Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1995-96 Schedule and Results

News: s-r blog:Linkable Shot Charts

1995-96 Detroit Pistons Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 46-36, Finished 5th in NBA Central Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Doug Collins (46-36)

PTS/G: 95.4 (25th of 29) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 92.9 (2nd of 29)
SRS: 2.45 (9th of 29) ▪ Pace: 87.7 (28th of 29)
Off Rtg: 107.9 (15th of 29) ▪ Def Rtg: 105.1 (7th of 29)
Expected W-L: 49-33 (9th of 29)

Arena: The Palace of Auburn Hills ▪ Attendance: 730,573 (10th of 29)

NBA 1996 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Eastern Conference First Round (0-3) versus Orlando Magic  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Fri, Nov 3, 1995 Box Score New York Knicks L 100 106 0 1 L 1
2 Sat, Nov 4, 1995 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L 89 100 0 2 L 2
3 Tue, Nov 7, 1995 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets L 96 108 0 3 L 3
4 Wed, Nov 8, 1995 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W OT 107 100 1 3 W 1
5 Fri, Nov 10, 1995 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 100 80 2 3 W 2
6 Wed, Nov 15, 1995 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 94 87 3 3 W 3
7 Fri, Nov 17, 1995 Box Score Utah Jazz L 81 86 3 4 L 1
8 Sat, Nov 18, 1995 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 90 93 3 5 L 2
9 Wed, Nov 22, 1995 Box Score Washington Bullets L 97 98 3 6 L 3
10 Fri, Nov 24, 1995 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 101 78 4 6 W 1
11 Sun, Nov 26, 1995 Box Score Houston Rockets W 102 100 5 6 W 2
12 Mon, Nov 27, 1995 Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 95 96 5 7 L 1
13 Wed, Nov 29, 1995 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 96 100 5 8 L 2
14 Thu, Nov 30, 1995 Box Score Miami Heat L 107 118 5 9 L 3
15 Sat, Dec 2, 1995 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 104 96 6 9 W 1
16 Mon, Dec 4, 1995 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 82 85 6 10 L 1
17 Thu, Dec 7, 1995 Box Score @ Vancouver Grizzlies W 93 84 7 10 W 1
18 Fri, Dec 8, 1995 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W OT 121 114 8 10 W 2
19 Sun, Dec 10, 1995 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 82 87 8 11 L 1
20 Wed, Dec 13, 1995 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 98 101 8 12 L 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Fri, Dec 15, 1995 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 105 98 9 12 W 1
22 Sat, Dec 16, 1995 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 82 86 9 13 L 1
23 Tue, Dec 19, 1995 Box Score @ Toronto Raptors W 94 82 10 13 W 1
24 Wed, Dec 20, 1995 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 102 77 11 13 W 2
25 Fri, Dec 22, 1995 Box Score @ Miami Heat W 84 75 12 13 W 3
26 Sat, Dec 23, 1995 Box Score Orlando Magic L 79 94 12 14 L 1
27 Tue, Dec 26, 1995 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 100 90 13 14 W 1
28 Thu, Dec 28, 1995 Box Score Toronto Raptors W 113 91 14 14 W 2
29 Sat, Dec 30, 1995 Box Score Charlotte Hornets W OT 102 100 15 14 W 3
30 Wed, Jan 3, 1996 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 82 96 15 15 L 1
31 Sat, Jan 6, 1996 Box Score Washington Bullets W 90 82 16 15 W 1
32 Thu, Jan 11, 1996 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets W 95 93 17 15 W 2
33 Sat, Jan 13, 1996 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 91 80 18 15 W 3
34 Mon, Jan 15, 1996 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 88 96 18 16 L 1
35 Thu, Jan 18, 1996 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 100 98 19 16 W 1
36 Fri, Jan 19, 1996 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 81 89 19 17 L 1
37 Sun, Jan 21, 1996 Box Score Chicago Bulls L 96 111 19 18 L 2
38 Wed, Jan 24, 1996 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs W 85 84 20 18 W 1
39 Thu, Jan 25, 1996 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W 93 92 21 18 W 2
