Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1984-85 Schedule and Results

1984-85 Phoenix Suns Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 36-46, Finished 3rd in NBA Pacific Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: John MacLeod (36-46)

PTS/G: 108.0 (18th of 23) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 110.1 (13th of 23)
SRS: -2.33 (17th of 23) ▪ Pace: 102.5 (10th of 23)
Off Rtg: 104.7 (19th of 23) ▪ Def Rtg: 106.8 (6th of 23)
Expected W-L: 35-47 (16th of 23)

Arena: Arizona Veterans Memorial Coliseum ▪ Attendance: 478,788 (10th of 23)

NBA 1985 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Western Conference First Round (0-3) versus Los Angeles Lakers  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Fri, Oct 26, 1984 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 122 114 1 0 W 1
2 Sun, Oct 28, 1984 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W 102 87 2 0 W 2
3 Tue, Oct 30, 1984 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 99 96 3 0 W 3
4 Thu, Nov 1, 1984 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 3OT 139 130 4 0 W 4
5 Sat, Nov 3, 1984 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W 105 93 5 0 W 5
6 Tue, Nov 6, 1984 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 99 116 5 1 L 1
7 Thu, Nov 8, 1984 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 112 111 6 1 W 1
8 Sat, Nov 10, 1984 Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 107 114 6 2 L 1
9 Tue, Nov 13, 1984 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 110 122 6 3 L 2
10 Wed, Nov 14, 1984 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 98 86 7 3 W 1
11 Fri, Nov 16, 1984 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 118 106 8 3 W 2
12 Sat, Nov 17, 1984 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 94 108 8 4 L 1
13 Tue, Nov 20, 1984 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 108 130 8 5 L 2
14 Wed, Nov 21, 1984 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 97 102 8 6 L 3
15 Fri, Nov 23, 1984 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L OT 117 119 8 7 L 4
16 Sun, Nov 25, 1984 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 109 114 8 8 L 5
17 Tue, Nov 27, 1984 Box Score Utah Jazz W 115 102 9 8 W 1
18 Thu, Nov 29, 1984 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 100 95 10 8 W 2
19 Sat, Dec 1, 1984 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 115 103 11 8 W 3
20 Mon, Dec 3, 1984 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 96 108 11 9 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Tue, Dec 4, 1984 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 104 112 11 10 L 2
22 Fri, Dec 7, 1984 Box Score Kansas City Kings W 121 113 12 10 W 1
23 Sat, Dec 8, 1984 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 102 98 13 10 W 2
24 Tue, Dec 11, 1984 Box Score Houston Rockets W 120 112 14 10 W 3
25 Thu, Dec 13, 1984 Box Score Washington Bullets W 116 86 15 10 W 4
26 Sat, Dec 15, 1984 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 111 120 15 11 L 1
27 Tue, Dec 18, 1984 Box Score @ Kansas City Kings L 116 127 15 12 L 2
28 Fri, Dec 21, 1984 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 105 119 15 13 L 3
29 Sat, Dec 22, 1984 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 110 108 16 13 W 1
30 Wed, Dec 26, 1984 Box Score Boston Celtics L 114 119 16 14 L 1
31 Fri, Dec 28, 1984 Box Score Dallas Mavericks L 111 125 16 15 L 2
32 Sun, Dec 30, 1984 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 117 109 17 15 W 1
33 Wed, Jan 2, 1985 Box Score @ Kansas City Kings W 115 107 18 15 W 2
34 Fri, Jan 4, 1985 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 98 105 18 16 L 1
35 Sat, Jan 5, 1985 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 106 111 18 17 L 2
36 Mon, Jan 7, 1985 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 99 100 18 18 L 3
37 Wed, Jan 9, 1985 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 94 88 19 18 W 1
38 Fri, Jan 11, 1985 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers L 84 98 19 19 L 1
39 Sat, Jan 12, 1985 Box Score Utah Jazz W 109 94 20 19 W 1
40 Wed, Jan 16, 1985 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 98 95 21 19 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Fri, Jan 18, 1985 Box Score Houston Rockets L 101 112 21 20 L 1
42 Sat, Jan 19, 1985 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 100 106 21 21 L 2
43 Tue, Jan 22, 1985 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 97 101 21 22 L 3
44 Wed, Jan 23, 1985 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 100 101 21 23 L 4
45 Sat, Jan 26, 1985 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L OT 105 110 21 24 L 5
46 Tue, Jan 29, 1985 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 100 128 21 25 L 6
47 Wed, Jan 30, 1985 Box Score New York Knicks W 110 93 22 25 W 1
48 Sun, Feb 3, 1985 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 120 109 23 25 W 2
49 Tue, Feb 5, 1985 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 108 103 24 25 W 3
50 Thu, Feb 7, 1985 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 105 97 25 25 W 4
51 Tue, Feb 12, 1985 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 114 126 25 26 L 1
52 Thu, Feb 14, 1985 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 102 131 25 27 L 2
53 Fri, Feb 15, 1985 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W 126 103 26 27 W 1
54 Sun, Feb 17, 1985 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 115 97 27 27 W 2
55 Mon, Feb 18, 1985 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 103 122 27 28 L 1
56 Wed, Feb 20, 1985 Box Score Houston Rockets L 122 126 27 29 L 2
57 Fri, Feb 22, 1985 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 111 118 27 30 L 3
58 Sun, Feb 24, 1985 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 107 117 27 31 L 4
59 Tue, Feb 26, 1985 Box Score @ Kansas City Kings L 103 110 27 32 L 5
60 Thu, Feb 28, 1985 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 117 105 28 32 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Sat, Mar 2, 1985 Box Score Kansas City Kings W 114 111 29 32 W 2
62 Mon, Mar 4, 1985 Box Score Dallas Mavericks L 99 107 29 33 L 1
63 Thu, Mar 7, 1985 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 119 117 30 33 W 1
64 Sat, Mar 9, 1985 Box Score Golden State Warriors L 115 118 30 34 L 1
65 Tue, Mar 12, 1985 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 123 119 31 34 W 1
66 Wed, Mar 13, 1985 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 106 123 31 35 L 1
67 Fri, Mar 15, 1985 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 97 103 31 36 L 2
68 Sat, Mar 16, 1985 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 96 125 31 37 L 3
69 Tue, Mar 19, 1985 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 112 130 31 38 L 4
70 Thu, Mar 21, 1985 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 114 104 32 38 W 1
71 Sat, Mar 23, 1985 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 109 123 32 39 L 1
72 Tue, Mar 26, 1985 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 93 119 32 40 L 2
73 Thu, Mar 28, 1985 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 110 116 32 41 L 3
74 Sat, Mar 30, 1985 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers L 114 123 32 42 L 4
75 Sun, Mar 31, 1985 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 98 123 32 43 L 5
76 Tue, Apr 2, 1985 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 119 109 33 43 W 1
77 Thu, Apr 4, 1985 Box Score Denver Nuggets L 103 110 33 44 L 1
78 Sat, Apr 6, 1985 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 94 105 33 45 L 2
79 Sun, Apr 7, 1985 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W 125 110 34 45 W 1
80 Tue, Apr 9, 1985 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 100 116 34 46 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Fri, Apr 12, 1985 Box Score Utah Jazz W 96 92 35 46 W 1
82 Sun, Apr 14, 1985 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 124 111 36 46 W 2

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Thu, Apr 18, 1985 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 114 142 0 1 L 1
2 Sat, Apr 20, 1985 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 130 147 0 2 L 2
3 Tue, Apr 23, 1985 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 103 119 0 3 L 3