Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1957-58 Schedule and Results

News: s-r blog:Linkable Shot Charts

1957-58 Philadelphia Warriors Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 37-35, Finished 3rd in NBA Eastern Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: George Senesky (37-35)

PTS/G: 104.3 (7th of 8) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 104.4 (2nd of 8)
SRS: 0.20 (5th of 8) ▪ Pace: 117.8 (7th of 8)
Off Rtg: 88.3 (4th of 8) ▪ Def Rtg: 88.4 (4th of 8)
Expected W-L: 36-36 (5th of 8)

Arena: Philadelphia Civic Center ▪ Attendance: NA

NBA 1958 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Eastern Division Finals (1-4) versus Boston Celtics  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Eastern Division Semifinals (1-2) versus Syracuse Nationals  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Fri, Oct 25, 1957 Box Score @ Syracuse Nationals L 85 103 0 1 L 1
2 Sat, Oct 26, 1957 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 112 100 1 1 W 1
3 Sat, Nov 2, 1957 Box Score Minneapolis Lakers W 118 108 2 1 W 2
4 Sun, Nov 3, 1957 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 105 123 2 2 L 1
5 Thu, Nov 7, 1957 Box Score New York Knicks W 113 101 3 2 W 1
6 Fri, Nov 8, 1957 Box Score N Minneapolis Lakers W 119 108 4 2 W 2 at Hershey, PA
7 Sat, Nov 9, 1957 Box Score @ St. Louis Hawks L 100 105 4 3 L 1
8 Sun, Nov 10, 1957 Box Score @ Cincinnati Royals W 106 101 5 3 W 1
9 Thu, Nov 14, 1957 Box Score Syracuse Nationals L 94 97 5 4 L 1
10 Sat, Nov 16, 1957 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 89 111 5 5 L 2
11 Sun, Nov 17, 1957 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 91 95 5 6 L 3
12 Wed, Nov 20, 1957 Box Score Cincinnati Royals L 89 99 5 7 L 4
13 Sun, Nov 24, 1957 Box Score Minneapolis Lakers W 105 98 6 7 W 1 at Camden, NJ
14 Wed, Nov 27, 1957 Box Score @ Syracuse Nationals L 87 92 6 8 L 1
15 Thu, Nov 28, 1957 Box Score Syracuse Nationals W 102 98 7 8 W 1
16 Sat, Nov 30, 1957 Box Score New York Knicks W 111 83 8 8 W 2
17 Tue, Dec 3, 1957 Box Score N Syracuse Nationals L 96 119 8 9 L 1 at New York, NY
18 Thu, Dec 5, 1957 Box Score St. Louis Hawks W 124 109 9 9 W 1
19 Sat, Dec 7, 1957 Box Score Boston Celtics L 106 112 9 10 L 1
20 Sun, Dec 8, 1957 Box Score @ Cincinnati Royals L 88 99 9 11 L 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Tue, Dec 10, 1957 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 100 97 10 11 W 1
22 Thu, Dec 12, 1957 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 96 101 10 12 L 1
23 Sat, Dec 14, 1957 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 94 112 10 13 L 2
24 Wed, Dec 18, 1957 Box Score @ Minneapolis Lakers L 102 108 10 14 L 3
25 Sun, Dec 22, 1957 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 100 126 10 15 L 4
26 Wed, Dec 25, 1957 Box Score Boston Celtics W 115 105 11 15 W 1
27 Fri, Dec 27, 1957 Box Score N Boston Celtics W 110 106 12 15 W 2 at New York, NY
28 Sat, Dec 28, 1957 Box Score New York Knicks W 122 115 13 15 W 3
29 Sun, Dec 29, 1957 Box Score @ Syracuse Nationals L 97 105 13 16 L 1
30 Thu, Jan 2, 1958 Box Score St. Louis Hawks W 95 93 14 16 W 1
31 Fri, Jan 3, 1958 Box Score @ Cincinnati Royals L 94 106 14 17 L 1
32 Sat, Jan 4, 1958 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 78 81 14 18 L 2
33 Sun, Jan 5, 1958 Box Score Syracuse Nationals L 96 111 14 19 L 3
34 Fri, Jan 10, 1958 Box Score St. Louis Hawks W 124 93 15 19 W 1
35 Sun, Jan 12, 1958 Box Score @ New York Knicks W OT 115 110 16 19 W 2
36 Tue, Jan 14, 1958 Box Score @ St. Louis Hawks W 110 109 17 19 W 3
