Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1991-92 Schedule and Results

News: s-r blog:WNBA 2014 Stats

1991-92 Los Angeles Lakers Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 43-39, Finished 6th in NBA Pacific Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Mike Dunleavy (43-39)

PTS/G: 100.4 (24th of 27) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 101.5 (5th of 27)
SRS: -0.95 (14th of 27) ▪ Pace: 92.5 (26th of 27)
Off Rtg: 107.7 (13th of 27) ▪ Def Rtg: 108.9 (17th of 27)
Expected W-L: 38-44 (14th of 27)

Arena: Great Western Forum ▪ Attendance: 699,240 (7th of 27)

NBA 1992 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Western Conference First Round (1-3) versus Portland Trail Blazers  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Fri, Nov 1, 1991 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 2OT 121 126 0 1 L 1
2 Sat, Nov 2, 1991 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W OT 114 113 1 1 W 1
3 Tue, Nov 5, 1991 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers L OT 109 114 1 2 L 1
4 Fri, Nov 8, 1991 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 85 113 1 3 L 2
5 Sun, Nov 10, 1991 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 96 86 2 3 W 1
6 Thu, Nov 14, 1991 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 115 112 3 3 W 2
7 Fri, Nov 15, 1991 Box Score Houston Rockets W 86 74 4 3 W 3
8 Sun, Nov 17, 1991 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 111 89 5 3 W 4
9 Tue, Nov 19, 1991 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 103 95 6 3 W 5
10 Fri, Nov 22, 1991 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 98 96 7 3 W 6
11 Sun, Nov 24, 1991 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 102 97 8 3 W 7
12 Tue, Nov 26, 1991 Box Score @ Orlando Magic W 98 87 9 3 W 8
13 Wed, Nov 27, 1991 Box Score @ Miami Heat W 89 87 10 3 W 9
14 Fri, Nov 29, 1991 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 91 114 10 4 L 1
15 Sat, Nov 30, 1991 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 93 91 11 4 W 1
16 Tue, Dec 3, 1991 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 94 126 11 5 L 1
17 Wed, Dec 4, 1991 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets L 106 124 11 6 L 2
18 Fri, Dec 6, 1991 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 98 89 12 6 W 1
19 Sun, Dec 8, 1991 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 103 88 13 6 W 2
20 Tue, Dec 10, 1991 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W 92 90 14 6 W 3
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Wed, Dec 11, 1991 Box Score Utah Jazz L 95 101 14 7 L 1
22 Sun, Dec 15, 1991 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 110 94 15 7 W 1
23 Tue, Dec 17, 1991 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 102 89 16 7 W 2
24 Thu, Dec 19, 1991 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves L 85 93 16 8 L 1
25 Fri, Dec 20, 1991 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 93 112 16 9 L 2
26 Sun, Dec 22, 1991 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 88 100 16 10 L 3
27 Wed, Dec 25, 1991 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 85 75 17 10 W 1
28 Sat, Dec 28, 1991 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 88 98 17 11 L 1
29 Mon, Dec 30, 1991 Box Score Golden State Warriors L 99 114 17 12 L 2
30 Fri, Jan 3, 1992 Box Score Indiana Pacers L 87 114 17 13 L 3
31 Sun, Jan 5, 1992 Box Score Miami Heat W 123 111 18 13 W 1
32 Tue, Jan 7, 1992 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W 104 80 19 13 W 2
33 Wed, Jan 8, 1992 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 87 103 19 14 L 1
34 Fri, Jan 10, 1992 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 102 88 20 14 W 1
35 Sun, Jan 12, 1992 Box Score Orlando Magic W 112 99 21 14 W 2
36 Wed, Jan 15, 1992 Box Score Charlotte Hornets W 95 93 22 14 W 3
37 Sat, Jan 18, 1992 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 108 112 22 15 L 1
38 Mon, Jan 20, 1992 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 116 110 23 15 W 1
39 Tue, Jan 21, 1992 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 92 131 23 16 L 1
