Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1981-82 Schedule and Results

News: s-r blog:Linkable Shot Charts

1981-82 Los Angeles Lakers Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 57-25, Finished 1st in NBA Pacific Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Paul Westhead (7-4), Pat Riley (50-21)

PTS/G: 114.6 (2nd of 23) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 109.8 (15th of 23)
SRS: 4.37 (4th of 23) ▪ Pace: 103.1 (4th of 23)
Off Rtg: 110.2 (2nd of 23) ▪ Def Rtg: 105.5 (10th of 23)
Expected W-L: 53-29 (4th of 23)

Arena: The Forum ▪ Attendance: 605,236 (3rd of 23)

NBA 1982 Playoffs:
Won NBA Finals (2-4) versus Philadelphia 76ers  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Western Conference Finals (0-4) versus San Antonio Spurs  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Western Conference Semifinals (0-4) versus Phoenix Suns  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Fri, Oct 30, 1981 Box Score Houston Rockets L 2OT 112 113 0 1 L 1
2 Tue, Nov 3, 1981 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 100 102 0 2 L 2
3 Wed, Nov 4, 1981 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W 106 103 1 2 W 1
4 Fri, Nov 6, 1981 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 99 101 1 3 L 1
5 Sun, Nov 8, 1981 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 121 111 2 3 W 1
6 Tue, Nov 10, 1981 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 102 128 2 4 L 1
7 Wed, Nov 11, 1981 Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 95 93 3 4 W 1
8 Fri, Nov 13, 1981 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 119 115 4 4 W 2
9 Sat, Nov 14, 1981 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 98 97 5 4 W 3
10 Sun, Nov 15, 1981 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 2OT 124 123 6 4 W 4
11 Wed, Nov 18, 1981 Box Score @ Utah Jazz W 113 110 7 4 W 5
12 Fri, Nov 20, 1981 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 136 116 8 4 W 6
13 Sat, Nov 21, 1981 Box Score @ San Diego Clippers W 119 117 9 4 W 7
14 Tue, Nov 24, 1981 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W 125 110 10 4 W 8
15 Wed, Nov 25, 1981 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs W 117 96 11 4 W 9
16 Fri, Nov 27, 1981 Box Score San Diego Clippers L 129 138 11 5 L 1
17 Sun, Nov 29, 1981 Box Score Houston Rockets W 122 104 12 5 W 1
18 Tue, Dec 1, 1981 Box Score Utah Jazz W 117 86 13 5 W 2
19 Wed, Dec 2, 1981 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 96 104 13 6 L 1
20 Fri, Dec 4, 1981 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W 126 117 14 6 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Sun, Dec 6, 1981 Box Score Kansas City Kings W 119 106 15 6 W 2
22 Tue, Dec 8, 1981 Box Score Washington Bullets W 102 98 16 6 W 3
23 Fri, Dec 11, 1981 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 124 116 17 6 W 4
24 Sun, Dec 13, 1981 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 122 118 18 6 W 5
25 Thu, Dec 17, 1981 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 115 120 18 7 L 1
26 Sat, Dec 19, 1981 Box Score @ San Diego Clippers W 106 100 19 7 W 1
27 Sun, Dec 20, 1981 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 112 94 20 7 W 2
28 Tue, Dec 22, 1981 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W 124 110 21 7 W 3
29 Fri, Dec 25, 1981 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 104 101 22 7 W 4
30 Sun, Dec 27, 1981 Box Score San Diego Clippers W 139 117 23 7 W 5
31 Tue, Dec 29, 1981 Box Score Utah Jazz W 121 114 24 7 W 6
32 Sun, Jan 3, 1982 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics L 90 110 24 8 L 1
33 Fri, Jan 8, 1982 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 113 119 24 9 L 2
34 Sat, Jan 9, 1982 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 130 127 25 9 W 1
35 Sun, Jan 10, 1982 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 107 118 25 10 L 1
36 Tue, Jan 12, 1982 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 114 100 26 10 W 1
37 Fri, Jan 15, 1982 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 97 92 27 10 W 2
38 Sun, Jan 17, 1982 Box Score @ Kansas City Kings W 109 97 28 10 W 3
39 Tue, Jan 19, 1982 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 139 140 28 11 L 1
40 Wed, Jan 20, 1982 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 132 113 29 11 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Fri, Jan 22, 1982 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 123 111 30 11 W 2
42 Tue, Jan 26, 1982 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 94 96 30 12 L 1
43 Thu, Jan 28, 1982 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 97 87 31 12 W 1
44 Tue, Feb 2, 1982 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 117 119 31 13 L 1
