Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1999-00 Schedule and Results

1999-00 Milwaukee Bucks Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 42-40, Finished 5th in NBA Central Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: George Karl (42-40)

PTS/G: 101.2 (5th of 29) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 101.0 (23rd of 29)
SRS: -0.05 (16th of 29) ▪ Pace: 92.7 (16th of 29)
Off Rtg: 108.2 (2nd of 29) ▪ Def Rtg: 107.9 (26th of 29)
Expected W-L: 42-40 (16th of 29)

Arena: Bradley Center ▪ Attendance: 628,605 (19th of 29)

NBA 2000 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Eastern Conference First Round (2-3) versus Indiana Pacers  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Tue, Nov 2, 1999 Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 98 93 1 0 W 1
2 Thu, Nov 4, 1999 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 119 109 2 0 W 2
3 Sat, Nov 6, 1999 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 121 111 3 0 W 3
4 Mon, Nov 8, 1999 Box Score @ New York Knicks L OT 101 111 3 1 L 1
5 Wed, Nov 10, 1999 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets L 111 117 3 2 L 2
6 Fri, Nov 12, 1999 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 107 92 4 2 W 1
7 Sat, Nov 13, 1999 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 112 117 4 3 L 1
8 Tue, Nov 16, 1999 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 101 93 5 3 W 1
9 Thu, Nov 18, 1999 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 99 88 6 3 W 2
10 Sat, Nov 20, 1999 Box Score Utah Jazz L 100 111 6 4 L 1
11 Sun, Nov 21, 1999 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 94 113 6 5 L 2
12 Wed, Nov 24, 1999 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 102 95 7 5 W 1
13 Fri, Nov 26, 1999 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 114 112 8 5 W 2
14 Sat, Nov 27, 1999 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 79 82 8 6 L 1
15 Thu, Dec 2, 1999 Box Score New York Knicks L 80 84 8 7 L 2
16 Sat, Dec 4, 1999 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 92 91 9 7 W 1
17 Sun, Dec 5, 1999 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 103 97 10 7 W 2
18 Tue, Dec 7, 1999 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 112 116 10 8 L 1
19 Wed, Dec 8, 1999 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 90 107 10 9 L 2
20 Fri, Dec 10, 1999 Box Score @ Toronto Raptors W 107 91 11 9 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Sat, Dec 11, 1999 Box Score Denver Nuggets L 99 101 11 10 L 1
22 Wed, Dec 15, 1999 Box Score @ Orlando Magic W 116 99 12 10 W 1
23 Thu, Dec 16, 1999 Box Score @ Miami Heat W 96 95 13 10 W 2
24 Sat, Dec 18, 1999 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 109 95 14 10 W 3
25 Mon, Dec 20, 1999 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 101 108 14 11 L 1
26 Tue, Dec 21, 1999 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 95 108 14 12 L 2
27 Thu, Dec 23, 1999 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs W 94 91 15 12 W 1
28 Sun, Dec 26, 1999 Box Score Miami Heat W 93 85 16 12 W 2
29 Wed, Dec 29, 1999 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets L 105 109 16 13 L 1
30 Thu, Dec 30, 1999 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 91 90 17 13 W 1
31 Mon, Jan 3, 2000 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L OT 120 124 17 14 L 1
32 Tue, Jan 4, 2000 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 116 113 18 14 W 1
33 Thu, Jan 6, 2000 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 95 101 18 15 L 1
34 Sat, Jan 8, 2000 Box Score Washington Wizards W 2OT 130 129 19 15 W 1
35 Mon, Jan 10, 2000 Box Score Charlotte Hornets W 137 87 20 15 W 2
36 Wed, Jan 12, 2000 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 94 103 20 16 L 1
37 Fri, Jan 14, 2000 Box Score @ Toronto Raptors L 110 115 20 17 L 2
38 Sat, Jan 15, 2000 Box Score Toronto Raptors W 118 97 21 17 W 1
39 Mon, Jan 17, 2000 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 107 101 22 17 W 2
