Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2004-05 Schedule and Results

2004-05 Philadelphia 76ers Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 43-39, Finished 2nd in NBA Atlantic Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Jim O'Brien (43-39)

PTS/G: 99.1 (10th of 30) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 99.9 (19th of 30)
SRS: -1.07 (18th of 30) ▪ Pace: 94.9 (2nd of 30)
Off Rtg: 103.5 (24th of 30) ▪ Def Rtg: 104.3 (10th of 30)
Expected W-L: 39-43 (17th of 30)

Arena: Wachovia Center ▪ Attendance: NA

NBA 2005 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Eastern Conference First Round (1-4) versus Detroit Pistons  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Wed, Nov 3, 2004 7:30p EST Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 98 95 1 0 W 1
2 Fri, Nov 5, 2004 7:00p EST Box Score Phoenix Suns L 98 108 1 1 L 1
3 Sat, Nov 6, 2004 7:30p EST Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 91 99 1 2 L 2
4 Tue, Nov 9, 2004 7:30p EST Box Score @ New York Knicks L 88 96 1 3 L 3
5 Wed, Nov 10, 2004 7:00p EST Box Score New Jersey Nets W OT 108 100 2 3 W 1
6 Fri, Nov 12, 2004 7:00p EST Box Score Indiana Pacers W OT 106 104 3 3 W 2
7 Sun, Nov 14, 2004 2:00p EST Box Score Orlando Magic W 96 87 4 3 W 3
8 Tue, Nov 16, 2004 7:00p EST Box Score Seattle SuperSonics L 95 103 4 4 L 1
9 Thu, Nov 18, 2004 7:00p EST Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 80 88 4 5 L 2
10 Sun, Nov 21, 2004 6:00p EST Box Score @ Miami Heat L 83 93 4 6 L 3
11 Wed, Nov 24, 2004 7:00p EST Box Score Boston Celtics W 110 97 5 6 W 1
12 Fri, Nov 26, 2004 1:00p EST Box Score Washington Wizards W OT 116 114 6 6 W 2
13 Sat, Nov 27, 2004 7:00p EST Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 99 105 6 7 L 1
14 Wed, Dec 1, 2004 7:30p EST Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 72 105 6 8 L 2
15 Fri, Dec 3, 2004 7:00p EST Box Score @ Memphis Grizzlies L 86 94 6 9 L 3
16 Sat, Dec 4, 2004 7:30p EST Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 76 77 6 10 L 4
17 Mon, Dec 6, 2004 7:30p EST Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 92 96 6 11 L 5
18 Wed, Dec 8, 2004 7:00p EST Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves L 84 119 6 12 L 6
19 Fri, Dec 10, 2004 7:00p EST Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 93 88 7 12 W 1
20 Sun, Dec 12, 2004 2:00p EST Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 107 101 8 12 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Tue, Dec 14, 2004 7:00p EST Box Score Denver Nuggets W 110 102 9 12 W 3
22 Fri, Dec 17, 2004 7:00p EST Box Score New York Knicks L OT 107 113 9 13 L 1
23 Sat, Dec 18, 2004 7:30p EST Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 116 97 10 13 W 1
24 Mon, Dec 20, 2004 7:00p EST Box Score Utah Jazz L 101 103 10 14 L 1
25 Wed, Dec 22, 2004 7:00p EST Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 102 90 11 14 W 1
26 Mon, Dec 27, 2004 7:00p EST Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W 111 104 12 14 W 2
27 Tue, Dec 28, 2004 7:00p EST Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W 114 107 13 14 W 3
28 Fri, Dec 31, 2004 6:00p EST Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 92 97 13 15 L 1
29 Sun, Jan 2, 2005 12:30p EST Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 83 89 13 16 L 2
30 Mon, Jan 3, 2005 7:30p EST Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 112 104 14 16 W 1
31 Wed, Jan 5, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score @ Utah Jazz W 106 99 15 16 W 2
32 Fri, Jan 7, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves L 84 89 15 17 L 1
33 Mon, Jan 10, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 100 109 15 18 L 2
34 Wed, Jan 12, 2005 7:30p EST Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 78 110 15 19 L 3
35 Fri, Jan 14, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score Toronto Raptors W 106 96 16 19 W 1
36 Sat, Jan 15, 2005 7:30p EST Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 95 99 16 20 L 1
37 Mon, Jan 17, 2005 2:00p EST Box Score New Orleans Hornets W 95 91 17 20 W 1
38 Wed, Jan 19, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score @ Charlotte Bobcats W 107 105 18 20 W 2
39 Sat, Jan 22, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 111 115 18 21 L 1
40 Mon, Jan 24, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score Miami Heat W 106 98 19 21 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Wed, Jan 26, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score @ Washington Wizards L 107 117 19 22 L 1
