Mobile Site You Are Here > BBR > Teams > Houston Rockets > 2001-02 Schedule and Results

2001-02 Houston Rockets Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 28-54, Finished 5th in NBA Midwest Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Rudy Tomjanovich (28-54)

PTS/G: 92.3 (22nd of 29) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 97.2 (20th of 29)
SRS: -4.31 (24th of 29) ▪ Pace: 88.2 (28th of 29)
Off Rtg: 103.1 (20th of 29) ▪ Def Rtg: 108.6 (29th of 29)
Expected W-L: 27-55 (25th of 29)

Arena: Compaq Center ▪ Attendance: NA

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Tue, Oct 30, 2001 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W OT 89 84 1 0 W 1
2 Thu, Nov 1, 2001 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W OT 98 92 2 0 W 2
3 Sat, Nov 3, 2001 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves L 88 90 2 1 L 1
4 Sun, Nov 4, 2001 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 103 100 3 1 W 1
5 Tue, Nov 6, 2001 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 99 93 4 1 W 2
6 Thu, Nov 8, 2001 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 77 72 5 1 W 3
7 Fri, Nov 9, 2001 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 81 108 5 2 L 1
8 Tue, Nov 13, 2001 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 86 90 5 3 L 2
9 Thu, Nov 15, 2001 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L OT 97 98 5 4 L 3
10 Sat, Nov 17, 2001 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 124 87 6 4 W 1
11 Mon, Nov 19, 2001 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 77 113 6 5 L 1
12 Tue, Nov 20, 2001 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W 94 87 7 5 W 1
13 Fri, Nov 23, 2001 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 81 99 7 6 L 1
14 Sun, Nov 25, 2001 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 83 90 7 7 L 2
15 Tue, Nov 27, 2001 Box Score Sacramento Kings L 84 89 7 8 L 3
16 Fri, Nov 30, 2001 Box Score @ Memphis Grizzlies L 85 102 7 9 L 4
17 Sat, Dec 1, 2001 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 75 85 7 10 L 5
18 Mon, Dec 3, 2001 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 86 89 7 11 L 6
19 Tue, Dec 4, 2001 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 75 103 7 12 L 7
20 Thu, Dec 6, 2001 Box Score Washington Wizards L 82 85 7 13 L 8
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Sat, Dec 8, 2001 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves L 97 107 7 14 L 9
22 Sun, Dec 9, 2001 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 77 105 7 15 L 10
23 Tue, Dec 11, 2001 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers L 102 107 7 16 L 11
24 Thu, Dec 13, 2001 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L OT 106 108 7 17 L 12
25 Sat, Dec 15, 2001 Box Score Miami Heat L 73 76 7 18 L 13
26 Tue, Dec 18, 2001 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 92 101 7 19 L 14
27 Thu, Dec 20, 2001 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 101 107 7 20 L 15
28 Sat, Dec 22, 2001 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 115 110 8 20 W 1
29 Wed, Dec 26, 2001 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 91 97 8 21 L 1
30 Fri, Dec 28, 2001 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 100 93 9 21 W 1
31 Sun, Dec 30, 2001 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 90 114 9 22 L 1
32 Thu, Jan 3, 2002 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 99 97 10 22 W 1
33 Sat, Jan 5, 2002 Box Score Indiana Pacers L 79 81 10 23 L 1
34 Tue, Jan 8, 2002 Box Score New York Knicks W 88 86 11 23 W 1
35 Thu, Jan 10, 2002 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 79 83 11 24 L 1
36 Sat, Jan 12, 2002 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 98 86 12 24 W 1
37 Tue, Jan 15, 2002 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L OT 106 112 12 25 L 1
38 Wed, Jan 16, 2002 Box Score @ Toronto Raptors L 103 109 12 26 L 2
39 Fri, Jan 18, 2002 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 104 101 13 26 W 1
40 Sat, Jan 19, 2002 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 90 99 13 27 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Mon, Jan 21, 2002 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 91 95 13 28 L 2
42 Tue, Jan 22, 2002 Box Score Dallas Mavericks L 107 113 13 29 L 3
43 Thu, Jan 24, 2002 Box Score New Jersey Nets L 98 103 13 30 L 4
44 Sat, Jan 26, 2002 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets W OT 111 104 14 30 W 1
45 Tue, Jan 29, 2002 Box Score Golden State Warriors W OT 100 96 15 30 W 2
46 Thu, Jan 31, 2002 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 91 95 15 31 L 1
47 Fri, Feb 1, 2002 Box Score Charlotte Hornets L 72 73 15 32 L 2
48 Mon, Feb 4, 2002 Box Score Utah Jazz W 104 97 16 32 W 1
49 Wed, Feb 6, 2002 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 109 111 16 33 L 1
50 Tue, Feb 12, 2002 Box Score Memphis Grizzlies W 85 78 17 33 W 1
51 Sat, Feb 16, 2002 Box Score Orlando Magic L 100 109 17 34 L 1
52 Mon, Feb 18, 2002 Box Score @ Washington Wizards W 102 89 18 34 W 1
53 Wed, Feb 20, 2002 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 76 115 18 35 L 1
54 Thu, Feb 21, 2002 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 89 83 19 35 W 1
55 Sat, Feb 23, 2002 Box Score Boston Celtics W 99 89 20 35 W 2
56 Tue, Feb 26, 2002 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers L 84 94 20 36 L 1
57 Sat, Mar 2, 2002 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 104 97 21 36 W 1
58 Sun, Mar 3, 2002 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 79 95 21 37 L 1
59 Tue, Mar 5, 2002 Box Score Toronto Raptors W 112 109 22 37 W 1
60 Thu, Mar 7, 2002 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 97 99 22 38 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Fri, Mar 8, 2002 Box Score Golden State Warriors L 95 108 22 39 L 2
62 Sun, Mar 10, 2002 Box Score Utah Jazz W 95 92 23 39 W 1
63 Tue, Mar 12, 2002 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 101 98 24 39 W 2
64 Wed, Mar 13, 2002 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves W 96 95 25 39 W 3
65 Sat, Mar 16, 2002 Box Score Chicago Bulls L 2OT 112 114 25 40 L 1
66 Mon, Mar 18, 2002 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 86 93 25 41 L 2
67 Tue, Mar 19, 2002 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 87 110 25 42 L 3
68 Fri, Mar 22, 2002 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 82 112 25 43 L 4
69 Sun, Mar 24, 2002 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 116 104 26 43 W 1
70 Tue, Mar 26, 2002 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 105 109 26 44 L 1
71 Thu, Mar 28, 2002 Box Score Sacramento Kings L 74 101 26 45 L 2
72 Sat, Mar 30, 2002 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 88 90 26 46 L 3
73 Tue, Apr 2, 2002 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 100 98 27 46 W 1
74 Thu, Apr 4, 2002 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 78 102 27 47 L 1
75 Fri, Apr 5, 2002 Box Score @ Memphis Grizzlies L 81 99 27 48 L 2
76 Mon, Apr 8, 2002 Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 74 83 27 49 L 3
77 Tue, Apr 9, 2002 Box Score @ Miami Heat L 2OT 117 120 27 50 L 4
78 Thu, Apr 11, 2002 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W OT 98 95 28 50 W 1
79 Fri, Apr 12, 2002 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 79 80 28 51 L 1
80 Sun, Apr 14, 2002 Box Score Memphis Grizzlies L 95 98 28 52 L 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Tue, Apr 16, 2002 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 70 101 28 53 L 3
82 Wed, Apr 17, 2002 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 79 92 28 54 L 4