Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1983-84 Schedule and Results

News: s-r blog:WNBA 2014 Stats

1983-84 Phoenix Suns Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 41-41, Finished 4th in NBA Pacific Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: John MacLeod (41-41)

PTS/G: 111.0 (8th of 23) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 110.1 (14th of 23)
SRS: 0.65 (10th of 23) ▪ Pace: 101.4 (11th of 23)
Off Rtg: 108.9 (10th of 23) ▪ Def Rtg: 108.0 (14th of 23)
Expected W-L: 43-39 (10th of 23)

Arena: Arizona Veterans Memorial Coliseum ▪ Attendance: 445,788 (10th of 23)

NBA 1984 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Western Conference Finals (2-4) versus Los Angeles Lakers  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Western Conference Semifinals (2-4) versus Utah Jazz  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Western Conference First Round (2-3) versus Portland Trail Blazers  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sat, Oct 29, 1983 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 103 120 0 1 L 1
2 Tue, Nov 1, 1983 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics L 93 103 0 2 L 2
3 Thu, Nov 3, 1983 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 142 120 1 2 W 1
4 Sun, Nov 6, 1983 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 96 122 1 3 L 1
5 Tue, Nov 8, 1983 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 116 123 1 4 L 2
6 Thu, Nov 10, 1983 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 104 99 2 4 W 1
7 Fri, Nov 11, 1983 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 105 119 2 5 L 1
8 Sun, Nov 13, 1983 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 113 98 3 5 W 1
9 Wed, Nov 16, 1983 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 115 104 4 5 W 2
10 Fri, Nov 18, 1983 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 94 109 4 6 L 1
11 Sat, Nov 19, 1983 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 107 116 4 7 L 2
12 Tue, Nov 22, 1983 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 96 118 4 8 L 3
13 Wed, Nov 23, 1983 Box Score New Jersey Nets L 108 110 4 9 L 4
14 Fri, Nov 25, 1983 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 120 94 5 9 W 1
15 Sat, Nov 26, 1983 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 104 107 5 10 L 1
16 Tue, Nov 29, 1983 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 110 114 5 11 L 2 at Las Vegas, NV
17 Wed, Nov 30, 1983 Box Score Kansas City Kings L 118 120 5 12 L 3
18 Fri, Dec 2, 1983 Box Score Utah Jazz L 113 116 5 13 L 4
19 Sun, Dec 4, 1983 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs W 122 106 6 13 W 1
20 Tue, Dec 6, 1983 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 88 95 6 14 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Thu, Dec 8, 1983 Box Score New York Knicks W 120 97 7 14 W 1
22 Sat, Dec 10, 1983 Box Score San Diego Clippers W 109 93 8 14 W 2
23 Tue, Dec 13, 1983 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 110 129 8 15 L 1
24 Thu, Dec 15, 1983 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 114 104 9 15 W 1
25 Sat, Dec 17, 1983 Box Score Kansas City Kings W 119 99 10 15 W 2
26 Tue, Dec 20, 1983 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 109 105 11 15 W 3
27 Wed, Dec 21, 1983 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 112 116 11 16 L 1
28 Fri, Dec 23, 1983 Box Score @ San Diego Clippers W 121 115 12 16 W 1
29 Mon, Dec 26, 1983 Box Score Denver Nuggets W OT 140 133 13 16 W 2
30 Wed, Dec 28, 1983 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 128 105 14 16 W 3
31 Fri, Dec 30, 1983 Box Score Houston Rockets W 121 110 15 16 W 4
32 Tue, Jan 3, 1984 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 97 102 15 17 L 1
33 Wed, Jan 4, 1984 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 114 128 15 18 L 2
34 Fri, Jan 6, 1984 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 88 104 15 19 L 3
35 Sat, Jan 7, 1984 Box Score @ Kansas City Kings L 98 100 15 20 L 4
36 Tue, Jan 10, 1984 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 98 107 15 21 L 5
37 Wed, Jan 11, 1984 Box Score San Diego Clippers W 129 104 16 21 W 1
38 Fri, Jan 13, 1984 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 99 103 16 22 L 1
39 Sun, Jan 15, 1984 Box Score Washington Bullets W 110 101 17 22 W 1
40 Thu, Jan 19, 1984 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 138 123 18 22 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Sat, Jan 21, 1984 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 131 102 19 22 W 3
42 Tue, Jan 24, 1984 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 110 116 19 23 L 1
43 Thu, Jan 26, 1984 Box Score @ San Diego Clippers L 101 119 19 24 L 2
44 Wed, Feb 1, 1984 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 109 106 20 24 W 1
45 Thu, Feb 2, 1984 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 95 116 20 25 L 1
46 Sat, Feb 4, 1984 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 104 107 20 26 L 2
47 Sun, Feb 5, 1984 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 82 97 20 27 L 3
48 Tue, Feb 7, 1984 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 138 131 21 27 W 1
49 Thu, Feb 9, 1984 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 118 105 22 27 W 2
50 Sat, Feb 11, 1984 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 108 89 23 27 W 3
51 Tue, Feb 14, 1984 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 83 92 23 28 L 1
52 Wed, Feb 15, 1984 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 90 104 23 29 L 2
53 Fri, Feb 17, 1984 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 123 129 23 30 L 3
54 Sat, Feb 18, 1984 Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 126 102 24 30 W 1
55 Tue, Feb 21, 1984 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs W OT 114 111 25 30 W 2
56 Thu, Feb 23, 1984 Box Score @ Kansas City Kings W 107 95 26 30 W 3
57 Fri, Feb 24, 1984 Box Score Denver Nuggets L 100 117 26 31 L 1
58 Sun, Feb 26, 1984 Box Score Boston Celtics L 109 116 26 32 L 2
59 Tue, Feb 28, 1984 Box Score Utah Jazz W 113 100 27 32 W 1
60 Wed, Feb 29, 1984 Box Score @ San Diego Clippers L 95 102 27 33 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Thu, Mar 1, 1984 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 112 100 28 33 W 1
62 Sat, Mar 3, 1984 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 120 106 29 33 W 2
63 Wed, Mar 7, 1984 Box Score Houston Rockets W 123 110 30 33 W 3
64 Fri, Mar 9, 1984 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 130 110 31 33 W 4
65 Sun, Mar 11, 1984 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 109 117 31 34 L 1
66 Tue, Mar 13, 1984 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 96 117 31 35 L 2
67 Wed, Mar 14, 1984 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 102 108 31 36 L 3
68 Fri, Mar 16, 1984 Box Score @ Washington Bullets W OT 110 109 32 36 W 1
69 Sat, Mar 17, 1984 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 112 131 32 37 L 1
70 Tue, Mar 20, 1984 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 146 120 33 37 W 1
71 Wed, Mar 21, 1984 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 102 104 33 38 L 1
72 Fri, Mar 23, 1984 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 98 124 33 39 L 2
73 Sat, Mar 24, 1984 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 109 120 33 40 L 3
74 Tue, Mar 27, 1984 Box Score San Diego Clippers W 116 109 34 40 W 1
75 Thu, Mar 29, 1984 Box Score Golden State Warriors W OT 124 119 35 40 W 2
76 Sat, Mar 31, 1984 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 97 119 35 41 L 1
77 Tue, Apr 3, 1984 Box Score Kansas City Kings W 113 109 36 41 W 1
78 Fri, Apr 6, 1984 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 117 108 37 41 W 2
79 Sun, Apr 8, 1984 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W 126 121 38 41 W 3
80 Tue, Apr 10, 1984 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 100 88 39 41 W 4
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Thu, Apr 12, 1984 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 119 118 40 41 W 5
82 Sun, Apr 15, 1984 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers W 123 114 41 41 W 6

