Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1986-87 Starting Lineups

1986-87 Houston Rockets Starting Lineups

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 42-40, Finished 3rd in NBA Midwest Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Bill Fitch (42-40)

PTS/G: 106.9 (16th of 23) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 105.9 (3rd of 23)
SRS: 0.60 (9th of 23) ▪ Pace: 99.9 (17th of 23)
Off Rtg: 106.5 (15th of 23) ▪ Def Rtg: 105.5 (3rd of 23)
Expected W-L: 44-38 (8th of 23)

Arena: The Summit ▪ Attendance: 660,175 (4th of 23)

NBA 1987 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Western Conference Semifinals (2-4) versus Seattle SuperSonics  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Western Conference First Round (1-3) versus Portland Trail Blazers  (Series Stats)

Starting Lineups

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Starting Lineup
1 Sat, Nov 1, 1986 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 112 102 1 0 A. Leavell ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ J. Petersen ▪ M. Wiggins
2 Tue, Nov 4, 1986 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W 100 84 2 0 A. Leavell ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ J. Petersen ▪ M. Wiggins
3 Thu, Nov 6, 1986 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers L 97 104 2 1 A. Leavell ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ J. Petersen ▪ M. Wiggins
4 Sat, Nov 8, 1986 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 102 90 3 1 R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ J. Petersen ▪ R. Reid ▪ M. Wiggins
5 Tue, Nov 11, 1986 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 116 95 4 1 R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ J. Petersen ▪ R. Reid ▪ M. Wiggins
6 Wed, Nov 12, 1986 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 85 114 4 2 R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ J. Petersen ▪ R. Reid ▪ M. Wiggins
7 Sun, Nov 16, 1986 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 134 106 5 2 R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ J. Petersen ▪ R. Reid ▪ M. Wiggins
8 Tue, Nov 18, 1986 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L OT 111 115 5 3 R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ J. Petersen ▪ R. Reid ▪ M. Wiggins
9 Thu, Nov 20, 1986 Box Score Utah Jazz W 104 90 6 3 R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ J. Petersen ▪ R. Reid ▪ M. Wiggins
10 Fri, Nov 21, 1986 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L 99 115 6 4 R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ J. Petersen ▪ R. Reid ▪ M. Wiggins
11 Sun, Nov 23, 1986 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 104 114 6 5 R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ J. Petersen ▪ R. Reid ▪ M. Wiggins
12 Tue, Nov 25, 1986 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 93 102 6 6 R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ J. Petersen ▪ R. Reid ▪ M. Wiggins
13 Wed, Nov 26, 1986 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 92 88 7 6 D. Feitl ▪ R. McCray ▪ J. Petersen ▪ R. Reid ▪ M. Wiggins
14 Sat, Nov 29, 1986 Box Score New Jersey Nets L 97 102 7 7 R. McCray ▪ J. Petersen ▪ R. Reid ▪ R. Sampson ▪ M. Wiggins
15 Tue, Dec 2, 1986 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 99 104 7 8 B. Johnson ▪ J. Petersen ▪ R. Reid ▪ R. Sampson ▪ M. Wiggins
16 Thu, Dec 4, 1986 Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 93 109 7 9 R. McCray ▪ J. Petersen ▪ R. Reid ▪ R. Sampson ▪ M. Wiggins
17 Sat, Dec 6, 1986 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics L 80 136 7 10 R. McCray ▪ J. Petersen ▪ R. Reid ▪ R. Sampson ▪ M. Wiggins
18 Wed, Dec 10, 1986 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 117 109 8 10 B. Johnson ▪ R. McCray ▪ J. Petersen ▪ R. Sampson ▪ M. Wiggins
19 Thu, Dec 11, 1986 Box Score Golden State Warriors L 104 111 8 11 B. Johnson ▪ R. McCray ▪ J. Petersen ▪ R. Sampson ▪ M. Wiggins
20 Sat, Dec 13, 1986 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 119 106 9 11 S. Harris ▪ L. Lloyd ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ R. Sampson
21 Tue, Dec 16, 1986 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 102 106 9 12 S. Harris ▪ L. Lloyd ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ R. Sampson
22 Thu, Dec 18, 1986 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 100 114 9 13 S. Harris ▪ L. Lloyd ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ R. Sampson
23 Fri, Dec 19, 1986 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 112 115 9 14 L. Lloyd ▪ R. McCray ▪ D. Minniefield ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ R. Sampson
24 Sun, Dec 21, 1986 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 96 103 9 15 L. Lloyd ▪ R. McCray ▪ D. Minniefield ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ R. Sampson
25 Tue, Dec 23, 1986 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 121 96 10 15 L. Lloyd ▪ R. McCray ▪ D. Minniefield ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ R. Sampson
26 Fri, Dec 26, 1986 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 111 134 10 16 L. Lloyd ▪ R. McCray ▪ D. Minniefield ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ R. Sampson
27 Sat, Dec 27, 1986 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 96 103 10 17 L. Lloyd ▪ R. McCray ▪ D. Minniefield ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ R. Sampson
28 Tue, Dec 30, 1986 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 105 102 11 17 L. Lloyd ▪ R. McCray ▪ D. Minniefield ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ R. Sampson
29 Fri, Jan 2, 1987 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W 114 111 12 17 L. Lloyd ▪ R. McCray ▪ D. Minniefield ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ R. Sampson
30 Sat, Jan 3, 1987 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 138 114 13 17 L. Lloyd ▪ R. McCray ▪ D. Minniefield ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ R. Sampson
31 Tue, Jan 6, 1987 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 100 118 13 18 L. Lloyd ▪ R. McCray ▪ D. Minniefield ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ R. Sampson
32 Thu, Jan 8, 1987 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 110 96 14 18 L. Lloyd ▪ R. McCray ▪ D. Minniefield ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ R. Sampson
33 Sat, Jan 10, 1987 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 106 96 15 18 L. Lloyd ▪ R. McCray ▪ D. Minniefield ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ R. Sampson
34 Tue, Jan 13, 1987 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 118 100 16 18 R. McCray ▪ D. Minniefield ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ R. Reid ▪ R. Sampson
35 Thu, Jan 15, 1987 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 107 96 17 18 R. McCray ▪ D. Minniefield ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ R. Reid ▪ R. Sampson
36 Fri, Jan 16, 1987 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 112 106 18 18 R. McCray ▪ D. Minniefield ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ R. Reid ▪ R. Sampson
37 Sun, Jan 18, 1987 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 99 122 18 19 R. McCray ▪ D. Minniefield ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ R. Reid ▪ R. Sampson
38 Mon, Jan 19, 1987 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 127 103 19 19 R. McCray ▪ D. Minniefield ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ R. Reid ▪ R. Sampson
39 Wed, Jan 21, 1987 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs W 111 91 20 19 R. McCray ▪ D. Minniefield ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ R. Reid ▪ R. Sampson
