Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2008-09 Starting Lineups

2008-09 Minnesota Timberwolves Starting Lineups

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 24-58, Finished 4th in NBA Northwest Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Randy Wittman (4-15), Kevin McHale (20-43)

PTS/G: 97.8 (21st of 30) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 102.7 (22nd of 30)
SRS: -4.74 (25th of 30) ▪ Pace: 91.6 (15th of 30)
Off Rtg: 106.1 (24th of 30) ▪ Def Rtg: 111.4 (25th of 30)
Expected W-L: 27-55 (25th of 30)

Arena: Target Center ▪ Attendance: 595,013 (27th of 30)

Starting Lineups

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Starting Lineup
1 Wed, Oct 29, 2008 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 98 96 1 0 C. Brewer ▪ R. Foye ▪ R. Gomes ▪ A. Jefferson ▪ M. Miller
2 Sat, Nov 1, 2008 Box Score Dallas Mavericks L 85 95 1 1 C. Brewer ▪ R. Foye ▪ R. Gomes ▪ A. Jefferson ▪ M. Miller
3 Sun, Nov 2, 2008 Box Score @ Oklahoma City Thunder L 85 88 1 2 C. Brewer ▪ R. Foye ▪ R. Gomes ▪ A. Jefferson ▪ M. Miller
4 Wed, Nov 5, 2008 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 2OT 125 129 1 3 C. Brewer ▪ R. Foye ▪ R. Gomes ▪ A. Jefferson ▪ M. Miller
5 Fri, Nov 7, 2008 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 109 121 1 4 C. Brewer ▪ A. Jefferson ▪ K. Love ▪ M. Miller ▪ S. Telfair
6 Sat, Nov 8, 2008 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 93 97 1 5 C. Brewer ▪ A. Jefferson ▪ K. Love ▪ M. Miller ▪ S. Telfair
7 Tue, Nov 11, 2008 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L OT 110 113 1 6 C. Brewer ▪ A. Jefferson ▪ K. Love ▪ M. Miller ▪ S. Telfair
8 Sat, Nov 15, 2008 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 83 88 1 7 C. Brewer ▪ A. Jefferson ▪ K. Love ▪ M. Miller ▪ S. Telfair
9 Sun, Nov 16, 2008 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 84 90 1 8 J. Collins ▪ R. Gomes ▪ A. Jefferson ▪ M. Miller ▪ S. Telfair
10 Wed, Nov 19, 2008 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 102 96 2 8 J. Collins ▪ R. Foye ▪ R. Gomes ▪ A. Jefferson ▪ M. Miller
11 Fri, Nov 21, 2008 Box Score Boston Celtics L 78 95 2 9 J. Collins ▪ R. Foye ▪ R. Gomes ▪ A. Jefferson ▪ M. Miller
12 Sun, Nov 23, 2008 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 106 80 3 9 J. Collins ▪ R. Foye ▪ R. Gomes ▪ A. Jefferson ▪ M. Miller
13 Wed, Nov 26, 2008 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 102 110 3 10 J. Collins ▪ R. Foye ▪ R. Gomes ▪ A. Jefferson ▪ M. Miller
14 Fri, Nov 28, 2008 Box Score @ Oklahoma City Thunder W 105 103 4 10 J. Collins ▪ R. Foye ▪ R. Gomes ▪ A. Jefferson ▪ M. Miller
15 Sat, Nov 29, 2008 Box Score Denver Nuggets L 97 106 4 11 J. Collins ▪ R. Foye ▪ R. Gomes ▪ A. Jefferson ▪ M. Miller
