Mobile Site You Are Here > BBR > Teams > Houston Rockets > 1987-88 Starting Lineups

News: s-r blog:NCAA Tournament Features

1987-88 Houston Rockets Starting Lineups

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 46-36, Finished 4th in NBA Midwest Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Bill Fitch (46-36)

PTS/G: 109.0 (9th of 23) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 107.6 (13th of 23)
SRS: 0.82 (13th of 23) ▪ Pace: 101.8 (4th of 23)
Off Rtg: 107.1 (13th of 23) ▪ Def Rtg: 105.7 (4th of 23)
Expected W-L: 45-37 (11th of 23)

Arena: The Summit ▪ Attendance: 681,051 (5th of 23)

NBA 1988 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Western Conference First Round (3-1) versus Dallas Mavericks  (Series Stats)

Starting Lineups

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Starting Lineup
1 Fri, Nov 6, 1987 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 108 102 1 0 S. Harris ▪ B. Johnson ▪ A. Leavell ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ R. Sampson
2 Sun, Nov 8, 1987 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 92 101 1 1 S. Harris ▪ A. Leavell ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ R. Sampson
3 Tue, Nov 10, 1987 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W 118 111 2 1 S. Harris ▪ A. Leavell ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ R. Sampson
4 Thu, Nov 12, 1987 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W 116 114 3 1 S. Harris ▪ A. Leavell ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ R. Sampson
5 Sat, Nov 14, 1987 Box Score Utah Jazz W 101 93 4 1 S. Harris ▪ A. Leavell ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ R. Sampson
6 Sun, Nov 15, 1987 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 108 106 5 1 S. Harris ▪ A. Leavell ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ R. Sampson
7 Tue, Nov 17, 1987 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 111 114 5 2 S. Harris ▪ A. Leavell ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ R. Sampson
8 Thu, Nov 19, 1987 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 105 97 6 2 S. Harris ▪ A. Leavell ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ R. Sampson
9 Sat, Nov 21, 1987 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 94 104 6 3 S. Harris ▪ A. Leavell ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ R. Sampson
10 Tue, Nov 24, 1987 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 83 97 6 4 S. Harris ▪ A. Leavell ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ R. Sampson
11 Wed, Nov 25, 1987 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 109 103 7 4 A. Leavell ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ R. Sampson ▪ P. Short
12 Fri, Nov 27, 1987 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 96 118 7 5 A. Leavell ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ R. Sampson ▪ P. Short
13 Sat, Nov 28, 1987 Box Score Chicago Bulls L 86 98 7 6 A. Leavell ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ R. Sampson ▪ P. Short
14 Tue, Dec 1, 1987 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 106 101 8 6 A. Leavell ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ R. Sampson ▪ P. Short
15 Wed, Dec 2, 1987 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 93 97 8 7 A. Leavell ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ R. Sampson ▪ P. Short
16 Sat, Dec 5, 1987 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 121 96 9 7 A. Leavell ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ R. Sampson ▪ P. Short
17 Tue, Dec 8, 1987 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 106 97 10 7 A. Leavell ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ R. Sampson ▪ P. Short
18 Thu, Dec 10, 1987 Box Score Utah Jazz W 98 93 11 7 A. Leavell ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ R. Sampson ▪ P. Short
19 Sat, Dec 12, 1987 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 103 112 11 8 A. Leavell ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ R. Sampson ▪ P. Short
20 Wed, Dec 16, 1987 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 113 132 11 9 S. Floyd ▪ A. Leavell ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ J. Petersen
21 Thu, Dec 17, 1987 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 92 98 11 10 S. Floyd ▪ A. Leavell ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ J. Petersen
22 Sat, Dec 19, 1987 Box Score Denver Nuggets L 117 121 11 11 S. Floyd ▪ A. Leavell ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ J. Petersen
23 Tue, Dec 22, 1987 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 122 103 12 11 S. Floyd ▪ A. Leavell ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ J. Petersen
24 Sat, Dec 26, 1987 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 100 105 12 12 S. Floyd ▪ A. Leavell ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ J. Petersen
25 Tue, Dec 29, 1987 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 101 91 13 12 S. Floyd ▪ A. Leavell ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ J. Petersen
26 Wed, Dec 30, 1987 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 102 93 14 12 S. Floyd ▪ A. Leavell ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ J. Petersen
