Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2006-07 Schedule and Results

2006-07 New Jersey Nets Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 41-41, Finished 2nd in NBA Atlantic Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Lawrence Frank (41-41)

PTS/G: 97.6 (15th of 30) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 98.3 (13th of 30)
SRS: -1.00 (16th of 30) ▪ Pace: 91.4 (16th of 30)
Off Rtg: 105.7 (16th of 30) ▪ Def Rtg: 106.6 (15th of 30)
Expected W-L: 39-43 (16th of 30)

Arena: Continental Airlines Arena ▪ Attendance: 693,955 (19th of 30)

NBA 2007 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Eastern Conference Semifinals (2-4) versus Cleveland Cavaliers  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Eastern Conference First Round (2-4) versus Toronto Raptors  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Wed, Nov 1, 2006 Box Score Toronto Raptors W 102 92 1 0 W 1
2 Fri, Nov 3, 2006 Box Score @ Miami Heat L 85 91 1 1 L 1
3 Wed, Nov 8, 2006 Box Score Utah Jazz W 96 89 2 1 W 1
4 Fri, Nov 10, 2006 Box Score Miami Heat L 106 113 2 2 L 1
5 Sun, Nov 12, 2006 Box Score @ Washington Wizards W OT 105 93 3 2 W 1
6 Mon, Nov 13, 2006 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics L 113 119 3 3 L 1
7 Wed, Nov 15, 2006 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 100 87 4 3 W 1
8 Fri, Nov 17, 2006 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 100 91 5 3 W 2
9 Sat, Nov 18, 2006 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 68 86 5 4 L 1
10 Mon, Nov 20, 2006 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 87 99 5 5 L 2
11 Wed, Nov 22, 2006 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 97 100 5 6 L 3
12 Fri, Nov 24, 2006 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 93 99 5 7 L 4
13 Sun, Nov 26, 2006 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 93 99 5 8 L 5
14 Tue, Nov 28, 2006 Box Score Charlotte Bobcats L 92 96 5 9 L 6
15 Wed, Nov 29, 2006 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 106 103 6 9 W 1
16 Sat, Dec 2, 2006 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 112 107 7 9 W 2
17 Tue, Dec 5, 2006 Box Score Dallas Mavericks L 75 92 7 10 L 1
18 Thu, Dec 7, 2006 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 2OT 157 161 7 11 L 2
19 Sat, Dec 9, 2006 Box Score Boston Celtics L 90 92 7 12 L 3
20 Mon, Dec 11, 2006 Box Score Memphis Grizzlies W 105 92 8 12 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Wed, Dec 13, 2006 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 108 95 9 12 W 2
22 Fri, Dec 15, 2006 Box Score @ Toronto Raptors L 78 90 9 13 L 1
23 Sat, Dec 16, 2006 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 82 90 9 14 L 2
24 Mon, Dec 18, 2006 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 105 97 10 14 W 1
25 Wed, Dec 20, 2006 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 113 111 11 14 W 2
26 Fri, Dec 22, 2006 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 95 99 11 15 L 1
27 Sat, Dec 23, 2006 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 104 115 11 16 L 2
28 Tue, Dec 26, 2006 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 91 92 11 17 L 3
29 Wed, Dec 27, 2006 Box Score Houston Rockets L 71 96 11 18 L 4
30 Fri, Dec 29, 2006 Box Score @ Miami Heat W 91 81 12 18 W 1
31 Sat, Dec 30, 2006 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 100 92 13 18 W 2
32 Fri, Jan 5, 2007 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 91 86 14 18 W 3
33 Sat, Jan 6, 2007 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 91 96 14 19 L 1
34 Tue, Jan 9, 2007 Box Score Toronto Raptors W 101 86 15 19 W 1
35 Thu, Jan 11, 2007 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 86 83 16 19 W 2
36 Sat, Jan 13, 2007 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves L 98 109 16 20 L 1
37 Mon, Jan 15, 2007 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 105 95 17 20 W 1
38 Wed, Jan 17, 2007 Box Score @ Charlotte Bobcats W 92 85 18 20 W 2
39 Fri, Jan 19, 2007 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 101 100 19 20 W 3
40 Sat, Jan 20, 2007 Box Score Orlando Magic W 101 94 20 20 W 4
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Mon, Jan 22, 2007 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 87 88 20 21 L 1
42 Wed, Jan 24, 2007 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 109 110 20 22 L 2
