Mobile Site You Are Here > BBR > Teams > Golden State Warriors > 1980-81 Schedule and Results

1980-81 Golden State Warriors Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 39-43, Finished 4th in NBA Pacific Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Al Attles (39-43)

PTS/G: 109.8 (9th of 23) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 111.0 (21st of 23)
SRS: -1.41 (15th of 23) ▪ Pace: 101.0 (13th of 23)
Off Rtg: 108.5 (3rd of 23) ▪ Def Rtg: 109.7 (21st of 23)
Expected W-L: 38-44 (15th of 23)

Arena: Oakland-Alameda County Coliseum Arena ▪ Attendance: 412,969 (12th of 23)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Fri, Oct 10, 1980 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 101 121 0 1 L 1
2 Sat, Oct 11, 1980 Box Score San Diego Clippers W 104 91 1 1 W 1
3 Wed, Oct 15, 1980 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 95 92 2 1 W 2
4 Sat, Oct 18, 1980 Box Score Houston Rockets W 108 101 3 1 W 3
5 Sun, Oct 19, 1980 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 107 125 3 2 L 1
6 Tue, Oct 21, 1980 Box Score @ Kansas City Kings W 116 111 4 2 W 1
7 Thu, Oct 23, 1980 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 109 128 4 3 L 1
8 Sat, Oct 25, 1980 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 86 79 5 3 W 1
9 Tue, Oct 28, 1980 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 102 119 5 4 L 1
10 Wed, Oct 29, 1980 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 115 109 6 4 W 1
11 Fri, Oct 31, 1980 Box Score @ San Diego Clippers L 104 120 6 5 L 1
12 Sat, Nov 1, 1980 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 123 108 7 5 W 1
13 Wed, Nov 5, 1980 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 106 98 8 5 W 2
14 Fri, Nov 7, 1980 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 113 122 8 6 L 1
15 Sat, Nov 8, 1980 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 118 111 9 6 W 1
16 Wed, Nov 12, 1980 Box Score Kansas City Kings W 111 101 10 6 W 2
17 Sat, Nov 15, 1980 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 119 108 11 6 W 3
18 Tue, Nov 18, 1980 Box Score @ Washington Bullets W 103 97 12 6 W 4
19 Wed, Nov 19, 1980 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 101 110 12 7 L 1
20 Fri, Nov 21, 1980 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 106 108 12 8 L 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Sat, Nov 22, 1980 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 116 110 13 8 W 1
22 Thu, Nov 27, 1980 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 119 128 13 9 L 1
23 Sat, Nov 29, 1980 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 108 113 13 10 L 2
24 Sun, Nov 30, 1980 Box Score @ San Diego Clippers L 100 120 13 11 L 3
25 Wed, Dec 3, 1980 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 131 108 14 11 W 1
26 Fri, Dec 5, 1980 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W 119 114 15 11 W 2
27 Sat, Dec 6, 1980 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 119 103 16 11 W 3
28 Sun, Dec 7, 1980 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 88 106 16 12 L 1
29 Wed, Dec 10, 1980 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics L 103 108 16 13 L 2
30 Sat, Dec 13, 1980 Box Score Houston Rockets L 97 99 16 14 L 3
31 Sun, Dec 14, 1980 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 113 122 16 15 L 4
32 Wed, Dec 17, 1980 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 113 115 16 16 L 5
33 Fri, Dec 19, 1980 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 111 126 16 17 L 6
34 Sat, Dec 20, 1980 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W 101 98 17 17 W 1
35 Tue, Dec 23, 1980 Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 114 99 18 17 W 2
36 Thu, Dec 25, 1980 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 114 115 18 18 L 1
37 Fri, Dec 26, 1980 Box Score @ Utah Jazz W 110 109 19 18 W 1
38 Sat, Dec 27, 1980 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 104 98 20 18 W 2
39 Tue, Dec 30, 1980 Box Score @ Kansas City Kings W 106 104 21 18 W 3
40 Fri, Jan 2, 1981 Box Score Boston Celtics W 121 106 22 18 W 4
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Sat, Jan 3, 1981 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 105 119 22 19 L 1
42 Wed, Jan 7, 1981 Box Score Dallas Mavericks L 109 111 22 20 L 2
43 Sat, Jan 10, 1981 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 105 103 23 20 W 1
44 Sun, Jan 11, 1981 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W 106 98 24 20 W 2
45 Wed, Jan 14, 1981 Box Score Utah Jazz L 107 110 24 21 L 1
46 Fri, Jan 16, 1981 Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 110 111 24 22 L 2
47 Wed, Jan 21, 1981 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 98 105 24 23 L 3
48 Fri, Jan 23, 1981 Box Score @ Utah Jazz W 103 101 25 23 W 1
49 Sat, Jan 24, 1981 Box Score New York Knicks W 117 110 26 23 W 2
50 Tue, Jan 27, 1981 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 101 118 26 24 L 1
51 Wed, Jan 28, 1981 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 102 108 26 25 L 2
52 Thu, Jan 29, 1981 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 117 112 27 25 W 1
53 Wed, Feb 4, 1981 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 115 100 28 25 W 2
54 Fri, Feb 6, 1981 Box Score Washington Bullets L 110 116 28 26 L 1
55 Sat, Feb 7, 1981 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 125 135 28 27 L 2
56 Sun, Feb 8, 1981 Box Score Utah Jazz W 107 101 29 27 W 1
57 Tue, Feb 10, 1981 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 108 116 29 28 L 1
58 Fri, Feb 13, 1981 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 110 106 30 28 W 1
59 Sat, Feb 14, 1981 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 90 108 30 29 L 1
60 Sun, Feb 15, 1981 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 132 134 30 30 L 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Tue, Feb 17, 1981 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 109 118 30 31 L 3
62 Wed, Feb 18, 1981 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 103 100 31 31 W 1
63 Fri, Feb 20, 1981 Box Score San Diego Clippers L 114 115 31 32 L 1
64 Sun, Feb 22, 1981 Box Score Kansas City Kings W 104 96 32 32 W 1
65 Tue, Feb 24, 1981 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 126 131 32 33 L 1
66 Fri, Feb 27, 1981 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 130 137 32 34 L 2
67 Sat, Feb 28, 1981 Box Score @ Kansas City Kings W 110 101 33 34 W 1
68 Wed, Mar 4, 1981 Box Score Utah Jazz W 107 105 34 34 W 2
69 Fri, Mar 6, 1981 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 115 109 35 34 W 3
70 Sat, Mar 7, 1981 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 106 103 36 34 W 4
71 Sun, Mar 8, 1981 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L OT 112 120 36 35 L 1
72 Wed, Mar 11, 1981 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 92 109 36 36 L 2
73 Thu, Mar 12, 1981 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 118 120 36 37 L 3
74 Sun, Mar 15, 1981 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L OT 112 114 36 38 L 4
75 Wed, Mar 18, 1981 Box Score Houston Rockets W 118 117 37 38 W 1
76 Thu, Mar 19, 1981 Box Score @ San Diego Clippers L 113 139 37 39 L 1
77 Sat, Mar 21, 1981 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 114 105 38 39 W 1
78 Sun, Mar 22, 1981 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 118 120 38 40 L 1
79 Tue, Mar 24, 1981 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 103 110 38 41 L 2
80 Wed, Mar 25, 1981 Box Score San Diego Clippers W 120 114 39 41 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Sat, Mar 28, 1981 Box Score Denver Nuggets L 139 142 39 42 L 1
82 Sun, Mar 29, 1981 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 92 96 39 43 L 2