Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1980-81 Schedule and Results

News: s-r blog:WNBA 2014 Stats

1980-81 Detroit Pistons Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 21-61, Finished 6th in NBA Central Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Scotty Robertson (21-61)

PTS/G: 99.7 (23rd of 23) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 106.0 (7th of 23)
SRS: -5.58 (21st of 23) ▪ Pace: 101.2 (11th of 23)
Off Rtg: 98.1 (23rd of 23) ▪ Def Rtg: 104.3 (7th of 23)
Expected W-L: 24-58 (22nd of 23)

Arena: Pontiac Silverdome ▪ Attendance: 228,348 (22nd of 23)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Fri, Oct 10, 1980 Box Score Washington Bullets L 85 95 0 1 L 1
2 Sat, Oct 11, 1980 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 87 100 0 2 L 2
3 Mon, Oct 13, 1980 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 92 108 0 3 L 3
4 Tue, Oct 14, 1980 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 91 99 0 4 L 4
5 Thu, Oct 16, 1980 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 99 102 0 5 L 5
6 Sat, Oct 18, 1980 Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 2OT 123 125 0 6 L 6
7 Wed, Oct 22, 1980 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 93 94 0 7 L 7
8 Sat, Oct 25, 1980 Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 112 109 1 7 W 1
9 Wed, Oct 29, 1980 Box Score Boston Celtics L 85 103 1 8 L 1
10 Fri, Oct 31, 1980 Box Score Phoenix Suns L OT 98 103 1 9 L 2
11 Sat, Nov 1, 1980 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 100 122 1 10 L 3
12 Tue, Nov 4, 1980 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 98 96 2 10 W 1
13 Wed, Nov 5, 1980 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 103 107 2 11 L 1
14 Fri, Nov 7, 1980 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L 88 114 2 12 L 2
15 Sat, Nov 8, 1980 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 101 73 3 12 W 1
16 Tue, Nov 11, 1980 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 118 149 3 13 L 1
17 Wed, Nov 12, 1980 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 98 122 3 14 L 2
18 Fri, Nov 14, 1980 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 106 99 4 14 W 1
19 Sun, Nov 16, 1980 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 80 89 4 15 L 1
20 Tue, Nov 18, 1980 Box Score Indiana Pacers L 97 102 4 16 L 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Thu, Nov 20, 1980 Box Score San Diego Clippers W 97 90 5 16 W 1
22 Sat, Nov 22, 1980 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 117 103 6 16 W 2
23 Wed, Nov 26, 1980 Box Score Utah Jazz L 97 104 6 17 L 1
24 Fri, Nov 28, 1980 Box Score Kansas City Kings W 104 94 7 17 W 1
25 Sat, Nov 29, 1980 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 98 95 8 17 W 2
26 Tue, Dec 2, 1980 Box Score Boston Celtics L 85 94 8 18 L 1
27 Fri, Dec 5, 1980 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L 92 103 8 19 L 2
28 Sat, Dec 6, 1980 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 100 101 8 20 L 3
29 Wed, Dec 10, 1980 Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 92 100 8 21 L 4
30 Fri, Dec 12, 1980 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 101 95 9 21 W 1
31 Sat, Dec 13, 1980 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 94 100 9 22 L 1
32 Wed, Dec 17, 1980 Box Score New York Knicks L 103 119 9 23 L 2
33 Thu, Dec 18, 1980 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 104 121 9 24 L 3
34 Fri, Dec 19, 1980 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 109 106 10 24 W 1
35 Sun, Dec 21, 1980 Box Score @ San Diego Clippers L 97 117 10 25 L 1
36 Tue, Dec 23, 1980 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 104 113 10 26 L 2
37 Fri, Dec 26, 1980 Box Score Houston Rockets L 94 114 10 27 L 3
38 Sat, Dec 27, 1980 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 97 104 10 28 L 4
39 Tue, Dec 30, 1980 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 89 96 10 29 L 5
40 Fri, Jan 2, 1981 Box Score New York Knicks W 102 100 11 29 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Tue, Jan 6, 1981 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 90 110 11 30 L 1
42 Wed, Jan 7, 1981 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 94 99 11 31 L 2
43 Sat, Jan 10, 1981 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 103 105 11 32 L 3
44 Sun, Jan 11, 1981 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 108 117 11 33 L 4
45 Tue, Jan 13, 1981 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 96 119 11 34 L 5
46 Wed, Jan 14, 1981 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 99 101 11 35 L 6
47 Thu, Jan 15, 1981 Box Score Washington Bullets L 89 106 11 36 L 7
48 Sat, Jan 17, 1981 Box Score New Jersey Nets L 104 116 11 37 L 8
49 Mon, Jan 19, 1981 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 90 92 11 38 L 9 at Hartford, CT
50 Tue, Jan 20, 1981 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 83 75 12 38 W 1
51 Thu, Jan 22, 1981 Box Score Chicago Bulls L 92 125 12 39 L 1
52 Sat, Jan 24, 1981 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 117 94 13 39 W 1
53 Mon, Jan 26, 1981 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 99 102 13 40 L 1
54 Tue, Jan 27, 1981 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 123 143 13 41 L 2
55 Thu, Jan 29, 1981 Box Score Golden State Warriors L 112 117 13 42 L 3
56 Tue, Feb 3, 1981 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 99 102 13 43 L 4
57 Wed, Feb 4, 1981 Box Score @ Kansas City Kings L 90 91 13 44 L 5
58 Fri, Feb 6, 1981 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 102 111 13 45 L 6
59 Sat, Feb 7, 1981 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 90 98 13 46 L 7
60 Sun, Feb 8, 1981 Box Score Indiana Pacers L 101 124 13 47 L 8
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Tue, Feb 10, 1981 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W 101 95 14 47 W 1
62 Fri, Feb 13, 1981 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 92 120 14 48 L 1
63 Sat, Feb 14, 1981 Box Score Washington Bullets W 105 103 15 48 W 1
64 Tue, Feb 17, 1981 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 108 109 15 49 L 1
65 Wed, Feb 18, 1981 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 97 111 15 50 L 2
66 Thu, Feb 19, 1981 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 106 115 15 51 L 3
67 Sat, Feb 21, 1981 Box Score Boston Celtics L 119 130 15 52 L 4
68 Fri, Feb 27, 1981 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 118 109 16 52 W 1
69 Sun, Mar 1, 1981 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 117 104 17 52 W 2
70 Tue, Mar 3, 1981 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 98 115 17 53 L 1
71 Thu, Mar 5, 1981 Box Score New York Knicks L 101 104 17 54 L 2
72 Sat, Mar 7, 1981 Box Score Denver Nuggets L 109 121 17 55 L 3
73 Wed, Mar 11, 1981 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 100 97 18 55 W 1
74 Fri, Mar 13, 1981 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics L 100 102 18 56 L 1
75 Sat, Mar 14, 1981 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 101 94 19 56 W 1
76 Wed, Mar 18, 1981 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 118 115 20 56 W 2
77 Fri, Mar 20, 1981 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 86 104 20 57 L 1
78 Sun, Mar 22, 1981 Box Score Chicago Bulls L 103 109 20 58 L 2
79 Tue, Mar 24, 1981 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 91 96 20 59 L 3
80 Wed, Mar 25, 1981 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 75 114 20 60 L 4
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Fri, Mar 27, 1981 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 115 90 21 60 W 1
82 Sat, Mar 28, 1981 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L 103 108 21 61 L 1