43 Thu, Jan 25, 2007 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 101 102 20 23 L 3
44 Sat, Jan 27, 2007 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W 112 102 21 23 W 1
45 Mon, Jan 29, 2007 Box Score @ Utah Jazz W 116 115 22 23 W 2
46 Wed, Jan 31, 2007 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 89 113 22 24 L 1
47 Fri, Feb 2, 2007 Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 86 119 22 25 L 2
48 Sun, Feb 4, 2007 Box Score Atlanta Hawks L OT 99 101 22 26 L 3
49 Mon, Feb 5, 2007 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L OT 98 100 22 27 L 4
50 Wed, Feb 7, 2007 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 87 85 23 27 W 1
51 Fri, Feb 9, 2007 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 92 78 24 27 W 2
52 Sat, Feb 10, 2007 Box Score Orlando Magic W 93 78 25 27 W 3
53 Tue, Feb 13, 2007 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 82 107 25 28 L 1
54 Wed, Feb 14, 2007 Box Score @ Toronto Raptors L 109 120 25 29 L 2
55 Wed, Feb 21, 2007 Box Score New Orleans/Oklahoma City Hornets L 107 111 25 30 L 3
56 Fri, Feb 23, 2007 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 109 96 26 30 W 1
57 Sun, Feb 25, 2007 Box Score New York Knicks W 101 92 27 30 W 2
58 Tue, Feb 27, 2007 Box Score Washington Wizards W 113 101 28 30 W 3
59 Sat, Mar 3, 2007 Box Score Boston Celtics L OT 88 96 28 31 L 1
60 Sun, Mar 4, 2007 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 86 99 28 32 L 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Tue, Mar 6, 2007 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 89 102 28 33 L 3
62 Fri, Mar 9, 2007 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 91 112 28 34 L 4
63 Sat, Mar 10, 2007 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 77 93 28 35 L 5
64 Mon, Mar 12, 2007 Box Score @ Memphis Grizzlies W 113 102 29 35 W 1
65 Tue, Mar 13, 2007 Box Score @ New Orleans/Oklahoma City Hornets W 112 108 30 35 W 2
66 Thu, Mar 15, 2007 Box Score Miami Heat L 86 93 30 36 L 1
67 Sun, Mar 18, 2007 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 101 95 31 36 W 1
68 Tue, Mar 20, 2007 Box Score Denver Nuggets L 90 94 31 37 L 1
69 Fri, Mar 23, 2007 Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 82 90 31 38 L 2
70 Sat, Mar 24, 2007 Box Score @ Charlotte Bobcats W OT 113 107 32 38 W 1
71 Wed, Mar 28, 2007 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 118 94 33 38 W 2
72 Fri, Mar 30, 2007 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 105 110 33 39 L 1
73 Sat, Mar 31, 2007 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 86 82 34 39 W 1
74 Wed, Apr 4, 2007 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 101 86 35 39 W 2
75 Fri, Apr 6, 2007 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 74 105 35 40 L 1
76 Sat, Apr 7, 2007 Box Score Washington Wizards W OT 120 114 36 40 W 1
77 Tue, Apr 10, 2007 Box Score @ Washington Wizards W 96 92 37 40 W 2
78 Thu, Apr 12, 2007 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 76 94 37 41 L 1
79 Fri, Apr 13, 2007 Box Score New York Knicks W 100 86 38 41 W 1
80 Sun, Apr 15, 2007 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 111 107 39 41 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Mon, Apr 16, 2007 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 104 95 40 41 W 3
82 Wed, Apr 18, 2007 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 106 97 41 41 W 4

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sat, Apr 21, 2007 Box Score @ Toronto Raptors W 96 91 1 0 W 1
2 Tue, Apr 24, 2007 Box Score @ Toronto Raptors L 83 89 1 1 L 1
3 Fri, Apr 27, 2007 Box Score Toronto Raptors W 102 89 2 1 W 1
4 Sun, Apr 29, 2007 Box Score Toronto Raptors W 102 81 3 1 W 2
5 Tue, May 1, 2007 Box Score @ Toronto Raptors L 96 98 3 2 L 1
6 Fri, May 4, 2007 Box Score Toronto Raptors W 98 97 4 2 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
7 Sun, May 6, 2007 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 77 81 4 3 L 1
8 Tue, May 8, 2007 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 92 102 4 4 L 2
9 Sat, May 12, 2007 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 96 85 5 4 W 1
10 Mon, May 14, 2007 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers L 85 87 5 5 L 1
11 Wed, May 16, 2007 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 83 72 6 5 W 1
12 Fri, May 18, 2007 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers L 72 88 6 6 L 1