37 Thu, Jan 16, 1958 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 108 113 17 20 L 1
38 Fri, Jan 17, 1958 Box Score N New York Knicks W 117 116 18 20 W 1 at Boston, MA
39 Sat, Jan 18, 1958 Box Score Boston Celtics W 116 104 19 20 W 2
40 Sun, Jan 19, 1958 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 113 114 19 21 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Thu, Jan 23, 1958 Box Score Syracuse Nationals L 88 101 19 22 L 2 at Camden, NJ
42 Fri, Jan 24, 1958 Box Score @ Cincinnati Royals W 102 92 20 22 W 1
43 Sun, Jan 26, 1958 Box Score @ St. Louis Hawks W 125 112 21 22 W 2
44 Mon, Jan 27, 1958 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 93 115 21 23 L 1
45 Tue, Jan 28, 1958 Box Score N St. Louis Hawks L 109 123 21 24 L 2 at New York, NY
46 Thu, Jan 30, 1958 Box Score Boston Celtics W 116 96 22 24 W 1
47 Fri, Jan 31, 1958 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 110 101 23 24 W 2
48 Sat, Feb 1, 1958 Box Score N Detroit Pistons W 106 86 24 24 W 3 at New York, NY
49 Sun, Feb 2, 1958 Box Score New York Knicks W 131 120 25 24 W 4
50 Tue, Feb 4, 1958 Box Score N Minneapolis Lakers W 107 103 26 24 W 5 at Detroit, MI
51 Wed, Feb 5, 1958 Box Score @ Minneapolis Lakers W 112 102 27 24 W 6
52 Fri, Feb 7, 1958 Box Score Cincinnati Royals L 100 103 27 25 L 1
53 Sun, Feb 9, 1958 Box Score St. Louis Hawks W 105 98 28 25 W 1
54 Tue, Feb 11, 1958 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 115 98 29 25 W 2
55 Thu, Feb 13, 1958 Box Score @ Syracuse Nationals L 98 108 29 26 L 1
56 Sat, Feb 15, 1958 Box Score Boston Celtics L 96 110 29 27 L 2
57 Sun, Feb 16, 1958 Box Score @ Minneapolis Lakers L 99 106 29 28 L 3
58 Wed, Feb 19, 1958 Box Score N Boston Celtics W 123 103 30 28 W 1 at Syracuse, NY
59 Thu, Feb 20, 1958 Box Score N Syracuse Nationals W 110 97 31 28 W 2 at Boston, MA
60 Fri, Feb 21, 1958 Box Score New York Knicks W OT 117 111 32 28 W 3 at Camden, NJ
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Sun, Feb 23, 1958 Box Score N Boston Celtics L 97 99 32 29 L 1 at Providence, RI
62 Mon, Feb 24, 1958 Box Score N Minneapolis Lakers W 110 95 33 29 W 1 at Bethlehem, PA
63 Tue, Feb 25, 1958 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 132 110 34 29 W 2
64 Wed, Feb 26, 1958 Box Score N New York Knicks L 96 112 34 30 L 1 at Syracuse, NY
65 Thu, Feb 27, 1958 Box Score Syracuse Nationals W 97 91 35 30 W 1
66 Sat, Mar 1, 1958 Box Score Cincinnati Royals L 88 101 35 31 L 1
67 Sun, Mar 2, 1958 Box Score @ Minneapolis Lakers L 92 102 35 32 L 2
68 Tue, Mar 4, 1958 Box Score N Cincinnati Royals W 97 91 36 32 W 1 at New York, NY
69 Thu, Mar 6, 1958 Box Score Cincinnati Royals L 108 110 36 33 L 1
70 Sun, Mar 9, 1958 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 81 123 36 34 L 2
71 Tue, Mar 11, 1958 Box Score @ St. Louis Hawks W 106 101 37 34 W 1
72 Wed, Mar 12, 1958 Box Score @ Syracuse Nationals L 99 110 37 35 L 1

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sat, Mar 15, 1958 Box Score @ Syracuse Nationals L 82 86 0 1 L 1
2 Sun, Mar 16, 1958 Box Score Syracuse Nationals W 95 93 1 1 W 1
3 Tue, Mar 18, 1958 Box Score @ Syracuse Nationals W 101 88 2 1 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
4 Wed, Mar 19, 1958 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 98 107 2 2 L 1
5 Sat, Mar 22, 1958 Box Score Boston Celtics L 87 109 2 3 L 2
6 Sun, Mar 23, 1958 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 92 106 2 4 L 3
7 Wed, Mar 26, 1958 Box Score Boston Celtics W 112 97 3 4 W 1
8 Thu, Mar 27, 1958 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 88 93 3 5 L 1