Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1990-91 Schedule and Results

1990-91 Los Angeles Lakers Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 58-24, Finished 2nd in NBA Pacific Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Mike Dunleavy (58-24)

PTS/G: 106.3 (13th of 27) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 99.6 (2nd of 27)
SRS: 6.73 (3rd of 27) ▪ Pace: 94.1 (25th of 27)
Off Rtg: 112.1 (5th of 27) ▪ Def Rtg: 105.0 (5th of 27)
Expected W-L: 59-23 (3rd of 27)

Arena: Great Western Forum ▪ Attendance: 682,024 (7th of 27)

NBA 1991 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Finals (1-4) versus Chicago Bulls  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Western Conference Finals (2-4) versus Portland Trail Blazers  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Western Conference Semifinals (1-4) versus Golden State Warriors  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Western Conference First Round (0-3) versus Houston Rockets  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sat, Nov 3, 1990 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 99 110 0 1 L 1
2 Tue, Nov 6, 1990 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L OT 123 125 0 2 L 2
3 Fri, Nov 9, 1990 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 100 86 1 2 W 1
4 Sun, Nov 11, 1990 Box Score New York Knicks L 103 109 1 3 L 1
5 Tue, Nov 13, 1990 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 111 112 1 4 L 2
6 Thu, Nov 15, 1990 Box Score @ Houston Rockets W OT 108 103 2 4 W 1
7 Fri, Nov 16, 1990 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 86 99 2 5 L 1
8 Sun, Nov 18, 1990 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 115 93 3 5 W 1
9 Mon, Nov 19, 1990 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W 122 105 4 5 W 2
10 Wed, Nov 21, 1990 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 141 121 5 5 W 3
11 Sat, Nov 24, 1990 Box Score Orlando Magic W 115 89 6 5 W 4
12 Wed, Nov 28, 1990 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 97 80 7 5 W 5
13 Sat, Dec 1, 1990 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 108 98 8 5 W 6
14 Tue, Dec 4, 1990 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 114 90 9 5 W 7
15 Thu, Dec 6, 1990 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves W 83 73 10 5 W 8
16 Fri, Dec 7, 1990 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 79 101 10 6 L 1
17 Sun, Dec 9, 1990 Box Score Washington Bullets W 106 99 11 6 W 1
18 Wed, Dec 12, 1990 Box Score Dallas Mavericks L OT 97 112 11 7 L 1
19 Sat, Dec 15, 1990 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 111 109 12 7 W 1
20 Sun, Dec 16, 1990 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 115 112 13 7 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Tue, Dec 18, 1990 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 100 97 14 7 W 3
22 Wed, Dec 19, 1990 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 74 84 14 8 L 1
23 Fri, Dec 21, 1990 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 103 114 14 9 L 2
24 Sun, Dec 23, 1990 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 118 94 15 9 W 1
25 Wed, Dec 26, 1990 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 108 99 16 9 W 2
26 Sun, Dec 30, 1990 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 115 107 17 9 W 3
27 Thu, Jan 3, 1991 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W 108 104 18 9 W 4
28 Fri, Jan 4, 1991 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 99 115 18 10 L 1
29 Sun, Jan 6, 1991 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 135 108 19 10 W 1
30 Tue, Jan 8, 1991 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 88 96 19 11 L 1
31 Wed, Jan 9, 1991 Box Score Utah Jazz W 108 85 20 11 W 1
32 Fri, Jan 11, 1991 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 105 93 21 11 W 2
33 Sun, Jan 13, 1991 Box Score Houston Rockets W 116 97 22 11 W 3
34 Tue, Jan 15, 1991 Box Score Charlotte Hornets W 128 103 23 11 W 4
35 Thu, Jan 17, 1991 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W 93 78 24 11 W 5
36 Fri, Jan 18, 1991 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 105 96 25 11 W 6
37 Mon, Jan 21, 1991 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 120 114 26 11 W 7
38 Tue, Jan 22, 1991 Box Score @ Orlando Magic W 116 96 27 11 W 8
39 Thu, Jan 24, 1991 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets W 113 93 28 11 W 9
40 Fri, Jan 25, 1991 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W OT 108 103 29 11 W 10
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Sun, Jan 27, 1991 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 104 87 30 11 W 11
42 Tue, Jan 29, 1991 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 110 89 31 11 W 12
43 Thu, Jan 31, 1991 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 116 103 32 11 W 13
44 Fri, Feb 1, 1991 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 106 92 33 11 W 14
45 Sun, Feb 3, 1991 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 99 86 34 11 W 15
46 Tue, Feb 5, 1991 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 116 102 35 11 W 16
47 Tue, Feb 12, 1991 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 95 99 35 12 L 1
48 Wed, Feb 13, 1991 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 120 106 36 12 W 1
49 Fri, Feb 15, 1991 Box Score Boston Celtics L 85 98 36 13 L 1
50 Sun, Feb 17, 1991 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 106 96 37 13 W 1
51 Tue, Feb 19, 1991 Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 112 103 38 13 W 2
52 Thu, Feb 21, 1991 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W 106 92 39 13 W 3
53 Fri, Feb 22, 1991 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 102 111 39 14 L 1
54 Sun, Feb 24, 1991 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W OT 102 96 40 14 W 1
55 Mon, Feb 25, 1991 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 90 92 40 15 L 1
56 Thu, Feb 28, 1991 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W 121 108 41 15 W 1
57 Fri, Mar 1, 1991 Box Score Orlando Magic W 115 101 42 15 W 2
58 Sun, Mar 3, 1991 Box Score Houston Rockets L 95 104 42 16 L 1
59 Tue, Mar 5, 1991 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves L 85 94 42 17 L 2
60 Thu, Mar 7, 1991 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 94 99 42 18 L 3
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Sat, Mar 9, 1991 Box Score @ Washington Bullets W 87 72 43 18 W 1
62 Sun, Mar 10, 1991 Box Score @ Orlando Magic W 115 101 44 18 W 2
63 Tue, Mar 12, 1991 Box Score @ Miami Heat W 102 95 45 18 W 3
64 Fri, Mar 15, 1991 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 127 117 46 18 W 4
65 Sun, Mar 17, 1991 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 98 91 47 18 W 5
66 Tue, Mar 19, 1991 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 119 105 48 18 W 6
67 Wed, Mar 20, 1991 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 106 114 48 19 L 1
68 Fri, Mar 22, 1991 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 92 99 48 20 L 2
69 Sun, Mar 24, 1991 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 113 96 49 20 W 1
70 Mon, Mar 25, 1991 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W 99 89 50 20 W 2
71 Fri, Mar 29, 1991 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L OT 105 109 50 21 L 1
72 Sun, Mar 31, 1991 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 115 87 51 21 W 1
73 Tue, Apr 2, 1991 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs W 122 115 52 21 W 2
74 Thu, Apr 4, 1991 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 102 98 53 21 W 3
75 Fri, Apr 5, 1991 Box Score Miami Heat W 108 87 54 21 W 4
76 Sun, Apr 7, 1991 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 93 85 55 21 W 5
77 Thu, Apr 11, 1991 Box Score Utah Jazz W 110 95 56 21 W 6
78 Sat, Apr 13, 1991 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 113 118 56 22 L 1
79 Mon, Apr 15, 1991 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 112 106 57 22 W 1
80 Wed, Apr 17, 1991 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 111 118 57 23 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Sat, Apr 20, 1991 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 93 107 57 24 L 2
82 Sun, Apr 21, 1991 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 103 100 58 24 W 1

