Mobile Site You Are Here > BBR > Teams > Los Angeles Lakers > 1992-93 Schedule and Results

1992-93 Los Angeles Lakers Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 39-43, Finished 5th in NBA Pacific Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Randy Pfund (39-43)

PTS/G: 104.2 (17th of 27) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 105.5 (14th of 27)
SRS: -1.20 (20th of 27) ▪ Pace: 96.2 (14th of 27)
Off Rtg: 107.6 (16th of 27) ▪ Def Rtg: 108.9 (16th of 27)
Expected W-L: 38-44 (19th of 27)

Arena: Great Western Forum ▪ Attendance: 633,655 (13th of 27)

NBA 1993 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Western Conference First Round (3-2) versus Phoenix Suns  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Fri, Nov 6, 1992 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W OT 114 112 1 0 W 1
2 Sun, Nov 8, 1992 Box Score Sacramento Kings L 114 124 1 1 L 1
3 Tue, Nov 10, 1992 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 107 106 2 1 W 1
4 Thu, Nov 12, 1992 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 102 114 2 2 L 1
5 Fri, Nov 13, 1992 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers L 98 124 2 3 L 2
6 Sun, Nov 15, 1992 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 105 102 3 3 W 1
7 Fri, Nov 20, 1992 Box Score Chicago Bulls W OT 120 118 4 3 W 2
8 Sun, Nov 22, 1992 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 119 107 5 3 W 3
9 Wed, Nov 25, 1992 Box Score New Jersey Nets L 98 100 5 4 L 1
10 Fri, Nov 27, 1992 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W 98 90 6 4 W 1
11 Sun, Nov 29, 1992 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 114 85 7 4 W 2
12 Tue, Dec 1, 1992 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 110 117 7 5 L 1
13 Thu, Dec 3, 1992 Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 95 89 8 5 W 1
14 Fri, Dec 4, 1992 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 93 103 8 6 L 1
15 Sun, Dec 6, 1992 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 107 85 9 6 W 1
16 Wed, Dec 9, 1992 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 124 111 10 6 W 2
17 Fri, Dec 11, 1992 Box Score Washington Bullets W 118 93 11 6 W 3
18 Sun, Dec 13, 1992 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 114 96 12 6 W 4
19 Tue, Dec 15, 1992 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs W 107 101 13 6 W 5
20 Wed, Dec 16, 1992 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 95 102 13 7 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Fri, Dec 18, 1992 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 100 116 13 8 L 2
22 Sat, Dec 19, 1992 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W 92 86 14 8 W 1
23 Wed, Dec 23, 1992 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics L 79 80 14 9 L 1
24 Sat, Dec 26, 1992 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 92 104 14 10 L 2
25 Mon, Dec 28, 1992 Box Score @ Miami Heat L 96 107 14 11 L 3
26 Wed, Dec 30, 1992 Box Score @ Orlando Magic W 96 93 15 11 W 1
27 Sat, Jan 2, 1993 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 91 106 15 12 L 1
28 Sun, Jan 3, 1993 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 101 109 15 13 L 2
29 Tue, Jan 5, 1993 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 91 88 16 13 W 1
30 Wed, Jan 6, 1993 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves W 98 78 17 13 W 2
31 Fri, Jan 8, 1993 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 93 90 18 13 W 3
32 Sun, Jan 10, 1993 Box Score Miami Heat L 89 101 18 14 L 1
33 Thu, Jan 14, 1993 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 102 105 18 15 L 2
34 Fri, Jan 15, 1993 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 99 96 19 15 W 1
35 Mon, Jan 18, 1993 Box Score Houston Rockets L 90 110 19 16 L 1
36 Wed, Jan 20, 1993 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics L 101 111 19 17 L 2
37 Fri, Jan 22, 1993 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 94 98 19 18 L 3
38 Sun, Jan 24, 1993 Box Score @ Washington Bullets W OT 112 110 20 18 W 1
39 Tue, Jan 26, 1993 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 91 106 20 19 L 1
40 Thu, Jan 28, 1993 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 110 127 20 20 L 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Fri, Jan 29, 1993 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets W 123 108 21 20 W 1