16 Mon, Dec 1, 2008 Box Score @ Charlotte Bobcats L 90 100 4 12 J. Collins ▪ R. Foye ▪ R. Gomes ▪ A. Jefferson ▪ M. Miller
17 Wed, Dec 3, 2008 Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 89 100 4 13 R. Foye ▪ R. Gomes ▪ A. Jefferson ▪ M. Miller ▪ K. Ollie
18 Fri, Dec 5, 2008 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 84 113 4 14 R. Foye ▪ R. Gomes ▪ A. Jefferson ▪ K. Love ▪ K. Ollie
19 Sat, Dec 6, 2008 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers L 84 107 4 15 J. Collins ▪ R. Foye ▪ R. Gomes ▪ A. Jefferson ▪ K. Ollie
20 Tue, Dec 9, 2008 Box Score Utah Jazz L 96 99 4 16 R. Foye ▪ R. Gomes ▪ A. Jefferson ▪ R. McCants ▪ C. Smith
21 Wed, Dec 10, 2008 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 105 116 4 17 R. Foye ▪ R. Gomes ▪ A. Jefferson ▪ R. McCants ▪ C. Smith
22 Fri, Dec 12, 2008 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 86 98 4 18 R. Foye ▪ R. Gomes ▪ A. Jefferson ▪ M. Miller ▪ C. Smith
23 Sun, Dec 14, 2008 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 86 98 4 19 R. Foye ▪ R. Gomes ▪ A. Jefferson ▪ M. Miller ▪ C. Smith
24 Mon, Dec 15, 2008 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 103 118 4 20 R. Foye ▪ R. Gomes ▪ A. Jefferson ▪ M. Miller ▪ C. Smith
25 Wed, Dec 17, 2008 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers L 70 93 4 21 R. Foye ▪ R. Gomes ▪ A. Jefferson ▪ M. Miller ▪ C. Smith
26 Sat, Dec 20, 2008 Box Score Houston Rockets L 102 109 4 22 R. Foye ▪ R. Gomes ▪ A. Jefferson ▪ M. Miller ▪ C. Smith
27 Tue, Dec 23, 2008 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 93 99 4 23 R. Foye ▪ R. Gomes ▪ A. Jefferson ▪ K. Ollie ▪ C. Smith
28 Fri, Dec 26, 2008 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 120 107 5 23 R. Foye ▪ R. Gomes ▪ A. Jefferson ▪ K. Ollie ▪ C. Smith
29 Sat, Dec 27, 2008 Box Score Orlando Magic L 94 118 5 24 R. Foye ▪ R. Gomes ▪ A. Jefferson ▪ K. Ollie ▪ C. Smith
30 Mon, Dec 29, 2008 Box Score Memphis Grizzlies W OT 108 98 6 24 R. Foye ▪ R. Gomes ▪ A. Jefferson ▪ K. Ollie ▪ C. Smith
31 Tue, Dec 30, 2008 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 100 107 6 25 R. Foye ▪ R. Gomes ▪ A. Jefferson ▪ K. Ollie ▪ C. Smith
32 Fri, Jan 2, 2009 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 115 108 7 25 R. Foye ▪ R. Gomes ▪ A. Jefferson ▪ K. Ollie ▪ C. Smith
33 Sat, Jan 3, 2009 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 102 92 8 25 R. Foye ▪ R. Gomes ▪ A. Jefferson ▪ K. Ollie ▪ C. Smith
34 Tue, Jan 6, 2009 Box Score @ Memphis Grizzlies W 94 87 9 25 R. Foye ▪ R. Gomes ▪ A. Jefferson ▪ C. Smith ▪ S. Telfair
