Mobile Site You Are Here > BBR > Teams > Philadelphia 76ers > 1975-76 Schedule and Results

1975-76 Philadelphia 76ers Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 46-36, Finished 2nd in NBA Atlantic Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Gene Shue (46-36)

PTS/G: 106.5 (4th of 18) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 106.3 (14th of 18)
SRS: 0.32 (7th of 18) ▪ Pace: 107.5 (6th of 18)
Off Rtg: 98.2 (11th of 18) ▪ Def Rtg: 98.0 (8th of 18)
Expected W-L: 42-40 (7th of 18)

Arena: The Spectrum ▪ Attendance: NA

NBA 1976 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Eastern Conference First Round (2-1) versus Buffalo Braves  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Fri, Oct 24, 1975 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 110 103 1 0 W 1
2 Mon, Oct 27, 1975 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 117 104 2 0 W 2
3 Fri, Oct 31, 1975 Box Score Buffalo Braves L 87 92 2 1 L 1
4 Sat, Nov 1, 1975 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 98 110 2 2 L 2
5 Tue, Nov 4, 1975 Box Score @ Buffalo Braves W 121 114 3 2 W 1
6 Wed, Nov 5, 1975 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 115 82 4 2 W 2
7 Fri, Nov 7, 1975 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 103 99 5 2 W 3
8 Tue, Nov 11, 1975 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 81 108 5 3 L 1
9 Wed, Nov 12, 1975 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 84 107 5 4 L 2
10 Fri, Nov 14, 1975 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 119 109 6 4 W 1
11 Sat, Nov 15, 1975 Box Score Washington Bullets W 3OT 110 109 7 4 W 2
12 Wed, Nov 19, 1975 Box Score Kansas City Kings W 113 103 8 4 W 3
13 Fri, Nov 21, 1975 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 131 111 9 4 W 4
14 Sun, Nov 23, 1975 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 111 115 9 5 L 1
15 Tue, Nov 25, 1975 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 109 108 10 5 W 1
16 Fri, Nov 28, 1975 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 113 94 11 5 W 2
17 Sat, Nov 29, 1975 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 98 99 11 6 L 1
18 Sun, Nov 30, 1975 Box Score @ New Orleans Jazz W 113 96 12 6 W 1
19 Wed, Dec 3, 1975 Box Score New Orleans Jazz W 102 94 13 6 W 2
20 Fri, Dec 5, 1975 Box Score New York Knicks W 99 97 14 6 W 3
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Sat, Dec 6, 1975 Box Score @ Kansas City Kings W 98 84 15 6 W 4
22 Tue, Dec 9, 1975 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 100 85 16 6 W 5
23 Thu, Dec 11, 1975 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 110 106 17 6 W 6
24 Fri, Dec 12, 1975 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 102 114 17 7 L 1
25 Sun, Dec 14, 1975 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 105 114 17 8 L 2
26 Tue, Dec 16, 1975 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W 105 98 18 8 W 1
27 Fri, Dec 19, 1975 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W OT 115 114 19 8 W 2
28 Sat, Dec 20, 1975 Box Score Boston Celtics L 97 111 19 9 L 1
29 Thu, Dec 25, 1975 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 103 111 19 10 L 2
30 Fri, Dec 26, 1975 Box Score Buffalo Braves W 96 95 20 10 W 1
31 Sat, Dec 27, 1975 Box Score @ Buffalo Braves L 105 130 20 11 L 1
32 Tue, Dec 30, 1975 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 114 108 21 11 W 1
33 Fri, Jan 2, 1976 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 112 101 22 11 W 2
34 Sat, Jan 3, 1976 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L 104 119 22 12 L 1
35 Wed, Jan 7, 1976 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 112 102 23 12 W 1
36 Thu, Jan 8, 1976 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 105 115 23 13 L 1
37 Fri, Jan 9, 1976 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 109 106 24 13 W 1
38 Sun, Jan 11, 1976 Box Score Boston Celtics W 118 107 25 13 W 2
39 Wed, Jan 14, 1976 Box Score New Orleans Jazz W 100 95 26 13 W 3