40 Thu, Jan 23, 1992 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W 108 105 24 16 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Fri, Jan 24, 1992 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 95 92 25 16 W 2
42 Wed, Jan 29, 1992 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 112 99 26 16 W 3
43 Thu, Jan 30, 1992 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W 106 96 27 16 W 4
44 Sun, Feb 2, 1992 Box Score Chicago Bulls L 97 103 27 17 L 1
45 Mon, Feb 3, 1992 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 104 113 27 18 L 2
46 Wed, Feb 5, 1992 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 100 95 28 18 W 1
47 Tue, Feb 11, 1992 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves W 116 108 29 18 W 2
48 Thu, Feb 13, 1992 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 91 97 29 19 L 1
49 Fri, Feb 14, 1992 Box Score Washington Bullets L 92 108 29 20 L 2
50 Sun, Feb 16, 1992 Box Score Boston Celtics L 107 114 29 21 L 3
51 Mon, Feb 17, 1992 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 100 116 29 22 L 4
52 Wed, Feb 19, 1992 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 94 125 29 23 L 5
53 Thu, Feb 20, 1992 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 103 105 29 24 L 6
54 Sat, Feb 22, 1992 Box Score Golden State Warriors L 124 126 29 25 L 7
55 Wed, Feb 26, 1992 Box Score New York Knicks W 81 68 30 25 W 1
56 Fri, Feb 28, 1992 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers L 90 101 30 26 L 1
57 Sun, Mar 1, 1992 Box Score Houston Rockets L 97 105 30 27 L 2
58 Tue, Mar 3, 1992 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 101 105 30 28 L 3
59 Wed, Mar 4, 1992 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 101 92 31 28 W 1
60 Sun, Mar 8, 1992 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 93 98 31 29 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Tue, Mar 10, 1992 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 106 104 32 29 W 1
62 Wed, Mar 11, 1992 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 109 98 33 29 W 2
63 Fri, Mar 13, 1992 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L OT 107 109 33 30 L 1
64 Sat, Mar 14, 1992 Box Score @ Washington Bullets W 92 89 34 30 W 1
65 Mon, Mar 16, 1992 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 85 98 34 31 L 1
66 Wed, Mar 18, 1992 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 93 98 34 32 L 2
67 Fri, Mar 20, 1992 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 131 121 35 32 W 1
68 Thu, Mar 26, 1992 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 115 92 36 32 W 2
69 Fri, Mar 27, 1992 Box Score @ Utah Jazz W 103 92 37 32 W 3
70 Sun, Mar 29, 1992 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 117 88 38 32 W 4
71 Tue, Mar 31, 1992 Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 107 101 39 32 W 5
72 Wed, Apr 1, 1992 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 86 104 39 33 L 1
73 Fri, Apr 3, 1992 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics L 91 96 39 34 L 2
74 Sun, Apr 5, 1992 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 109 104 40 34 W 1
75 Tue, Apr 7, 1992 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 88 117 40 35 L 1
76 Thu, Apr 9, 1992 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 94 102 40 36 L 2
77 Sat, Apr 11, 1992 Box Score Utah Jazz L 90 93 40 37 L 3
78 Mon, Apr 13, 1992 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 100 93 41 37 W 1
79 Wed, Apr 15, 1992 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 107 110 41 38 L 1
80 Thu, Apr 16, 1992 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 94 102 41 39 L 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Sat, Apr 18, 1992 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W 109 101 42 39 W 1
82 Sun, Apr 19, 1992 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W OT 109 108 43 39 W 2

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Thu, Apr 23, 1992 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 102 115 0 1 L 1
2 Sat, Apr 25, 1992 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 79 101 0 2 L 2
3 Wed, Apr 29, 1992 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W OT 121 119 1 2 W 1
4 Sun, May 3, 1992 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 76 102 1 3 L 1 at Las Vegas, NV