40 Sat, Jan 27, 1996 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 85 105 21 19 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Mon, Jan 29, 1996 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 97 106 21 20 L 2
42 Thu, Feb 1, 1996 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 87 70 22 20 W 1
43 Sat, Feb 3, 1996 Box Score Sacramento Kings L 85 94 22 21 L 1
44 Mon, Feb 5, 1996 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 91 97 22 22 L 2
45 Wed, Feb 7, 1996 Box Score Orlando Magic W 97 83 23 22 W 1
46 Wed, Feb 14, 1996 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 102 83 24 22 W 2
47 Thu, Feb 15, 1996 Box Score Chicago Bulls L OT 109 112 24 23 L 1
48 Sat, Feb 17, 1996 Box Score Toronto Raptors W 108 95 25 23 W 1
49 Mon, Feb 19, 1996 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 113 83 26 23 W 2
50 Wed, Feb 21, 1996 Box Score New York Knicks L OT 110 113 26 24 L 1
51 Fri, Feb 23, 1996 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves L 93 94 26 25 L 2
52 Sun, Feb 25, 1996 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W 93 81 27 25 W 1
53 Mon, Feb 26, 1996 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W 93 78 28 25 W 2
54 Wed, Feb 28, 1996 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 80 94 28 26 L 1
55 Fri, Mar 1, 1996 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 102 97 29 26 W 1
56 Sat, Mar 2, 1996 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 107 103 30 26 W 2
57 Mon, Mar 4, 1996 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 99 93 31 26 W 3
58 Tue, Mar 5, 1996 Box Score @ Toronto Raptors W 105 84 32 26 W 4
59 Thu, Mar 7, 1996 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 81 102 32 27 L 1
60 Sat, Mar 9, 1996 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 92 91 33 27 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Mon, Mar 11, 1996 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 100 90 34 27 W 2
62 Wed, Mar 13, 1996 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 118 115 35 27 W 3
63 Fri, Mar 15, 1996 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 80 69 36 27 W 4
64 Sun, Mar 17, 1996 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 91 81 37 27 W 5
65 Tue, Mar 19, 1996 Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 91 113 37 28 L 1
66 Wed, Mar 20, 1996 Box Score @ Miami Heat L 93 102 37 29 L 2
67 Fri, Mar 22, 1996 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 111 96 38 29 W 1
68 Sat, Mar 23, 1996 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 84 92 38 30 L 1
69 Tue, Mar 26, 1996 Box Score Vancouver Grizzlies W 86 75 39 30 W 1
70 Sat, Mar 30, 1996 Box Score Miami Heat L 85 95 39 31 L 1
71 Tue, Apr 2, 1996 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 98 105 39 32 L 2
72 Wed, Apr 3, 1996 Box Score Charlotte Hornets W 98 83 40 32 W 1
73 Fri, Apr 5, 1996 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 108 87 41 32 W 2
74 Sun, Apr 7, 1996 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 97 98 41 33 L 1
75 Tue, Apr 9, 1996 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 111 94 42 33 W 1
76 Wed, Apr 10, 1996 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 92 76 43 33 W 2
77 Sat, Apr 13, 1996 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 86 91 43 34 L 1
78 Sun, Apr 14, 1996 Box Score Boston Celtics W OT 105 96 44 34 W 1
79 Wed, Apr 17, 1996 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 102 93 45 34 W 2
80 Thu, Apr 18, 1996 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 79 110 45 35 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Sat, Apr 20, 1996 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 73 75 45 36 L 2
82 Sun, Apr 21, 1996 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 108 92 46 36 W 1

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Fri, Apr 26, 1996 Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 92 112 0 1 L 1
2 Sun, Apr 28, 1996 Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 77 92 0 2 L 2
3 Tue, Apr 30, 1996 Box Score Orlando Magic L 98 101 0 3 L 3