40 Fri, Jan 16, 1976 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 110 118 26 14 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Sat, Jan 17, 1976 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L 103 105 26 15 L 2
42 Tue, Jan 20, 1976 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 111 108 27 15 W 1
43 Fri, Jan 23, 1976 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 92 104 27 16 L 1
44 Sat, Jan 24, 1976 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 130 116 28 16 W 1
45 Sun, Jan 25, 1976 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 112 109 29 16 W 2
46 Tue, Jan 27, 1976 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 116 127 29 17 L 1
47 Thu, Jan 29, 1976 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 114 123 29 18 L 2
48 Sat, Jan 31, 1976 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 105 119 29 19 L 3
49 Sun, Feb 1, 1976 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 82 103 29 20 L 4
50 Fri, Feb 6, 1976 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers L 87 92 29 21 L 5
51 Sun, Feb 8, 1976 Box Score Buffalo Braves W 100 97 30 21 W 1
52 Tue, Feb 10, 1976 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 85 84 31 21 W 2
53 Wed, Feb 11, 1976 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 118 106 32 21 W 3
54 Fri, Feb 13, 1976 Box Score Houston Rockets W 134 109 33 21 W 4
55 Sat, Feb 14, 1976 Box Score @ New York Knicks L OT 97 101 33 22 L 1
56 Sun, Feb 15, 1976 Box Score New York Knicks L 82 88 33 23 L 2
57 Tue, Feb 17, 1976 Box Score @ Kansas City Kings L 107 125 33 24 L 3
58 Fri, Feb 20, 1976 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 92 111 33 25 L 4
59 Sun, Feb 22, 1976 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 93 94 33 26 L 5
60 Tue, Feb 24, 1976 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W 106 102 34 26 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Fri, Feb 27, 1976 Box Score Golden State Warriors L 114 121 34 27 L 1
62 Sun, Feb 29, 1976 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 130 115 35 27 W 1
63 Tue, Mar 2, 1976 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L 111 128 35 28 L 1
64 Wed, Mar 3, 1976 Box Score Boston Celtics W 123 110 36 28 W 1
65 Fri, Mar 5, 1976 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 123 112 37 28 W 2
66 Sat, Mar 6, 1976 Box Score @ Buffalo Braves L 99 105 37 29 L 1
67 Wed, Mar 10, 1976 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 125 108 38 29 W 1
68 Fri, Mar 12, 1976 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 109 107 39 29 W 2
69 Wed, Mar 17, 1976 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 108 101 40 29 W 3
70 Thu, Mar 18, 1976 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 104 110 40 30 L 1
71 Sat, Mar 20, 1976 Box Score Boston Celtics L OT 96 103 40 31 L 2
72 Sun, Mar 21, 1976 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 100 108 40 32 L 3
73 Wed, Mar 24, 1976 Box Score New York Knicks W 118 100 41 32 W 1
74 Sat, Mar 27, 1976 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 95 109 41 33 L 1
75 Sun, Mar 28, 1976 Box Score @ New Orleans Jazz L 107 110 41 34 L 2
76 Wed, Mar 31, 1976 Box Score Buffalo Braves W 107 103 42 34 W 1
77 Fri, Apr 2, 1976 Box Score Washington Bullets W 96 94 43 34 W 2
78 Sun, Apr 4, 1976 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 97 101 43 35 L 1
79 Mon, Apr 5, 1976 Box Score Houston Rockets W OT 130 129 44 35 W 1
80 Wed, Apr 7, 1976 Box Score New Orleans Jazz W 102 99 45 35 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Fri, Apr 9, 1976 Box Score Kansas City Kings W 112 108 46 35 W 3
82 Sat, Apr 10, 1976 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 109 123 46 36 L 1

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Thu, Apr 15, 1976 Box Score Buffalo Braves L 89 95 0 1 L 1
2 Fri, Apr 16, 1976 Box Score @ Buffalo Braves W 131 106 1 1 W 1
3 Sun, Apr 18, 1976 Box Score Buffalo Braves L OT 123 124 1 2 L 1