27 Sat, Jan 2, 1988 Box Score @ Washington Bullets W 111 100 15 12 S. Floyd ▪ A. Leavell ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ J. Petersen
28 Mon, Jan 4, 1988 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 117 107 16 12 S. Floyd ▪ A. Leavell ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ J. Petersen
29 Wed, Jan 6, 1988 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 95 110 16 13 S. Floyd ▪ A. Leavell ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ J. Petersen
30 Thu, Jan 7, 1988 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 120 113 17 13 S. Floyd ▪ A. Leavell ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ J. Petersen
31 Sat, Jan 9, 1988 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 104 98 18 13 S. Floyd ▪ A. Leavell ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ J. Petersen
32 Wed, Jan 13, 1988 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 106 117 18 14 S. Floyd ▪ A. Leavell ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ J. Petersen
33 Thu, Jan 14, 1988 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 103 98 19 14 A. Leavell ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ J. Petersen ▪ P. Short
34 Sat, Jan 16, 1988 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 132 102 20 14 S. Floyd ▪ A. Leavell ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ J. Petersen
35 Mon, Jan 18, 1988 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 110 121 20 15 S. Floyd ▪ A. Leavell ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ J. Petersen
36 Tue, Jan 19, 1988 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 104 107 20 16 S. Floyd ▪ A. Leavell ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ J. Petersen
37 Thu, Jan 21, 1988 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 116 103 21 16 S. Floyd ▪ A. Leavell ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ J. Petersen
38 Tue, Jan 26, 1988 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 124 104 22 16 S. Floyd ▪ A. Leavell ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ J. Petersen
39 Thu, Jan 28, 1988 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers L 85 109 22 17 S. Floyd ▪ A. Leavell ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ J. Petersen
40 Sat, Jan 30, 1988 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W 108 92 23 17 S. Floyd ▪ A. Leavell ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ J. Petersen
41 Tue, Feb 2, 1988 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 109 99 24 17 S. Floyd ▪ A. Leavell ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ J. Petersen
42 Thu, Feb 4, 1988 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 115 87 25 17 S. Floyd ▪ A. Leavell ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ J. Petersen
43 Tue, Feb 9, 1988 Box Score Boston Celtics W 129 120 26 17 S. Floyd ▪ A. Leavell ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ J. Petersen
44 Thu, Feb 11, 1988 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 115 120 26 18 S. Floyd ▪ A. Leavell ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ J. Petersen
45 Fri, Feb 12, 1988 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 112 105 27 18 S. Floyd ▪ A. Leavell ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ J. Petersen
46 Sun, Feb 14, 1988 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W 115 103 28 18 S. Floyd ▪ A. Leavell ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ J. Petersen
47 Tue, Feb 16, 1988 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 121 116 29 18 S. Floyd ▪ A. Leavell ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ J. Petersen
48 Thu, Feb 18, 1988 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 96 111 29 19 S. Floyd ▪ A. Leavell ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ J. Petersen
49 Sat, Feb 20, 1988 Box Score Washington Bullets W 115 109 30 19 S. Floyd ▪ A. Leavell ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ J. Petersen
50 Mon, Feb 22, 1988 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 119 106 31 19 S. Floyd ▪ A. Leavell ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ J. Petersen
51 Thu, Feb 25, 1988 Box Score Dallas Mavericks L 106 108 31 20 S. Floyd ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ J. Petersen ▪ P. Short
52 Fri, Feb 26, 1988 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 107 111 31 21 S. Floyd ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ J. Petersen ▪ R. Reid
53 Sun, Feb 28, 1988 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 108 95 32 21 L. Conner ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ J. Petersen ▪ R. Reid
54 Tue, Mar 1, 1988 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 112 113 32 22 L. Conner ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ J. Petersen ▪ R. Reid
55 Wed, Mar 2, 1988 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 108 101 33 22 L. Conner ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ J. Petersen ▪ R. Reid
56 Fri, Mar 4, 1988 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 110 118 33 23 A. Leavell ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ J. Petersen ▪ R. Reid
57 Sat, Mar 5, 1988 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 105 94 34 23 A. Leavell ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ J. Petersen ▪ R. Reid
