Mobile Site You Are Here > BBR > Teams > New York Knicks > 1974-75 Schedule and Results

1974-75 New York Knicks Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 40-42, Finished 3rd in NBA Atlantic Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Red Holzman (40-42)

PTS/G: 100.4 (14th of 18) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 101.7 (8th of 18)
SRS: -0.91 (11th of 18) ▪ Pace: 103.1 (13th of 18)
Off Rtg: 97.1 (12th of 18) ▪ Def Rtg: 98.3 (11th of 18)
Expected W-L: 38-44 (12th of 18)

Arena: Madison Square Garden (IV) ▪ Attendance: NA

NBA 1975 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Eastern Conference First Round (2-1) versus Houston Rockets  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Thu, Oct 17, 1974 Box Score New Orleans Jazz W 89 74 1 0 W 1
2 Sat, Oct 19, 1974 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 86 99 1 1 L 1
3 Tue, Oct 22, 1974 Box Score Houston Rockets W 110 100 2 1 W 1
4 Thu, Oct 24, 1974 Box Score @ Buffalo Braves L 91 111 2 2 L 1 at Toronto, Canada
5 Sat, Oct 26, 1974 Box Score Boston Celtics W 97 86 3 2 W 1
6 Wed, Oct 30, 1974 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L 86 94 3 3 L 1
7 Thu, Oct 31, 1974 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 93 90 4 3 W 1
8 Sat, Nov 2, 1974 Box Score Chicago Bulls L 90 95 4 4 L 1
9 Tue, Nov 5, 1974 Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 106 93 5 4 W 1
10 Fri, Nov 8, 1974 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers W 117 105 6 4 W 2
11 Sat, Nov 9, 1974 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 93 97 6 5 L 1
12 Tue, Nov 12, 1974 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 103 105 6 6 L 2
13 Thu, Nov 14, 1974 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 94 89 7 6 W 1
14 Sat, Nov 16, 1974 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 104 94 8 6 W 2
15 Tue, Nov 19, 1974 Box Score Washington Bullets W 86 85 9 6 W 3
16 Wed, Nov 20, 1974 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 105 95 10 6 W 4
17 Thu, Nov 21, 1974 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 101 95 11 6 W 5
18 Sat, Nov 23, 1974 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 72 90 11 7 L 1
19 Tue, Nov 26, 1974 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 88 99 11 8 L 2
20 Fri, Nov 29, 1974 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 96 86 12 8 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Sat, Nov 30, 1974 Box Score Buffalo Braves W 118 111 13 8 W 2
22 Tue, Dec 3, 1974 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 100 95 14 8 W 3
23 Fri, Dec 6, 1974 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 96 88 15 8 W 4
24 Sat, Dec 7, 1974 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 120 112 16 8 W 5
25 Tue, Dec 10, 1974 Box Score Kansas City-Omaha Kings W 106 102 17 8 W 6
26 Fri, Dec 13, 1974 Box Score @ Buffalo Braves L 104 108 17 9 L 1
27 Sat, Dec 14, 1974 Box Score Buffalo Braves L 102 118 17 10 L 2
28 Tue, Dec 17, 1974 Box Score Golden State Warriors L 108 126 17 11 L 3
29 Thu, Dec 19, 1974 Box Score @ Kansas City-Omaha Kings W 117 113 18 11 W 1
30 Sat, Dec 21, 1974 Box Score Boston Celtics L 91 109 18 12 L 1
31 Wed, Dec 25, 1974 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 97 104 18 13 L 2
32 Thu, Dec 26, 1974 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 83 84 18 14 L 3
33 Sat, Dec 28, 1974 Box Score New Orleans Jazz W 101 94 19 14 W 1
34 Sun, Dec 29, 1974 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 89 115 19 15 L 1
35 Thu, Jan 2, 1975 Box Score Phoenix Suns W OT 117 113 20 15 W 1
36 Sat, Jan 4, 1975 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 103 102 21 15 W 2
37 Tue, Jan 7, 1975 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 92 106 21 16 L 1
38 Wed, Jan 8, 1975 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W 113 102 22 16 W 1
39 Thu, Jan 9, 1975 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 96 132 22 17 L 1
