Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1982-83 Schedule and Results

News: s-r blog:WNBA 2014 Stats

1982-83 Los Angeles Lakers Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 58-24, Finished 1st in NBA Pacific Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Pat Riley (58-24)

PTS/G: 115.0 (2nd of 23) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 109.5 (12th of 23)
SRS: 5.06 (3rd of 23) ▪ Pace: 103.8 (10th of 23)
Off Rtg: 110.5 (1st of 23) ▪ Def Rtg: 105.2 (13th of 23)
Expected W-L: 55-27 (2nd of 23)

Arena: The Forum ▪ Attendance: 598,739 (3rd of 23)

NBA 1983 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Finals (0-4) versus Philadelphia 76ers  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Western Conference Finals (2-4) versus San Antonio Spurs  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Western Conference Semifinals (1-4) versus Portland Trail Blazers  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Fri, Oct 29, 1982 Box Score Golden State Warriors L 117 132 0 1 L 1
2 Wed, Nov 3, 1982 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W OT 135 134 1 1 W 1
3 Thu, Nov 4, 1982 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 131 108 2 1 W 2
4 Sat, Nov 6, 1982 Box Score @ Utah Jazz W 104 101 3 1 W 3
5 Sun, Nov 7, 1982 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 103 89 4 1 W 4
6 Tue, Nov 9, 1982 Box Score Kansas City Kings W 139 117 5 1 W 5
7 Fri, Nov 12, 1982 Box Score Houston Rockets W 127 96 6 1 W 6
8 Sun, Nov 14, 1982 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 111 98 7 1 W 7
9 Tue, Nov 16, 1982 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 105 113 7 2 L 1
10 Wed, Nov 17, 1982 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 117 118 7 3 L 2
11 Fri, Nov 19, 1982 Box Score Washington Bullets W 122 92 8 3 W 1
12 Sun, Nov 21, 1982 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 143 129 9 3 W 2
13 Wed, Nov 24, 1982 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W 111 93 10 3 W 3
14 Fri, Nov 26, 1982 Box Score @ San Diego Clippers W 117 115 11 3 W 4
15 Sun, Nov 28, 1982 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 142 127 12 3 W 5
16 Tue, Nov 30, 1982 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 114 117 12 4 L 1 Game protested and completed on 1983-04-13
17 Wed, Dec 1, 1982 Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 106 95 13 4 W 1
18 Fri, Dec 3, 1982 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 115 100 14 4 W 2
19 Sun, Dec 5, 1982 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 104 114 14 5 L 1
20 Wed, Dec 8, 1982 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 89 86 15 5 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Fri, Dec 10, 1982 Box Score @ Utah Jazz W 128 122 16 5 W 2
22 Sat, Dec 11, 1982 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 128 107 17 5 W 3
23 Tue, Dec 14, 1982 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 103 107 17 6 L 1
24 Fri, Dec 17, 1982 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 117 106 18 6 W 1
25 Sat, Dec 18, 1982 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 100 126 18 7 L 1
26 Sun, Dec 19, 1982 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 110 108 19 7 W 1
27 Wed, Dec 22, 1982 Box Score Utah Jazz W 124 100 20 7 W 2
28 Thu, Dec 23, 1982 Box Score @ San Diego Clippers W 120 115 21 7 W 3
29 Sun, Dec 26, 1982 Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 96 94 22 7 W 4
30 Wed, Dec 29, 1982 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 120 110 23 7 W 5
31 Thu, Dec 30, 1982 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 137 117 24 7 W 6
32 Sun, Jan 2, 1983 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 127 112 25 7 W 7
33 Wed, Jan 5, 1983 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L OT 120 122 25 8 L 1
34 Thu, Jan 6, 1983 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 125 107 26 8 W 1
35 Sat, Jan 8, 1983 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 108 90 27 8 W 2
36 Tue, Jan 11, 1983 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 96 110 27 9 L 1
37 Sat, Jan 15, 1983 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 120 101 28 9 W 1
38 Wed, Jan 19, 1983 Box Score San Diego Clippers W 107 104 29 9 W 2
39 Fri, Jan 21, 1983 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 119 110 30 9 W 3
40 Sun, Jan 23, 1983 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 105 102 31 9 W 4
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Tue, Jan 25, 1983 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W 125 120 32 9 W 5
42 Wed, Jan 26, 1983 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 115 113 33 9 W 6
43 Fri, Jan 28, 1983 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 109 85 34 9 W 7
44 Sun, Jan 30, 1983 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 95 110 34 10 L 1
