Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1984-85 Schedule and Results

News: s-r blog:WNBA 2014 Stats

1984-85 Milwaukee Bucks Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 59-23, Finished 1st in NBA Central Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Don Nelson (59-23)

PTS/G: 110.9 (11th of 23) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 104.0 (1st of 23)
SRS: 6.70 (1st of 23) ▪ Pace: 99.7 (19th of 23)
Off Rtg: 110.5 (6th of 23) ▪ Def Rtg: 103.6 (2nd of 23)
Expected W-L: 58-24 (2nd of 23)

Arena: MECCA Arena ▪ Attendance: 422,924 (14th of 23)

NBA 1985 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Eastern Conference Semifinals (0-4) versus Philadelphia 76ers  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Eastern Conference First Round (1-3) versus Chicago Bulls  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sat, Oct 27, 1984 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 108 106 1 0 W 1
2 Mon, Oct 29, 1984 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 110 116 1 1 L 1
3 Wed, Oct 31, 1984 Box Score Washington Bullets W 105 79 2 1 W 1
4 Fri, Nov 2, 1984 Box Score @ Washington Bullets W 102 96 3 1 W 2
5 Sat, Nov 3, 1984 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 117 88 4 1 W 3
6 Wed, Nov 7, 1984 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 103 99 5 1 W 4
7 Fri, Nov 9, 1984 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 122 105 6 1 W 5
8 Sat, Nov 10, 1984 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 100 104 6 2 L 1
9 Tue, Nov 13, 1984 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 110 99 7 2 W 1
10 Thu, Nov 15, 1984 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 103 90 8 2 W 2
11 Fri, Nov 16, 1984 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 106 118 8 3 L 1
12 Sun, Nov 18, 1984 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 89 96 8 4 L 2
13 Tue, Nov 20, 1984 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 108 109 8 5 L 3
14 Wed, Nov 21, 1984 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 108 98 9 5 W 1
15 Sat, Nov 24, 1984 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 103 97 10 5 W 2
16 Tue, Nov 27, 1984 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 105 126 10 6 L 1
17 Wed, Nov 28, 1984 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 83 95 10 7 L 2 at New Orleans, LA
18 Fri, Nov 30, 1984 Box Score New York Knicks W 118 100 11 7 W 1
19 Sat, Dec 1, 1984 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L 97 100 11 8 L 1
20 Wed, Dec 5, 1984 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 111 112 11 9 L 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Thu, Dec 6, 1984 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 114 99 12 9 W 1
22 Sat, Dec 8, 1984 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 99 96 13 9 W 2
23 Tue, Dec 11, 1984 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 120 106 14 9 W 3
24 Wed, Dec 12, 1984 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 109 116 14 10 L 1
25 Fri, Dec 14, 1984 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 111 115 14 11 L 2
26 Sun, Dec 16, 1984 Box Score Utah Jazz W 115 102 15 11 W 1
27 Tue, Dec 18, 1984 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 110 96 16 11 W 2
28 Wed, Dec 19, 1984 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 107 92 17 11 W 3
29 Fri, Dec 21, 1984 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 104 101 18 11 W 4
30 Sat, Dec 22, 1984 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 101 90 19 11 W 5
31 Wed, Dec 26, 1984 Box Score Houston Rockets W 97 87 20 11 W 6
32 Sat, Dec 29, 1984 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 115 102 21 11 W 7
33 Sun, Dec 30, 1984 Box Score Boston Celtics W 114 98 22 11 W 8
34 Thu, Jan 3, 1985 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 111 87 23 11 W 9
35 Fri, Jan 4, 1985 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 101 106 23 12 L 1
36 Sat, Jan 5, 1985 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 106 110 23 13 L 2
37 Tue, Jan 8, 1985 Box Score Washington Bullets L 95 99 23 14 L 3
38 Wed, Jan 9, 1985 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 106 105 24 14 W 1
39 Fri, Jan 11, 1985 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 130 117 25 14 W 2
40 Sun, Jan 13, 1985 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 140 116 26 14 W 3
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Tue, Jan 15, 1985 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 115 105 27 14 W 4
