Mobile Site You Are Here > BBR > Teams > Minnesota Timberwolves > 1997-98 Starting Lineups

1997-98 Minnesota Timberwolves Starting Lineups

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 45-37, Finished 3rd in NBA Midwest Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Flip Saunders (45-37)

PTS/G: 101.1 (2nd of 29) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 100.4 (25th of 29)
SRS: 0.17 (17th of 29) ▪ Pace: 92.6 (4th of 29)
Off Rtg: 107.8 (7th of 29) ▪ Def Rtg: 107.1 (23rd of 29)
Expected W-L: 43-39 (16th of 29)

Arena: Target Center ▪ Attendance: 738,590 (11th of 29)

NBA 1998 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Western Conference First Round (3-2) versus Seattle SuperSonics  (Series Stats)

Starting Lineups

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Starting Lineup
1 Fri, Oct 31, 1997 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 129 113 1 0 C. Carr ▪ K. Garnett ▪ T. Gugliotta ▪ S. Marbury ▪ C. Parks
2 Sat, Nov 1, 1997 Box Score Charlotte Hornets W 106 90 2 0 C. Carr ▪ K. Garnett ▪ T. Gugliotta ▪ S. Marbury ▪ C. Parks
3 Tue, Nov 4, 1997 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 105 122 2 1 C. Carr ▪ K. Garnett ▪ T. Gugliotta ▪ S. Marbury ▪ C. Parks
4 Fri, Nov 7, 1997 Box Score @ Vancouver Grizzlies W 108 97 3 1 C. Carr ▪ K. Garnett ▪ T. Gugliotta ▪ S. Marbury ▪ C. Parks
5 Sat, Nov 8, 1997 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 97 90 4 1 C. Carr ▪ K. Garnett ▪ T. Gugliotta ▪ S. Marbury ▪ C. Parks
6 Tue, Nov 11, 1997 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 92 93 4 2 C. Carr ▪ K. Garnett ▪ T. Gugliotta ▪ S. Marbury ▪ C. Parks
7 Thu, Nov 13, 1997 Box Score Washington Wizards L OT 88 91 4 3 C. Carr ▪ K. Garnett ▪ T. Gugliotta ▪ S. Marbury ▪ C. Parks
8 Sat, Nov 15, 1997 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs W 105 94 5 3 C. Carr ▪ K. Garnett ▪ T. Gugliotta ▪ S. Marbury ▪ C. Parks
9 Tue, Nov 18, 1997 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 108 90 6 3 C. Carr ▪ K. Garnett ▪ T. Gugliotta ▪ S. Marbury ▪ C. Parks
10 Wed, Nov 19, 1997 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 93 118 6 4 C. Carr ▪ K. Garnett ▪ T. Gugliotta ▪ S. Marbury ▪ C. Parks
11 Fri, Nov 21, 1997 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers L 80 103 6 5 C. Carr ▪ K. Garnett ▪ T. Gugliotta ▪ S. Marbury ▪ C. Parks
12 Mon, Nov 24, 1997 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L OT 124 133 6 6 C. Carr ▪ K. Garnett ▪ T. Gugliotta ▪ S. Marbury ▪ C. Parks
13 Wed, Nov 26, 1997 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 90 96 6 7 K. Garnett ▪ T. Gugliotta ▪ S. Marbury ▪ S. Roberts ▪ D. West
14 Fri, Nov 28, 1997 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 84 95 6 8 K. Garnett ▪ T. Gugliotta ▪ S. Marbury ▪ S. Roberts ▪ D. West
15 Sat, Nov 29, 1997 Box Score Vancouver Grizzlies W 106 87 7 8 C. Carr ▪ K. Garnett ▪ T. Gugliotta ▪ S. Marbury ▪ S. Roberts
16 Wed, Dec 3, 1997 Box Score Indiana Pacers L 90 94 7 9 C. Carr ▪ K. Garnett ▪ T. Gugliotta ▪ S. Marbury ▪ S. Roberts
17 Fri, Dec 5, 1997 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 101 90 8 9 C. Carr ▪ K. Garnett ▪ T. Gugliotta ▪ S. Marbury ▪ S. Roberts
18 Sat, Dec 6, 1997 Box Score @ Washington Wizards L 103 114 8 10 C. Carr ▪ K. Garnett ▪ T. Gugliotta ▪ S. Marbury ▪ S. Roberts
19 Tue, Dec 9, 1997 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics L 99 108 8 11 C. Carr ▪ K. Garnett ▪ T. Gugliotta ▪ S. Marbury ▪ S. Roberts
20 Thu, Dec 11, 1997 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 103 107 8 12 C. Carr ▪ K. Garnett ▪ T. Gugliotta ▪ S. Marbury ▪ S. Roberts
21 Sat, Dec 13, 1997 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 112 101 9 12 C. Carr ▪ K. Garnett ▪ T. Gugliotta ▪ S. Marbury ▪ S. Roberts
22 Tue, Dec 16, 1997 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 96 109 9 13 C. Carr ▪ K. Garnett ▪ T. Gugliotta ▪ S. Marbury ▪ S. Roberts
23 Wed, Dec 17, 1997 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 94 90 10 13 C. Carr ▪ K. Garnett ▪ T. Gugliotta ▪ S. Marbury ▪ S. Roberts
24 Sat, Dec 20, 1997 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 92 91 11 13 C. Carr ▪ K. Garnett ▪ T. Gugliotta ▪ C. Parks ▪ T. Porter