40 Fri, Jan 23, 1987 Box Score New York Knicks W 109 95 21 19 R. McCray ▪ D. Minniefield ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ R. Reid ▪ R. Sampson
41 Sat, Jan 24, 1987 Box Score Washington Bullets W 115 92 22 19 R. McCray ▪ D. Minniefield ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ R. Reid ▪ R. Sampson
42 Tue, Jan 27, 1987 Box Score Utah Jazz L 88 92 22 20 R. McCray ▪ D. Minniefield ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ R. Reid ▪ R. Sampson
43 Thu, Jan 29, 1987 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 93 99 22 21 R. McCray ▪ D. Minniefield ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ R. Reid ▪ R. Sampson
44 Sun, Feb 1, 1987 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 106 104 23 21 R. McCray ▪ D. Minniefield ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ R. Reid ▪ R. Sampson
45 Tue, Feb 3, 1987 Box Score Denver Nuggets L 105 107 23 22 R. McCray ▪ D. Minniefield ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ R. Reid ▪ R. Sampson
46 Thu, Feb 5, 1987 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 120 110 24 22 R. McCray ▪ D. Minniefield ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ J. Petersen ▪ R. Reid
47 Tue, Feb 10, 1987 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 115 92 25 22 R. McCray ▪ D. Minniefield ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ J. Petersen ▪ R. Reid
48 Thu, Feb 12, 1987 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 121 99 26 22 R. McCray ▪ D. Minniefield ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ J. Petersen ▪ R. Reid
49 Sat, Feb 14, 1987 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 101 116 26 23 R. McCray ▪ D. Minniefield ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ J. Petersen ▪ R. Reid
50 Mon, Feb 16, 1987 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 105 100 27 23 R. McCray ▪ D. Minniefield ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ J. Petersen ▪ R. Reid
51 Thu, Feb 19, 1987 Box Score Boston Celtics L 92 99 27 24 R. McCray ▪ D. Minniefield ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ J. Petersen ▪ R. Reid
52 Sat, Feb 21, 1987 Box Score Utah Jazz W 94 81 28 24 R. McCray ▪ D. Minniefield ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ J. Petersen ▪ R. Reid
53 Mon, Feb 23, 1987 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 124 108 29 24 R. McCray ▪ D. Minniefield ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ J. Petersen ▪ R. Reid
54 Tue, Feb 24, 1987 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 105 134 29 25 R. McCray ▪ D. Minniefield ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ J. Petersen ▪ R. Reid
55 Thu, Feb 26, 1987 Box Score @ Utah Jazz W 85 84 30 25 R. McCray ▪ D. Minniefield ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ J. Petersen ▪ R. Reid
56 Sun, Mar 1, 1987 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 97 102 30 26 R. McCray ▪ D. Minniefield ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ J. Petersen ▪ R. Reid
57 Mon, Mar 2, 1987 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs W 105 100 31 26 R. McCray ▪ D. Minniefield ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ J. Petersen ▪ R. Reid
58 Wed, Mar 4, 1987 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W OT 108 102 32 26 R. McCray ▪ D. Minniefield ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ J. Petersen ▪ R. Reid
59 Thu, Mar 5, 1987 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 96 105 32 27 R. McCray ▪ D. Minniefield ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ J. Petersen ▪ R. Reid
60 Sat, Mar 7, 1987 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 115 118 32 28 R. McCray ▪ D. Minniefield ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ J. Petersen ▪ R. Reid
61 Sun, Mar 8, 1987 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 93 119 32 29 R. McCray ▪ D. Minniefield ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ J. Petersen ▪ R. Reid
62 Tue, Mar 10, 1987 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics L 2OT 127 136 32 30 R. McCray ▪ D. Minniefield ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ J. Petersen ▪ R. Reid
63 Thu, Mar 12, 1987 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 121 112 33 30 R. McCray ▪ D. Minniefield ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ J. Petersen ▪ R. Reid
64 Sat, Mar 14, 1987 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 109 118 33 31 R. McCray ▪ D. Minniefield ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ J. Petersen ▪ R. Reid
65 Mon, Mar 16, 1987 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 97 96 34 31 R. McCray ▪ D. Minniefield ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ J. Petersen ▪ R. Reid
66 Wed, Mar 18, 1987 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 113 91 35 31 R. McCray ▪ D. Minniefield ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ J. Petersen ▪ R. Reid
67 Fri, Mar 20, 1987 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 126 98 36 31 R. McCray ▪ D. Minniefield ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ J. Petersen ▪ R. Reid
68 Sat, Mar 21, 1987 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 108 125 36 32 R. McCray ▪ D. Minniefield ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ J. Petersen ▪ R. Reid
69 Mon, Mar 23, 1987 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 110 114 36 33 R. McCray ▪ D. Minniefield ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ J. Petersen ▪ R. Reid
70 Tue, Mar 24, 1987 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 97 103 36 34 R. McCray ▪ D. Minniefield ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ J. Petersen ▪ R. Reid
71 Thu, Mar 26, 1987 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 119 104 37 34 R. McCray ▪ D. Minniefield ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ J. Petersen ▪ R. Reid
72 Sat, Mar 28, 1987 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 109 123 37 35 R. McCray ▪ D. Minniefield ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ J. Petersen ▪ R. Reid
73 Tue, Mar 31, 1987 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 96 111 37 36 R. McCray ▪ D. Minniefield ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ J. Petersen ▪ R. Reid
74 Wed, Apr 1, 1987 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 104 117 37 37 R. McCray ▪ D. Minniefield ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ J. Petersen ▪ R. Reid
75 Sat, Apr 4, 1987 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 108 120 37 38 A. Leavell ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ J. Petersen ▪ R. Reid
76 Mon, Apr 6, 1987 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W 114 108 38 38 A. Leavell ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ J. Petersen ▪ R. Reid
77 Tue, Apr 7, 1987 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 102 84 39 38 A. Leavell ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ J. Petersen ▪ R. Reid
78 Thu, Apr 9, 1987 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 112 102 40 38 A. Leavell ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ J. Petersen ▪ R. Reid
79 Sat, Apr 11, 1987 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 113 103 41 38 A. Leavell ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ J. Petersen ▪ R. Reid
80 Wed, Apr 15, 1987 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 107 113 41 39 A. Leavell ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ J. Petersen ▪ R. Reid
81 Fri, Apr 17, 1987 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 121 99 42 39 A. Leavell ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ J. Petersen ▪ R. Reid
82 Sat, Apr 18, 1987 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 117 126 42 40 A. Leavell ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ J. Petersen ▪ R. Reid