35 Wed, Jan 7, 2009 Box Score Oklahoma City Thunder W 129 87 10 25 R. Foye ▪ R. Gomes ▪ A. Jefferson ▪ C. Smith ▪ S. Telfair
36 Sat, Jan 10, 2009 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 106 104 11 25 R. Foye ▪ R. Gomes ▪ A. Jefferson ▪ C. Smith ▪ S. Telfair
37 Tue, Jan 13, 2009 Box Score Miami Heat L 96 99 11 26 R. Foye ▪ R. Gomes ▪ A. Jefferson ▪ C. Smith ▪ S. Telfair
38 Fri, Jan 16, 2009 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 105 103 12 26 R. Foye ▪ R. Gomes ▪ A. Jefferson ▪ C. Smith ▪ S. Telfair
39 Mon, Jan 19, 2009 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 94 86 13 26 R. Foye ▪ R. Gomes ▪ A. Jefferson ▪ C. Smith ▪ S. Telfair
40 Tue, Jan 20, 2009 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 107 112 13 27 R. Foye ▪ R. Gomes ▪ A. Jefferson ▪ C. Smith ▪ S. Telfair
41 Fri, Jan 23, 2009 Box Score New Orleans Hornets W 116 108 14 27 R. Foye ▪ R. Gomes ▪ A. Jefferson ▪ C. Smith ▪ S. Telfair
42 Sun, Jan 25, 2009 Box Score Chicago Bulls W OT 109 108 15 27 R. Foye ▪ R. Gomes ▪ A. Jefferson ▪ C. Smith ▪ S. Telfair
43 Mon, Jan 26, 2009 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 90 83 16 27 R. Foye ▪ R. Gomes ▪ A. Jefferson ▪ C. Smith ▪ S. Telfair
44 Wed, Jan 28, 2009 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 89 98 16 28 R. Foye ▪ R. Gomes ▪ A. Jefferson ▪ C. Smith ▪ S. Telfair
45 Fri, Jan 30, 2009 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 119 132 16 29 R. Foye ▪ R. Gomes ▪ A. Jefferson ▪ C. Smith ▪ S. Telfair
46 Sun, Feb 1, 2009 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 101 109 16 30 R. Foye ▪ R. Gomes ▪ A. Jefferson ▪ C. Smith ▪ S. Telfair
47 Tue, Feb 3, 2009 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 116 111 17 30 R. Foye ▪ R. Gomes ▪ A. Jefferson ▪ C. Smith ▪ S. Telfair
48 Wed, Feb 4, 2009 Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 86 94 17 31 R. Foye ▪ R. Gomes ▪ A. Jefferson ▪ K. Love ▪ S. Telfair
49 Sat, Feb 7, 2009 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 90 107 17 32 R. Foye ▪ R. Gomes ▪ A. Jefferson ▪ K. Love ▪ S. Telfair
50 Sun, Feb 8, 2009 Box Score @ New Orleans Hornets L 97 101 17 33 R. Foye ▪ R. Gomes ▪ A. Jefferson ▪ K. Love ▪ S. Telfair
51 Tue, Feb 10, 2009 Box Score Toronto Raptors L 102 110 17 34 R. Foye ▪ R. Gomes ▪ K. Love ▪ M. Miller ▪ S. Telfair
52 Tue, Feb 17, 2009 Box Score @ Washington Wizards L 103 111 17 35 R. Foye ▪ R. Gomes ▪ K. Love ▪ M. Miller ▪ S. Telfair
53 Wed, Feb 18, 2009 Box Score @ Miami Heat W 111 104 18 35 R. Foye ▪ R. Gomes ▪ K. Love ▪ M. Miller ▪ S. Telfair
54 Fri, Feb 20, 2009 Box Score Indiana Pacers L 105 112 18 36 R. Foye ▪ R. Gomes ▪ K. Love ▪ M. Miller ▪ S. Telfair
