Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2006-07 Schedule and Results

2006-07 New Orleans/Oklahoma City Hornets Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 39-43, Finished 4th in NBA Southwest Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Byron Scott (39-43)

PTS/G: 95.5 (25th of 30) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 97.1 (10th of 30)
SRS: -1.20 (17th of 30) ▪ Pace: 90.2 (23rd of 30)
Off Rtg: 104.8 (23rd of 30) ▪ Def Rtg: 106.5 (14th of 30)
Expected W-L: 36-46 (18th of 30)

Arena: Ford Center ▪ Attendance: 731,165 (15th of 30)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Wed, Nov 1, 2006 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 91 87 1 0 W 1
2 Fri, Nov 3, 2006 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 100 91 2 0 W 2
3 Sun, Nov 5, 2006 Box Score Houston Rockets W 96 90 3 0 W 3 at New Orleans, LA
4 Tue, Nov 7, 2006 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 97 93 4 0 W 4
5 Thu, Nov 9, 2006 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 116 121 4 1 L 1
6 Fri, Nov 10, 2006 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 91 92 4 2 L 2
7 Sun, Nov 12, 2006 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 76 92 4 3 L 3
8 Tue, Nov 14, 2006 Box Score Charlotte Bobcats W 94 85 5 3 W 1
9 Wed, Nov 15, 2006 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 100 99 6 3 W 2
10 Sat, Nov 18, 2006 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves W 99 96 7 3 W 3
11 Tue, Nov 21, 2006 Box Score Miami Heat W 101 86 8 3 W 4
12 Wed, Nov 22, 2006 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 83 92 8 4 L 1
13 Fri, Nov 24, 2006 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves L 79 86 8 5 L 2
14 Sat, Nov 25, 2006 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 73 85 8 6 L 3
15 Tue, Nov 28, 2006 Box Score Toronto Raptors L 77 94 8 7 L 4
16 Fri, Dec 1, 2006 Box Score Chicago Bulls L 108 111 8 8 L 5
17 Wed, Dec 6, 2006 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers W 105 89 9 8 W 1
18 Fri, Dec 8, 2006 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 74 94 9 9 L 1
19 Sat, Dec 9, 2006 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 80 101 9 10 L 2
20 Mon, Dec 11, 2006 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 95 89 10 10 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Thu, Dec 14, 2006 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 77 103 10 11 L 1 at New Orleans, LA
22 Sat, Dec 16, 2006 Box Score Dallas Mavericks L 79 90 10 12 L 2 at New Orleans, LA
23 Mon, Dec 18, 2006 Box Score @ Miami Heat L 99 101 10 13 L 3
24 Wed, Dec 20, 2006 Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 83 86 10 14 L 4
25 Fri, Dec 22, 2006 Box Score Memphis Grizzlies W OT 100 97 11 14 W 1
26 Sat, Dec 23, 2006 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 77 112 11 15 L 1
27 Tue, Dec 26, 2006 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 94 102 11 16 L 2
28 Wed, Dec 27, 2006 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 85 100 11 17 L 3
29 Fri, Dec 29, 2006 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 99 89 12 17 W 1
30 Sat, Dec 30, 2006 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 80 94 12 18 L 1
31 Tue, Jan 2, 2007 Box Score Golden State Warriors L 89 97 12 19 L 2
32 Thu, Jan 4, 2007 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 68 92 12 20 L 3
33 Sat, Jan 6, 2007 Box Score Indiana Pacers L 93 100 12 21 L 4
34 Mon, Jan 8, 2007 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers L 90 100 12 22 L 5
35 Wed, Jan 10, 2007 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 96 77 13 22 W 1
36 Fri, Jan 12, 2007 Box Score Washington Wizards W 104 97 14 22 W 2
37 Tue, Jan 16, 2007 Box Score Orlando Magic W OT 84 78 15 22 W 3
38 Fri, Jan 19, 2007 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 86 99 15 23 L 1