11 Starting Lineups

G W L W/L% Starting Lineup
29 14 15 .483 R. McCray ▪ D. Minniefield ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ J. Petersen ▪ R. Reid
12 8 4 .667 R. McCray ▪ D. Minniefield ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ R. Reid ▪ R. Sampson
11 6 5 .545 L. Lloyd ▪ R. McCray ▪ D. Minniefield ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ R. Sampson
9 4 5 .444 R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ J. Petersen ▪ R. Reid ▪ M. Wiggins
8 5 3 .625 A. Leavell ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ J. Petersen ▪ R. Reid
3 1 2 .333 S. Harris ▪ L. Lloyd ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ R. Sampson
3 0 3 .000 R. McCray ▪ J. Petersen ▪ R. Reid ▪ R. Sampson ▪ M. Wiggins
3 2 1 .667 A. Leavell ▪ R. McCray ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ J. Petersen ▪ M. Wiggins
2 1 1 .500 B. Johnson ▪ R. McCray ▪ J. Petersen ▪ R. Sampson ▪ M. Wiggins
1 0 1 .000 B. Johnson ▪ J. Petersen ▪ R. Reid ▪ R. Sampson ▪ M. Wiggins
1 1 0 1.000 D. Feitl ▪ R. McCray ▪ J. Petersen ▪ R. Reid ▪ M. Wiggins