Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2009-10 Schedule and Results

2009-10 Miami Heat Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 47-35, Finished 3rd in NBA Southeast Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Erik Spoelstra (47-35)

PTS/G: 96.5 (25th of 30) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 94.2 (2nd of 30)
SRS: 2.00 (13th of 30) ▪ Pace: 89.6 (28th of 30)
Off Rtg: 106.6 (19th of 30) ▪ Def Rtg: 104.1 (6th of 30)
Expected W-L: 48-34 (13th of 30)

Arena: AmericanAirlines Arena ▪ Attendance: 726,935 (15th of 30)

NBA 2010 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Eastern Conference First Round (1-4) versus Boston Celtics  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Wed, Oct 28, 2009 Box Score New York Knicks W 115 93 1 0 W 1
2 Fri, Oct 30, 2009 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 96 83 2 0 W 2
3 Sun, Nov 1, 2009 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 95 87 3 0 W 3
4 Tue, Nov 3, 2009 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 96 104 3 1 L 1
5 Wed, Nov 4, 2009 Box Score @ Washington Wizards W 93 89 4 1 W 1
6 Fri, Nov 6, 2009 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 96 88 5 1 W 2
7 Tue, Nov 10, 2009 Box Score Washington Wizards W 90 76 6 1 W 3
8 Thu, Nov 12, 2009 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers L 104 111 6 2 L 1
9 Sat, Nov 14, 2009 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 81 80 7 2 W 1
10 Tue, Nov 17, 2009 Box Score Oklahoma City Thunder L 87 100 7 3 L 1
11 Wed, Nov 18, 2009 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 90 105 7 4 L 2
12 Fri, Nov 20, 2009 Box Score @ Toronto Raptors L 113 120 7 5 L 3
13 Sun, Nov 22, 2009 Box Score New Orleans Hornets W 102 101 8 5 W 1
14 Wed, Nov 25, 2009 Box Score @ Orlando Magic W 99 98 9 5 W 2
15 Fri, Nov 27, 2009 Box Score Washington Wizards L 84 94 9 6 L 1
16 Sun, Nov 29, 2009 Box Score Boston Celtics L 85 92 9 7 L 2
17 Tue, Dec 1, 2009 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W 107 100 10 7 W 1
18 Thu, Dec 3, 2009 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 96 114 10 8 L 1
19 Fri, Dec 4, 2009 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 107 108 10 9 L 2
20 Sun, Dec 6, 2009 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W 115 102 11 9 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Fri, Dec 11, 2009 Box Score Dallas Mavericks L 93 106 11 10 L 1
22 Sun, Dec 13, 2009 Box Score Memphis Grizzlies L 90 118 11 11 L 2
23 Tue, Dec 15, 2009 Box Score Toronto Raptors W 115 95 12 11 W 1
24 Thu, Dec 17, 2009 Box Score Orlando Magic W 104 86 13 11 W 2
25 Sun, Dec 20, 2009 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 95 102 13 12 L 1
26 Wed, Dec 23, 2009 Box Score Utah Jazz W 80 70 14 12 W 1
27 Fri, Dec 25, 2009 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 93 87 15 12 W 2
28 Sun, Dec 27, 2009 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 114 80 16 12 W 3
29 Wed, Dec 30, 2009 Box Score @ New Orleans Hornets L 91 95 16 13 L 1
30 Thu, Dec 31, 2009 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 78 108 16 14 L 2
31 Sat, Jan 2, 2010 Box Score Charlotte Bobcats L 97 107 16 15 L 3
32 Mon, Jan 4, 2010 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 92 75 17 15 W 1
33 Wed, Jan 6, 2010 Box Score Boston Celtics L OT 106 112 17 16 L 1
34 Fri, Jan 8, 2010 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 109 105 18 16 W 1
35 Sun, Jan 10, 2010 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 84 94 18 17 L 1
36 Mon, Jan 11, 2010 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 89 118 18 18 L 2
37 Wed, Jan 13, 2010 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 115 102 19 18 W 1
38 Fri, Jan 15, 2010 Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 115 106 20 18 W 2
39 Sat, Jan 16, 2010 Box Score @ Oklahoma City Thunder L 80 98 20 19 L 1
40 Tue, Jan 19, 2010 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 113 83 21 19 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Wed, Jan 20, 2010 Box Score @ Charlotte Bobcats L 65 104 21 20 L 1