58 Tue, Mar 8, 1988 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W 113 103 35 23 A. Leavell ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ J. Petersen ▪ R. Reid
59 Thu, Mar 10, 1988 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 109 112 35 24 A. Leavell ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ J. Petersen ▪ R. Reid
60 Sun, Mar 13, 1988 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 125 112 36 24 S. Floyd ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ J. Petersen ▪ R. Reid
61 Tue, Mar 15, 1988 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 116 110 37 24 S. Floyd ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ J. Petersen ▪ R. Reid
62 Thu, Mar 17, 1988 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 115 106 38 24 S. Floyd ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ J. Petersen ▪ R. Reid
63 Sat, Mar 19, 1988 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 104 121 38 25 S. Floyd ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ J. Petersen ▪ R. Reid
64 Tue, Mar 22, 1988 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 95 117 38 26 S. Floyd ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ J. Petersen ▪ R. Reid
65 Thu, Mar 24, 1988 Box Score New York Knicks W 134 117 39 26 S. Floyd ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ J. Petersen ▪ R. Reid
66 Sat, Mar 26, 1988 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 115 109 40 26 S. Floyd ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ J. Petersen ▪ R. Reid
67 Mon, Mar 28, 1988 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 98 108 40 27 J. Carroll ▪ S. Floyd ▪ R. McCray ▪ J. Petersen ▪ R. Reid
68 Wed, Mar 30, 1988 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 110 117 40 28 J. Carroll ▪ S. Floyd ▪ R. McCray ▪ J. Petersen ▪ R. Reid
69 Thu, Mar 31, 1988 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 102 100 41 28 J. Carroll ▪ S. Floyd ▪ R. McCray ▪ J. Petersen ▪ R. Reid
70 Sat, Apr 2, 1988 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 98 104 41 29 J. Carroll ▪ S. Floyd ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ R. Reid
71 Tue, Apr 5, 1988 Box Score Denver Nuggets L 97 110 41 30 J. Carroll ▪ S. Floyd ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ R. Reid
72 Thu, Apr 7, 1988 Box Score Utah Jazz W 113 107 42 30 J. Carroll ▪ S. Floyd ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ R. Reid
73 Sat, Apr 9, 1988 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W 108 104 43 30 J. Carroll ▪ S. Floyd ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ R. Reid
74 Sun, Apr 10, 1988 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 105 122 43 31 J. Carroll ▪ S. Floyd ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ R. Reid
75 Tue, Apr 12, 1988 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 119 127 43 32 J. Carroll ▪ S. Floyd ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ R. Reid
76 Thu, Apr 14, 1988 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 123 105 44 32 J. Carroll ▪ S. Floyd ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ R. Reid
77 Fri, Apr 15, 1988 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 125 132 44 33 J. Carroll ▪ S. Floyd ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ R. Reid
78 Sun, Apr 17, 1988 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 127 119 45 33 J. Carroll ▪ S. Floyd ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ R. Reid
79 Tue, Apr 19, 1988 Box Score Dallas Mavericks L 96 104 45 34 J. Carroll ▪ S. Floyd ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ R. Reid
80 Thu, Apr 21, 1988 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 116 117 45 35 J. Carroll ▪ S. Floyd ▪ B. Johnson ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ R. Reid
81 Sat, Apr 23, 1988 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 107 125 45 36 J. Carroll ▪ S. Floyd ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ R. Reid
82 Sun, Apr 24, 1988 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 127 119 46 36 J. Carroll ▪ S. Floyd ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ R. Reid

12 Starting Lineups

G W L W-L% Starting Lineup
30 19 11 .633 S. Floyd ▪ A. Leavell ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ J. Petersen
12 5 7 .417 J. Carroll ▪ S. Floyd ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ R. Reid
9 5 4 .556 A. Leavell ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ R. Sampson ▪ P. Short
9 5 4 .556 S. Harris ▪ A. Leavell ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ R. Sampson
8 5 3 .625 S. Floyd ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ J. Petersen ▪ R. Reid
4 2 2 .500 A. Leavell ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ J. Petersen ▪ R. Reid
3 2 1 .667 L. Conner ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ J. Petersen ▪ R. Reid
3 1 2 .333 J. Carroll ▪ S. Floyd ▪ R. McCray ▪ J. Petersen ▪ R. Reid
1 0 1 .000 S. Floyd ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ J. Petersen ▪ P. Short
1 0 1 .000 J. Carroll ▪ S. Floyd ▪ B. Johnson ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ R. Reid
1 1 0 1.000 S. Harris ▪ B. Johnson ▪ A. Leavell ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ R. Sampson
1 1 0 1.000 A. Leavell ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ J. Petersen ▪ P. Short