25 Mon, Dec 22, 1997 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 79 89 11 14 C. Carr ▪ K. Garnett ▪ T. Gugliotta ▪ S. Marbury ▪ S. Roberts
26 Tue, Dec 23, 1997 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W 112 103 12 14 C. Carr ▪ K. Garnett ▪ T. Gugliotta ▪ S. Marbury ▪ C. Parks
27 Fri, Dec 26, 1997 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 116 96 13 14 C. Carr ▪ K. Garnett ▪ T. Gugliotta ▪ S. Marbury ▪ C. Parks
28 Sun, Dec 28, 1997 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 93 89 14 14 C. Carr ▪ K. Garnett ▪ T. Gugliotta ▪ S. Marbury ▪ C. Parks
29 Tue, Dec 30, 1997 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 99 95 15 14 C. Carr ▪ K. Garnett ▪ T. Gugliotta ▪ S. Marbury ▪ C. Parks
30 Fri, Jan 2, 1998 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 89 93 15 15 C. Carr ▪ K. Garnett ▪ S. Marbury ▪ S. Mitchell ▪ C. Parks
31 Sat, Jan 3, 1998 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 109 87 16 15 C. Carr ▪ K. Garnett ▪ T. Gugliotta ▪ S. Marbury ▪ C. Parks
32 Wed, Jan 7, 1998 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 77 92 16 16 C. Carr ▪ K. Garnett ▪ T. Gugliotta ▪ S. Marbury ▪ S. Roberts
33 Fri, Jan 9, 1998 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 96 91 17 16 C. Carr ▪ K. Garnett ▪ T. Gugliotta ▪ S. Marbury ▪ S. Roberts
34 Sat, Jan 10, 1998 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 108 101 18 16 C. Carr ▪ K. Garnett ▪ T. Gugliotta ▪ S. Marbury ▪ S. Roberts
35 Mon, Jan 12, 1998 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 103 87 19 16 C. Carr ▪ K. Garnett ▪ T. Gugliotta ▪ S. Marbury ▪ S. Roberts
36 Fri, Jan 16, 1998 Box Score @ Houston Rockets W OT 116 115 20 16 C. Carr ▪ K. Garnett ▪ T. Gugliotta ▪ S. Marbury ▪ S. Roberts
37 Sat, Jan 17, 1998 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W OT 113 110 21 16 C. Carr ▪ K. Garnett ▪ T. Gugliotta ▪ S. Marbury ▪ S. Roberts
38 Mon, Jan 19, 1998 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 117 109 22 16 C. Carr ▪ K. Garnett ▪ T. Gugliotta ▪ S. Marbury ▪ S. Roberts
39 Wed, Jan 21, 1998 Box Score Boston Celtics W 104 95 23 16 C. Carr ▪ K. Garnett ▪ T. Gugliotta ▪ S. Marbury ▪ C. Parks
40 Sat, Jan 24, 1998 Box Score @ Toronto Raptors L OT 107 113 23 17 C. Carr ▪ K. Garnett ▪ T. Gugliotta ▪ S. Marbury ▪ C. Parks
41 Tue, Jan 27, 1998 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 113 96 24 17 C. Carr ▪ K. Garnett ▪ T. Gugliotta ▪ S. Marbury ▪ S. Roberts
42 Thu, Jan 29, 1998 Box Score @ Vancouver Grizzlies W 112 106 25 17 C. Carr ▪ K. Garnett ▪ S. Marbury ▪ S. Mitchell ▪ S. Roberts
43 Fri, Jan 30, 1998 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 114 121 25 18 K. Garnett ▪ T. Gugliotta ▪ S. Marbury ▪ S. Roberts ▪ D. West
44 Sun, Feb 1, 1998 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 110 118 25 19 K. Garnett ▪ S. Marbury ▪ S. Mitchell ▪ S. Roberts ▪ D. West
45 Mon, Feb 2, 1998 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 99 109 25 20 K. Garnett ▪ S. Marbury ▪ S. Mitchell ▪ C. Parks ▪ D. West
46 Wed, Feb 4, 1998 Box Score New York Knicks W 95 88 26 20 K. Garnett ▪ S. Marbury ▪ S. Mitchell ▪ S. Roberts ▪ D. West
47 Wed, Feb 11, 1998 Box Score Orlando Magic L 89 96 26 21 K. Garnett ▪ T. Hammonds ▪ S. Marbury ▪ S. Roberts ▪ D. West
48 Fri, Feb 13, 1998 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W 107 80 27 21 K. Garnett ▪ S. Marbury ▪ C. Parks ▪ S. Roberts ▪ D. West
49 Sun, Feb 15, 1998 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W OT 105 99 28 21 K. Garnett ▪ S. Marbury ▪ C. Parks ▪ S. Roberts ▪ D. West
50 Tue, Feb 17, 1998 Box Score @ Miami Heat L 84 110 28 22 K. Garnett ▪ S. Marbury ▪ C. Parks ▪ S. Roberts ▪ D. West
51 Wed, Feb 18, 1998 Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 102 115 28 23 K. Garnett ▪ S. Marbury ▪ S. Mitchell ▪ C. Parks ▪ S. Roberts
52 Fri, Feb 20, 1998 Box Score Houston Rockets W OT 100 95 29 23 K. Garnett ▪ S. Marbury ▪ C. Parks ▪ T. Porter ▪ S. Roberts
53 Sun, Feb 22, 1998 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 113 95 30 23 K. Garnett ▪ S. Marbury ▪ S. Mitchell ▪ T. Porter ▪ S. Roberts