42 Fri, Jan 22, 2010 Box Score @ Washington Wizards W 112 88 22 20 W 1
43 Sat, Jan 23, 2010 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 115 84 23 20 W 2
44 Mon, Jan 25, 2010 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers L 91 92 23 21 L 1
45 Wed, Jan 27, 2010 Box Score @ Toronto Raptors L 103 111 23 22 L 2
46 Fri, Jan 29, 2010 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 92 65 24 22 W 1
47 Sat, Jan 30, 2010 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 84 95 24 23 L 1
48 Mon, Feb 1, 2010 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 81 97 24 24 L 2
49 Wed, Feb 3, 2010 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 102 107 24 25 L 3
50 Thu, Feb 4, 2010 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 86 102 24 26 L 4
51 Sat, Feb 6, 2010 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 91 95 24 27 L 5
52 Tue, Feb 9, 2010 Box Score Houston Rockets W 99 66 25 27 W 1
53 Wed, Feb 10, 2010 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 94 76 26 27 W 2
54 Tue, Feb 16, 2010 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 105 78 27 27 W 3
55 Wed, Feb 17, 2010 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 87 84 28 27 W 4
56 Fri, Feb 19, 2010 Box Score @ Memphis Grizzlies W 2OT 100 87 29 27 W 5
57 Sat, Feb 20, 2010 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 91 97 29 28 L 1
58 Tue, Feb 23, 2010 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves L 88 91 29 29 L 2
59 Sat, Feb 27, 2010 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 71 94 29 30 L 3
60 Sun, Feb 28, 2010 Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 80 96 29 31 L 4
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Tue, Mar 2, 2010 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 110 106 30 31 W 1
62 Thu, Mar 4, 2010 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W OT 114 111 31 31 W 2
63 Sat, Mar 6, 2010 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 100 94 32 31 W 3
64 Tue, Mar 9, 2010 Box Score @ Charlotte Bobcats L 78 83 32 32 L 1
65 Wed, Mar 10, 2010 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 108 97 33 32 W 1
66 Fri, Mar 12, 2010 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 108 95 34 32 W 2
67 Sun, Mar 14, 2010 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 104 91 35 32 W 3
68 Tue, Mar 16, 2010 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 76 88 35 33 L 1
69 Thu, Mar 18, 2010 Box Score Orlando Magic L OT 102 108 35 34 L 2
70 Sat, Mar 20, 2010 Box Score Charlotte Bobcats W 77 71 36 34 W 1
71 Mon, Mar 22, 2010 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 99 89 37 34 W 2
72 Thu, Mar 25, 2010 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 103 74 38 34 W 3
73 Fri, Mar 26, 2010 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 87 74 39 34 W 4
74 Sun, Mar 28, 2010 Box Score Toronto Raptors W 97 94 40 34 W 5
75 Wed, Mar 31, 2010 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 98 81 41 34 W 6
76 Fri, Apr 2, 2010 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W OT 105 96 42 34 W 7
77 Sat, Apr 3, 2010 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves W 97 84 43 34 W 8
78 Wed, Apr 7, 2010 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 99 95 44 34 W 9
79 Fri, Apr 9, 2010 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 99 106 44 35 L 1
80 Sun, Apr 11, 2010 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 111 98 45 35 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Mon, Apr 12, 2010 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 107 105 46 35 W 2
82 Wed, Apr 14, 2010 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 2OT 94 86 47 35 W 3

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sat, Apr 17, 2010 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 76 85 0 1 L 1
2 Tue, Apr 20, 2010 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 77 106 0 2 L 2
3 Fri, Apr 23, 2010 Box Score Boston Celtics L 98 100 0 3 L 3
4 Sun, Apr 25, 2010 Box Score Boston Celtics W 101 92 1 3 W 1
5 Tue, Apr 27, 2010 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 86 96 1 4 L 1