Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1998-99 Schedule and Results

News: s-r blog:WNBA 2014 Stats

1998-99 Philadelphia 76ers Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 28-22, Finished 3rd in NBA Atlantic Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Larry Brown (28-22)

PTS/G: 89.7 (21st of 29) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 87.6 (8th of 29)
SRS: 2.56 (10th of 29) ▪ Pace: 88.6 (20th of 29)
Off Rtg: 99.9 (23rd of 29) ▪ Def Rtg: 97.6 (5th of 29)
Expected W-L: 29-21 (12th of 29)

Arena: First Union Center ▪ Attendance: 436,444 (11th of 29)

NBA 1999 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Eastern Conference Semifinals (0-4) versus Indiana Pacers  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Eastern Conference First Round (1-3) versus Orlando Magic  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Fri, Feb 5, 1999 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets W 78 66 1 0 W 1
2 Sat, Feb 6, 1999 Box Score Orlando Magic W 95 75 2 0 W 2
3 Tue, Feb 9, 1999 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 90 86 3 0 W 3
4 Fri, Feb 12, 1999 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 94 98 3 1 L 1
5 Sun, Feb 14, 1999 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 78 70 4 1 W 1
6 Tue, Feb 16, 1999 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 92 93 4 2 L 1
7 Thu, Feb 18, 1999 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 95 99 4 3 L 2
8 Fri, Feb 19, 1999 Box Score New York Knicks L 67 78 4 4 L 3
9 Sat, Feb 20, 1999 Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 69 76 4 5 L 4
10 Mon, Feb 22, 1999 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 106 97 5 5 W 1
11 Wed, Feb 24, 1999 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 94 81 6 5 W 2
12 Thu, Feb 25, 1999 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 98 80 7 5 W 3
13 Sun, Feb 28, 1999 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 87 76 8 5 W 4
14 Mon, Mar 1, 1999 Box Score @ Washington Wizards W 104 91 9 5 W 5
15 Wed, Mar 3, 1999 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 102 86 10 5 W 6
16 Fri, Mar 5, 1999 Box Score Miami Heat L 78 89 10 6 L 1
17 Sun, Mar 7, 1999 Box Score Washington Wizards L OT 95 103 10 7 L 2
18 Mon, Mar 8, 1999 Box Score @ Miami Heat L 89 91 10 8 L 3
19 Wed, Mar 10, 1999 Box Score Charlotte Hornets W 85 70 11 8 W 1
20 Fri, Mar 12, 1999 Box Score New Jersey Nets W OT 100 93 12 8 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Mon, Mar 15, 1999 Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 73 74 12 9 L 1
22 Wed, Mar 17, 1999 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 114 110 13 9 W 1
23 Fri, Mar 19, 1999 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 105 90 14 9 W 2
24 Sun, Mar 21, 1999 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 75 91 14 10 L 1
25 Mon, Mar 22, 1999 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 76 92 14 11 L 2
26 Wed, Mar 24, 1999 Box Score @ Vancouver Grizzlies W OT 95 90 15 11 W 1
27 Fri, Mar 26, 1999 Box Score Boston Celtics L 84 90 15 12 L 1
28 Sat, Mar 27, 1999 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L OT 99 103 15 13 L 2
29 Tue, Mar 30, 1999 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 81 91 15 14 L 3
30 Thu, Apr 1, 1999 Box Score @ Miami Heat W 88 84 16 14 W 1
31 Fri, Apr 2, 1999 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers L 80 85 16 15 L 1
32 Sun, Apr 4, 1999 Box Score @ Toronto Raptors L 82 97 16 16 L 2
33 Tue, Apr 6, 1999 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 95 87 17 16 W 1
34 Wed, Apr 7, 1999 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 96 92 18 16 W 2
35 Fri, Apr 9, 1999 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 83 67 19 16 W 3
36 Sun, Apr 11, 1999 Box Score @ Washington Wizards L 98 105 19 17 L 1
37 Tue, Apr 13, 1999 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 72 91 19 18 L 2
38 Wed, Apr 14, 1999 Box Score Toronto Raptors W 96 78 20 18 W 1
39 Fri, Apr 16, 1999 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 93 83 21 18 W 2
40 Sun, Apr 18, 1999 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 79 86 21 19 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Mon, Apr 19, 1999 Box Score New York Knicks W 72 67 22 19 W 1
42 Wed, Apr 21, 1999 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 80 78 23 19 W 2
43 Thu, Apr 22, 1999 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 104 96 24 19 W 3
44 Sun, Apr 25, 1999 Box Score Orlando Magic W 103 86 25 19 W 4
45 Tue, Apr 27, 1999 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 80 71 26 19 W 5
46 Thu, Apr 29, 1999 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 70 85 26 20 L 1
47 Sat, May 1, 1999 Box Score Toronto Raptors W 103 96 27 20 W 1
48 Sun, May 2, 1999 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 96 100 27 21 L 1
49 Tue, May 4, 1999 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets L OT 110 117 27 22 L 2
50 Wed, May 5, 1999 Box Score Detroit Pistons W OT 105 100 28 22 W 1

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sun, May 9, 1999 Box Score @ Orlando Magic W 104 90 1 0 W 1
2 Tue, May 11, 1999 Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 68 79 1 1 L 1
3 Thu, May 13, 1999 Box Score Orlando Magic W 97 85 2 1 W 1
4 Sat, May 15, 1999 Box Score Orlando Magic W 101 91 3 1 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
5 Mon, May 17, 1999 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 90 94 3 2 L 1
6 Wed, May 19, 1999 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 82 85 3 3 L 2
7 Fri, May 21, 1999 Box Score Indiana Pacers L 86 97 3 4 L 3
8 Sun, May 23, 1999 Box Score Indiana Pacers L 86 89 3 5 L 4