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Thu, Apr 25, 1991 Box Score Houston Rockets W 94 92 1 0 W 1
2 Sat, Apr 27, 1991 Box Score Houston Rockets W 109 98 2 0 W 2
3 Tue, Apr 30, 1991 Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 94 90 3 0 W 3
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
4 Sun, May 5, 1991 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 126 116 4 0 W 4
5 Wed, May 8, 1991 Box Score Golden State Warriors L 124 125 4 1 L 1
6 Fri, May 10, 1991 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 115 112 5 1 W 1
7 Sun, May 12, 1991 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 123 107 6 1 W 2
8 Tue, May 14, 1991 Box Score Golden State Warriors W OT 124 119 7 1 W 3
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
9 Sat, May 18, 1991 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W 111 106 8 1 W 4
10 Tue, May 21, 1991 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 98 109 8 2 L 1
11 Fri, May 24, 1991 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 106 92 9 2 W 1
12 Sun, May 26, 1991 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 116 95 10 2 W 2
13 Tue, May 28, 1991 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 84 95 10 3 L 1
14 Thu, May 30, 1991 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 91 90 11 3 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
15 Sun, Jun 2, 1991 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 93 91 12 3 W 2
16 Wed, Jun 5, 1991 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 86 107 12 4 L 1
17 Fri, Jun 7, 1991 Box Score Chicago Bulls L OT 96 104 12 5 L 2
18 Sun, Jun 9, 1991 Box Score Chicago Bulls L 82 97 12 6 L 3
19 Wed, Jun 12, 1991 Box Score Chicago Bulls L 101 108 12 7 L 4