45 Wed, Feb 2, 1983 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 120 122 34 11 L 2
46 Fri, Feb 4, 1983 Box Score @ Kansas City Kings W 143 125 35 11 W 1 at St. Louis, MO
47 Sun, Feb 6, 1983 Box Score Kansas City Kings W 116 106 36 11 W 2
48 Tue, Feb 8, 1983 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W 121 118 37 11 W 3
49 Wed, Feb 9, 1983 Box Score Utah Jazz W 113 99 38 11 W 4
50 Tue, Feb 15, 1983 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 103 124 38 12 L 1
51 Thu, Feb 17, 1983 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W 127 110 39 12 W 1
52 Fri, Feb 18, 1983 Box Score @ Kansas City Kings L 118 124 39 13 L 1
53 Sun, Feb 20, 1983 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 126 112 40 13 W 1
54 Wed, Feb 23, 1983 Box Score Boston Celtics L 104 113 40 14 L 1
55 Sat, Feb 26, 1983 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 92 101 40 15 L 2
56 Sun, Feb 27, 1983 Box Score Denver Nuggets L 120 135 40 16 L 3
57 Tue, Mar 1, 1983 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 114 111 41 16 W 1
58 Wed, Mar 2, 1983 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 127 117 42 16 W 2
59 Fri, Mar 4, 1983 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L 93 96 42 17 L 1
60 Sat, Mar 5, 1983 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 122 108 43 17 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Tue, Mar 8, 1983 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 116 112 44 17 W 2
62 Wed, Mar 9, 1983 Box Score San Diego Clippers W 119 114 45 17 W 3
63 Sat, Mar 12, 1983 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 123 116 46 17 W 4
64 Wed, Mar 16, 1983 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 104 95 47 17 W 5
65 Fri, Mar 18, 1983 Box Score Kansas City Kings W 109 96 48 17 W 6
66 Sat, Mar 19, 1983 Box Score @ San Diego Clippers L 99 107 48 18 L 1
67 Sun, Mar 20, 1983 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 117 110 49 18 W 1
68 Tue, Mar 22, 1983 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 123 108 50 18 W 2
69 Fri, Mar 25, 1983 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 120 132 50 19 L 1
70 Sun, Mar 27, 1983 Box Score Houston Rockets W 114 93 51 19 W 1
71 Tue, Mar 29, 1983 Box Score San Diego Clippers W 127 109 52 19 W 2
72 Thu, Mar 31, 1983 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W 122 116 53 19 W 3
73 Fri, Apr 1, 1983 Box Score New York Knicks W 102 88 54 19 W 4
74 Mon, Apr 4, 1983 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 111 121 54 20 L 1
75 Tue, Apr 5, 1983 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 101 107 54 21 L 2
76 Thu, Apr 7, 1983 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 117 108 55 21 W 1
77 Fri, Apr 8, 1983 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 118 107 56 21 W 2
78 Sun, Apr 10, 1983 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 95 101 56 22 L 1
79 Tue, Apr 12, 1983 Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 114 113 57 22 W 1
80 Wed, Apr 13, 1983 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 109 114 57 23 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Fri, Apr 15, 1983 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 100 99 58 23 W 1
82 Sun, Apr 17, 1983 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 108 119 58 24 L 1

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sun, Apr 24, 1983 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 118 97 1 0 W 1
2 Tue, Apr 26, 1983 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 112 106 2 0 W 2
3 Fri, Apr 29, 1983 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W OT 115 109 3 0 W 3
4 Sun, May 1, 1983 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 95 108 3 1 L 1
5 Tue, May 3, 1983 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 116 108 4 1 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
6 Sun, May 8, 1983 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 119 107 5 1 W 2
7 Tue, May 10, 1983 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 113 122 5 2 L 1
8 Fri, May 13, 1983 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs W 113 100 6 2 W 1
9 Sun, May 15, 1983 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs W 129 121 7 2 W 2
10 Wed, May 18, 1983 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 112 117 7 3 L 1
11 Fri, May 20, 1983 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs W 101 100 8 3 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
12 Sun, May 22, 1983 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 107 113 8 4 L 1
13 Thu, May 26, 1983 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 93 103 8 5 L 2
14 Sun, May 29, 1983 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 94 111 8 6 L 3
15 Tue, May 31, 1983 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 108 115 8 7 L 4