45 Wed, Feb 3, 1982 Box Score New York Knicks L 94 98 31 14 L 2
46 Fri, Feb 5, 1982 Box Score @ Washington Bullets W 90 87 32 14 W 1
47 Sun, Feb 7, 1982 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 119 113 33 14 W 2
48 Tue, Feb 9, 1982 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 130 117 34 14 W 3
49 Wed, Feb 10, 1982 Box Score @ Kansas City Kings L 102 125 34 15 L 1
50 Fri, Feb 12, 1982 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 94 100 34 16 L 2
51 Sun, Feb 14, 1982 Box Score Boston Celtics L 103 108 34 17 L 3
52 Tue, Feb 16, 1982 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 108 101 35 17 W 1
53 Fri, Feb 19, 1982 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 126 106 36 17 W 2
54 Sun, Feb 21, 1982 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W 132 131 37 17 W 3
55 Tue, Feb 23, 1982 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 145 129 38 17 W 4
56 Thu, Feb 25, 1982 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W 104 98 39 17 W 5
57 Fri, Feb 26, 1982 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 2OT 116 114 40 17 W 6
58 Sun, Feb 28, 1982 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 102 101 41 17 W 7
59 Wed, Mar 3, 1982 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 103 111 41 18 L 1
60 Thu, Mar 4, 1982 Box Score @ New York Knicks L OT 119 129 41 19 L 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Sun, Mar 7, 1982 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 113 119 41 20 L 3
62 Tue, Mar 9, 1982 Box Score Kansas City Kings W 105 99 42 20 W 1
63 Fri, Mar 12, 1982 Box Score Chicago Bulls L 105 111 42 21 L 1
64 Sun, Mar 14, 1982 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 138 116 43 21 W 1
65 Tue, Mar 16, 1982 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W 120 108 44 21 W 2
66 Wed, Mar 17, 1982 Box Score @ Utah Jazz W 120 112 45 21 W 3
67 Fri, Mar 19, 1982 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W 112 106 46 21 W 4
68 Sun, Mar 21, 1982 Box Score Houston Rockets W 107 102 47 21 W 5
69 Tue, Mar 23, 1982 Box Score Dallas Mavericks L 116 118 47 22 L 1
70 Fri, Mar 26, 1982 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 105 110 47 23 L 2
71 Sun, Mar 28, 1982 Box Score @ Kansas City Kings W 116 111 48 23 W 1
72 Tue, Mar 30, 1982 Box Score San Diego Clippers W 143 120 49 23 W 2
73 Thu, Apr 1, 1982 Box Score @ San Diego Clippers W 117 100 50 23 W 3
74 Fri, Apr 2, 1982 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 99 109 50 24 L 1
75 Sun, Apr 4, 1982 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 129 111 51 24 W 1
76 Tue, Apr 6, 1982 Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 108 97 52 24 W 2
77 Fri, Apr 9, 1982 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 153 128 53 24 W 3
78 Sun, Apr 11, 1982 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 107 104 54 24 W 4
79 Tue, Apr 13, 1982 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 101 106 54 25 L 1
80 Wed, Apr 14, 1982 Box Score Utah Jazz W 128 115 55 25 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Fri, Apr 16, 1982 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 125 109 56 25 W 2
82 Sun, Apr 18, 1982 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 120 115 57 25 W 3

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Tue, Apr 27, 1982 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 115 96 1 0 W 1
2 Wed, Apr 28, 1982 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 117 98 2 0 W 2
3 Fri, Apr 30, 1982 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 114 106 3 0 W 3
4 Sun, May 2, 1982 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 112 107 4 0 W 4
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
5 Sun, May 9, 1982 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 128 117 5 0 W 5
6 Tue, May 11, 1982 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 110 101 6 0 W 6
7 Fri, May 14, 1982 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs W 118 108 7 0 W 7
8 Sat, May 15, 1982 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs W 128 123 8 0 W 8
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
9 Thu, May 27, 1982 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 124 117 9 0 W 9
10 Sun, May 30, 1982 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 94 110 9 1 L 1
11 Tue, Jun 1, 1982 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 129 108 10 1 W 1
12 Thu, Jun 3, 1982 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 111 101 11 1 W 2
13 Sun, Jun 6, 1982 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 102 135 11 2 L 1
14 Tue, Jun 8, 1982 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 114 104 12 2 W 1