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Wed, Apr 18, 1984 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W 113 106 1 0 W 1
2 Fri, Apr 20, 1984 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 116 122 1 1 L 1
3 Sun, Apr 22, 1984 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 106 103 2 1 W 1
4 Tue, Apr 24, 1984 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 110 113 2 2 L 1
5 Thu, Apr 26, 1984 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W 117 105 3 2 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
6 Sun, Apr 29, 1984 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 95 105 3 3 L 1
7 Wed, May 2, 1984 Box Score @ Utah Jazz W 102 97 4 3 W 1
8 Fri, May 4, 1984 Box Score Utah Jazz W 106 94 5 3 W 2
9 Sun, May 6, 1984 Box Score Utah Jazz W OT 111 110 6 3 W 3
10 Tue, May 8, 1984 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 106 118 6 4 L 1
11 Thu, May 10, 1984 Box Score Utah Jazz W 102 82 7 4 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
12 Sat, May 12, 1984 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 94 110 7 5 L 1
13 Tue, May 15, 1984 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 102 118 7 6 L 2
14 Fri, May 18, 1984 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W OT 135 127 8 6 W 1
15 Sun, May 20, 1984 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 115 126 8 7 L 1
16 Wed, May 23, 1984 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers W 126 121 9 7 W 1
17 Fri, May 25, 1984 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 97 99 9 8 L 1