Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1988-89 Schedule and Results

News: s-r blog:Linkable Shot Charts

1988-89 Indiana Pacers Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 28-54, Finished 6th in NBA Central Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Jack Ramsay (0-7), Mel Daniels (0-2), George Irvine (6-14), Dick Versace (22-31)

PTS/G: 106.9 (15th of 25) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 111.1 (18th of 25)
SRS: -3.00 (19th of 25) ▪ Pace: 99.2 (15th of 25)
Off Rtg: 106.8 (16th of 25) ▪ Def Rtg: 111.0 (23rd of 25)
Expected W-L: 30-52 (19th of 25)

Arena: Market Square Arena ▪ Attendance: 335,298 (22nd of 25)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Fri, Nov 4, 1988 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 103 117 0 1 L 1
2 Sat, Nov 5, 1988 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers L 99 105 0 2 L 2
3 Tue, Nov 8, 1988 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 107 112 0 3 L 3
4 Fri, Nov 11, 1988 Box Score New York Knicks L OT 120 121 0 4 L 4
5 Sat, Nov 12, 1988 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 96 121 0 5 L 5
6 Tue, Nov 15, 1988 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 96 108 0 6 L 6
7 Wed, Nov 16, 1988 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 104 123 0 7 L 7
8 Fri, Nov 18, 1988 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 110 113 0 8 L 8
9 Sat, Nov 19, 1988 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 96 107 0 9 L 9
10 Tue, Nov 22, 1988 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 105 91 1 9 W 1
11 Fri, Nov 25, 1988 Box Score Washington Bullets L 101 106 1 10 L 1
12 Sat, Nov 26, 1988 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 114 122 1 11 L 2
13 Tue, Nov 29, 1988 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 107 98 2 11 W 1
14 Wed, Nov 30, 1988 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 111 114 2 12 L 1
15 Sat, Dec 3, 1988 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 100 107 2 13 L 2
16 Wed, Dec 7, 1988 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 129 120 3 13 W 1
17 Fri, Dec 9, 1988 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 112 105 4 13 W 2
18 Sat, Dec 10, 1988 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 105 112 4 14 L 1
19 Tue, Dec 13, 1988 Box Score Charlotte Hornets W 115 104 5 14 W 1
20 Wed, Dec 14, 1988 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets L 106 115 5 15 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Fri, Dec 16, 1988 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 93 100 5 16 L 2
22 Sat, Dec 17, 1988 Box Score New Jersey Nets L 92 100 5 17 L 3
23 Tue, Dec 20, 1988 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 113 141 5 18 L 4
24 Fri, Dec 23, 1988 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 114 131 5 19 L 5
25 Tue, Dec 27, 1988 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 107 120 5 20 L 6
26 Wed, Dec 28, 1988 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 101 118 5 21 L 7
27 Fri, Dec 30, 1988 Box Score Chicago Bulls L 85 101 5 22 L 8
28 Tue, Jan 3, 1989 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 98 119 5 23 L 9
29 Wed, Jan 4, 1989 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 116 113 6 23 W 1
30 Fri, Jan 6, 1989 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 123 88 7 23 W 2
31 Sat, Jan 7, 1989 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 113 99 8 23 W 3
32 Wed, Jan 11, 1989 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 127 108 9 23 W 4
33 Sat, Jan 14, 1989 Box Score New Jersey Nets L 97 106 9 24 L 1
34 Sun, Jan 15, 1989 Box Score @ Miami Heat L 2OT 117 118 9 25 L 2
35 Tue, Jan 17, 1989 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 96 103 9 26 L 3
36 Thu, Jan 19, 1989 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers L 106 113 9 27 L 4
37 Fri, Jan 20, 1989 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 99 132 9 28 L 5
38 Mon, Jan 23, 1989 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 117 102 10 28 W 1
39 Wed, Jan 25, 1989 Box Score Boston Celtics W 103 94 11 28 W 2
40 Thu, Jan 26, 1989 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L 106 126 11 29 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Sat, Jan 28, 1989 Box Score Golden State Warriors L 112 114 11 30 L 2
42 Tue, Jan 31, 1989 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 111 120 11 31 L 3
43 Fri, Feb 3, 1989 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 91 109 11 32 L 4
44 Sat, Feb 4, 1989 Box Score New York Knicks L 106 113 11 33 L 5
45 Wed, Feb 8, 1989 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 102 109 11 34 L 6
46 Thu, Feb 9, 1989 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 99 108 11 35 L 7
47 Tue, Feb 14, 1989 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 108 113 11 36 L 8
48 Wed, Feb 15, 1989 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 98 113 11 37 L 9
49 Sat, Feb 18, 1989 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets L 114 119 11 38 L 10
50 Tue, Feb 21, 1989 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 90 116 11 39 L 11
51 Thu, Feb 23, 1989 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 97 100 11 40 L 12
52 Fri, Feb 24, 1989 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 112 93 12 40 W 1
53 Sun, Feb 26, 1989 Box Score Utah Jazz W 128 89 13 40 W 2
54 Tue, Feb 28, 1989 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W 108 106 14 40 W 3
55 Thu, Mar 2, 1989 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W OT 131 127 15 40 W 4
56 Fri, Mar 3, 1989 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 117 139 15 41 L 1
57 Sun, Mar 5, 1989 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W OT 121 118 16 41 W 1
58 Tue, Mar 7, 1989 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics L 92 110 16 42 L 1
59 Fri, Mar 10, 1989 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 121 116 17 42 W 1
60 Sat, Mar 11, 1989 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 95 114 17 43 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Mon, Mar 13, 1989 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 90 122 17 44 L 2
62 Tue, Mar 14, 1989 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 117 129 17 45 L 3
63 Thu, Mar 16, 1989 Box Score Boston Celtics L 99 111 17 46 L 4
64 Sat, Mar 18, 1989 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 114 103 18 46 W 1
65 Tue, Mar 21, 1989 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 92 89 19 46 W 2
66 Wed, Mar 22, 1989 Box Score Washington Bullets W 101 92 20 46 W 3
67 Sat, Mar 25, 1989 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L OT 108 111 20 47 L 1
68 Mon, Mar 27, 1989 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 104 102 21 47 W 1
69 Wed, Mar 29, 1989 Box Score Miami Heat W 96 89 22 47 W 2
70 Fri, Mar 31, 1989 Box Score Dallas Mavericks L 102 105 22 48 L 1
71 Sun, Apr 2, 1989 Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 109 132 22 49 L 2
72 Tue, Apr 4, 1989 Box Score Houston Rockets L 88 90 22 50 L 3
73 Thu, Apr 6, 1989 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 118 132 22 51 L 4
74 Sat, Apr 8, 1989 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs W OT 128 126 23 51 W 1
75 Mon, Apr 10, 1989 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W 110 103 24 51 W 2
76 Tue, Apr 11, 1989 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 99 108 24 52 L 1
77 Thu, Apr 13, 1989 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 109 105 25 52 W 1
78 Sat, Apr 15, 1989 Box Score Charlotte Hornets W 115 105 26 52 W 2
79 Tue, Apr 18, 1989 Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 114 121 26 53 L 1
80 Wed, Apr 19, 1989 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 105 115 26 54 L 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Fri, Apr 21, 1989 Box Score Boston Celtics W 120 110 27 54 W 1
82 Sat, Apr 22, 1989 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 117 110 28 54 W 2