42 Fri, Jan 28, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score @ New Orleans Hornets L OT 95 99 19 23 L 2
43 Sat, Jan 29, 2005 7:30p EST Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W 93 89 20 23 W 1
44 Mon, Jan 31, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score Indiana Pacers W 89 88 21 23 W 2
45 Wed, Feb 2, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score Houston Rockets L 95 118 21 24 L 1
46 Fri, Feb 4, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 103 85 22 24 W 1
47 Sun, Feb 6, 2005 1:00p EST Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 106 104 23 24 W 2
48 Mon, Feb 7, 2005 7:30p EST Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L OT 97 107 23 25 L 1
49 Wed, Feb 9, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score Memphis Grizzlies L 95 98 23 26 L 2
50 Fri, Feb 11, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score @ Toronto Raptors W 106 91 24 26 W 1
51 Sat, Feb 12, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score Orlando Magic W 112 99 25 26 W 2
52 Mon, Feb 14, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score New York Knicks W 106 105 26 26 W 3
53 Wed, Feb 16, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score Detroit Pistons L 75 93 26 27 L 1
54 Thu, Feb 24, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score @ New York Knicks L 101 113 26 28 L 2
55 Sat, Feb 26, 2005 7:30p EST Box Score Sacramento Kings L 99 101 26 29 L 3
56 Tue, Mar 1, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 118 111 27 29 W 1
57 Wed, Mar 2, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score New Jersey Nets L 93 99 27 30 L 1
58 Fri, Mar 4, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 98 89 28 30 W 1
59 Sat, Mar 5, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 98 97 29 30 W 2
60 Mon, Mar 7, 2005 7:30p EST Box Score @ Miami Heat L 100 108 29 31 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Tue, Mar 8, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score Golden State Warriors L 85 104 29 32 L 2
62 Fri, Mar 11, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score Charlotte Bobcats W 112 80 30 32 W 1
63 Sun, Mar 13, 2005 6:00p EST Box Score @ Toronto Raptors L 110 128 30 33 L 1
64 Tue, Mar 15, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 108 91 31 33 W 1
65 Fri, Mar 18, 2005 7:30p EST Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 93 81 32 33 W 2
66 Sat, Mar 19, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score Chicago Bulls L 88 94 32 34 L 1
67 Wed, Mar 23, 2005 8:00p EST Box Score Detroit Pistons W 107 84 33 34 W 1
68 Fri, Mar 25, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score Toronto Raptors W 103 101 34 34 W 2
69 Sun, Mar 27, 2005 4:30p EST Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers W 96 89 35 34 W 3
70 Mon, Mar 28, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 109 118 35 35 L 1
71 Wed, Mar 30, 2005 8:00p EST Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 87 116 35 36 L 2
72 Fri, Apr 1, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score Dallas Mavericks L 83 100 35 37 L 3
73 Sun, Apr 3, 2005 1:00p EST Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 97 93 36 37 W 1
74 Wed, Apr 6, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score Charlotte Bobcats W 106 103 37 37 W 2
75 Fri, Apr 8, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 103 98 38 37 W 3
76 Sat, Apr 9, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score @ Washington Wizards W 112 106 39 37 W 4
77 Tue, Apr 12, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score Boston Celtics L 98 105 39 38 L 1
78 Thu, Apr 14, 2005 8:00p EST Box Score Miami Heat W OT 126 119 40 38 W 1
79 Fri, Apr 15, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 90 86 41 38 W 2
80 Sun, Apr 17, 2005 6:00p EST Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 83 104 41 39 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Mon, Apr 18, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 122 106 42 39 W 1
82 Wed, Apr 20, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 110 86 43 39 W 2

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sat, Apr 23, 2005 3:00p EST Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 85 106 0 1 L 1
2 Tue, Apr 26, 2005 7:30p EST Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 84 99 0 2 L 2
3 Fri, Apr 29, 2005 8:00p EST Box Score Detroit Pistons W 115 104 1 2 W 1
4 Sun, May 1, 2005 1:00p EST Box Score Detroit Pistons L OT 92 97 1 3 L 1
5 Tue, May 3, 2005 8:00p EST Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 78 88 1 4 L 2