42 Fri, Jan 18, 1985 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 102 93 28 14 W 5
43 Thu, Jan 24, 1985 Box Score @ Kansas City Kings W 120 119 29 14 W 6
44 Sat, Jan 26, 1985 Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 105 102 30 14 W 7
45 Sun, Jan 27, 1985 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs W 106 93 31 14 W 8
46 Tue, Jan 29, 1985 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 108 101 32 14 W 9
47 Fri, Feb 1, 1985 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W 109 91 33 14 W 10
48 Sat, Feb 2, 1985 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W 105 95 34 14 W 11
49 Mon, Feb 4, 1985 Box Score Detroit Pistons L OT 111 113 34 15 L 1
50 Wed, Feb 6, 1985 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 93 106 34 16 L 2
51 Thu, Feb 7, 1985 Box Score Atlanta Hawks L OT 91 94 34 17 L 3
52 Tue, Feb 12, 1985 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 111 103 35 17 W 1
53 Thu, Feb 14, 1985 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W OT 132 128 36 17 W 2
54 Sun, Feb 17, 1985 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 125 105 37 17 W 3
55 Tue, Feb 19, 1985 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 129 118 38 17 W 4
56 Wed, Feb 20, 1985 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 113 112 39 17 W 5
57 Sat, Feb 23, 1985 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 106 128 39 18 L 1
58 Tue, Feb 26, 1985 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 116 97 40 18 W 1
59 Wed, Feb 27, 1985 Box Score @ Utah Jazz W 119 100 41 18 W 2
60 Sat, Mar 2, 1985 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 122 123 41 19 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Tue, Mar 5, 1985 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 102 87 42 19 W 1
62 Fri, Mar 8, 1985 Box Score Kansas City Kings W 127 114 43 19 W 2
63 Sun, Mar 10, 1985 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 110 94 44 19 W 3
64 Mon, Mar 11, 1985 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 121 115 45 19 W 4
65 Wed, Mar 13, 1985 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 128 93 46 19 W 5
66 Sat, Mar 16, 1985 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 125 96 47 19 W 6
67 Sun, Mar 17, 1985 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L OT 117 119 47 20 L 1
68 Tue, Mar 19, 1985 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 130 111 48 20 W 1
69 Wed, Mar 20, 1985 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 105 107 48 21 L 1
70 Fri, Mar 22, 1985 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 131 112 49 21 W 1
71 Sat, Mar 23, 1985 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 140 129 50 21 W 2
72 Mon, Mar 25, 1985 Box Score New York Knicks W 126 106 51 21 W 3
73 Tue, Mar 26, 1985 Box Score @ Washington Bullets W 107 96 52 21 W 4
74 Thu, Mar 28, 1985 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 121 116 53 21 W 5
75 Sat, Mar 30, 1985 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 106 95 54 21 W 6
76 Tue, Apr 2, 1985 Box Score Boston Celtics W 109 103 55 21 W 7
77 Thu, Apr 4, 1985 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 130 121 56 21 W 8
78 Sat, Apr 6, 1985 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 104 108 56 22 L 1
79 Sun, Apr 7, 1985 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 91 113 56 23 L 2
80 Wed, Apr 10, 1985 Box Score Washington Bullets W 106 97 57 23 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Fri, Apr 12, 1985 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W OT 115 113 58 23 W 2
82 Sat, Apr 13, 1985 Box Score New York Knicks W 88 84 59 23 W 3

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Fri, Apr 19, 1985 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 109 100 1 0 W 1
2 Sun, Apr 21, 1985 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 122 115 2 0 W 2
3 Wed, Apr 24, 1985 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 107 109 2 1 L 1
4 Fri, Apr 26, 1985 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 105 97 3 1 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
5 Sun, Apr 28, 1985 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 105 127 3 2 L 1
6 Tue, Apr 30, 1985 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 108 112 3 3 L 2
7 Fri, May 3, 1985 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 104 109 3 4 L 3
8 Sun, May 5, 1985 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 112 121 3 5 L 4