Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1987-88 Starting Lineups

1987-88 Los Angeles Clippers Starting Lineups

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 17-65, Finished 6th in NBA Pacific Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Gene Shue (17-65)

PTS/G: 98.8 (23rd of 23) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 109.1 (16th of 23)
SRS: -10.24 (23rd of 23) ▪ Pace: 100.8 (9th of 23)
Off Rtg: 97.4 (23rd of 23) ▪ Def Rtg: 107.6 (12th of 23)
Expected W-L: 16-66 (23rd of 23)

Arena: Los Angeles Memorial Sports Arena ▪ Attendance: 345,589 (22nd of 23)

Starting Lineups

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Starting Lineup
1 Fri, Nov 6, 1987 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 93 139 0 1 B. Benjamin ▪ Q. Dailey ▪ L. Drew ▪ J. Wolf ▪ M. Woodson
2 Sat, Nov 7, 1987 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 99 124 0 2 E. Cureton ▪ L. Drew ▪ R. Williams ▪ J. Wolf ▪ M. Woodson
3 Tue, Nov 10, 1987 Box Score Utah Jazz W 100 88 1 2 M. Cage ▪ E. Cureton ▪ L. Drew ▪ J. Wolf ▪ M. Woodson
4 Thu, Nov 12, 1987 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 82 111 1 3 M. Cage ▪ E. Cureton ▪ L. Drew ▪ J. Wolf ▪ M. Woodson
5 Fri, Nov 13, 1987 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 97 94 2 3 B. Benjamin ▪ M. Cage ▪ L. Drew ▪ R. Williams ▪ M. Woodson
6 Tue, Nov 17, 1987 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L OT 121 122 2 4 B. Benjamin ▪ M. Cage ▪ L. Drew ▪ R. Williams ▪ M. Woodson
7 Wed, Nov 18, 1987 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 87 97 2 5 B. Benjamin ▪ M. Cage ▪ L. Drew ▪ R. Williams ▪ M. Woodson
8 Fri, Nov 20, 1987 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 112 96 3 5 B. Benjamin ▪ M. Cage ▪ L. Drew ▪ J. Wolf ▪ M. Woodson
9 Sat, Nov 21, 1987 Box Score Denver Nuggets L 91 97 3 6 B. Benjamin ▪ M. Cage ▪ L. Drew ▪ J. Wolf ▪ M. Woodson
10 Tue, Nov 24, 1987 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 2OT 123 120 4 6 B. Benjamin ▪ M. Cage ▪ L. Drew ▪ J. Wolf ▪ M. Woodson
11 Wed, Nov 25, 1987 Box Score Washington Bullets L 96 101 4 7 B. Benjamin ▪ M. Cage ▪ L. Drew ▪ J. Wolf ▪ M. Woodson
12 Fri, Nov 27, 1987 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 87 97 4 8 B. Benjamin ▪ M. Cage ▪ L. Drew ▪ J. Wolf ▪ M. Woodson
13 Wed, Dec 2, 1987 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 88 85 5 8 B. Benjamin ▪ M. Cage ▪ L. Drew ▪ J. Wolf ▪ M. Woodson
14 Fri, Dec 4, 1987 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 98 84 6 8 B. Benjamin ▪ M. Cage ▪ L. Drew ▪ J. Wolf ▪ M. Woodson
15 Sun, Dec 6, 1987 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 96 97 6 9 B. Benjamin ▪ M. Cage ▪ L. Drew ▪ J. Wolf ▪ M. Woodson
16 Tue, Dec 8, 1987 Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 79 90 6 10 B. Benjamin ▪ M. Cage ▪ L. Drew ▪ J. Wolf ▪ M. Woodson
17 Thu, Dec 10, 1987 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 113 96 7 10 B. Benjamin ▪ M. Cage ▪ L. Drew ▪ R. Williams ▪ M. Woodson
18 Sat, Dec 12, 1987 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 95 116 7 11 B. Benjamin ▪ M. Cage ▪ L. Drew ▪ R. Williams ▪ M. Woodson
19 Tue, Dec 15, 1987 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 108 128 7 12 B. Benjamin ▪ M. Cage ▪ L. Drew ▪ R. Williams ▪ M. Woodson
20 Thu, Dec 17, 1987 Box Score Houston Rockets W 98 92 8 12 B. Benjamin ▪ M. Cage ▪ L. Drew ▪ R. Williams ▪ M. Woodson
21 Sat, Dec 19, 1987 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 97 108 8 13 B. Benjamin ▪ M. Cage ▪ L. Drew ▪ R. Williams ▪ M. Woodson
22 Wed, Dec 23, 1987 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 97 111 8 14 B. Benjamin ▪ M. Cage ▪ L. Drew ▪ R. Williams ▪ M. Woodson
23 Sat, Dec 26, 1987 Box Score Boston Celtics L 97 106 8 15 B. Benjamin ▪ M. Cage ▪ L. Drew ▪ R. Williams ▪ M. Woodson
24 Wed, Dec 30, 1987 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 102 121 8 16 M. Cage ▪ E. Cureton ▪ L. Drew ▪ R. Williams ▪ M. Woodson
25 Fri, Jan 1, 1988 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 96 115 8 17 B. Benjamin ▪ M. Cage ▪ L. Drew ▪ R. Williams ▪ M. Woodson