54 Tue, Feb 24, 1998 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 99 105 30 24 K. Garnett ▪ S. Marbury ▪ S. Mitchell ▪ T. Porter ▪ S. Roberts
55 Thu, Feb 26, 1998 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 98 118 30 25 K. Garnett ▪ S. Marbury ▪ C. Parks ▪ T. Porter ▪ S. Roberts
56 Fri, Feb 27, 1998 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 91 104 30 26 K. Garnett ▪ S. Marbury ▪ S. Mitchell ▪ T. Porter ▪ S. Roberts
57 Sun, Mar 1, 1998 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 2OT 115 113 31 26 K. Garnett ▪ S. Marbury ▪ S. Mitchell ▪ T. Porter ▪ S. Roberts
58 Tue, Mar 3, 1998 Box Score Dallas Mavericks L 99 110 31 27 K. Garnett ▪ S. Marbury ▪ S. Mitchell ▪ T. Porter ▪ S. Roberts
59 Wed, Mar 4, 1998 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets L 102 112 31 28 K. Garnett ▪ T. Hammonds ▪ S. Marbury ▪ A. Peeler ▪ S. Roberts
60 Fri, Mar 6, 1998 Box Score Toronto Raptors W 113 91 32 28 K. Garnett ▪ S. Marbury ▪ S. Mitchell ▪ A. Peeler ▪ S. Roberts
61 Sun, Mar 8, 1998 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics L OT 98 99 32 29 K. Garnett ▪ S. Marbury ▪ S. Mitchell ▪ A. Peeler ▪ S. Roberts
62 Wed, Mar 11, 1998 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 113 84 33 29 K. Garnett ▪ S. Marbury ▪ S. Mitchell ▪ A. Peeler ▪ S. Roberts
63 Thu, Mar 12, 1998 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 92 95 33 30 K. Garnett ▪ S. Marbury ▪ S. Mitchell ▪ A. Peeler ▪ S. Roberts
64 Sat, Mar 14, 1998 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 80 114 33 31 K. Garnett ▪ S. Marbury ▪ S. Mitchell ▪ A. Peeler ▪ S. Roberts
65 Mon, Mar 16, 1998 Box Score Utah Jazz L 96 102 33 32 K. Garnett ▪ S. Marbury ▪ S. Mitchell ▪ A. Peeler ▪ S. Roberts
66 Wed, Mar 18, 1998 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 76 92 33 33 K. Garnett ▪ S. Marbury ▪ S. Mitchell ▪ C. Parks ▪ A. Peeler
67 Fri, Mar 20, 1998 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 104 88 34 33 K. Garnett ▪ S. Marbury ▪ S. Mitchell ▪ C. Parks ▪ A. Peeler
68 Sat, Mar 21, 1998 Box Score Vancouver Grizzlies W 102 88 35 33 K. Garnett ▪ S. Marbury ▪ S. Mitchell ▪ C. Parks ▪ A. Peeler
69 Mon, Mar 23, 1998 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 87 91 35 34 K. Garnett ▪ S. Marbury ▪ S. Mitchell ▪ C. Parks ▪ A. Peeler
70 Wed, Mar 25, 1998 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 99 97 36 34 K. Garnett ▪ S. Marbury ▪ S. Mitchell ▪ C. Parks ▪ A. Peeler
71 Fri, Mar 27, 1998 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 100 98 37 34 K. Garnett ▪ S. Marbury ▪ S. Mitchell ▪ C. Parks ▪ A. Peeler
72 Sun, Mar 29, 1998 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W 104 96 38 34 K. Garnett ▪ S. Marbury ▪ S. Mitchell ▪ C. Parks ▪ A. Peeler
73 Thu, Apr 2, 1998 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 108 111 38 35 K. Garnett ▪ S. Marbury ▪ S. Mitchell ▪ C. Parks ▪ A. Peeler
74 Fri, Apr 3, 1998 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 93 107 38 36 K. Garnett ▪ S. Marbury ▪ S. Mitchell ▪ A. Peeler ▪ S. Roberts
75 Sun, Apr 5, 1998 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 97 96 39 36 K. Garnett ▪ S. Marbury ▪ S. Mitchell ▪ C. Parks ▪ A. Peeler
76 Tue, Apr 7, 1998 Box Score Miami Heat W 92 89 40 36 K. Garnett ▪ S. Marbury ▪ S. Mitchell ▪ C. Parks ▪ A. Peeler
77 Fri, Apr 10, 1998 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 107 102 41 36 K. Garnett ▪ S. Marbury ▪ S. Mitchell ▪ C. Parks ▪ A. Peeler
78 Sat, Apr 11, 1998 Box Score Utah Jazz W 110 103 42 36 K. Garnett ▪ S. Marbury ▪ S. Mitchell ▪ C. Parks ▪ A. Peeler
79 Mon, Apr 13, 1998 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 107 88 43 36 K. Garnett ▪ S. Marbury ▪ S. Mitchell ▪ C. Parks ▪ A. Peeler
80 Tue, Apr 14, 1998 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 109 126 43 37 K. Garnett ▪ S. Marbury ▪ S. Mitchell ▪ C. Parks ▪ A. Peeler
81 Fri, Apr 17, 1998 Box Score Houston Rockets W 102 95 44 37 K. Garnett ▪ S. Marbury ▪ S. Mitchell ▪ C. Parks ▪ A. Peeler
82 Sat, Apr 18, 1998 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 111 109 45 37 B. Curley ▪ K. Garnett ▪ R. Jordan ▪ S. Marbury ▪ A. Peeler