40 Sat, Jan 11, 1975 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 107 113 22 18 L 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Fri, Jan 17, 1975 Box Score @ Kansas City-Omaha Kings L 90 107 22 19 L 3
42 Sat, Jan 18, 1975 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 104 91 23 19 W 1
43 Tue, Jan 21, 1975 Box Score Chicago Bulls L 94 97 23 20 L 1
44 Thu, Jan 23, 1975 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 100 89 24 20 W 1
45 Fri, Jan 24, 1975 Box Score @ Buffalo Braves L 99 105 24 21 L 1
46 Sat, Jan 25, 1975 Box Score Kansas City-Omaha Kings L 103 112 24 22 L 2
47 Tue, Jan 28, 1975 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 115 111 25 22 W 1
48 Wed, Jan 29, 1975 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 92 98 25 23 L 1
49 Thu, Jan 30, 1975 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 117 115 26 23 W 1
50 Sat, Feb 1, 1975 Box Score Houston Rockets L 93 95 26 24 L 1
51 Sun, Feb 2, 1975 Box Score @ New Orleans Jazz L 114 118 26 25 L 2
52 Tue, Feb 4, 1975 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 109 94 27 25 W 1
53 Sat, Feb 8, 1975 Box Score Boston Celtics L 102 128 27 26 L 1
54 Sun, Feb 9, 1975 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 88 105 27 27 L 2
55 Tue, Feb 11, 1975 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 84 101 27 28 L 3
56 Sat, Feb 15, 1975 Box Score Washington Bullets L OT 106 108 27 29 L 4
57 Sun, Feb 16, 1975 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L 104 125 27 30 L 5
58 Tue, Feb 18, 1975 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 99 98 28 30 W 1
59 Wed, Feb 19, 1975 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 109 94 29 30 W 2
60 Sat, Feb 22, 1975 Box Score Buffalo Braves L 85 92 29 31 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Tue, Feb 25, 1975 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics L 101 102 29 32 L 2
62 Wed, Feb 26, 1975 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 103 121 29 33 L 3
63 Fri, Feb 28, 1975 Box Score @ Buffalo Braves W 114 106 30 33 W 1
64 Sat, Mar 1, 1975 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 94 100 30 34 L 1
65 Sun, Mar 2, 1975 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 87 91 30 35 L 2
66 Tue, Mar 4, 1975 Box Score Boston Celtics L 111 126 30 36 L 3
67 Sat, Mar 8, 1975 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 118 100 31 36 W 1
68 Tue, Mar 11, 1975 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 103 98 32 36 W 2
69 Thu, Mar 13, 1975 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 116 103 33 36 W 3
70 Fri, Mar 14, 1975 Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 103 94 34 36 W 4
71 Sun, Mar 16, 1975 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 94 97 34 37 L 1
72 Tue, Mar 18, 1975 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers W 109 100 35 37 W 1
73 Wed, Mar 19, 1975 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 101 96 36 37 W 2
74 Sat, Mar 22, 1975 Box Score Boston Celtics L 81 90 36 38 L 1
75 Sun, Mar 23, 1975 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 86 96 36 39 L 2
76 Wed, Mar 26, 1975 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 128 98 37 39 W 1
77 Fri, Mar 28, 1975 Box Score @ New Orleans Jazz L 102 111 37 40 L 1
78 Sun, Mar 30, 1975 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 111 99 38 40 W 1
79 Tue, Apr 1, 1975 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 99 95 39 40 W 2
80 Thu, Apr 3, 1975 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 95 100 39 41 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Fri, Apr 4, 1975 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 101 109 39 42 L 2
82 Sun, Apr 6, 1975 Box Score Buffalo Braves W 105 93 40 42 W 1

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Tue, Apr 8, 1975 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 84 99 0 1 L 1
2 Thu, Apr 10, 1975 Box Score Houston Rockets W 106 96 1 1 W 1
3 Sat, Apr 12, 1975 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 86 118 1 2 L 1