26 Sun, Jan 3, 1988 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 84 121 8 18 B. Benjamin ▪ M. Cage ▪ L. Drew ▪ R. Williams ▪ M. Woodson
27 Tue, Jan 5, 1988 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 82 98 8 19 B. Benjamin ▪ M. Cage ▪ L. Drew ▪ J. Wolf ▪ M. Woodson
28 Wed, Jan 6, 1988 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 100 116 8 20 M. Cage ▪ E. Cureton ▪ L. Drew ▪ J. Wolf ▪ M. Woodson
29 Fri, Jan 8, 1988 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 103 117 8 21 B. Benjamin ▪ M. Cage ▪ L. Drew ▪ J. Wolf ▪ M. Woodson
30 Sat, Jan 9, 1988 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L 76 108 8 22 B. Benjamin ▪ M. Cage ▪ L. Drew ▪ J. Wolf ▪ M. Woodson
31 Mon, Jan 11, 1988 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 90 111 8 23 B. Benjamin ▪ M. Cage ▪ N. Coleman ▪ L. Drew ▪ M. Woodson
32 Wed, Jan 13, 1988 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W OT 110 109 9 23 B. Benjamin ▪ M. Cage ▪ N. Coleman ▪ L. Drew ▪ M. Woodson
33 Fri, Jan 15, 1988 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 116 123 9 24 B. Benjamin ▪ M. Cage ▪ N. Coleman ▪ L. Drew ▪ M. Woodson
34 Sat, Jan 16, 1988 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics L OT 112 114 9 25 B. Benjamin ▪ M. Cage ▪ N. Coleman ▪ L. Drew ▪ M. Woodson
35 Mon, Jan 18, 1988 Box Score Dallas Mavericks L 87 99 9 26 B. Benjamin ▪ M. Cage ▪ N. Coleman ▪ D. Valentine ▪ M. Woodson
36 Wed, Jan 20, 1988 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 104 97 10 26 B. Benjamin ▪ M. Cage ▪ N. Coleman ▪ D. Valentine ▪ M. Woodson
37 Fri, Jan 22, 1988 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 87 110 10 27 B. Benjamin ▪ M. Cage ▪ N. Coleman ▪ D. Valentine ▪ M. Woodson
38 Sat, Jan 23, 1988 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 100 106 10 28 B. Benjamin ▪ M. Cage ▪ N. Coleman ▪ D. Valentine ▪ M. Woodson
39 Tue, Jan 26, 1988 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 104 124 10 29 M. Cage ▪ N. Coleman ▪ L. Drew ▪ J. Wolf ▪ M. Woodson
40 Fri, Jan 29, 1988 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 88 97 10 30 B. Benjamin ▪ M. Cage ▪ N. Coleman ▪ L. Drew ▪ M. Woodson
41 Sat, Jan 30, 1988 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 106 124 10 31 B. Benjamin ▪ M. Cage ▪ N. Coleman ▪ L. Drew ▪ M. Woodson
42 Thu, Feb 4, 1988 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 86 117 10 32 B. Benjamin ▪ M. Cage ▪ L. Drew ▪ J. Wolf ▪ M. Woodson
43 Tue, Feb 9, 1988 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 100 106 10 33 B. Benjamin ▪ M. Cage ▪ L. Drew ▪ J. Wolf ▪ M. Woodson
44 Wed, Feb 10, 1988 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 101 95 11 33 B. Benjamin ▪ M. Cage ▪ L. Drew ▪ K. Norman ▪ M. Woodson
45 Fri, Feb 12, 1988 Box Score Houston Rockets L 105 112 11 34 B. Benjamin ▪ M. Cage ▪ L. Drew ▪ J. Wolf ▪ M. Woodson
46 Sun, Feb 14, 1988 Box Score Dallas Mavericks L 100 110 11 35 B. Benjamin ▪ M. Cage ▪ L. Drew ▪ J. Wolf ▪ M. Woodson
47 Tue, Feb 16, 1988 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 100 119 11 36 B. Benjamin ▪ M. Cage ▪ L. Drew ▪ J. Wolf ▪ M. Woodson
48 Wed, Feb 17, 1988 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 96 110 11 37 B. Benjamin ▪ M. Cage ▪ L. Drew ▪ J. Wolf ▪ M. Woodson
49 Fri, Feb 19, 1988 Box Score Utah Jazz L 88 98 11 38 B. Benjamin ▪ M. Cage ▪ L. Drew ▪ J. Wolf ▪ M. Woodson
50 Sat, Feb 20, 1988 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 103 120 11 39 B. Benjamin ▪ M. Cage ▪ L. Drew ▪ J. Wolf ▪ M. Woodson
51 Thu, Feb 25, 1988 Box Score New York Knicks L 96 106 11 40 M. Cage ▪ L. Drew ▪ G. Kite ▪ K. Norman ▪ M. Woodson
52 Sat, Feb 27, 1988 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 97 96 12 40 B. Benjamin ▪ M. Cage ▪ L. Drew ▪ K. Norman ▪ M. Woodson
53 Tue, Mar 1, 1988 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 75 104 12 41 B. Benjamin ▪ M. Cage ▪ L. Drew ▪ K. Norman ▪ M. Woodson
