Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2006-07 Schedule and Results

2006-07 Cleveland Cavaliers Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 50-32, Finished 2nd in NBA Central Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Mike Brown (50-32)

PTS/G: 96.8 (19th of 30) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 92.9 (5th of 30)
SRS: 3.33 (7th of 30) ▪ Pace: 90.8 (18th of 30)
Off Rtg: 105.5 (18th of 30) ▪ Def Rtg: 101.3 (4th of 30)
Expected W-L: 52-30 (7th of 30)

Arena: Quicken Loans Arena ▪ Attendance: 837,883 (3rd of 30)

NBA 2007 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Finals (0-4) versus San Antonio Spurs  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Eastern Conference Finals (2-4) versus Detroit Pistons  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Eastern Conference Semifinals (2-4) versus New Jersey Nets  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Eastern Conference First Round (0-4) versus Washington Wizards  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Wed, Nov 1, 2006 8:00p EST Box Score Washington Wizards W 97 94 1 0 W 1
2 Fri, Nov 3, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs W 88 81 2 0 W 2
3 Sat, Nov 4, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score @ Charlotte Bobcats L 88 92 2 1 L 1
4 Tue, Nov 7, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score Atlanta Hawks L OT 95 104 2 2 L 2
5 Thu, Nov 9, 2006 8:00p EST Box Score Chicago Bulls W 113 94 3 2 W 1
6 Sat, Nov 11, 2006 7:30p EST Box Score Boston Celtics W 94 93 4 2 W 2
7 Mon, Nov 13, 2006 7:30p EST Box Score @ New York Knicks W 102 96 5 2 W 3
8 Wed, Nov 15, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 100 87 6 2 W 4
9 Fri, Nov 17, 2006 7:30p EST Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 92 76 7 2 W 5
10 Sat, Nov 18, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score @ Washington Wizards L 99 111 7 3 L 1
11 Tue, Nov 21, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score Memphis Grizzlies W 97 94 8 3 W 1
12 Wed, Nov 22, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score @ Toronto Raptors L 87 95 8 4 L 1
13 Fri, Nov 24, 2006 8:00p EST Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 87 97 8 5 L 2
14 Sat, Nov 25, 2006 7:30p EST Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 108 95 9 5 W 1
15 Wed, Nov 29, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score New York Knicks L 98 101 9 6 L 1
16 Fri, Dec 1, 2006 7:30p EST Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 106 95 10 6 W 1
17 Sat, Dec 2, 2006 7:30p EST Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 63 81 10 7 L 1
18 Wed, Dec 6, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score Toronto Raptors W 95 91 11 7 W 1
19 Sat, Dec 9, 2006 7:30p EST Box Score Indiana Pacers W 107 75 12 7 W 2
20 Mon, Dec 11, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score @ New Orleans/Oklahoma City Hornets L 89 95 12 8 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Wed, Dec 13, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score Charlotte Bobcats W 104 101 13 8 W 1
22 Fri, Dec 15, 2006 7:30p EST Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 106 84 14 8 W 2
23 Sat, Dec 16, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 74 81 14 9 L 1
24 Wed, Dec 20, 2006 8:00p EST Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 111 113 14 10 L 2
25 Thu, Dec 21, 2006 8:00p EST Box Score Detroit Pistons L 71 87 14 11 L 3
26 Sat, Dec 23, 2006 7:30p EST Box Score Orlando Magic W 86 83 15 11 W 1
27 Wed, Dec 27, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 89 76 16 11 W 2
28 Fri, Dec 29, 2006 7:30p EST Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 109 99 17 11 W 3
29 Sat, Dec 30, 2006 7:30p EST Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 96 103 17 12 L 1
30 Tue, Jan 2, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 82 78 18 12 W 1
31 Wed, Jan 3, 2007 7:30p EST Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 107 104 19 12 W 2
32 Fri, Jan 5, 2007 7:30p EST Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 95 86 20 12 W 3
33 Sat, Jan 6, 2007 7:30p EST Box Score New Jersey Nets W 96 91 21 12 W 4
34 Tue, Jan 9, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W 108 98 22 12 W 5
35 Thu, Jan 11, 2007 8:30p EST Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 90 109 22 13 L 1
36 Sat, Jan 13, 2007 7:30p EST Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 104 92 23 13 W 1
37 Tue, Jan 16, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 96 101 23 14 L 1
38 Wed, Jan 17, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 76 94 23 15 L 2
39 Fri, Jan 19, 2007 8:30p EST Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 99 110 23 16 L 3
40 Sat, Jan 20, 2007 7:30p EST Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W OT 106 104 24 16 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Mon, Jan 22, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score Orlando Magic L 79 90 24 17 L 1
42 Wed, Jan 24, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 2OT 115 118 24 18 L 2
43 Fri, Jan 26, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 105 97 25 18 W 1
44 Sun, Jan 28, 2007 1:00p EST Box Score Phoenix Suns L 100 115 25 19 L 1
45 Tue, Jan 30, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score Golden State Warriors W 124 97 26 19 W 1
46 Thu, Feb 1, 2007 8:00p EST Box Score @ Miami Heat L 89 92 26 20 L 1
47 Fri, Feb 2, 2007 7:30p EST Box Score Charlotte Bobcats W 101 81 27 20 W 1
48 Sun, Feb 4, 2007 2:30p EST Box Score Detroit Pistons L 78 90 27 21 L 1
49 Wed, Feb 7, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 94 77 28 21 W 1
50 Fri, Feb 9, 2007 8:00p EST Box Score Miami Heat W 103 79 29 21 W 2
51 Sun, Feb 11, 2007 3:30p EST Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 99 90 30 21 W 3
52 Wed, Feb 14, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 98 99 30 22 L 1
53 Thu, Feb 15, 2007 7:30p EST Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers W 114 108 31 22 W 1
54 Wed, Feb 21, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score @ Toronto Raptors W 86 85 32 22 W 2
55 Thu, Feb 22, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score Chicago Bulls L 78 84 32 23 L 1
56 Sun, Feb 25, 2007 3:30p EST Box Score @ Miami Heat L 81 86 32 24 L 2
57 Tue, Feb 27, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score New Orleans/Oklahoma City Hornets W 97 89 33 24 W 1
58 Thu, Mar 1, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 92 95 33 25 L 1
59 Sat, Mar 3, 2007 7:30p EST Box Score Toronto Raptors W 120 97 34 25 W 1
60 Mon, Mar 5, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score Houston Rockets W 91 85 35 25 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Wed, Mar 7, 2007 7:30p EST Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W OT 101 97 36 25 W 3
62 Sat, Mar 10, 2007 7:30p EST Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 94 92 37 25 W 4
63 Sun, Mar 11, 2007 6:00p EST Box Score Indiana Pacers W 99 88 38 25 W 5
64 Tue, Mar 13, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score Sacramento Kings W 124 100 39 25 W 6
65 Wed, Mar 14, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score @ Memphis Grizzlies W 118 96 40 25 W 7
66 Sat, Mar 17, 2007 7:30p EST Box Score Utah Jazz W 82 73 41 25 W 8
67 Tue, Mar 20, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score @ Charlotte Bobcats L OT 100 108 41 26 L 1
68 Wed, Mar 21, 2007 8:00p EST Box Score Dallas Mavericks L 90 98 41 27 L 2
69 Fri, Mar 23, 2007 7:30p EST Box Score New York Knicks W 90 68 42 27 W 1
70 Sun, Mar 25, 2007 8:00p EST Box Score Denver Nuggets L 93 105 42 28 L 1
71 Tue, Mar 27, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 105 94 43 28 W 1
72 Wed, Mar 28, 2007 7:30p EST Box Score @ New York Knicks L 93 97 43 29 L 1
73 Sat, Mar 31, 2007 2:00p EST Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W OT 112 108 44 29 W 1
74 Sun, Apr 1, 2007 6:00p EST Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 96 98 44 30 L 1
75 Tue, Apr 3, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves W 101 88 45 30 W 1
76 Thu, Apr 5, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score Miami Heat L OT 90 94 45 31 L 1
77 Fri, Apr 6, 2007 8:00p EST Box Score @ Washington Wizards W 99 94 46 31 W 1
78 Sun, Apr 8, 2007 1:00p EST Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 82 87 46 32 L 1
79 Thu, Apr 12, 2007 8:00p EST Box Score New Jersey Nets W 94 76 47 32 W 1
80 Sat, Apr 14, 2007 7:30p EST Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 110 76 48 32 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Tue, Apr 17, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 98 92 49 32 W 3
82 Wed, Apr 18, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 109 96 50 32 W 4

