Mobile Site You Are Here > BBR > Teams > Houston Rockets > 2004-05 Schedule and Results

2004-05 Houston Rockets Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 51-31, Finished 3rd in NBA Southwest Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Jeff Van Gundy (51-31)

PTS/G: 95.1 (20th of 30) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 91.0 (3rd of 30)
SRS: 4.26 (5th of 30) ▪ Pace: 88.8 (24th of 30)
Off Rtg: 106.2 (15th of 30) ▪ Def Rtg: 101.7 (4th of 30)
Expected W-L: 53-29 (5th of 30)

Arena: Toyota Center ▪ Attendance: NA

NBA 2005 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Western Conference First Round (4-3) versus Dallas Mavericks  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Tue, Nov 2, 2004 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 79 87 0 1 L 1
2 Wed, Nov 3, 2004 Box Score @ Toronto Raptors L 88 95 0 2 L 2
3 Fri, Nov 5, 2004 Box Score @ Memphis Grizzlies W 89 81 1 2 W 1
4 Sat, Nov 6, 2004 Box Score Sacramento Kings W OT 104 101 2 2 W 2
5 Tue, Nov 9, 2004 Box Score Memphis Grizzlies W 90 87 3 2 W 3
6 Thu, Nov 11, 2004 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves L 91 96 3 3 L 1
7 Sat, Nov 13, 2004 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 79 84 3 4 L 2
8 Mon, Nov 15, 2004 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 80 69 4 4 W 1
9 Tue, Nov 16, 2004 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 84 88 4 5 L 1
10 Thu, Nov 18, 2004 Box Score New York Knicks L 92 93 4 6 L 2
11 Sat, Nov 20, 2004 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W OT 91 86 5 6 W 1
12 Sun, Nov 21, 2004 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W 97 93 6 6 W 2
13 Tue, Nov 23, 2004 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 96 102 6 7 L 1
14 Fri, Nov 26, 2004 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 80 90 6 8 L 2
15 Sat, Nov 27, 2004 Box Score Denver Nuggets L 76 82 6 9 L 3
16 Tue, Nov 30, 2004 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 72 93 6 10 L 4
17 Thu, Dec 2, 2004 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L OT 106 113 6 11 L 5
18 Sat, Dec 4, 2004 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 77 76 7 11 W 1
19 Tue, Dec 7, 2004 Box Score New Orleans Hornets W 89 81 8 11 W 2
20 Thu, Dec 9, 2004 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 81 80 9 11 W 3
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Sat, Dec 11, 2004 Box Score Dallas Mavericks L 78 102 9 12 L 1
22 Wed, Dec 15, 2004 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 92 69 10 12 W 1
23 Fri, Dec 17, 2004 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 100 83 11 12 W 2
24 Sat, Dec 18, 2004 Box Score @ Charlotte Bobcats L OT 100 101 11 13 L 1
25 Mon, Dec 20, 2004 Box Score Toronto Raptors W 114 102 12 13 W 1
26 Wed, Dec 22, 2004 Box Score Charlotte Bobcats L 87 90 12 14 L 1
27 Sun, Dec 26, 2004 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 96 79 13 14 W 1
28 Tue, Dec 28, 2004 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 87 115 13 15 L 1
29 Wed, Dec 29, 2004 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 98 87 14 15 W 1
30 Fri, Dec 31, 2004 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 105 90 15 15 W 2
31 Sun, Jan 2, 2005 Box Score Utah Jazz W 99 80 16 15 W 3
32 Wed, Jan 5, 2005 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 98 108 16 16 L 1
33 Fri, Jan 7, 2005 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 104 111 16 17 L 2
34 Sun, Jan 9, 2005 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W 116 98 17 17 W 1
35 Wed, Jan 12, 2005 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W 124 114 18 17 W 2
36 Thu, Jan 13, 2005 Box Score New Jersey Nets W OT 94 85 19 17 W 3
37 Sat, Jan 15, 2005 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 73 67 20 17 W 4
38 Mon, Jan 17, 2005 Box Score @ Memphis Grizzlies L 80 99 20 18 L 1
39 Tue, Jan 18, 2005 Box Score Indiana Pacers L 74 87 20 19 L 2
40 Thu, Jan 20, 2005 Box Score @ Orlando Magic W 108 99 21 19 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Fri, Jan 21, 2005 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 92 91 22 19 W 2