54 Wed, Mar 2, 1988 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 90 103 12 42 B. Benjamin ▪ E. Cureton ▪ L. Drew ▪ K. Norman ▪ M. Woodson
55 Fri, Mar 4, 1988 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 90 121 12 43 B. Benjamin ▪ M. Cage ▪ L. Drew ▪ K. Norman ▪ M. Woodson
56 Sat, Mar 5, 1988 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 76 100 12 44 B. Benjamin ▪ M. Cage ▪ K. Norman ▪ D. Valentine ▪ M. Woodson
57 Wed, Mar 9, 1988 Box Score New Jersey Nets L 93 97 12 45 B. Benjamin ▪ Q. Dailey ▪ G. Kite ▪ D. Valentine ▪ M. Woodson
58 Fri, Mar 11, 1988 Box Score Golden State Warriors L 96 101 12 46 B. Benjamin ▪ E. Cureton ▪ K. Norman ▪ D. Valentine ▪ M. Woodson
59 Sun, Mar 13, 1988 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 100 121 12 47 B. Benjamin ▪ E. Cureton ▪ K. Norman ▪ D. Valentine ▪ M. Woodson
60 Tue, Mar 15, 1988 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 110 116 12 48 B. Benjamin ▪ E. Cureton ▪ K. Norman ▪ D. Valentine ▪ M. Woodson
61 Wed, Mar 16, 1988 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 110 113 12 49 B. Benjamin ▪ E. Cureton ▪ K. Norman ▪ D. Valentine ▪ M. Woodson
62 Fri, Mar 18, 1988 Box Score Dallas Mavericks L 98 106 12 50 B. Benjamin ▪ E. Cureton ▪ K. Norman ▪ D. Valentine ▪ M. Woodson
63 Sun, Mar 20, 1988 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 116 112 13 50 M. Cage ▪ G. Kite ▪ K. Norman ▪ D. Valentine ▪ M. Woodson
64 Mon, Mar 21, 1988 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 99 107 13 51 M. Cage ▪ G. Kite ▪ K. Norman ▪ D. Valentine ▪ M. Woodson
65 Wed, Mar 23, 1988 Box Score Denver Nuggets L 108 118 13 52 M. Cage ▪ G. Kite ▪ K. Norman ▪ D. Valentine ▪ M. Woodson
66 Fri, Mar 25, 1988 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 113 98 14 52 M. Cage ▪ Q. Dailey ▪ G. Kite ▪ K. Norman ▪ D. Valentine
67 Sat, Mar 26, 1988 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 98 131 14 53 Q. Dailey ▪ C. Gregory ▪ G. Kite ▪ K. Norman ▪ D. Valentine
68 Mon, Mar 28, 1988 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 102 100 15 53 M. Cage ▪ Q. Dailey ▪ G. Kite ▪ K. Norman ▪ D. Valentine
69 Wed, Mar 30, 1988 Box Score Chicago Bulls L 94 111 15 54 M. Cage ▪ Q. Dailey ▪ G. Kite ▪ K. Norman ▪ D. Valentine
70 Fri, Apr 1, 1988 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 91 105 15 55 M. Cage ▪ Q. Dailey ▪ G. Kite ▪ K. Norman ▪ D. Valentine
71 Sat, Apr 2, 1988 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W 105 103 16 55 B. Benjamin ▪ G. Kite ▪ K. Norman ▪ D. Valentine ▪ M. Woodson
72 Tue, Apr 5, 1988 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 119 141 16 56 B. Benjamin ▪ C. Gregory ▪ K. Norman ▪ D. Valentine ▪ M. Woodson
73 Wed, Apr 6, 1988 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 103 111 16 57 B. Benjamin ▪ M. Cage ▪ K. Norman ▪ D. Valentine ▪ M. Woodson
74 Fri, Apr 8, 1988 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 107 126 16 58 B. Benjamin ▪ M. Cage ▪ K. Norman ▪ D. Valentine ▪ M. Woodson
75 Sun, Apr 10, 1988 Box Score Houston Rockets W 122 105 17 58 M. Cage ▪ G. Kite ▪ K. Norman ▪ D. Valentine ▪ M. Woodson
76 Tue, Apr 12, 1988 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 93 100 17 59 M. Cage ▪ G. Kite ▪ K. Norman ▪ D. Valentine ▪ M. Woodson
77 Wed, Apr 13, 1988 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 92 113 17 60 M. Cage ▪ G. Kite ▪ K. Norman ▪ D. Valentine ▪ M. Woodson
78 Sat, Apr 16, 1988 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 110 113 17 61 M. Cage ▪ G. Kite ▪ K. Norman ▪ D. Valentine ▪ M. Woodson
79 Tue, Apr 19, 1988 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 105 120 17 62 M. Cage ▪ G. Kite ▪ D. Valentine ▪ E. White ▪ M. Woodson
80 Wed, Apr 20, 1988 Box Score Utah Jazz L 106 112 17 63 M. Cage ▪ G. Kite ▪ D. Valentine ▪ E. White ▪ M. Woodson
81 Sat, Apr 23, 1988 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 109 134 17 64 M. Cage ▪ G. Kite ▪ D. Valentine ▪ E. White ▪ M. Woodson
82 Sun, Apr 24, 1988 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics L 100 109 17 65 M. Cage ▪ G. Kite ▪ D. Valentine ▪ E. White ▪ M. Woodson

