Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2003-04 Schedule and Results

2003-04 Memphis Grizzlies Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 50-32, Finished 4th in NBA Midwest Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Hubie Brown (50-32)

PTS/G: 96.7 (7th of 29) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 94.3 (15th of 29)
SRS: 2.95 (8th of 29) ▪ Pace: 91.4 (10th of 29)
Off Rtg: 104.8 (7th of 29) ▪ Def Rtg: 102.2 (11th of 29)
Expected W-L: 48-34 (9th of 29)

Arena: Pyramid Arena ▪ Attendance: NA

NBA 2004 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Western Conference First Round (0-4) versus San Antonio Spurs  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Fri, Oct 31, 2003 Box Score Boston Celtics L 91 93 0 1 L 1
2 Sat, Nov 1, 2003 Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 79 71 1 1 W 1
3 Mon, Nov 3, 2003 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 88 80 2 1 W 2
4 Wed, Nov 5, 2003 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 87 93 2 2 L 1
5 Fri, Nov 7, 2003 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 88 96 2 3 L 2
6 Sat, Nov 8, 2003 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 89 96 2 4 L 3
7 Mon, Nov 10, 2003 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 105 95 3 4 W 1
8 Wed, Nov 12, 2003 Box Score @ Orlando Magic W 107 97 4 4 W 2
9 Sat, Nov 15, 2003 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W OT 108 101 5 4 W 3
10 Wed, Nov 19, 2003 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 92 99 5 5 L 1
11 Fri, Nov 21, 2003 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W 98 97 6 5 W 1
12 Sun, Nov 23, 2003 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 89 121 6 6 L 1
13 Tue, Nov 25, 2003 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 89 109 6 7 L 2
14 Fri, Nov 28, 2003 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves L 98 102 6 8 L 3
15 Sat, Nov 29, 2003 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 2OT 122 115 7 8 W 1
16 Mon, Dec 1, 2003 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 96 89 8 8 W 2
17 Wed, Dec 3, 2003 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 96 93 9 8 W 3
18 Fri, Dec 5, 2003 Box Score Washington Wizards W 92 77 10 8 W 4
19 Sun, Dec 7, 2003 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 93 79 11 8 W 5
20 Wed, Dec 10, 2003 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 103 90 12 8 W 6
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Fri, Dec 12, 2003 Box Score @ Miami Heat L 88 91 12 9 L 1
22 Sat, Dec 13, 2003 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 110 63 13 9 W 1
23 Mon, Dec 15, 2003 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 67 78 13 10 L 1
24 Tue, Dec 16, 2003 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 105 100 14 10 W 1
25 Fri, Dec 19, 2003 Box Score Miami Heat W 97 83 15 10 W 2
26 Sat, Dec 20, 2003 Box Score @ New Orleans Hornets L 89 94 15 11 L 1
27 Mon, Dec 22, 2003 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 99 106 15 12 L 2
28 Tue, Dec 23, 2003 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 97 114 15 13 L 3
29 Fri, Dec 26, 2003 Box Score New York Knicks L 94 98 15 14 L 4
30 Sat, Dec 27, 2003 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 98 104 15 15 L 5
31 Mon, Dec 29, 2003 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 86 94 15 16 L 6
32 Tue, Dec 30, 2003 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics L 99 105 15 17 L 7
33 Fri, Jan 2, 2004 Box Score Utah Jazz W 100 88 16 17 W 1
34 Sat, Jan 3, 2004 Box Score Orlando Magic W 112 103 17 17 W 2
35 Fri, Jan 9, 2004 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 116 122 17 18 L 1
36 Sun, Jan 11, 2004 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W OT 108 107 18 18 W 1
37 Mon, Jan 12, 2004 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 2OT 115 113 19 18 W 2
38 Thu, Jan 15, 2004 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 108 93 20 18 W 3
39 Sat, Jan 17, 2004 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 91 87 21 18 W 4
40 Mon, Jan 19, 2004 Box Score Houston Rockets W 88 83 22 18 W 5
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Wed, Jan 21, 2004 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 88 82 23 18 W 6
42 Fri, Jan 23, 2004 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 109 95 24 18 W 7
43 Sun, Jan 25, 2004 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 106 88 25 18 W 8
44 Wed, Jan 28, 2004 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 76 88 25 19 L 1
45 Fri, Jan 30, 2004 Box Score Utah Jazz L 79 85 25 20 L 2
46 Sat, Jan 31, 2004 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 78 80 25 21 L 3
47 Mon, Feb 2, 2004 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 106 101 26 21 W 1
48 Wed, Feb 4, 2004 Box Score @ Washington Wizards W 103 101 27 21 W 2
49 Fri, Feb 6, 2004 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 105 85 28 21 W 3
50 Sun, Feb 8, 2004 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves W 99 98 29 21 W 4
51 Mon, Feb 9, 2004 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 83 86 29 22 L 1
52 Wed, Feb 11, 2004 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 110 102 30 22 W 1
53 Tue, Feb 17, 2004 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 109 92 31 22 W 2
54 Fri, Feb 20, 2004 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 97 92 32 22 W 3
55 Sat, Feb 21, 2004 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 105 98 33 22 W 4
56 Mon, Feb 23, 2004 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 109 106 34 22 W 5
57 Wed, Feb 25, 2004 Box Score Golden State Warriors L 92 99 34 23 L 1
58 Fri, Feb 27, 2004 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 104 106 34 24 L 2
59 Sat, Feb 28, 2004 Box Score New Orleans Hornets W 97 92 35 24 W 1
60 Mon, Mar 1, 2004 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs W 81 80 36 24 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Wed, Mar 3, 2004 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W 97 88 37 24 W 3
62 Sat, Mar 6, 2004 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 98 92 38 24 W 4
63 Sun, Mar 7, 2004 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 95 85 39 24 W 5
64 Tue, Mar 9, 2004 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 94 88 40 24 W 6
65 Fri, Mar 12, 2004 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 98 89 41 24 W 7
66 Sat, Mar 13, 2004 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 80 88 41 25 L 1
67 Tue, Mar 16, 2004 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 82 79 42 25 W 1
68 Thu, Mar 18, 2004 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics L 94 97 42 26 L 1
69 Sat, Mar 20, 2004 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 99 95 43 26 W 1
70 Tue, Mar 23, 2004 Box Score Toronto Raptors W 95 86 44 26 W 2
71 Wed, Mar 24, 2004 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 111 97 45 26 W 3
72 Fri, Mar 26, 2004 Box Score Houston Rockets W 109 86 46 26 W 4
73 Sun, Mar 28, 2004 Box Score @ Toronto Raptors W 94 88 47 26 W 5
74 Mon, Mar 29, 2004 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 2OT 136 133 48 26 W 6
75 Fri, Apr 2, 2004 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 109 99 49 26 W 7
76 Sun, Apr 4, 2004 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves L 82 90 49 27 L 1
77 Mon, Apr 5, 2004 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 81 92 49 28 L 2
78 Wed, Apr 7, 2004 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 92 74 50 28 W 1
79 Fri, Apr 9, 2004 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 95 103 50 29 L 1
80 Sun, Apr 11, 2004 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 83 89 50 30 L 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Tue, Apr 13, 2004 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 103 110 50 31 L 3
82 Wed, Apr 14, 2004 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves L 90 107 50 32 L 4

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sat, Apr 17, 2004 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 74 98 0 1 L 1
2 Mon, Apr 19, 2004 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 70 87 0 2 L 2
3 Thu, Apr 22, 2004 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 93 95 0 3 L 3
4 Sun, Apr 25, 2004 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 97 110 0 4 L 4