39 Sat, Jan 20, 2007 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 113 103 16 23 W 1
40 Tue, Jan 23, 2007 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 96 102 16 24 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Wed, Jan 24, 2007 Box Score @ Toronto Raptors L 88 90 16 25 L 2
42 Fri, Jan 26, 2007 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 88 84 17 25 W 1 at New Orleans, LA
43 Sat, Jan 27, 2007 Box Score Utah Jazz W 94 83 18 25 W 2
44 Mon, Jan 29, 2007 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 103 91 19 25 W 3
45 Wed, Jan 31, 2007 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 78 89 19 26 L 1
46 Fri, Feb 2, 2007 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 90 83 20 26 W 1
47 Sat, Feb 3, 2007 Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 87 74 21 26 W 2
48 Mon, Feb 5, 2007 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 99 105 21 27 L 1
49 Wed, Feb 7, 2007 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W OT 114 112 22 27 W 1
50 Thu, Feb 8, 2007 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 2OT 109 101 23 27 W 2
51 Sat, Feb 10, 2007 Box Score Memphis Grizzlies W 114 99 24 27 W 3
52 Tue, Feb 13, 2007 Box Score @ Memphis Grizzlies L 104 108 24 28 L 1
53 Wed, Feb 14, 2007 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 110 93 25 28 W 1
54 Tue, Feb 20, 2007 Box Score @ Charlotte Bobcats L 100 104 25 29 L 1
55 Wed, Feb 21, 2007 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 111 107 26 29 W 1
56 Fri, Feb 23, 2007 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 98 97 27 29 W 2 at New Orleans, LA
57 Tue, Feb 27, 2007 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 89 97 27 30 L 1
58 Wed, Feb 28, 2007 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 107 100 28 30 W 1
59 Fri, Mar 2, 2007 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 93 104 28 31 L 1
60 Sun, Mar 4, 2007 Box Score Utah Jazz L 94 108 28 32 L 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Tue, Mar 6, 2007 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 91 106 28 33 L 3
62 Fri, Mar 9, 2007 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 103 104 28 34 L 4
63 Sat, Mar 10, 2007 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 86 96 28 35 L 5
64 Tue, Mar 13, 2007 Box Score New Jersey Nets L 108 112 28 36 L 6
65 Fri, Mar 16, 2007 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 92 90 29 36 W 1
66 Sat, Mar 17, 2007 Box Score @ Washington Wizards L 103 125 29 37 L 1
67 Mon, Mar 19, 2007 Box Score Boston Celtics W 106 88 30 37 W 1
68 Tue, Mar 20, 2007 Box Score @ Memphis Grizzlies W 114 103 31 37 W 2
69 Fri, Mar 23, 2007 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 105 111 31 38 L 1 at New Orleans, LA
70 Sun, Mar 25, 2007 Box Score Houston Rockets W 106 94 32 38 W 1
71 Tue, Mar 27, 2007 Box Score Dallas Mavericks L 89 105 32 39 L 1
72 Wed, Mar 28, 2007 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 88 92 32 40 L 2
73 Sat, Mar 31, 2007 Box Score New York Knicks W OT 103 94 33 40 W 1
74 Tue, Apr 3, 2007 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 119 101 34 40 W 2
75 Wed, Apr 4, 2007 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W OT 101 92 35 40 W 3
76 Fri, Apr 6, 2007 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 95 103 35 41 L 1
77 Sat, Apr 7, 2007 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves W 96 94 36 41 W 1
78 Tue, Apr 10, 2007 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W OT 103 100 37 41 W 2
79 Fri, Apr 13, 2007 Box Score Denver Nuggets L 105 107 37 42 L 1
80 Sat, Apr 14, 2007 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 112 123 37 43 L 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Mon, Apr 16, 2007 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W 125 118 38 43 W 1
82 Wed, Apr 18, 2007 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 86 83 39 43 W 2