21 Starting Lineups

G W L W/L% Starting Lineup
20 4 16 .200 B. Benjamin ▪ M. Cage ▪ L. Drew ▪ J. Wolf ▪ M. Woodson
12 3 9 .250 B. Benjamin ▪ M. Cage ▪ L. Drew ▪ R. Williams ▪ M. Woodson
7 2 5 .286 M. Cage ▪ G. Kite ▪ K. Norman ▪ D. Valentine ▪ M. Woodson
6 1 5 .167 B. Benjamin ▪ M. Cage ▪ N. Coleman ▪ L. Drew ▪ M. Woodson
5 0 5 .000 B. Benjamin ▪ E. Cureton ▪ K. Norman ▪ D. Valentine ▪ M. Woodson
4 0 4 .000 M. Cage ▪ G. Kite ▪ D. Valentine ▪ E. White ▪ M. Woodson
4 2 2 .500 M. Cage ▪ Q. Dailey ▪ G. Kite ▪ K. Norman ▪ D. Valentine
4 2 2 .500 B. Benjamin ▪ M. Cage ▪ L. Drew ▪ K. Norman ▪ M. Woodson
4 1 3 .250 B. Benjamin ▪ M. Cage ▪ N. Coleman ▪ D. Valentine ▪ M. Woodson
3 1 2 .333 M. Cage ▪ E. Cureton ▪ L. Drew ▪ J. Wolf ▪ M. Woodson
3 0 3 .000 B. Benjamin ▪ M. Cage ▪ K. Norman ▪ D. Valentine ▪ M. Woodson
1 1 0 1.000 B. Benjamin ▪ G. Kite ▪ K. Norman ▪ D. Valentine ▪ M. Woodson
1 0 1 .000 B. Benjamin ▪ Q. Dailey ▪ G. Kite ▪ D. Valentine ▪ M. Woodson
1 0 1 .000 M. Cage ▪ N. Coleman ▪ L. Drew ▪ J. Wolf ▪ M. Woodson
1 0 1 .000 B. Benjamin ▪ Q. Dailey ▪ L. Drew ▪ J. Wolf ▪ M. Woodson
1 0 1 .000 E. Cureton ▪ L. Drew ▪ R. Williams ▪ J. Wolf ▪ M. Woodson
1 0 1 .000 B. Benjamin ▪ C. Gregory ▪ K. Norman ▪ D. Valentine ▪ M. Woodson
1 0 1 .000 B. Benjamin ▪ E. Cureton ▪ L. Drew ▪ K. Norman ▪ M. Woodson
1 0 1 .000 M. Cage ▪ E. Cureton ▪ L. Drew ▪ R. Williams ▪ M. Woodson
1 0 1 .000 M. Cage ▪ L. Drew ▪ G. Kite ▪ K. Norman ▪ M. Woodson
1 0 1 .000 Q. Dailey ▪ C. Gregory ▪ G. Kite ▪ K. Norman ▪ D. Valentine