55 Sun, Feb 22, 2009 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 108 111 18 37 R. Foye ▪ R. Gomes ▪ K. Love ▪ M. Miller ▪ S. Telfair
56 Tue, Feb 24, 2009 Box Score @ Toronto Raptors L 110 118 18 38 R. Foye ▪ R. Gomes ▪ K. Love ▪ M. Miller ▪ S. Telfair
57 Wed, Feb 25, 2009 Box Score Utah Jazz L 103 120 18 39 R. Foye ▪ R. Gomes ▪ K. Love ▪ M. Miller ▪ S. Telfair
58 Fri, Feb 27, 2009 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 82 102 18 40 J. Collins ▪ R. Foye ▪ R. Gomes ▪ K. Love ▪ S. Telfair
59 Sun, Mar 1, 2009 Box Score Houston Rockets L 94 105 18 41 J. Collins ▪ R. Foye ▪ R. Gomes ▪ K. Love ▪ K. Ollie
60 Tue, Mar 3, 2009 Box Score Golden State Warriors L 94 118 18 42 R. Foye ▪ R. Gomes ▪ K. Love ▪ M. Miller ▪ K. Ollie
61 Fri, Mar 6, 2009 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 90 110 18 43 J. Collins ▪ R. Gomes ▪ K. Love ▪ M. Miller ▪ S. Telfair
62 Sat, Mar 7, 2009 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 93 95 18 44 J. Collins ▪ R. Gomes ▪ K. Love ▪ M. Miller ▪ S. Telfair
63 Mon, Mar 9, 2009 Box Score Washington Wizards L 99 110 18 45 R. Foye ▪ R. Gomes ▪ K. Love ▪ M. Miller ▪ S. Telfair
64 Wed, Mar 11, 2009 Box Score Memphis Grizzlies W 104 79 19 45 J. Collins ▪ R. Gomes ▪ K. Love ▪ M. Miller ▪ S. Telfair
65 Fri, Mar 13, 2009 Box Score New York Knicks L 94 102 19 46 R. Gomes ▪ K. Love ▪ M. Miller ▪ C. Smith ▪ S. Telfair
66 Sat, Mar 14, 2009 Box Score Charlotte Bobcats W 108 100 20 46 R. Gomes ▪ K. Love ▪ M. Miller ▪ C. Smith ▪ S. Telfair
67 Tue, Mar 17, 2009 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 86 93 20 47 J. Collins ▪ R. Foye ▪ R. Gomes ▪ K. Love ▪ S. Telfair
68 Wed, Mar 18, 2009 Box Score @ New Orleans Hornets L 93 94 20 48 J. Collins ▪ R. Foye ▪ R. Gomes ▪ K. Love ▪ S. Telfair
69 Fri, Mar 20, 2009 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 88 107 20 49 J. Collins ▪ R. Foye ▪ R. Gomes ▪ K. Love ▪ S. Telfair
70 Sun, Mar 22, 2009 Box Score Oklahoma City Thunder L 90 97 20 50 R. Foye ▪ R. Gomes ▪ K. Love ▪ M. Miller ▪ S. Telfair
71 Mon, Mar 23, 2009 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 97 109 20 51 R. Foye ▪ R. Gomes ▪ K. Love ▪ M. Miller ▪ S. Telfair
72 Wed, Mar 25, 2009 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 88 96 20 52 B. Brown ▪ B. Cardinal ▪ R. Carney ▪ K. Ollie ▪ C. Smith
73 Fri, Mar 27, 2009 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 85 107 20 53 R. Carney ▪ J. Collins ▪ R. Gomes ▪ K. Love ▪ K. Ollie
74 Sun, Mar 29, 2009 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 108 99 21 53 J. Collins ▪ R. Gomes ▪ K. Love ▪ M. Miller ▪ K. Ollie
75 Tue, Mar 31, 2009 Box Score Dallas Mavericks L 88 108 21 54 R. Carney ▪ R. Gomes ▪ K. Love ▪ M. Miller ▪ K. Ollie