42 Mon, Jan 24, 2005 Box Score Orlando Magic W 89 78 23 19 W 3
43 Wed, Jan 26, 2005 Box Score @ New Orleans Hornets W 82 77 24 19 W 4
44 Fri, Jan 28, 2005 Box Score Sacramento Kings L OT 111 117 24 20 L 1
45 Sun, Jan 30, 2005 Box Score @ Miami Heat L 95 104 24 21 L 2
46 Mon, Jan 31, 2005 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 97 94 25 21 W 1
47 Wed, Feb 2, 2005 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 118 95 26 21 W 2
48 Fri, Feb 4, 2005 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves W OT 119 113 27 21 W 3
49 Sun, Feb 6, 2005 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 103 102 28 21 W 4
50 Wed, Feb 9, 2005 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 105 92 29 21 W 5
51 Fri, Feb 11, 2005 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 91 83 30 21 W 6
52 Sun, Feb 13, 2005 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 81 80 31 21 W 7
53 Tue, Feb 15, 2005 Box Score Washington Wizards W 123 93 32 21 W 8
54 Tue, Feb 22, 2005 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics L 85 87 32 22 L 1
55 Wed, Feb 23, 2005 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 81 99 32 23 L 2
56 Sun, Feb 27, 2005 Box Score Utah Jazz L 92 99 32 24 L 3
57 Tue, Mar 1, 2005 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 119 89 33 24 W 1
58 Wed, Mar 2, 2005 Box Score @ Washington Wizards L 98 101 33 25 L 1
59 Sun, Mar 6, 2005 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 90 69 34 25 W 1
60 Tue, Mar 8, 2005 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W 97 95 35 25 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Fri, Mar 11, 2005 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 127 107 36 25 W 3
62 Sun, Mar 13, 2005 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W 111 96 37 25 W 4
63 Mon, Mar 14, 2005 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 97 94 38 25 W 5
64 Wed, Mar 16, 2005 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 108 77 39 25 W 6
65 Fri, Mar 18, 2005 Box Score Boston Celtics L 92 103 39 26 L 1
66 Sun, Mar 20, 2005 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves L 86 94 39 27 L 2
67 Tue, Mar 22, 2005 Box Score Miami Heat W 84 82 40 27 W 1
68 Thu, Mar 24, 2005 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 99 80 41 27 W 2
69 Fri, Mar 25, 2005 Box Score @ New Orleans Hornets W 81 68 42 27 W 3
70 Sun, Mar 27, 2005 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 70 83 42 28 L 1
71 Mon, Mar 28, 2005 Box Score @ Utah Jazz W 99 85 43 28 W 1
72 Wed, Mar 30, 2005 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W 100 84 44 28 W 2
73 Fri, Apr 1, 2005 Box Score New Orleans Hornets L 73 76 44 29 L 1
74 Sun, Apr 3, 2005 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 78 91 44 30 L 2
75 Tue, Apr 5, 2005 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 117 122 44 31 L 3
76 Thu, Apr 7, 2005 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers W 114 100 45 31 W 1
77 Sat, Apr 9, 2005 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 98 97 46 31 W 2
78 Mon, Apr 11, 2005 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W 90 78 47 31 W 3
79 Wed, Apr 13, 2005 Box Score Memphis Grizzlies W 100 92 48 31 W 4
80 Sat, Apr 16, 2005 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 115 87 49 31 W 5
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Mon, Apr 18, 2005 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 115 90 50 31 W 6
82 Wed, Apr 20, 2005 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 106 78 51 31 W 7

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sat, Apr 23, 2005 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W 98 86 1 0 W 1
2 Mon, Apr 25, 2005 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W 113 111 2 0 W 2
3 Thu, Apr 28, 2005 Box Score Dallas Mavericks L 102 106 2 1 L 1
4 Sat, Apr 30, 2005 Box Score Dallas Mavericks L 93 97 2 2 L 2
5 Mon, May 2, 2005 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 100 103 2 3 L 3
6 Thu, May 5, 2005 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 101 83 3 3 W 1
7 Sat, May 7, 2005 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 76 116 3 4 L 1