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sun, Apr 22, 2007 12:30p EST Box Score Washington Wizards W 97 82 1 0 W 1
2 Wed, Apr 25, 2007 8:00p EST Box Score Washington Wizards W 109 102 2 0 W 2
3 Sat, Apr 28, 2007 5:30p EST Box Score @ Washington Wizards W 98 92 3 0 W 3
4 Mon, Apr 30, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score @ Washington Wizards W 97 90 4 0 W 4
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
5 Sun, May 6, 2007 1:00p EST Box Score New Jersey Nets W 81 77 5 0 W 5
6 Tue, May 8, 2007 8:00p EST Box Score New Jersey Nets W 102 92 6 0 W 6
7 Sat, May 12, 2007 5:00p EST Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 85 96 6 1 L 1
8 Mon, May 14, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 87 85 7 1 W 1
9 Wed, May 16, 2007 8:00p EST Box Score New Jersey Nets L 72 83 7 2 L 1
10 Fri, May 18, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 88 72 8 2 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
11 Mon, May 21, 2007 8:00p EST Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 76 79 8 3 L 1
12 Thu, May 24, 2007 8:00p EST Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 76 79 8 4 L 2
13 Sun, May 27, 2007 8:30p EST Box Score Detroit Pistons W 88 82 9 4 W 1
14 Tue, May 29, 2007 8:00p EST Box Score Detroit Pistons W 91 87 10 4 W 2
15 Thu, May 31, 2007 8:00p EST Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 2OT 109 107 11 4 W 3
16 Sat, Jun 2, 2007 8:30p EST Box Score Detroit Pistons W 98 82 12 4 W 4
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
17 Thu, Jun 7, 2007 8:00p EST Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 76 85 12 5 L 1
18 Sun, Jun 10, 2007 8:00p EST Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 92 103 12 6 L 2
19 Tue, Jun 12, 2007 9:00p EST Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 72 75 12 7 L 3
20 Thu, Jun 14, 2007 9:00p EST Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 82 83 12 8 L 4