76 Fri, Apr 3, 2009 Box Score @ Utah Jazz W 103 102 22 54 R. Carney ▪ R. Gomes ▪ K. Love ▪ M. Miller ▪ K. Ollie
77 Sun, Apr 5, 2009 Box Score Denver Nuggets L 87 110 22 55 R. Carney ▪ J. Collins ▪ R. Gomes ▪ M. Miller ▪ K. Ollie
78 Tue, Apr 7, 2009 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 87 77 23 55 B. Cardinal ▪ R. Gomes ▪ K. Love ▪ M. Miller ▪ K. Ollie
79 Wed, Apr 8, 2009 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 105 97 24 55 B. Cardinal ▪ R. Gomes ▪ K. Love ▪ M. Miller ▪ K. Ollie
80 Sat, Apr 11, 2009 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 97 110 24 56 J. Collins ▪ R. Gomes ▪ K. Love ▪ M. Miller ▪ S. Telfair
81 Mon, Apr 13, 2009 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 94 96 24 57 R. Carney ▪ R. Gomes ▪ K. Love ▪ M. Miller ▪ S. Telfair
82 Wed, Apr 15, 2009 Box Score Sacramento Kings L 90 97 24 58 B. Cardinal ▪ J. Collins ▪ M. Madsen ▪ M. Miller ▪ K. Ollie

26 Starting Lineups

G W L W/L% Starting Lineup
14 9 5 .643 R. Foye ▪ R. Gomes ▪ A. Jefferson ▪ C. Smith ▪ S. Telfair
10 1 9 .100 R. Foye ▪ R. Gomes ▪ K. Love ▪ M. Miller ▪ S. Telfair
7 3 4 .429 J. Collins ▪ R. Foye ▪ R. Gomes ▪ A. Jefferson ▪ M. Miller
7 4 3 .571 R. Foye ▪ R. Gomes ▪ A. Jefferson ▪ K. Ollie ▪ C. Smith
5 0 5 .000 R. Foye ▪ R. Gomes ▪ A. Jefferson ▪ M. Miller ▪ C. Smith
4 1 3 .250 J. Collins ▪ R. Gomes ▪ K. Love ▪ M. Miller ▪ S. Telfair
4 0 4 .000 J. Collins ▪ R. Foye ▪ R. Gomes ▪ K. Love ▪ S. Telfair
4 0 4 .000 C. Brewer ▪ A. Jefferson ▪ K. Love ▪ M. Miller ▪ S. Telfair
4 1 3 .250 C. Brewer ▪ R. Foye ▪ R. Gomes ▪ A. Jefferson ▪ M. Miller
3 0 3 .000 R. Foye ▪ R. Gomes ▪ A. Jefferson ▪ K. Love ▪ S. Telfair
2 2 0 1.000 B. Cardinal ▪ R. Gomes ▪ K. Love ▪ M. Miller ▪ K. Ollie
2 1 1 .500 R. Gomes ▪ K. Love ▪ M. Miller ▪ C. Smith ▪ S. Telfair
2 0 2 .000 R. Foye ▪ R. Gomes ▪ A. Jefferson ▪ R. McCants ▪ C. Smith
2 1 1 .500 R. Carney ▪ R. Gomes ▪ K. Love ▪ M. Miller ▪ K. Ollie
1 0 1 .000 B. Brown ▪ B. Cardinal ▪ R. Carney ▪ K. Ollie ▪ C. Smith
1 0 1 .000 R. Carney ▪ J. Collins ▪ R. Gomes ▪ M. Miller ▪ K. Ollie
1 1 0 1.000 J. Collins ▪ R. Gomes ▪ K. Love ▪ M. Miller ▪ K. Ollie
1 0 1 .000 R. Carney ▪ J. Collins ▪ R. Gomes ▪ K. Love ▪ K. Ollie
1 0 1 .000 J. Collins ▪ R. Foye ▪ R. Gomes ▪ K. Love ▪ K. Ollie
1 0 1 .000 J. Collins ▪ R. Gomes ▪ A. Jefferson ▪ M. Miller ▪ S. Telfair
1 0 1 .000 J. Collins ▪ R. Foye ▪ R. Gomes ▪ A. Jefferson ▪ K. Ollie
1 0 1 .000 R. Carney ▪ R. Gomes ▪ K. Love ▪ M. Miller ▪ S. Telfair
1 0 1 .000 B. Cardinal ▪ J. Collins ▪ M. Madsen ▪ M. Miller ▪ K. Ollie
1 0 1 .000 R. Foye ▪ R. Gomes ▪ K. Love ▪ M. Miller ▪ K. Ollie
1 0 1 .000 R. Foye ▪ R. Gomes ▪ A. Jefferson ▪ M. Miller ▪ K. Ollie
1 0 1 .000 R. Foye ▪ R. Gomes ▪ A. Jefferson ▪ K. Love ▪ K. Ollie