42 Sun, Jan 31, 1993 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 96 87 22 20 W 2
43 Tue, Feb 2, 1993 Box Score Orlando Magic L 97 110 22 21 L 1
44 Thu, Feb 4, 1993 Box Score Utah Jazz W 114 110 23 21 W 1
45 Fri, Feb 5, 1993 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 104 132 23 22 L 1
46 Mon, Feb 8, 1993 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W OT 108 100 24 22 W 1
47 Wed, Feb 10, 1993 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 111 102 25 22 W 2
48 Sun, Feb 14, 1993 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 135 96 26 22 W 3
49 Thu, Feb 18, 1993 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 103 105 26 23 L 1
50 Wed, Feb 24, 1993 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W 104 99 27 23 W 1
51 Fri, Feb 26, 1993 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers L 102 114 27 24 L 1
52 Sun, Feb 28, 1993 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 124 112 28 24 W 1
53 Tue, Mar 2, 1993 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 115 127 28 25 L 1
54 Wed, Mar 3, 1993 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 117 111 29 25 W 1
55 Fri, Mar 5, 1993 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W OT 101 97 30 25 W 2
56 Sun, Mar 7, 1993 Box Score Charlotte Hornets L 101 105 30 26 L 1
57 Tue, Mar 9, 1993 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 123 121 31 26 W 1
58 Wed, Mar 10, 1993 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 104 110 31 27 L 1
59 Fri, Mar 12, 1993 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 101 95 32 27 W 1
60 Sun, Mar 14, 1993 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 107 117 32 28 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Mon, Mar 15, 1993 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs W 92 87 33 28 W 1
62 Wed, Mar 17, 1993 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 100 101 33 29 L 1
63 Fri, Mar 19, 1993 Box Score Boston Celtics L 119 129 33 30 L 2
64 Sun, Mar 21, 1993 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 101 106 33 31 L 3
65 Wed, Mar 24, 1993 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 105 120 33 32 L 4
66 Fri, Mar 26, 1993 Box Score New York Knicks L 95 105 33 33 L 5
67 Sun, Mar 28, 1993 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 92 90 34 33 W 1
68 Tue, Mar 30, 1993 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 93 101 34 34 L 1
69 Wed, Mar 31, 1993 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves L 113 126 34 35 L 2
70 Sun, Apr 4, 1993 Box Score Utah Jazz L 99 111 34 36 L 3
71 Tue, Apr 6, 1993 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 114 115 34 37 L 4
72 Thu, Apr 8, 1993 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L OT 116 122 34 38 L 5
73 Fri, Apr 9, 1993 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 105 109 34 39 L 6
74 Sun, Apr 11, 1993 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 98 96 35 39 W 1
75 Tue, Apr 13, 1993 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 107 126 35 40 L 1
76 Wed, Apr 14, 1993 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W 112 99 36 40 W 1
77 Fri, Apr 16, 1993 Box Score Houston Rockets L 84 100 36 41 L 1
78 Sun, Apr 18, 1993 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 115 112 37 41 W 1
79 Tue, Apr 20, 1993 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves W 107 95 38 41 W 2
80 Wed, Apr 21, 1993 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 102 113 38 42 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Fri, Apr 23, 1993 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 93 122 38 43 L 2
82 Sat, Apr 24, 1993 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 125 107 39 43 W 1

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Fri, Apr 30, 1993 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 107 103 1 0 W 1
2 Sun, May 2, 1993 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 86 81 2 0 W 2
3 Tue, May 4, 1993 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 102 107 2 1 L 1
4 Thu, May 6, 1993 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 86 101 2 2 L 2
5 Sun, May 9, 1993 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L OT 104 112 2 3 L 3