17 Starting Lineups

G W L W-L% Starting Lineup
19 12 7 .632 C. Carr ▪ K. Garnett ▪ T. Gugliotta ▪ S. Marbury ▪ C. Parks
18 11 7 .611 C. Carr ▪ K. Garnett ▪ T. Gugliotta ▪ S. Marbury ▪ S. Roberts
15 11 4 .733 K. Garnett ▪ S. Marbury ▪ S. Mitchell ▪ C. Parks ▪ A. Peeler
7 2 5 .286 K. Garnett ▪ S. Marbury ▪ S. Mitchell ▪ A. Peeler ▪ S. Roberts
5 2 3 .400 K. Garnett ▪ S. Marbury ▪ S. Mitchell ▪ T. Porter ▪ S. Roberts
3 2 1 .667 K. Garnett ▪ S. Marbury ▪ C. Parks ▪ S. Roberts ▪ D. West
3 0 3 .000 K. Garnett ▪ T. Gugliotta ▪ S. Marbury ▪ S. Roberts ▪ D. West
2 1 1 .500 K. Garnett ▪ S. Marbury ▪ C. Parks ▪ T. Porter ▪ S. Roberts
2 1 1 .500 K. Garnett ▪ S. Marbury ▪ S. Mitchell ▪ S. Roberts ▪ D. West
1 1 0 1.000 B. Curley ▪ K. Garnett ▪ R. Jordan ▪ S. Marbury ▪ A. Peeler
1 1 0 1.000 C. Carr ▪ K. Garnett ▪ T. Gugliotta ▪ C. Parks ▪ T. Porter
1 0 1 .000 C. Carr ▪ K. Garnett ▪ S. Marbury ▪ S. Mitchell ▪ C. Parks
1 0 1 .000 K. Garnett ▪ S. Marbury ▪ S. Mitchell ▪ C. Parks ▪ D. West
1 0 1 .000 K. Garnett ▪ T. Hammonds ▪ S. Marbury ▪ A. Peeler ▪ S. Roberts
1 1 0 1.000 C. Carr ▪ K. Garnett ▪ S. Marbury ▪ S. Mitchell ▪ S. Roberts
1 0 1 .000 K. Garnett ▪ T. Hammonds ▪ S. Marbury ▪ S. Roberts ▪ D. West
1 0 1 .000 K. Garnett ▪ S. Marbury ▪ S. Mitchell ▪ C. Parks ▪ S. Roberts