rtg: 108.2 (27th of 29)
Expected W-L: 31-51 (22nd of 29)

Arena: Gund Arena ▪ Attendance: 596,115 (23rd of 29)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Tue, Oct 30, 2001 7:00p EST Box Score Boston Celtics L 89 108 0 1 L 1
2 Wed, Oct 31, 2001 7:00p EST Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets L 94 100 0 2 L 2
3 Fri, Nov 2, 2001 7:30p EST Box Score @ Miami Heat W 90 83 1 2 W 1
4 Sat, Nov 3, 2001 8:30p EST Box Score Orlando Magic L 69 99 1 3 L 1
5 Tue, Nov 6, 2001 7:00p EST Box Score Sacramento Kings L 99 115 1 4 L 2
6 Wed, Nov 7, 2001 7:30p EST Box Score @ New York Knicks L 64 82 1 5 L 3
7 Sat, Nov 10, 2001 1:00p EST Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 84 87 1 6 L 4
8 Tue, Nov 13, 2001 7:00p EST Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves W 107 103 2 6 W 1
9 Wed, Nov 14, 2001 7:00p EST Box Score Dallas Mavericks L 94 107 2 7 L 1
10 Fri, Nov 16, 2001 7:30p EST Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 91 105 2 8 L 2
11 Sat, Nov 17, 2001 7:00p EST Box Score @ Memphis Grizzlies L 93 98 2 9 L 3
12 Wed, Nov 21, 2001 7:00p EST Box Score Memphis Grizzlies W 101 94 3 9 W 1
13 Fri, Nov 23, 2001 7:00p EST Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 68 79 3 10 L 1
14 Sat, Nov 24, 2001 7:30p EST Box Score Miami Heat W OT 100 96 4 10 W 1
15 Tue, Nov 27, 2001 7:00p EST Box Score Washington Wizards W 94 75 5 10 W 2
16 Thu, Nov 29, 2001 7:00p EST Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 96 105 5 11 L 1
17 Sat, Dec 1, 2001 7:30p EST Box Score Charlotte Hornets W 93 81 6 11 W 1
18 Tue, Dec 4, 2001 7:00p EST Box Score Detroit Pistons W 100 88 7 11 W 2
19 Fri, Dec 7, 2001 7:30p EST Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 84 96 7 12 L 1
20 Sat, Dec 8, 2001 7:30p EST Box Score Denver Nuggets W 109 99 8 12 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Tue, Dec 11, 2001 7:30p EST Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 107 102 9 12 W 2
22 Thu, Dec 13, 2001 7:30p EST Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 82 102 9 13 L 1
23 Sat, Dec 15, 2001 7:30p EST Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 91 94 9 14 L 2
24 Tue, Dec 18, 2001 7:00p EST Box Score Chicago Bulls W 102 84 10 14 W 1
25 Wed, Dec 19, 2001 7:00p EST Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 98 104 10 15 L 1
26 Fri, Dec 21, 2001 7:30p EST Box Score @ Miami Heat W OT 86 81 11 15 W 1
27 Sat, Dec 22, 2001 7:30p EST Box Score Indiana Pacers L 103 109 11 16 L 1
28 Wed, Dec 26, 2001 7:00p EST Box Score New Jersey Nets L 89 91 11 17 L 2
29 Fri, Dec 28, 2001 7:30p EST Box Score New York Knicks W 98 88 12 17 W 1
30 Sat, Dec 29, 2001 7:30p EST Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 80 103 12 18 L 1
31 Wed, Jan 2, 2002 7:00p EST Box Score Golden State Warriors W 113 98 13 18 W 1
32 Fri, Jan 4, 2002 7:00p EST Box Score @ Toronto Raptors L 91 101 13 19 L 1
33 Sat, Jan 5, 2002 7:30p EST Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 91 101 13 20 L 2
34 Mon, Jan 7, 2002 7:00p EST Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 72 98 13 21 L 3
35 Thu, Jan 10, 2002 7:00p EST Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 91 96 13 22 L 4
36 Fri, Jan 11, 2002 7:00p EST Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 100 102 13 23 L 5
37 Sun, Jan 13, 2002 7:00p EST Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 64 96 13 24 L 6
38 Tue, Jan 15, 2002 7:00p EST Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 102 109 13 25 L 7
39 Wed, Jan 16, 2002 7:30p EST Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 88 117 13 26 L 8
40 Fri, Jan 18, 2002 7:30p EST Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 103 109 13 27 L 9
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Mon, Jan 21, 2002 7:00p EST Box Score Miami Heat L OT 93 95 13 28 L 10