40 Wed, Jan 19, 2000 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 84 106 22 18 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Thu, Jan 20, 2000 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics L 96 104 22 19 L 2
42 Wed, Jan 26, 2000 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 112 104 23 19 W 1
43 Fri, Jan 28, 2000 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 89 117 23 20 L 1
44 Sat, Jan 29, 2000 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W 101 99 24 20 W 1
45 Mon, Jan 31, 2000 Box Score @ Vancouver Grizzlies W 92 87 25 20 W 2
46 Wed, Feb 2, 2000 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 112 135 25 21 L 1
47 Thu, Feb 3, 2000 Box Score @ Utah Jazz W 102 99 26 21 W 1
48 Sat, Feb 5, 2000 Box Score Toronto Raptors L 95 98 26 22 L 1
49 Mon, Feb 7, 2000 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 111 115 26 23 L 2
50 Wed, Feb 9, 2000 Box Score New York Knicks L 103 109 26 24 L 3
51 Tue, Feb 15, 2000 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W 112 99 27 24 W 1
52 Thu, Feb 17, 2000 Box Score Indiana Pacers L 90 92 27 25 L 1
53 Sat, Feb 19, 2000 Box Score Vancouver Grizzlies L 100 111 27 26 L 2
54 Tue, Feb 22, 2000 Box Score @ Washington Wizards L 101 126 27 27 L 3
55 Wed, Feb 23, 2000 Box Score Golden State Warriors L 86 91 27 28 L 4
56 Fri, Feb 25, 2000 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 83 97 27 29 L 5
57 Sun, Feb 27, 2000 Box Score Orlando Magic W 102 95 28 29 W 1
58 Thu, Mar 2, 2000 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 94 109 28 30 L 1
59 Sat, Mar 4, 2000 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves L 84 91 28 31 L 2
60 Mon, Mar 6, 2000 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 111 78 29 31 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Wed, Mar 8, 2000 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 101 112 29 32 L 1
62 Fri, Mar 10, 2000 Box Score New Jersey Nets L 80 108 29 33 L 2
63 Sun, Mar 12, 2000 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 103 72 30 33 W 1
64 Tue, Mar 14, 2000 Box Score @ Miami Heat L 104 108 30 34 L 1
65 Thu, Mar 16, 2000 Box Score Houston Rockets W 106 96 31 34 W 1
66 Sat, Mar 18, 2000 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L OT 90 92 31 35 L 1
67 Sun, Mar 19, 2000 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves L 82 109 31 36 L 2
68 Thu, Mar 23, 2000 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 105 84 32 36 W 1
69 Fri, Mar 24, 2000 Box Score Miami Heat L 87 99 32 37 L 1
70 Sun, Mar 26, 2000 Box Score Boston Celtics W 99 84 33 37 W 1
71 Thu, Mar 30, 2000 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 104 85 34 37 W 2
72 Sat, Apr 1, 2000 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 79 113 34 38 L 1
73 Sun, Apr 2, 2000 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 117 113 35 38 W 1
74 Tue, Apr 4, 2000 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 92 73 36 38 W 2
75 Thu, Apr 6, 2000 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 88 90 36 39 L 1
76 Sat, Apr 8, 2000 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 109 101 37 39 W 1
77 Mon, Apr 10, 2000 Box Score Orlando Magic W 104 87 38 39 W 2
78 Wed, Apr 12, 2000 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 101 100 39 39 W 3
79 Fri, Apr 14, 2000 Box Score Charlotte Hornets L OT 106 109 39 40 L 1
80 Sat, Apr 15, 2000 Box Score @ Washington Wizards W OT 120 116 40 40 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Mon, Apr 17, 2000 Box Score @ Orlando Magic W 85 83 41 40 W 2
82 Wed, Apr 19, 2000 Box Score Washington Wizards W 110 105 42 40 W 3

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sun, Apr 23, 2000 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 85 88 0 1 L 1
2 Thu, Apr 27, 2000 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 104 91 1 1 W 1
3 Sat, Apr 29, 2000 Box Score Indiana Pacers L 96 109 1 2 L 1
4 Mon, May 1, 2000 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 100 87 2 2 W 1
5 Thu, May 4, 2000 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 95 96 2 3 L 1