42 Thu, Jan 24, 2002 7:00p EST Box Score @ Washington Wizards L 85 94 13 29 L 11
43 Sat, Jan 26, 2002 8:00p EST Box Score Boston Celtics L 101 108 13 30 L 12
44 Tue, Jan 29, 2002 7:00p EST Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 114 81 14 30 W 1
45 Thu, Jan 31, 2002 7:00p EST Box Score Washington Wizards L 92 93 14 31 L 1
46 Sat, Feb 2, 2002 8:00p EST Box Score Detroit Pistons L 107 115 14 32 L 2
47 Tue, Feb 5, 2002 7:30p EST Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 98 106 14 33 L 3
48 Wed, Feb 6, 2002 7:00p EST Box Score Houston Rockets W 111 109 15 33 W 1
49 Tue, Feb 12, 2002 7:00p EST Box Score Toronto Raptors W 99 81 16 33 W 2
50 Wed, Feb 13, 2002 7:00p EST Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 115 107 17 33 W 3
51 Sat, Feb 16, 2002 7:30p EST Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 114 101 18 33 W 4
52 Mon, Feb 18, 2002 7:00p EST Box Score Utah Jazz L 92 103 18 34 L 1
53 Thu, Feb 21, 2002 7:00p EST Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 97 104 18 35 L 2
54 Fri, Feb 22, 2002 7:00p EST Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 103 93 19 35 W 1
55 Sun, Feb 24, 2002 7:00p EST Box Score Orlando Magic W 111 96 20 35 W 2
56 Tue, Feb 26, 2002 7:00p EST Box Score Seattle SuperSonics L 89 109 20 36 L 1
57 Thu, Feb 28, 2002 7:00p EST Box Score San Antonio Spurs W OT 114 107 21 36 W 1
58 Sat, Mar 2, 2002 7:00p EST Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 81 84 21 37 L 1
59 Sun, Mar 3, 2002 7:00p EST Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 91 101 21 38 L 2
60 Tue, Mar 5, 2002 7:00p EST Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 103 96 22 38 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Wed, Mar 6, 2002 7:00p EST Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 76 85 22 39 L 1
62 Fri, Mar 8, 2002 7:30p EST Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W OT 115 109 23 39 W 1
63 Sun, Mar 10, 2002 3:00p EST Box Score Los Angeles Clippers L 78 95 23 40 L 1
64 Wed, Mar 13, 2002 7:30p EST Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 84 85 23 41 L 2
65 Sat, Mar 16, 2002 7:30p EST Box Score @ New York Knicks L 95 105 23 42 L 3
66 Sun, Mar 17, 2002 7:00p EST Box Score New York Knicks W 104 99 24 42 W 1
67 Tue, Mar 19, 2002 7:00p EST Box Score New Jersey Nets W 100 97 25 42 W 2
68 Wed, Mar 20, 2002 7:00p EST Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 70 96 25 43 L 1
69 Fri, Mar 22, 2002 7:30p EST Box Score Toronto Raptors L 80 94 25 44 L 2
70 Mon, Mar 25, 2002 7:00p EST Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 96 102 25 45 L 3
71 Tue, Mar 26, 2002 7:30p EST Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 116 121 25 46 L 4
72 Thu, Mar 28, 2002 7:00p EST Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 91 112 25 47 L 5
73 Sat, Mar 30, 2002 7:30p EST Box Score Charlotte Hornets L 85 93 25 48 L 6
74 Tue, Apr 2, 2002 7:00p EST Box Score Phoenix Suns W 101 96 26 48 W 1
75 Thu, Apr 4, 2002 7:30p EST Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 101 105 26 49 L 1
76 Sat, Apr 6, 2002 8:00p EST Box Score Chicago Bulls W 120 101 27 49 W 1
77 Mon, Apr 8, 2002 7:00p EST Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 111 99 28 49 W 2
78 Wed, Apr 10, 2002 7:00p EST Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 106 81 29 49 W 3
79 Fri, Apr 12, 2002 7:30p EST Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets L 100 112 29 50 L 1
80 Sat, Apr 13, 2002 7:00p EST Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 2OT 123 128 29 51 L 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Tue, Apr 16, 2002 7:00p EST Box Score Indiana Pacers L 95 99 29 52 L 3
82 Wed, Apr 17, 2002 7:00p EST Box Score @ Toronto Raptors L 85 103 29 53 L 4